Barceló Hotel Reception  Aran Blu

Occidental Aran Blu

Texto: 44704 Next to Rome’s port and with views over the Tyrrhenian Sea, this hotel is perfect for a romantic getaway. Lungomare Duca degli Abruzzi, 72 | 00121 Lido di Ostia, Roma
+39 0656340225 +39 0656030864
Occidental Aran Blu Texto: 44704 3.5 out of 5 based on 598 ratings. 598 user reviews.
Occidental Aran Blu reviewed by Lionel L on . Comfortable accomopdation in excellent location We stayed at Barcelo Aran Blu for a night prior to driving to Cassino. The accommodation was superb as is the location opposite the Lido and marina. Excellent choice of restautrants within walking... Rating: 5
map

Occidental Aran Blu

Lungomare Duca degli Abruzzi, 72   00121 Lido di Ostia, Roma  


Places of Interest

10 km Rome-Fiumicino Airport

6.8 km Ostia Antica

300 m Puerto

500 m Lido di Ostia beach

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Aran Blu

3.5/5 Round Indicators
| 598 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

29% Complete

174

Very good

35% Complete

213

Average

19% Complete

114

Poor

8% Complete

50

Very poor

7% Complete

47

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Lionel L Sliema, Malta. 12/06/2017 Couples

    “Comfortable accomopdation in excellent location”

    We stayed at Barcelo Aran Blu for a night prior to driving to Cassino. The accommodation was superb as is the location opposite the Lido and marina. Excellent choice of restautrants within walking distance

    Enrique A, General Manager at Occidental Aran Blu, responded to this review
     Dear Lionel, First, we would like to thank you for trusting our hotel Occidental Aran Blu and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Ostia. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, The Direction, Occidental Aran Blu Best regards, The Direction Occidental Aran Blu

    Round Indicators
    ostia2017 11/22/2017 Couples

    “Ostia!”

    Nice surprise. On the beach. The next door marina had to be kilometer long with stores and restaurants. Must be awesome in the summertime. Would have love to fish. Wish I had more time. Great breakfast with lots of variety. Went into town for dinner which was pricey.

    Enrique A, General Manager at Occidental Aran Blu, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Ostia. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon Sincerely, The Direction Occidental Aran Blu

    Round Indicators
    williamslori Phoenix, Arizona. 11/11/2017 Couples

    “Overrated”

    Yes there are beach view rooms and the room itself is comfortable and clean. The restaurant is truly disgusting and the surrounding neighborhood questionable reminds me of Coney Island my before they cleaned it up. Ok as an overnight before flying

    Enrique A, General Manager at Occidental Aran Blu, responded to this review
     Dear William, We were very disappointed to read your experience during your stay in our Occidental Aran Blu hotel, whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, please believe we do extend it with all sincerity. we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. We were very saddened to read your disappointment with the dining expériences, at Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience therefore we will make sure to take your comments into account to improve in this aspect of our services. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Sincerely, The Direction Occidental Aran Blu

    Round Indicators
    1Worldtraveler1EU1 11/10/2017 Business

    “Hotel at the beach in Roma”

    Hotel is not far from the airport and it is located close to marina and there starting the beach along this street. Hotel is clean, good brekfast, simple, Italian food, staff is very friendly and helpfull

    Enrique A, General Manager at Occidental Aran Blu, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Aran Blu hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to enjoy the sea view of Tyrrhenian Sea of Ostia. I am grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, The Direction Occidental Aran Blu

    Round Indicators
    Warner S West Allis, Wisconsin, United States. 11/09/2017 Couples

    “Decent Short Stay”

    We stayed a single night here because it was pretty close to FCO. Our hotel room was clean and fairly modern, though some fixtures seemed to be of lesser quality. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The parking structure was appreciated, though it was rather dirty. At night, the area looked kind of questionable, but we were so eager to get to bed and had plans immediately the following morning that we didn't really investigate much, so I can't offer a full opinion. That being said, we never felt unsafe. All in all, it was a pretty decent stay at a good value.

    Enrique A, General Manager at Occidental Aran Blu, responded to this review
     Dear Warner, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Faithfully, The direction Occidental Aran Blu

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 6 2017
    • Sliema, Malta
    • Couples

    Lionel L

    “Comfortable accomopdation in excellent location”


    We stayed at Barcelo Aran Blu for a night prior to driving to Cassino. The accommodation was superb as is the location opposite the Lido and marina. Excellent choice of restautrants within walking distance


    Enrique A, General Manager at Occidental Aran Blu, responded to this review
    Dear Lionel, First, we would like to thank you for trusting our hotel Occidental Aran Blu and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Ostia. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, The Direction, Occidental Aran Blu Best regards, The Direction Occidental Aran Blu

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 22 2017
    • Couples

    ostia2017

    “Ostia!”


    Nice surprise. On the beach. The next door marina had to be kilometer long with stores and restaurants. Must be awesome in the summertime. Would have love to fish. Wish I had more time. Great breakfast with lots of variety. Went into town for dinner which was pricey.


    Enrique A, General Manager at Occidental Aran Blu, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Ostia. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon Sincerely, The Direction Occidental Aran Blu

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 11 2017
    • Phoenix, Arizona
    • Couples

    williamslori

    “Overrated”


    Yes there are beach view rooms and the room itself is comfortable and clean. The restaurant is truly disgusting and the surrounding neighborhood questionable reminds me of Coney Island my before they cleaned it up. Ok as an overnight before flying


    Enrique A, General Manager at Occidental Aran Blu, responded to this review
    Dear William, We were very disappointed to read your experience during your stay in our Occidental Aran Blu hotel, whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, please believe we do extend it with all sincerity. we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. We were very saddened to read your disappointment with the dining expériences, at Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience therefore we will make sure to take your comments into account to improve in this aspect of our services. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Sincerely, The Direction Occidental Aran Blu

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 10 2017
    • Business

    1Worldtraveler1EU1

    “Hotel at the beach in Roma”


    Hotel is not far from the airport and it is located close to marina and there starting the beach along this street. Hotel is clean, good brekfast, simple, Italian food, staff is very friendly and helpfull


    Enrique A, General Manager at Occidental Aran Blu, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Aran Blu hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to enjoy the sea view of Tyrrhenian Sea of Ostia. I am grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, The Direction Occidental Aran Blu

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 9 2017
    • West Allis, Wisconsin, United States
    • Couples

    Warner S

    “Decent Short Stay”


    We stayed a single night here because it was pretty close to FCO. Our hotel room was clean and fairly modern, though some fixtures seemed to be of lesser quality. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The parking structure was appreciated, though it was rather dirty. At night, the area looked kind of questionable, but we were so eager to get to bed and had plans immediately the following morning that we didn't really investigate much, so I can't offer a full opinion. That being said, we never felt unsafe. All in all, it was a pretty decent stay at a good value.


    Enrique A, General Manager at Occidental Aran Blu, responded to this review
    Dear Warner, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Faithfully, The direction Occidental Aran Blu

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...