Barceló Hotel Gastronomy Arenas Blancas

Barceló Arenas Blancas

Texto: 44838 Modern and exclusive hotel located in the center of the city of Varadero, ideal for rest and relaxation. CR Las Américas, km.3 -Varadero, Cuba
+53 45 6144 99 +53 45 611 086
Barceló Arenas Blancas Texto: 44838 3.5 out of 5 based on 6765 ratings. 6765 user reviews.
Barceló Arenas Blancas reviewed by Cuddles74 on . Not worth the money We stayed at Barcelo Solymar from April 15-22 and hated it. It was my husbands first time to Cuba and he will never go again. We stayed in room 1146 and the pillows smelled & was stained,the patio... Rating: 2
map

Barceló Arenas Blancas

CR Las Américas, km.3 -Varadero, Cuba  


Points of Interest

3 mi Varadero Airport

2.5 mi Varadero golf course

0.6 miles Varadero

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and Awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Arenas Blancas

3.5/5 Round Indicators
| 6943 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

22% Complete

1568

Very good

35% Complete

2452

Average

19% Complete

1378

Poor

12% Complete

840

Very poor

10% Complete

705

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Joanna M 06/27/2017 Family

    “Cuba”

    This hotel is outdated, the staff in the check in desk is Rude, Except for Pedro he was very helpful. The beach is beautiful but the rooms are awful. This will not be a place I will be coming back to with my family.

    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort, responded to this review
     Dear Joanna M, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your stay in Barceló Solymar Arenas Blancas. We are truly sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. We are pleased to share with you that Barceló Solymar Arenas Blancas is ongoing a refurbishment of the Resort finishing end December 2017. Feel free to contact me directly in order to share more about your stay. Once again we are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to welcome you again Kind Regards, Juan Marqués General Manager diralojamiento@resortsolymar.gca.tur.cu

    Round Indicators
    Dorothy S Toronto, Canada. 06/27/2017 Family

    “family Vacation”

    we had the most wonderful 10 day Holiday at this resort. the Staff were wonderful and certainly Friendly. our rooms were always clean and felt very welcoming..the food was not that bad either.. we will return again next year

    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort, responded to this review
     Dear Dorothy S, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a 5 starts review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation here in Barceló Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort, as well as the room, food, location and our helpful staff. I would pass your comments to the hotel's team. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations and surprise you with the little details found around. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Juan Marqués General Manager diralojamiento@resortsolymar.gca.tur.cu

    Round Indicators
    Mariana M 06/26/2017 Family

    “HORRIBLE STAY”

    I really had to cancel the reservation because of the reviews I saw previously about the hotel. HORRIBLE STAY! The hotel itself has good amenities BUT the food is no good, and I had to switch rooms 5 times because the A/C was not working! I was with a baby and they were very cold and unsympathetic with the customer needs. We wanted to talk to a manager and there was NONE to talk to until the third day. Very unpleasant and they make you feel like they are doing a favor to you. The last day I stayed at Havana and for 50$ they treat you like a queen. I paid 190$ a day here and they treat you like dirt! DO NOT STAY HERE! Barceló should be ashamed of this property.

    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort, responded to this review
     Dear Mariana M, Thank you very much for taking your time to le tus know about your experience at the Barceló Solymar Arenas Blancas Redsort. We regret very much for not knowing your opinion that you were not satisfied during your stay in our hotel . Please, believe me that we are working hard in the aspects that failed during your stay. I guarantee that we have taken good note of those negative comments you has sent us to turn them immediately into opportunities for improvement. After having received your comments, we are doing the following: - We reinforced our coordination and information system, so that Reception has immediate information about the rooms that our engineering department is working. And avoid these kind of changes. - We are doing training in our reception team about costumer service and how to deal with guests with excellence. Accept our gratitud for helping us becoming a better team. This is our main goal, and we are working hard to reach to the level of service that you all deserve. We look forward to kindly give us a second chance at that assure a happy stay. Your Sincerely, Juan Marqués General Manager diralojamiento@resortsolymar.gca.tur.cu

    Round Indicators
    ocuevas926 Tampa, Florida. 06/26/2017 Family

    “Not too bad, but could improve.”

