Barceló Hotel Beach Maya Palace Deluxe

Premium Level at Barceló Maya Palace

Texto: 35889 The most exclusive hotel of the Barceló Maya Grand Resort. Luxury and elegance reign supreme here and make for a truly unforgettable vacation. Carretera Federal Chetumal-Puerto Juárez, Km. 266,3 | 77750 Riviera Maya, Q.Roo
+52 984 8 751 5 +52 984 8751501
Premium Level at Barceló Maya Palace Texto: 35889 4 out of 5 based on 163 ratings. 163 user reviews.
Premium Level at Barceló Maya Palace reviewed by Alexander S on . BEWARE!!! SUPER UNPROFESSIONAL STAFF IN PREMIUM LEVEL There is an urgent matter that needs immediate attention. My family has been staying at the Barcelo Maya Palace for the past two weeks from 15 till 28 October (booking #######). We have three rooms... Rating: 1
map

Premium Level at Barceló Maya Palace

Carretera Federal Chetumal-Puerto Juárez, Km. 266,3   77750 Riviera Maya, Q.Roo  


Points of Interest

49 mi Cancun International Airport

0 m Chac Halal Beach

22 mi Tulum archeological site

18.5 mi Xel-Ha

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and Awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Premium Level at Barceló Maya Palace

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 165 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

61% Complete

101

Very good

15% Complete

26

Average

9% Complete

16

Poor

7% Complete

12

Very poor

6% Complete

10

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    smellycat41 Austin, Texas. 11/10/2017 Couples

    “Great Place!”

    We have enjoyed this place for several years now! Within the last few years we upgraded to the Premium Level which entitles you to an exclusive check-in, choice of restaurants each night of your stay and a fabulous junior suite with jacuzzi and view of the beach. It’s truly a beautiful and relaxing atmosphere!

    HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Premium Level at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your amazing feedback, this motivates us as a hotel to keep up the good work and improve day by day to create great experiences to our guests. We really appreciate your evaluation and hope to welcome you back soon!! Warm Regards The Management

    Round Indicators
    Alexander S 10/27/2017 Family

    “BEWARE!!! SUPER UNPROFESSIONAL STAFF IN PREMIUM LEVEL”

    There is an urgent matter that needs immediate attention. My family has been staying at the Barcelo Maya Palace for the past two weeks from 15 till 28 October (booking #######). We have three rooms booked with premium service. We have been in the premium concierge area trying to get an extension for the past 3 days. All the while being told that it is fine we will do it the day before your check out by the staff. Now we were sitting here today the staff in the office is telling us there are no rooms available and we will need to get out at 12 pm or else security will throw our things out. First of all we are 3 families with 3 kids (9 months, 2 and 7 year old) with one grandparent. Our flight back to Russia (which is 30 hours long) is at 8 pm. Where are we supposed to put all our luggage, scuba gear, infint, children, and elderly person in this 30+ Celsius weather. They simply won't survive! Second of all how can you threaten your costumers and refuse even to attempt to have the issue resolved and/or come to a mutual agreement/solution. I'm descusted with the way the service staff handled this situation telling me they are 99% booked and can't accommodate us in any way. I was on the officials Barcelo website and am able to book rooms at the palace at this moment, because there are available rooms. The staff is telling me a lie. Second if I do book now I was told by the staff that I will not be able to check in till 3 pm. Making this pointless. I have never been to a hotel, resort or any Hospitality established where the situation has been handled so poorly and rudly. First by shifting blame where the premium Concerge staff is clearly wrong for not working the request of room extension three days ago when we first asked. To the extent of how they threaten to throw all of us with kids and elderly individuals out of the resort if we don't vacate the room by 12pm. I think this situation needs to be reviewed. I will be prosseding on posting this on TripAdvisor Yelp and Facebook of which I'm a very active member. I do not want anyone else to experience such a unpleasant ending to their vacation.

    HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Premium Level at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this review
     Dear Alexander, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we regret that the solution has not been enough to change the missunderstanding. We would like to take the opportunity to explain that due to the high occupancy of our hotel during your stay, we were not able to guarantee a late check out of your room on this occasion, bearing in mind that we always ensure the possibility to use our courtesy room for our guests having late flights back home so that they can take advantage of our hotel's facilities and freshen up before departing for the airport. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. The Management

    Round Indicators
    Osolano7 Riverside, California. 10/22/2017 Family

    “Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe”

    We have been at Bacelo Maya Grand Resort for the last four years and the service and accommodation are AMAZING, since you walk into the main lobby until you last day of stay, they go out of their way to make your vacation memorable. The cleanest and beauty around is incredible. Mr Omar Pérez Mirafuentes, General Manager of food and beverage, is the person behind the delicious Restaurants and bars all around the resort, his leadership is reflected in every employee as they go out of the way to serve you. Alejandro Peralta, Cesar Tellez, restaurand  managers that together with Yoshua, Elias, Madai and Misael are just a few of the hundreds of employers that made you want to come year after year... you can't go wrong with Barcelo... while other restaurants in the area promise you dreams, Maya Grand Resorts made them come TRUE... can't wait for best year.👍👍👍👍

    HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Premium Level at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, First of all we want to thank you for your preference and we appreciate the fact that you took some time to write your feedback about our resort. As a hotel is it is very satisfactory to see that our guests enjoyed their stay here, and we will continue providing the service with the same quality and improve day by day to over exceed our guest’s expectations. It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back again ! Best Regards. The Management

    Round Indicators
    Miguel C 10/13/2017 Family

    “JUST GREAT!!”

    Great hotel specially on Premium Level which it's worthy. For Check in I was helped by Fernanda, tooked her time in manage our not so well done reservation. The guys at Coral Grill buffet, David Guzman and Darwin Perez were great l, took good care of us without beeing too much. Food and Drinks are great.

    HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Premium Level at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this review
     Dear Miguel, In Barceló we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics. We also would like to thank you for pointing out the professionalism of our waiting team, they indeed have a great impact on the overall dining expérience of our guests and we are thrilled to read that their attentive service contributed to your wellbeing during mealtimes. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. The Management

    Round Indicators
    rockitogden Thousand Oaks, California. 10/03/2017 Family

    “Great for Family Fun!”

    Before my daughter was born, almost 8 years ago, my wife and I would have never vacationed in a place like this. I used to tell my nephew that there are Hawaii people and there are Istanbul people, and we are definitely Istanbul people. Hawaii people want to relax at the beach and Istanbul people want to explore the world and its different cultures. Well, now that we have a child, we ARE Hawaii people! We have come to the Premium Barcelo for the past 2 years with another family of 4. This place is great with water park, all inclusive food, and a beautiful beach. Its very relaxing and there are great day trips. Near by Rio Secreto is so amazing that we did it 2 years in a row! At first the HUGE buffet seems pretty good with lots of variety, but after a few days you need a change and so an evening in the near by town of Playa Del Carmen is also great fun. We stay in a huge 1 bedroom suite with an ocean view. I love Mexico, even though on the whole it gets bad press in the news.

    HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Premium Level at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this review
     Dear rockitogden, First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your trust and loyalty to Barceló Hotels & Resorts for your holidays and for choosing our Barceló Palace hotel this time around, it is indeed a great source of satisfaction to read that once again you had a pleasant stay among us. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon! The Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 10 2017
    • Austin, Texas
    • Couples

    smellycat41

    “Great Place!”


    We have enjoyed this place for several years now! Within the last few years we upgraded to the Premium Level which entitles you to an exclusive check-in, choice of restaurants each night of your stay and a fabulous junior suite with jacuzzi and view of the beach. It’s truly a beautiful and relaxing atmosphere!


    HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Premium Level at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your amazing feedback, this motivates us as a hotel to keep up the good work and improve day by day to create great experiences to our guests. We really appreciate your evaluation and hope to welcome you back soon!! Warm Regards The Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 27 2017
    • Family

    Alexander S

    “BEWARE!!! SUPER UNPROFESSIONAL STAFF IN PREMIUM LEVEL”


