Exclusive benefits for booking on Barcelo.com

Book on Barcelo.com and enjoy a room category upgrade with a guaranteed sea view and Spa Supreme (includes a 10% discount on massage services and an additional water circuit).

In addition, late check-out is available until 14.00, subject to availability. Don’t wait another minute, book now!

Barceló Hotel Suite  Hydra Beach Resort

Barceló Hydra Beach Resort

Texto: 36463 Exclusive hotel with access to three beaches on the Aegean Sea and unforgettable views of the island of Hydra. Thermisia-Plepi | 21051 Ermioni, Argolida | Greece
+30 275 4098 700 -
Barceló Hydra Beach Resort Texto: 36463 4.5 out of 5 based on 1060 ratings. 1060 user reviews.
Barceló Hydra Beach Resort reviewed by Nikoletta T on . Not even for one day We were looking forward to some relaxing holidays with our 4 months daughter and we decided to try for the first time a resort.. well, I don't know if all the resorts are the same, but - Food of poor... Rating: 1
map

Barceló Hydra Beach Resort

Thermisia-Plepi   21051 Ermioni, Argolida   Greece  


Places of Interest

205 km Athens Eleftherios Venizelos International Airport

174 km Port of Piraeus

10 km Port of Hermione

253 km Port of Patras

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Hydra Beach Resort

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1061 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

55% Complete

590

Very good

31% Complete

338

Average

8% Complete

89

Poor

3% Complete

32

Very poor

1% Complete

12

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Nikoletta T Zurich, Switzerland. 01/12/2017 Family

    “Not even for one day”

    We were looking forward to some relaxing holidays with our 4 months daughter and we decided to try for the first time a resort.. well, I don't know if all the resorts are the same, but - Food of poor quality (not tasty, ingredients not good, no variety with regards to meat etc) and not enough for all the persons that were there.. huge lines waiting for the next pizza to be served - In the normal "all inclusive" you get to have the lowest of quality, at least as far as coffees, alcohol is concerned.. for a normal brand of gin for example (and not barcelo gin) you are expected to pay the normal price (not included in the all inclusive) - We were supposed to stay there for 7 nights, at the end we stayed for one: the afternoon/ night that we came back to our room, there were 4 lizards in the bathroom. . We called the reception and someone came by to help with the issue 45 minutes after our initial call and after 3 additional "reminders". The guy accused us, that we opened the windows (which we had not done) he chased the three of them, the fourth got away somewhere in the room and he stated that it is not his problem, but we should speak to the management (which we did and left the next day) - The bungalow was near the sea, which was good because we did not have to walk a lot with the push chair, but in the night it was really noisy because of the music club of the resort. - The bungalow itself was by no means a 5 star one - Although I understand the management's decision not to hire many Greeks, the resort is in Greece, maybe the staff can learn some Greek (or also English) - Last but not least, it would be good if the management throws some cement on the "floor" of the parking: our car was left there for one day and it got immediately dirty. However, I would like to note that the personal at the reception was really friendly. .but of course that is not a reason for me to visit again this place..

    Enrique A, General Manager at Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort, responded to this review
     Dear Nikoletta T. We are very sorry to read about your disappointment with your stay at the Barceló Hydra Beach. And especially that you decided to leave after just one day. Travelling with a 4-months old daughter we are sure you were looking forward to some relaxing time at our resort. It does indeed sound from what you describe that some aspects of your stay did not meet our usual standards of service; please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to make your stay with us the relaxation time you were looking for. We are sorry you found that our food was of poor quality, did not like the ingredients or found not enough variety of meats. Because we keep monitoring the quality of the food and beverages we serve it is difficult agree with your judgement about its quality and even less with the comment that the food “was not enough for all the persons who were there”. Our Food & Beverage team, as well as Purchasing or Management has several years’ experience in the resort and with the tools at our hand it is not difficult to plan our meals supply. We have dedicated staff in each buffet section, and it is highly unusual to find “long queues” in any section, even those where the meals are prepared “à la minute”. Even at high occupancy days we don’t have problems with the buffet supply. Yes, there may happen that you find the odd lizard (4 is quite unique) in your room and rather than “accusing” you of having the window open our colleague should have recommended to close the window to avoid any lizard from entering. This is the way we are trained to address our guests and we are sorry for that behavior. You are right that the bungalows that are close to the theater can hear the music until the end of the animation program that finishes at 23:00 h. For those guests who find that disturbing we have enough choice of bungalows in our 15-hectare park where you will feel free of any sound, except for the nature itself. And yes, the outdoor parking is not of cement but gravel. In August 2016, where the guests stayed in average 9,5 days we received 129 reviews in Trip Advisor with an average rating of 4,55 out of 5 points. We wish you had stayed longer and maybe would have joined those of them that valued their stay as “Magnificent, Excellent, Unforgettable, Magic”. With best regards, Enrique Acrich Ecker

    Round Indicators
    Wojciech_Szlachta Krakow, Poland. 11/10/2016 Couples

    “Holiday 7 days”