    I stayed at the resort the week of June 17th through the 24th. Upon arrival the security gentleman at the entrance was a bit rude and tried to stop me on the way in. After I told him I had reservations, then he became apologetic and started being nice. The receptionist was nice and booked our family and adjacent rooms as requested 1378 and 1380. The buffet was ok, but mostly the same food (suggestion other all-inclusive resorts we have stayed in the past have offered different food days like Mexican, Italian, etc.). The rooms were always cleaned and well decorated! kudos to the lady who cleaned them. As for the facilities and elevators, I cannot say the same. There were times beer cans were left on the floor of the elevator and be found the next day in the same spot, like no one noticed it. The Wi-Fi was very limited almost non-existent. I personally had no issues with it as I was there to disconnect from the world, but my kids were not too happy about the lack of it and its quality. I only had one negative interaction with one of the shops in the hotel where my daughter was charged more for a product than it truly cost. When I mentioned it to guest services, the lady there dismissed it and just stared at my like I had 4 eyes. Needless to say, I never heard from the manager, even though she promised me it would be communicated. She even said, the shop was not part of the hotel, but she would say something to the person. Never heard anything about. While the amount of money was insignificant, it is the principle of taking a minor for a ride to gain a few bucks. The A/C was good the first 4 days, but our last night was barely working. Finally, overall we had a good time, but the hotel has some opportunities to improve their service and appeal of the resort.

    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort, responded to this review
     Greetings Mr/s. ocuevas926, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. We have noticed that we did not manage to offer you a memorable stay. We will forward your opinion about the buffets & restaurants to our Executive Chef whom we are convinced will analyze the entire situation. We would like to thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We will still have the chance of welcoming you back at our hotel as we would like to make it right for you and to ensure you will have the best possible stay. We do apologize for the incident with the shop. It is true that their management does not depend on the Hotel, in any case my commitment to review these unacceptable incident. From the bottom of our hearts, we would like to express our gratitude to you for choosing us, for trusting us and for your understanding. We hope to see you soon! Kindest regards, Juan Marqués General Manager diralojamiento@resortsolymar.gca.tur.cu

    Round Indicators
    Yordanka L 06/25/2017 Couples

    “Worst place ever....rip off”

    Really bad quality of food, for almast 800.00 $ all inclusive price,, here is where they failed and the manager keep answering customer complaints by saying" im sorry you didnt get the service you expected, we' ll look into that, hope you come back again" yeah right. Bunch of liars....scam.. . Bad quality food, no taste..hospital food more desirable. .No air conditioning .old bedding, ripped and blood stained in pillows and mattres. Rust and mold everywhere in the facility and dirty. To get a good service you have to brive the personal with goodies.... . Run out of beer for days.. And I can go, on and on and on Close down and fix your problems, to manager..no bother on answer for that you are going to tell me the same as you tell everyone else...save your energy lying to me..I wont buy it....and use it to give your all inclusive package the service we are paying for...ladrones, poco profecionales. Mentirosos, bentajistas. Son una verguenza.....nunca regresare ahi.. y me encargare de seguir dando mi review a otras personas para que no sean robadas ni engañadas como a mi.

    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort, responded to this review
     Dear Yordanka L, Your feedback is very much appreciated. I am sorry to know that your experience with us was not a good one. Whilst we accept any sort of constructive critic and appreciate any sort of feedback that can help us to improve our food, we do not consider this review to be appropriate. We regret that we were not made aware of any posible shortcomings, as we would have taken measures on the spot. In particular we would have welcomed a chance to speak to you personally to clarify further. We consider communication between our staff (including management and head of department members / supervisors) and guests to be of vital importance and one of the main pillars of our success. As a team we would like to provide a fine tuned service that perfectly adapts to our guest neccesities. Furthermore a correct perfomance of our service according to our fine standarts and in line with our vision statement and mission is essential to our company. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly in order to discuss your experience. We would welcome if you address any concerns about our food directly on the spot, this way we can ensure that we understand your request and can better adapt to your personal expectations. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and I hope that you will get in touch with me or will be kind enough to write to me at diralojamiento@resortsolymar.gca.tur.cu in detail for me to understand the issue and to take the necessary steps accordingly. Kind regards, Juan Marqués General Manager diralojamiento@resortsolymar.gca.tur.cu

