Habitación del hotel Occidental Nuevo Vallarta Resort

Royal Level at Occidental Nuevo Vallarta

Texto: 34383 Exclusive hotel that offers the best VIP service and water sports on the coast of the Riviera Nayarit. Paseo de Los Cocoteros 18 Villa 8 | Fracc. Náutico Turístico | 63732 Nuevo Vallarta |Nayarit |
(322) 226 9800 -
Royal Level at Occidental Nuevo Vallarta Texto: 34383 4 out of 5 based on 2569 ratings. 2569 user reviews.
Royal Level at Occidental Nuevo Vallarta reviewed by thomas a on . Third trip to Occidental Nuevo Vallarta Been making a trip every February to this property, and have never really been disappointed. The food has always been consistently good. The entire building and grounds have always been kept clean... Rating: 5
map

Royal Level at Occidental Nuevo Vallarta

Paseo de Los Cocoteros 18 Villa 8   Fracc. Náutico Turístico   63732 Nuevo Vallarta   Nayarit    


Points of Interest

7 mi Gustavo Díaz Ordaz International Airport

109 yards Beach

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Royal Level at Occidental Nuevo Vallarta

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2810 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

49% Complete

1381

Very good

33% Complete

944

Average

10% Complete

300

Poor

3% Complete

107

Very poor

2% Complete

78

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    reddogcoffeesequim Sequim, Washington. 05/23/2017 Couples

    “Vacation may13-25”

    This is our second all-inclusive resort thru Costco. Last year we were so incredibly happy with our resort in Riviera Maya, exceeded all of our expectations we decided to branch out and try this resort. In some ways it was better than our last resort(Paradisus playa del Carmen La Perla)& in others was lacking. Pros: -Excellent food! Upgrading to Royal club worth every single penny! Top notch food from royal club Chef Taco(aka Louis). Not one meal disappointed in any way. -Top notch liquor! The bartender in royal club(Ricardo) blew our mind with delicious, inventive drinks and the best customer service I have ever experienced(me&my husband r in the service industry) -Customer service was impeccable! The people make this place even better. David(captain of royal club) Raffael(evening waiter in RC)Louis(morning waiter in RC) Gerry(RC concierge) and Augustine(RC pool bartender) made us feel so comfortable&appreciated&welcomed, we would consider these guys are friends! -Cleanliness. Hotel staff and cleaning ladies absolutely work their butts off. Totally impressed with laundry service&room cleaning. Cons: -check in process. Miguel checked us in upstairs@royal club and literally just gave us keys. No direction, no walk thru of what royal club is about. No tour of what is where. Took us 3days of questions and walking around to know what our options/services are at this resort offers. Ultimately we talked to other guests&had to ask Ricardo(bartender@RC) for all the info -Rooms. Upgraded rooms don't have balconies or big soaking tubs. No outdoor space in your rooms. Beds weren't comfortable. Bathrooms weren't big enough for two people to get ready at the same time. Wouldn't consider them "luxury" in any way. Upgrading to "royal" doesn't get u a nice enough room. -SUPER NOISY! Evenings in your room, you can hear every single noice upstairs. The entertainment at night is so insanely loud there's no way to downplay this part! That alone would make me not want to come back. Almost impossible to relax and sleep thru the night. -TV options. We really enjoy relaxing in our rooms, sleeping in&going to bed early so good tv options is important to us. U must bring an Xbox if u want to watch anything at all! We were so happy we brought ours! -Wifi is included in your royal upgrade(otherwise it's like $12/day) it was slow and inconsistent. Everyday we had some issues with it but could always get it going. Kinda frustrating but doable. In conclusion, the only thing that would make us come back was the food and the people. Fully depends what u want/need out of your vacation. For the price($3600 in total all inclusive including flights thru Costco for two people) good deal for what we got but I'd rather pay a pinch more and have a more luxury experience with my husband. I'd come back for a week long girls trip or something, for that this resort would be perfection.
    Round Indicators
    Kalaivani A Seattle, Washington. 05/22/2017 Family

    “Our 10th Anniversary Visit”

    We went to Mexico and stayed in this Gem. We got upgraded to the Royal Club, which I will recommend to everyone. Because that gives access to the Royal Dining option that offers 5-course meal.. YUM. The service was very good and as a whole, we had an awesome fun.
    Round Indicators
    Isela C 05/20/2017 Family

    “Awesome time !!!”