    Love for first sight. Wonderful hotel friendly staff, clean spacious rooms. Fantastic food and drinks. Great views. Two disappointments was localisation - transfer from airport to hotel is a nightmare and second was dinner @ the sea. Waiter was so unpolite and unprofessional that we thought he is doing his job as a penalty. Overall satisfactory experience

    Dinos_K_Alysandratos, Operations Manager at Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort, responded to this review
     Dear Wojciech_Szlachta, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay in Barceló Hydra Beach Resort. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times and we also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our food and drinks because our talented team of Chefs and barmen strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies to please all palates. Please be assured that your comments regarding the service you received from one of our waiters has been discussed with our Maître so as to prevent these kind of situations to reoccur in the future and we sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations on this occasion. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. With kind regards, Konstantinos Alysandratos Operations Manager Barceló Hydra Beach Resort

    Round Indicators
    Roz_garrard Norwich, United Kingdom. 10/10/2016 Business

    “Outstanding experience”

    Attending with my colleagues (over 200 of us). Perfect resort, beautiful surrounds and amazing attention to detail. Large resort catered to our every needs. 5 star. Staff make this hotel welcoming and warm. Will be attending again with my family.

    Dinos_K_Alysandratos, Operations Manager at Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort, responded to this review
     Dear Roz_garrand, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay in Barceló Hydra Beach Resort. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay with your colleagues and we will be very happy to welcome you back with your family very soon. We are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations as you very much appreciated our facilities and the surroundings. We are also grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and we promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. With kind regards, Konstantinos Alysandratos Operations Manager Barceló Hydra Beach Resort

    Round Indicators
    hungryian Bedford. 10/10/2016 Friends getaway

    “Amazing Experience”

    Enjoyed every minute of our stay ... the open space within the sight, the sports including water sports facilities, excellent food and wine, a cracking night club on site, the spa for post clubbing relaxation ... loved the staff particularly the so called 'animation Team whose Maria never seemed to sleep :-)

    Dinos_K_Alysandratos, Operations Manager at Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort, responded to this review
     Dear hungryian, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to Barceló Hydra Beach Resort and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed every minute of your stay among us, from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. It is really great to hear your wonderful comments regarding our large open spaces and our facilities such as our unique water sports center, our night club on the seafront, our Spa and also about our culinary delights that are prepared every day with care and inspiration by our Chef and his team. We also thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our staff and especially from our team member Maria, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely yours, Konstantinos Alysandratos Operations Manager Barceló Hydra Beach Resort

    Round Indicators
    moh78888 San Francisco, California. 10/10/2016 Business

    “Great stay”

    Everything was good, it was satisfactory on all levels. Not top high but good enough to give it 9 out of 10 points. little downside to the hotel is only location is in the middle of nowhere - like there absolutely nothing around but if you looking for quiet place to be in the resort only thats the place to be

    Dinos_K_Alysandratos, Operations Manager at Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort, responded to this review
     Dear moh78888, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Hydra Beach Resort. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay a memorable experience. We sincerely regret reading that our location did not meet your expectations although it offers the traditional village of Ermioni and the upscale summer destination of Porto Heli all in a swift car ride, as well as the famous islands of Hydra, Spetses and Poros within a short distance by boat, departing from the hotel. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. With kind regards, Konstantinos Alysandratos Operations Manager Barceló Hydra Beach Resort

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 12 2017
    • Zurich, Switzerland
    • Family

    Nikoletta T

    “Not even for one day”


    We were looking forward to some relaxing holidays with our 4 months daughter and we decided to try for the first time a resort.. well, I don't know if all the resorts are the same, but - Food of poor quality (not tasty, ingredients not good, no variety with regards to meat etc) and not enough for all the persons that were there.. huge lines waiting for the next pizza to be served - In the normal "all inclusive" you get to have the lowest of quality, at least as far as coffees, alcohol is concerned.. for a normal brand of gin for example (and not barcelo gin) you are expected to pay the normal price (not included in the all inclusive) - We were supposed to stay there for 7 nights, at the end we stayed for one: the afternoon/ night that we came back to our room, there were 4 lizards in the bathroom. . We called the reception and someone came by to help with the issue 45 minutes after our initial call and after 3 additional "reminders". The guy accused us, that we opened the windows (which we had not done) he chased the three of them, the fourth got away somewhere in the room and he stated that it is not his problem, but we should speak to the management (which we did and left the next day) - The bungalow was near the sea, which was good because we did not have to walk a lot with the push chair, but in the night it was really noisy because of the music club of the resort. - The bungalow itself was by no means a 5 star one - Although I understand the management's decision not to hire many Greeks, the resort is in Greece, maybe the staff can learn some Greek (or also English) - Last but not least, it would be good if the management throws some cement on the "floor" of the parking: our car was left there for one day and it got immediately dirty. However, I would like to note that the personal at the reception was really friendly. .but of course that is not a reason for me to visit again this place..