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 27 2017
    • Family

    Joanna M

    “Cuba”


    This hotel is outdated, the staff in the check in desk is Rude, Except for Pedro he was very helpful. The beach is beautiful but the rooms are awful. This will not be a place I will be coming back to with my family.


    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort, responded to this review
    Dear Joanna M, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your stay in Barceló Solymar Arenas Blancas. We are truly sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. We are pleased to share with you that Barceló Solymar Arenas Blancas is ongoing a refurbishment of the Resort finishing end December 2017. Feel free to contact me directly in order to share more about your stay. Once again we are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to welcome you again Kind Regards, Juan Marqués General Manager diralojamiento@resortsolymar.gca.tur.cu

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 27 2017
    • Toronto, Canada
    • Family

    Dorothy S

    “family Vacation”


    we had the most wonderful 10 day Holiday at this resort. the Staff were wonderful and certainly Friendly. our rooms were always clean and felt very welcoming..the food was not that bad either.. we will return again next year


    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort, responded to this review
    Dear Dorothy S, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a 5 starts review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation here in Barceló Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort, as well as the room, food, location and our helpful staff. I would pass your comments to the hotel's team. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations and surprise you with the little details found around. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Juan Marqués General Manager diralojamiento@resortsolymar.gca.tur.cu

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 26 2017
    • Family

    Mariana M

    “HORRIBLE STAY”


    I really had to cancel the reservation because of the reviews I saw previously about the hotel. HORRIBLE STAY! The hotel itself has good amenities BUT the food is no good, and I had to switch rooms 5 times because the A/C was not working! I was with a baby and they were very cold and unsympathetic with the customer needs. We wanted to talk to a manager and there was NONE to talk to until the third day. Very unpleasant and they make you feel like they are doing a favor to you. The last day I stayed at Havana and for 50$ they treat you like a queen. I paid 190$ a day here and they treat you like dirt! DO NOT STAY HERE! Barceló should be ashamed of this property.


    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort, responded to this review
    Dear Mariana M, Thank you very much for taking your time to le tus know about your experience at the Barceló Solymar Arenas Blancas Redsort. We regret very much for not knowing your opinion that you were not satisfied during your stay in our hotel . Please, believe me that we are working hard in the aspects that failed during your stay. I guarantee that we have taken good note of those negative comments you has sent us to turn them immediately into opportunities for improvement. After having received your comments, we are doing the following: - We reinforced our coordination and information system, so that Reception has immediate information about the rooms that our engineering department is working. And avoid these kind of changes. - We are doing training in our reception team about costumer service and how to deal with guests with excellence. Accept our gratitud for helping us becoming a better team. This is our main goal, and we are working hard to reach to the level of service that you all deserve. We look forward to kindly give us a second chance at that assure a happy stay. Your Sincerely, Juan Marqués General Manager diralojamiento@resortsolymar.gca.tur.cu

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 26 2017
    • Tampa, Florida
    • Family

    ocuevas926

    “Not too bad, but could improve.”