    Wow we stay from may 13 to may 19 it was just perfect , the food , the people the resort , juan ,Erick ,marcos , Manuel, Israel , Jorge they all made our stay a time to relax and enjoy , our favorite place was the first club area by the beach it was simple awesome

    Rodolfo P, Director General at Occidental Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review
     Dear Isela C, We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Occidental hotel with us and the rest of the travel community. Also, your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them. Thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Rodolfo Pacheco General Manager

    Round Indicators
    JEMB7 San Jose, California. 05/19/2017 Couples

    “Honeymoon (February 2016)”

    Husband and I took a belated honeymoon to Mexico and stayed at this hotel. We had a great experience, the hotel is wonderful. We enjoyed a beautiful walk in the morning with a cup of coffee when the weather was cooler. The beach is less crowed than on the puerto vallarta side. Only downside that it is farther away from vallarta and at night there is not much to do at nuevo vallarta or at the hotel, although one night we hung out at the casino across the street. We took the bus into puerto vallarta and that was great and less expensive than a cab. The staff was kind, wonderful, and accommodating. All the food we ate was great, but we enjoyed Los Olivios and La Hacienda over the buffet. We booked the honeymoon & romance package so we got to have dinner on the beach one night which was beautiful! I would definitely stay here again, but not for my whole stay only half. I would then spend the other half at puerto vallarta

    Rodolfo P, Director General at Occidental Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review
     Dear JEMB7, We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Occidental Nuevo Vallarta was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. Thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Rodolfo Pacheco General Manager

    Round Indicators
    G7769YHcarlosl Guadalajara, Mexico. 05/18/2017 Family

    “A fiasco”

    Llos baristas do not prepare well the drinks the meseron do not cater very well the rooms very small in royal level service and very dirty the mini bar and that they do not have dispenser of drinks and the meseron they do not attend to being ligando with the guests

    Rodolfo P, Director General at Occidental Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review
     Dear G7769YHcarlosl, As we previously mentioned via survey and google, we are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest. A complete check of your room was done with special attention to the mini bar and it was found to be clean. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Occidental will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Sincerely, Rodolfo Pacheco General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 23 2017
    • Sequim, Washington
    • Couples

    reddogcoffeesequim

    “Vacation may13-25”


