Hotel Occidental Grand Aruba Resort Beach

Royal Level at Barceló Aruba

Texto: 44018 The most exclusive club in Palm Beach featuring VIP services, exceptional sea views and luxurious hotel rooms. J.E.Irausquin Blvd. 83 | Palm Beach | Aruba | Noord 27000
+297 586 4500 +297 586 6806
Royal Level at Barceló Aruba Texto: 44018 4 out of 5 based on 2386 ratings. 2386 user reviews.
Royal Level at Barceló Aruba reviewed by Lileye35 on . Lovely vacation with friends Had a great time and the hotel staff were very friendly. The only real complaint would be the entertainment in the lobby. The DJ was great but every night it the same guy singing songs that many... Rating: 4
map

Royal Level at Barceló Aruba

J.E.Irausquin Blvd. 83   Palm Beach   Aruba   Noord 27000  


Points of Interest

7 mi Queen Beatrix International Airport

3 mi Golf course

12 km Bushiribana Gold Mill Ruins

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and Awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Royal Level at Barceló Aruba

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2492 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

46% Complete

1152

Very good

28% Complete

721

Average

15% Complete

391

Poor

5% Complete

128

Very poor

4% Complete

101

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    45mervyna Monmouth Junction, New Jersey. 12/11/2017 Couples

    “We love this place!”

    We have a time share here and every time we go it is always a pleasure. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and the beach and pool are awesome! The hotel is in a great location because across the street is where all the restaurants and stores are located. Definitely worth the stay!

    Aurelia C, Quality Coordinator at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review
     Dear 45mervyna, First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your trust and loyalty to Barceló Hotels & Resorts for your holidays and for choosing our Barceló Aruba hotel this time around, it is indeed a great source of satisfaction to read that once again you had a pleasant stay among us. Our staff welcomes each guest with the Barceló spirit and strives to assist in any possible way to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay, it is indeed very rewarding to read that you have appreciated their genuine helpfulness throughout your holidays among us. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and our TripAdvisor readers. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to having you again soon. Kind regards, Sowfi Maduro / Quality Coordinator

    Round Indicators
    829murphyb Boston, Massachusetts. 12/11/2017 Couples

    “Satisfied”

    Nice variety of restaurants/buffet in resort. Beautiful upkeep on beach and pool area. Hotel nice and clean. Close to stores for shopping souviners, food, touring, etc. Plenty of casinos in the area & of course BEAUTIFUL VIEWS

    Aurelia C, Quality Coordinator at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review
     Dear 829murphyb, We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Barceló Aruba hotel with us and TripAdvisor readers. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to another visit in the future. Warm regards, Sowfi Maduro / Quality Coordinator

    Round Indicators
    Iasmina0201 12/11/2017 Couples

    “Nice”

    The only thing I can complain about is the WiFi. Very poor. It's not working by the pool or beach. Even when it's working it's not that good. I could find better WiFi at restaurants outside the hotel. In the lobby area there is also a shop where you can book tours,very disappointed with them. Their name is de palm tours. They promised but they didn't deliver. Otherwise the hotel is nice. The people working here are very nice,helpful and they are trying to do their best to please you. I would like to mention here our waiter Lucson,one of the best. I can't complain about anybody. The room was not the best but they try to make it clean and ok. The food was good and plenty to choose from. All in all is nice here.