    Enrique A, General Manager at Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort, responded to this review
    Dear Nikoletta T. We are very sorry to read about your disappointment with your stay at the Barceló Hydra Beach. And especially that you decided to leave after just one day. Travelling with a 4-months old daughter we are sure you were looking forward to some relaxing time at our resort. It does indeed sound from what you describe that some aspects of your stay did not meet our usual standards of service; please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to make your stay with us the relaxation time you were looking for. We are sorry you found that our food was of poor quality, did not like the ingredients or found not enough variety of meats. Because we keep monitoring the quality of the food and beverages we serve it is difficult agree with your judgement about its quality and even less with the comment that the food “was not enough for all the persons who were there”. Our Food & Beverage team, as well as Purchasing or Management has several years’ experience in the resort and with the tools at our hand it is not difficult to plan our meals supply. We have dedicated staff in each buffet section, and it is highly unusual to find “long queues” in any section, even those where the meals are prepared “à la minute”. Even at high occupancy days we don’t have problems with the buffet supply. Yes, there may happen that you find the odd lizard (4 is quite unique) in your room and rather than “accusing” you of having the window open our colleague should have recommended to close the window to avoid any lizard from entering. This is the way we are trained to address our guests and we are sorry for that behavior. You are right that the bungalows that are close to the theater can hear the music until the end of the animation program that finishes at 23:00 h. For those guests who find that disturbing we have enough choice of bungalows in our 15-hectare park where you will feel free of any sound, except for the nature itself. And yes, the outdoor parking is not of cement but gravel. In August 2016, where the guests stayed in average 9,5 days we received 129 reviews in Trip Advisor with an average rating of 4,55 out of 5 points. We wish you had stayed longer and maybe would have joined those of them that valued their stay as “Magnificent, Excellent, Unforgettable, Magic”. With best regards, Enrique Acrich Ecker

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 10 2016
    • Krakow, Poland
    • Couples

    Wojciech_Szlachta

    “Holiday 7 days”


    Love for first sight. Wonderful hotel friendly staff, clean spacious rooms. Fantastic food and drinks. Great views. Two disappointments was localisation - transfer from airport to hotel is a nightmare and second was dinner @ the sea. Waiter was so unpolite and unprofessional that we thought he is doing his job as a penalty. Overall satisfactory experience


    Dinos_K_Alysandratos, Operations Manager at Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort, responded to this review
    Dear Wojciech_Szlachta, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay in Barceló Hydra Beach Resort. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times and we also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our food and drinks because our talented team of Chefs and barmen strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies to please all palates. Please be assured that your comments regarding the service you received from one of our waiters has been discussed with our Maître so as to prevent these kind of situations to reoccur in the future and we sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations on this occasion. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. With kind regards, Konstantinos Alysandratos Operations Manager Barceló Hydra Beach Resort

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 10 2016
    • Norwich, United Kingdom
    • Business

    Roz_garrard

    “Outstanding experience”


    Attending with my colleagues (over 200 of us). Perfect resort, beautiful surrounds and amazing attention to detail. Large resort catered to our every needs. 5 star. Staff make this hotel welcoming and warm. Will be attending again with my family.


    Dinos_K_Alysandratos, Operations Manager at Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort, responded to this review
    Dear Roz_garrand, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay in Barceló Hydra Beach Resort. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay with your colleagues and we will be very happy to welcome you back with your family very soon. We are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations as you very much appreciated our facilities and the surroundings. We are also grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and we promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. With kind regards, Konstantinos Alysandratos Operations Manager Barceló Hydra Beach Resort

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 10 2016
    • Bedford
    • Friends getaway

    hungryian

    “Amazing Experience”


    Enjoyed every minute of our stay ... the open space within the sight, the sports including water sports facilities, excellent food and wine, a cracking night club on site, the spa for post clubbing relaxation ... loved the staff particularly the so called 'animation Team whose Maria never seemed to sleep :-)


    Dinos_K_Alysandratos, Operations Manager at Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort, responded to this review
    Dear hungryian, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to Barceló Hydra Beach Resort and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed every minute of your stay among us, from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. It is really great to hear your wonderful comments regarding our large open spaces and our facilities such as our unique water sports center, our night club on the seafront, our Spa and also about our culinary delights that are prepared every day with care and inspiration by our Chef and his team. We also thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our staff and especially from our team member Maria, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely yours, Konstantinos Alysandratos Operations Manager Barceló Hydra Beach Resort

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 10 2016
    • San Francisco, California
    • Business

    moh78888

    “Great stay”


    Everything was good, it was satisfactory on all levels. Not top high but good enough to give it 9 out of 10 points. little downside to the hotel is only location is in the middle of nowhere - like there absolutely nothing around but if you looking for quiet place to be in the resort only thats the place to be


    Dinos_K_Alysandratos, Operations Manager at Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort, responded to this review
    Dear moh78888, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Hydra Beach Resort. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay a memorable experience. We sincerely regret reading that our location did not meet your expectations although it offers the traditional village of Ermioni and the upscale summer destination of Porto Heli all in a swift car ride, as well as the famous islands of Hydra, Spetses and Poros within a short distance by boat, departing from the hotel. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. With kind regards, Konstantinos Alysandratos Operations Manager Barceló Hydra Beach Resort

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z