    I stayed at the resort the week of June 17th through the 24th. Upon arrival the security gentleman at the entrance was a bit rude and tried to stop me on the way in. After I told him I had reservations, then he became apologetic and started being nice. The receptionist was nice and booked our family and adjacent rooms as requested 1378 and 1380. The buffet was ok, but mostly the same food (suggestion other all-inclusive resorts we have stayed in the past have offered different food days like Mexican, Italian, etc.). The rooms were always cleaned and well decorated! kudos to the lady who cleaned them. As for the facilities and elevators, I cannot say the same. There were times beer cans were left on the floor of the elevator and be found the next day in the same spot, like no one noticed it. The Wi-Fi was very limited almost non-existent. I personally had no issues with it as I was there to disconnect from the world, but my kids were not too happy about the lack of it and its quality. I only had one negative interaction with one of the shops in the hotel where my daughter was charged more for a product than it truly cost. When I mentioned it to guest services, the lady there dismissed it and just stared at my like I had 4 eyes. Needless to say, I never heard from the manager, even though she promised me it would be communicated. She even said, the shop was not part of the hotel, but she would say something to the person. Never heard anything about. While the amount of money was insignificant, it is the principle of taking a minor for a ride to gain a few bucks. The A/C was good the first 4 days, but our last night was barely working. Finally, overall we had a good time, but the hotel has some opportunities to improve their service and appeal of the resort.


    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort, responded to this review
    Greetings Mr/s. ocuevas926, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. We have noticed that we did not manage to offer you a memorable stay. We will forward your opinion about the buffets & restaurants to our Executive Chef whom we are convinced will analyze the entire situation. We would like to thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We will still have the chance of welcoming you back at our hotel as we would like to make it right for you and to ensure you will have the best possible stay. We do apologize for the incident with the shop. It is true that their management does not depend on the Hotel, in any case my commitment to review these unacceptable incident. From the bottom of our hearts, we would like to express our gratitude to you for choosing us, for trusting us and for your understanding. We hope to see you soon! Kindest regards, Juan Marqués General Manager diralojamiento@resortsolymar.gca.tur.cu

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 25 2017
    • Couples

    Yordanka L

    “Worst place ever....rip off”


    Really bad quality of food, for almast 800.00 $ all inclusive price,, here is where they failed and the manager keep answering customer complaints by saying" im sorry you didnt get the service you expected, we' ll look into that, hope you come back again" yeah right. Bunch of liars....scam.. . Bad quality food, no taste..hospital food more desirable. .No air conditioning .old bedding, ripped and blood stained in pillows and mattres. Rust and mold everywhere in the facility and dirty. To get a good service you have to brive the personal with goodies.... . Run out of beer for days.. And I can go, on and on and on Close down and fix your problems, to manager..no bother on answer for that you are going to tell me the same as you tell everyone else...save your energy lying to me..I wont buy it....and use it to give your all inclusive package the service we are paying for...ladrones, poco profecionales. Mentirosos, bentajistas. Son una verguenza.....nunca regresare ahi.. y me encargare de seguir dando mi review a otras personas para que no sean robadas ni engañadas como a mi.


    BarceloSmAb, Director General at Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort, responded to this review
    Dear Yordanka L, Your feedback is very much appreciated. I am sorry to know that your experience with us was not a good one. Whilst we accept any sort of constructive critic and appreciate any sort of feedback that can help us to improve our food, we do not consider this review to be appropriate. We regret that we were not made aware of any posible shortcomings, as we would have taken measures on the spot. In particular we would have welcomed a chance to speak to you personally to clarify further. We consider communication between our staff (including management and head of department members / supervisors) and guests to be of vital importance and one of the main pillars of our success. As a team we would like to provide a fine tuned service that perfectly adapts to our guest neccesities. Furthermore a correct perfomance of our service according to our fine standarts and in line with our vision statement and mission is essential to our company. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly in order to discuss your experience. We would welcome if you address any concerns about our food directly on the spot, this way we can ensure that we understand your request and can better adapt to your personal expectations. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and I hope that you will get in touch with me or will be kind enough to write to me at diralojamiento@resortsolymar.gca.tur.cu in detail for me to understand the issue and to take the necessary steps accordingly. Kind regards, Juan Marqués General Manager diralojamiento@resortsolymar.gca.tur.cu

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. Only one discount code per booking is permitted. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for Europe and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    * Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    ** At check-in, the hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...