    This is our second all-inclusive resort thru Costco. Last year we were so incredibly happy with our resort in Riviera Maya, exceeded all of our expectations we decided to branch out and try this resort. In some ways it was better than our last resort(Paradisus playa del Carmen La Perla)& in others was lacking. Pros: -Excellent food! Upgrading to Royal club worth every single penny! Top notch food from royal club Chef Taco(aka Louis). Not one meal disappointed in any way. -Top notch liquor! The bartender in royal club(Ricardo) blew our mind with delicious, inventive drinks and the best customer service I have ever experienced(me&my husband r in the service industry) -Customer service was impeccable! The people make this place even better. David(captain of royal club) Raffael(evening waiter in RC)Louis(morning waiter in RC) Gerry(RC concierge) and Augustine(RC pool bartender) made us feel so comfortable&appreciated&welcomed, we would consider these guys are friends! -Cleanliness. Hotel staff and cleaning ladies absolutely work their butts off. Totally impressed with laundry service&room cleaning. Cons: -check in process. Miguel checked us in upstairs@royal club and literally just gave us keys. No direction, no walk thru of what royal club is about. No tour of what is where. Took us 3days of questions and walking around to know what our options/services are at this resort offers. Ultimately we talked to other guests&had to ask Ricardo(bartender@RC) for all the info -Rooms. Upgraded rooms don't have balconies or big soaking tubs. No outdoor space in your rooms. Beds weren't comfortable. Bathrooms weren't big enough for two people to get ready at the same time. Wouldn't consider them "luxury" in any way. Upgrading to "royal" doesn't get u a nice enough room. -SUPER NOISY! Evenings in your room, you can hear every single noice upstairs. The entertainment at night is so insanely loud there's no way to downplay this part! That alone would make me not want to come back. Almost impossible to relax and sleep thru the night. -TV options. We really enjoy relaxing in our rooms, sleeping in&going to bed early so good tv options is important to us. U must bring an Xbox if u want to watch anything at all! We were so happy we brought ours! -Wifi is included in your royal upgrade(otherwise it's like $12/day) it was slow and inconsistent. Everyday we had some issues with it but could always get it going. Kinda frustrating but doable. In conclusion, the only thing that would make us come back was the food and the people. Fully depends what u want/need out of your vacation. For the price($3600 in total all inclusive including flights thru Costco for two people) good deal for what we got but I'd rather pay a pinch more and have a more luxury experience with my husband. I'd come back for a week long girls trip or something, for that this resort would be perfection.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 22 2017
    • Seattle, Washington
    • Family

    Kalaivani A

    “Our 10th Anniversary Visit”


    We went to Mexico and stayed in this Gem. We got upgraded to the Royal Club, which I will recommend to everyone. Because that gives access to the Royal Dining option that offers 5-course meal.. YUM. The service was very good and as a whole, we had an awesome fun.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 20 2017
    • Family

    Isela C

    “Awesome time !!!”


    Wow we stay from may 13 to may 19 it was just perfect , the food , the people the resort , juan ,Erick ,marcos , Manuel, Israel , Jorge they all made our stay a time to relax and enjoy , our favorite place was the first club area by the beach it was simple awesome


    Rodolfo P, Director General at Occidental Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review
    Dear Isela C, We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Occidental hotel with us and the rest of the travel community. Also, your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them. Thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Rodolfo Pacheco General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 19 2017
    • San Jose, California
    • Couples

    JEMB7

    “Honeymoon (February 2016)”


    Husband and I took a belated honeymoon to Mexico and stayed at this hotel. We had a great experience, the hotel is wonderful. We enjoyed a beautiful walk in the morning with a cup of coffee when the weather was cooler. The beach is less crowed than on the puerto vallarta side. Only downside that it is farther away from vallarta and at night there is not much to do at nuevo vallarta or at the hotel, although one night we hung out at the casino across the street. We took the bus into puerto vallarta and that was great and less expensive than a cab. The staff was kind, wonderful, and accommodating. All the food we ate was great, but we enjoyed Los Olivios and La Hacienda over the buffet. We booked the honeymoon & romance package so we got to have dinner on the beach one night which was beautiful! I would definitely stay here again, but not for my whole stay only half. I would then spend the other half at puerto vallarta


    Rodolfo P, Director General at Occidental Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review
    Dear JEMB7, We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Occidental Nuevo Vallarta was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. Thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Rodolfo Pacheco General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 18 2017
    • Guadalajara, Mexico
    • Family

    G7769YHcarlosl

    “A fiasco”


    Llos baristas do not prepare well the drinks the meseron do not cater very well the rooms very small in royal level service and very dirty the mini bar and that they do not have dispenser of drinks and the meseron they do not attend to being ligando with the guests


    Rodolfo P, Director General at Occidental Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review
    Dear G7769YHcarlosl, As we previously mentioned via survey and google, we are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest. A complete check of your room was done with special attention to the mini bar and it was found to be clean. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Occidental will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Sincerely, Rodolfo Pacheco General Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be 25% of the rate (although in certain hotels the maximum accumulated discount will be 20%). It is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...