    Aurelia C, Quality Coordinator at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review
     Dear Iasmina0201, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Barceló Aruba hotel for your holidays in Aruba, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. Our apologies for the inconvenience with the Wi-Fi. Our Wi-Fi service may be slower during peak hours when many guests login to our network, nevertheless we will pass on your comments to our technical department for revision and improvement. We are aware of the current situation with the signal and are working diligently in upgrading the system to a faster and more reliable signal. Moreover, thank you for praising the service received from Lucson. Rest assure that your compliment will be passed on to him. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Sowfi Maduro / Quality Coordinator

    Round Indicators
    sbj224 monroe twp. 12/10/2017 Friends getaway

    “beach”

    the Beach was amazing the hotel itself clean and inviting, The service was terrible when you have to wait a minimum of 15 minutes to get a drink at the swim up bar, its uncalled for, plus I really hated the fact that children were allowed at the swim up bar, standing on the bar sitting on the seats, CHILDREN DO NOT BELONG ON TOP OF THE SWIM UP BAR!!! AND IF THE PARENTS ARE TOO STUPID TO TELL THEM TO GET DOWN THE BAR TENDER SHOULD.... THE FOOD WAS HORRIBLE, Mexican restaurant was tolerable thats it, we went off the resort to eat which is sad when you are in an all inclusive... the lobby bar was not much better for service waited along time for a drink... I found the language barrier much more difficult that any other vacation I have been on, every year there is a large group of us that go to a different island or Mexico,,,, this is absolutely sub standard compared to all the others we have been.... I did not find the staff friendly at all the maid service was excellent but unfortunately they didn't speak or understand one word of English... I may return to Aruba most likely NOT, but would never stay at the Barcelo again.

    Aurelia C, Quality Coordinator at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review
     Dear sbj224, We appreciate you reaching out on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our Barceló Aruba hotel and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service, we have read your review with our utmost attention and will take note of your constructive remarks. We lament reading your comment regarding children as our hotel promotes itself to being a family friendly resort. Surely it was not appropriate for children to be standing on the poolbar. In this case our security failed to get their attention, however we thank you for pointing it out so we can reinforce this effort among our team. Please receive our most sincere apologies for not fulfilling your expectations regarding our gastronomy and all-inclusive service. The involved departments have been informed about your comments and we are sure they will help us to improve. We work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations and your review has stimulated us to continue endeavor to achieve your satisfaction if you decide to honor us with a new visit. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Sowfi Maduro / Quality Coordinator

    Round Indicators
    Jon-Paul W Evergreen Park, Illinois. 12/10/2017 Couples

    “Aruban perfection!”

    Fun in the sun! The staff were excellent; they were always attentive and courteous. Many repeat guests because of continued excellent service and friendliness. We will be returning with our children in the near future. We had the availability to many recreational activities both on and off the property. Staff helped make it easy to book the excursions and often double checked to make sure everything was up to a satisfactory standard.

    Aurelia C, Quality Coordinator at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review
     Dear Jon-Paul W, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Aruba. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  Thank you once again for sharing your opinion with us. We hope you will visit us again really soon. Warm regards, Sowfi Maduro / Quality Coordinator

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 11 2017
    • Monmouth Junction, New Jersey
    • Couples

    45mervyna

    “We love this place!”


    We have a time share here and every time we go it is always a pleasure. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and the beach and pool are awesome! The hotel is in a great location because across the street is where all the restaurants and stores are located. Definitely worth the stay!


    Aurelia C, Quality Coordinator at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review
    Dear 45mervyna, First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your trust and loyalty to Barceló Hotels & Resorts for your holidays and for choosing our Barceló Aruba hotel this time around, it is indeed a great source of satisfaction to read that once again you had a pleasant stay among us. Our staff welcomes each guest with the Barceló spirit and strives to assist in any possible way to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay, it is indeed very rewarding to read that you have appreciated their genuine helpfulness throughout your holidays among us. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and our TripAdvisor readers. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to having you again soon. Kind regards, Sowfi Maduro / Quality Coordinator

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 11 2017
    • Boston, Massachusetts
    • Couples

    829murphyb

    “Satisfied”


    Nice variety of restaurants/buffet in resort. Beautiful upkeep on beach and pool area. Hotel nice and clean. Close to stores for shopping souviners, food, touring, etc. Plenty of casinos in the area & of course BEAUTIFUL VIEWS


