Interiores del hotel Occidental Praha Wilson

Occidental Praha Wilson

Texto: 48170 Right in the centre of Prague, the Occidental Praha Wilson is a 5-star urban hotel, ideal for families, couples or for business visitors. Václavské náměstí, 59 | 110 00 Praha 1 | República Checa
00 420 224 248 667 00 420 224 241 116
Occidental Praha Wilson Texto: 48170 4.5 out of 5 based on 262 ratings. 262 user reviews.
Occidental Praha Wilson reviewed by Simon P on . Really nice place Very comfortable bed indeed and a lovely hotel and easily situated for the main station and Wencelas Square. Easy access to the key places and despite being being outside, I did not find it noisy at... Rating: 4
map

Occidental Praha Wilson

Václavské náměstí, 59   110 00 Praha 1   República Checa  


Places of Interest

11.3 km Václav Havel Airport Prague 

2.5 km Trade Fair Palace

500 m Shopping area

28 m Metro station

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Praha Wilson

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 267 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

62% Complete

167

Very good

25% Complete

67

Average

8% Complete

23

Poor

2% Complete

6

Very poor

1% Complete

4

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    VTPikey Rutland, VT. 01/08/2018

    “Well soundproofed central location”

    Comfortable hotel with compact rooms - I picked the "superior with view" room. Convenient location, walkable down Wenceslas Square to the old town, and with the Museum subway stop meters away if you want to get anywhere faster. Check-in required a short wait with a welcome drink provided. They've done a good job with the soundproofing at what could be a problematic location My third floor room with a view of the Museum also looked over a busy traffic intersection, but the traffic noise was barely audible.

    OccidentalPraha, Manager at Occidental Praha Wilson, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Pikey, Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. The best regards from Wilson, Tereza Sedlakova Assistant General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Simon P Shrewsbury, United Kingdom. 01/02/2018 Solo travel

    “Really nice place”

    Very comfortable bed indeed and a lovely hotel and easily situated for the main station and Wencelas Square. Easy access to the key places and despite being being outside, I did not find it noisy at all. Inside the hotel seems almost a bit grand but I really liked it.

    OccidentalPraha, Manager at Occidental Praha Wilson, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Simon, Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Occidental Praha Wilson hotel; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. Kind regards from Wilson, Tereza Sedlakova Assistant General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Stephan P Dubai, United Arab Emirates. 12/22/2017 Friends getaway

    “What happened to the AC”

    The hotel is down as a 5 star but in truth closer to 3. That said it is really well place to see around the old city of Prague. The staff are nice and friendly, the room was ok but was warm for the time of year so tried to use the ac but found this is turned off over the cooler months. Window open you hear a lot of traffic. Somethings didn’t work as they should but this wasn’t too much of a problem. Beer cheaper than UK most people speak English.

    Achacia, Manager at Occidental Praha Wilson, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Stephan, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. I apologize because of the problém with AC during your stay and we will fix it for next days. Kind regards from Wilson , Merry Christmas, Tereza Sedlakova Assistant General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Dawn C 12/20/2017 Friends getaway

    “Adequate ”

    check in didn’t start too well, she was quite abrupt and didn’t come across too friendly. Room was small but nice although so warm in the room. We had to open window which was soooo noisy from traffic and police sirens, I asked at reception about air conditioning but she said they don’t switch on in the winter which doesn’t say on booking. We had dressing gown and slippers in room on last day, our friends had every day and other friends didn’t have at all. Can’t say anything about breakfast as we went out as plenty of places to eat.

    Achacia, Manager at Occidental Praha Wilson, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Dawn, In our hotel we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics. I truly apologize because of your experience and your feeling. We will do our best to improve. About the dressing gown and slippers - it should be in every room. So I am very sorry, what happen. Kind regards from Wilson, Tereza Sedlakova Assistant General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Hadrian123 Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom. 12/15/2017 Family

    “excellent hotel,a real gem”

    stayed 2 nights here,very well located,clean rooms very courteous staff.I requested a quiet room,got one.Helpful staff. Very well located.Would definitely stay again.Didn't include breakfast but got a really good deal

    Achacia, Manager at Occidental Praha Wilson, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Hadrian, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Praha Wilson hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. The best regards from Wilson, Tereza Sedlakova Assistant General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 8 2018
    • Rutland, VT

    VTPikey

    “Well soundproofed central location”


    Comfortable hotel with compact rooms - I picked the "superior with view" room. Convenient location, walkable down Wenceslas Square to the old town, and with the Museum subway stop meters away if you want to get anywhere faster. Check-in required a short wait with a welcome drink provided. They've done a good job with the soundproofing at what could be a problematic location My third floor room with a view of the Museum also looked over a busy traffic intersection, but the traffic noise was barely audible.


    OccidentalPraha, Manager at Occidental Praha Wilson, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Pikey, Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. The best regards from Wilson, Tereza Sedlakova Assistant General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 2 2018
    • Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
    • Solo travel

    Simon P

    “Really nice place”


    Very comfortable bed indeed and a lovely hotel and easily situated for the main station and Wencelas Square. Easy access to the key places and despite being being outside, I did not find it noisy at all. Inside the hotel seems almost a bit grand but I really liked it.


    OccidentalPraha, Manager at Occidental Praha Wilson, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Simon, Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Occidental Praha Wilson hotel; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. Kind regards from Wilson, Tereza Sedlakova Assistant General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 22 2017
    • Dubai, United Arab Emirates
    • Friends getaway

    Stephan P

    “What happened to the AC”


    The hotel is down as a 5 star but in truth closer to 3. That said it is really well place to see around the old city of Prague. The staff are nice and friendly, the room was ok but was warm for the time of year so tried to use the ac but found this is turned off over the cooler months. Window open you hear a lot of traffic. Somethings didn’t work as they should but this wasn’t too much of a problem. Beer cheaper than UK most people speak English.


    Achacia, Manager at Occidental Praha Wilson, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Stephan, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. I apologize because of the problém with AC during your stay and we will fix it for next days. Kind regards from Wilson , Merry Christmas, Tereza Sedlakova Assistant General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 20 2017
    • Friends getaway

    Dawn C

    “Adequate ”


    check in didn’t start too well, she was quite abrupt and didn’t come across too friendly. Room was small but nice although so warm in the room. We had to open window which was soooo noisy from traffic and police sirens, I asked at reception about air conditioning but she said they don’t switch on in the winter which doesn’t say on booking. We had dressing gown and slippers in room on last day, our friends had every day and other friends didn’t have at all. Can’t say anything about breakfast as we went out as plenty of places to eat.


    Achacia, Manager at Occidental Praha Wilson, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Dawn, In our hotel we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics. I truly apologize because of your experience and your feeling. We will do our best to improve. About the dressing gown and slippers - it should be in every room. So I am very sorry, what happen. Kind regards from Wilson, Tereza Sedlakova Assistant General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 15 2017
    • Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
    • Family

    Hadrian123

    “excellent hotel,a real gem”


    stayed 2 nights here,very well located,clean rooms very courteous staff.I requested a quiet room,got one.Helpful staff. Very well located.Would definitely stay again.Didn't include breakfast but got a really good deal


    Achacia, Manager at Occidental Praha Wilson, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Hadrian, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Praha Wilson hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. The best regards from Wilson, Tereza Sedlakova Assistant General Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...