    There is an urgent matter that needs immediate attention. My family has been staying at the Barcelo Maya Palace for the past two weeks from 15 till 28 October (booking #######). We have three rooms booked with premium service. We have been in the premium concierge area trying to get an extension for the past 3 days. All the while being told that it is fine we will do it the day before your check out by the staff. Now we were sitting here today the staff in the office is telling us there are no rooms available and we will need to get out at 12 pm or else security will throw our things out. First of all we are 3 families with 3 kids (9 months, 2 and 7 year old) with one grandparent. Our flight back to Russia (which is 30 hours long) is at 8 pm. Where are we supposed to put all our luggage, scuba gear, infint, children, and elderly person in this 30+ Celsius weather. They simply won't survive! Second of all how can you threaten your costumers and refuse even to attempt to have the issue resolved and/or come to a mutual agreement/solution. I'm descusted with the way the service staff handled this situation telling me they are 99% booked and can't accommodate us in any way. I was on the officials Barcelo website and am able to book rooms at the palace at this moment, because there are available rooms. The staff is telling me a lie. Second if I do book now I was told by the staff that I will not be able to check in till 3 pm. Making this pointless. I have never been to a hotel, resort or any Hospitality established where the situation has been handled so poorly and rudly. First by shifting blame where the premium Concerge staff is clearly wrong for not working the request of room extension three days ago when we first asked. To the extent of how they threaten to throw all of us with kids and elderly individuals out of the resort if we don't vacate the room by 12pm. I think this situation needs to be reviewed. I will be prosseding on posting this on TripAdvisor Yelp and Facebook of which I'm a very active member. I do not want anyone else to experience such a unpleasant ending to their vacation.


    HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Premium Level at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this review
    Dear Alexander, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we regret that the solution has not been enough to change the missunderstanding. We would like to take the opportunity to explain that due to the high occupancy of our hotel during your stay, we were not able to guarantee a late check out of your room on this occasion, bearing in mind that we always ensure the possibility to use our courtesy room for our guests having late flights back home so that they can take advantage of our hotel's facilities and freshen up before departing for the airport. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. The Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 22 2017
    • Riverside, California
    • Family

    Osolano7

    “Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe”


    We have been at Bacelo Maya Grand Resort for the last four years and the service and accommodation are AMAZING, since you walk into the main lobby until you last day of stay, they go out of their way to make your vacation memorable. The cleanest and beauty around is incredible. Mr Omar Pérez Mirafuentes, General Manager of food and beverage, is the person behind the delicious Restaurants and bars all around the resort, his leadership is reflected in every employee as they go out of the way to serve you. Alejandro Peralta, Cesar Tellez, restaurand  managers that together with Yoshua, Elias, Madai and Misael are just a few of the hundreds of employers that made you want to come year after year... you can't go wrong with Barcelo... while other restaurants in the area promise you dreams, Maya Grand Resorts made them come TRUE... can't wait for best year.👍👍👍👍


    HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Premium Level at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, First of all we want to thank you for your preference and we appreciate the fact that you took some time to write your feedback about our resort. As a hotel is it is very satisfactory to see that our guests enjoyed their stay here, and we will continue providing the service with the same quality and improve day by day to over exceed our guest’s expectations. It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back again ! Best Regards. The Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 13 2017
    • Family

    Miguel C

    “JUST GREAT!!”


    Great hotel specially on Premium Level which it's worthy. For Check in I was helped by Fernanda, tooked her time in manage our not so well done reservation. The guys at Coral Grill buffet, David Guzman and Darwin Perez were great l, took good care of us without beeing too much. Food and Drinks are great.


    HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Premium Level at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this review
    Dear Miguel, In Barceló we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics. We also would like to thank you for pointing out the professionalism of our waiting team, they indeed have a great impact on the overall dining expérience of our guests and we are thrilled to read that their attentive service contributed to your wellbeing during mealtimes. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. The Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 3 2017
    • Thousand Oaks, California
    • Family

    rockitogden

    “Great for Family Fun!”


    Before my daughter was born, almost 8 years ago, my wife and I would have never vacationed in a place like this. I used to tell my nephew that there are Hawaii people and there are Istanbul people, and we are definitely Istanbul people. Hawaii people want to relax at the beach and Istanbul people want to explore the world and its different cultures. Well, now that we have a child, we ARE Hawaii people! We have come to the Premium Barcelo for the past 2 years with another family of 4. This place is great with water park, all inclusive food, and a beautiful beach. Its very relaxing and there are great day trips. Near by Rio Secreto is so amazing that we did it 2 years in a row! At first the HUGE buffet seems pretty good with lots of variety, but after a few days you need a change and so an evening in the near by town of Playa Del Carmen is also great fun. We stay in a huge 1 bedroom suite with an ocean view. I love Mexico, even though on the whole it gets bad press in the news.


    HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Premium Level at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this review
    Dear rockitogden, First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your trust and loyalty to Barceló Hotels & Resorts for your holidays and for choosing our Barceló Palace hotel this time around, it is indeed a great source of satisfaction to read that once again you had a pleasant stay among us. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon! The Management

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.