    Aurelia C, Quality Coordinator at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review
    Dear 829murphyb, We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Barceló Aruba hotel with us and TripAdvisor readers. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to another visit in the future. Warm regards, Sowfi Maduro / Quality Coordinator

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 11 2017
    • Couples

    Iasmina0201

    “Nice”


    The only thing I can complain about is the WiFi. Very poor. It's not working by the pool or beach. Even when it's working it's not that good. I could find better WiFi at restaurants outside the hotel. In the lobby area there is also a shop where you can book tours,very disappointed with them. Their name is de palm tours. They promised but they didn't deliver. Otherwise the hotel is nice. The people working here are very nice,helpful and they are trying to do their best to please you. I would like to mention here our waiter Lucson,one of the best. I can't complain about anybody. The room was not the best but they try to make it clean and ok. The food was good and plenty to choose from. All in all is nice here.


    Aurelia C, Quality Coordinator at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review
    Dear Iasmina0201, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Barceló Aruba hotel for your holidays in Aruba, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. Our apologies for the inconvenience with the Wi-Fi. Our Wi-Fi service may be slower during peak hours when many guests login to our network, nevertheless we will pass on your comments to our technical department for revision and improvement. We are aware of the current situation with the signal and are working diligently in upgrading the system to a faster and more reliable signal. Moreover, thank you for praising the service received from Lucson. Rest assure that your compliment will be passed on to him. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Sowfi Maduro / Quality Coordinator

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 10 2017
    • monroe twp
    • Friends getaway

    sbj224

    “beach”


    the Beach was amazing the hotel itself clean and inviting, The service was terrible when you have to wait a minimum of 15 minutes to get a drink at the swim up bar, its uncalled for, plus I really hated the fact that children were allowed at the swim up bar, standing on the bar sitting on the seats, CHILDREN DO NOT BELONG ON TOP OF THE SWIM UP BAR!!! AND IF THE PARENTS ARE TOO STUPID TO TELL THEM TO GET DOWN THE BAR TENDER SHOULD.... THE FOOD WAS HORRIBLE, Mexican restaurant was tolerable thats it, we went off the resort to eat which is sad when you are in an all inclusive... the lobby bar was not much better for service waited along time for a drink... I found the language barrier much more difficult that any other vacation I have been on, every year there is a large group of us that go to a different island or Mexico,,,, this is absolutely sub standard compared to all the others we have been.... I did not find the staff friendly at all the maid service was excellent but unfortunately they didn't speak or understand one word of English... I may return to Aruba most likely NOT, but would never stay at the Barcelo again.


    Aurelia C, Quality Coordinator at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review
    Dear sbj224, We appreciate you reaching out on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our Barceló Aruba hotel and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service, we have read your review with our utmost attention and will take note of your constructive remarks. We lament reading your comment regarding children as our hotel promotes itself to being a family friendly resort. Surely it was not appropriate for children to be standing on the poolbar. In this case our security failed to get their attention, however we thank you for pointing it out so we can reinforce this effort among our team. Please receive our most sincere apologies for not fulfilling your expectations regarding our gastronomy and all-inclusive service. The involved departments have been informed about your comments and we are sure they will help us to improve. We work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations and your review has stimulated us to continue endeavor to achieve your satisfaction if you decide to honor us with a new visit. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Sowfi Maduro / Quality Coordinator

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 10 2017
    • Evergreen Park, Illinois
    • Couples

    Jon-Paul W

    “Aruban perfection!”


    Fun in the sun! The staff were excellent; they were always attentive and courteous. Many repeat guests because of continued excellent service and friendliness. We will be returning with our children in the near future. We had the availability to many recreational activities both on and off the property. Staff helped make it easy to book the excursions and often double checked to make sure everything was up to a satisfactory standard.


    Aurelia C, Quality Coordinator at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this review
    Dear Jon-Paul W, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Aruba. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  Thank you once again for sharing your opinion with us. We hope you will visit us again really soon. Warm regards, Sowfi Maduro / Quality Coordinator

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...