Barceló Hotel Interiors  Fès Medina

Barceló Fès Medina

Texto: 34879 Urban hotel designed to be a modern haven of tranquillity in the centre of the beautiful city of Fez. 53 Avenue Hassan II | 30000 | Fez || Marruecos
+212 53 594 8800 +212 53594 2705
Barceló Fès Medina Texto: 34879 4 out of 5 based on 691 ratings. 691 user reviews.
Barceló Fès Medina reviewed by NovemberTravels on . Mod Location, Friendly Staff Fabulously welcoming mid-century modern lobby and professional staff make this a great home base for your time in Fes. Located one block from the Carrefore mall which contains your basic mall-like... Rating: 5
map

Barceló Fès Medina

53 Avenue Hassan II   30000   Fez     Marruecos  


Places of Interest

14 km Fes–Saïss Airport

1 km Railway Station

2 km Medina

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Fès Medina

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 718 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

31% Complete

226

Very good

34% Complete

250

Average

21% Complete

157

Poor

6% Complete

48

Very poor

5% Complete

37

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Traveller839 Brisbane, Australia. 05/10/2018 Couples

    “Nothing special but ok”

    Had a 2 night stay as part of tour group. Good central location, separate toilet in room, plenty of pillows and comfortable bed.The lifts were slow and not impressed with breakfast which had limited food selection. Coffee was cold and certainly not a memorable dining experience.

    Manager_Fes2016, Director General at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. General manager Barceló fès medina

    Round Indicators
    wafae b 05/09/2018 Friends getaway

    “Super friendly Barman Mehdi”

    We had the pleasure of meeting an amazing young man called mehdi who's the bar man in the hotel, not only did he service us with the most delicious drinks but charm us with his smile and care.We highly recomande yo to go and visit .

    Manager_Fes2016, Director General at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
     Dear Ms Wafae, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Barceló fès medina hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon! General manager Barceló fès medina

    Round Indicators
    Ahmad U Los Angeles, California. 05/06/2018 Couples

    “Very Outdated Property”

    This property, although offers you all the amenities of a big hotel chain, has extremely outdated and deteriorating quality rooms. From the towels , all the way to the wall paint, doors, bathrooms, beds, pillows, etc. Great location though, and their lack of maintenance doesnt keep them from getting sold out regularly. Not too many good places within walking distance of the Medina in Fez.

    Manager_Fes2016, Director General at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
     Dear M. Ahmad, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. General manager Barceló fès médina

    Round Indicators
    iramchaudhry27 Manchester, United Kingdom. 04/22/2018 Family

    “Great location for Fes stay”

    Stayed once more at Barcelo. 10 minute walk from train station. 5 minute walk to the mall which the kids loved. Taxis are right outside to take you to the old medina but we enjoyed the walk which took you past the palace gates through the jewish quarter all the way to the medina, taking about 30 minutes. Hotel staff were always helpful and friendly. Room was modern, clean and comfortable. Gym facilities were good for a quick workout and an excellent spa. Breakfast was amazing. Huge variety of options from cooked to order omelettes to cupcakes and pancakes. Great value for money too.

    Manager_Fes2016, Director General at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló fès medina. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. General manager Barceló fès medina

    Round Indicators
    honestopinionfrank New Jersey. 04/16/2018 Couples

    “Barcelo Fes”

    Location, location on main strip. Great area for walks, mall, cafes, plazas. Clean, clean clean. Food in restaurant was very good. I had asked the manager, if they could make us a leg of lamb for our second night dinner. Amazing Chef came out himself to carve it table side. Also had great paella, good mojitos, wine. Clean rooms, very clean spacious bathroom, view of the pool. Only good things to say about the stay

    Manager_Fes2016, Director General at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló fès medina. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. General manager Barceló fès medina

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 10 2018
    • Brisbane, Australia
    • Couples

    Traveller839

    “Nothing special but ok”


    Had a 2 night stay as part of tour group. Good central location, separate toilet in room, plenty of pillows and comfortable bed.The lifts were slow and not impressed with breakfast which had limited food selection. Coffee was cold and certainly not a memorable dining experience.


    Manager_Fes2016, Director General at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. General manager Barceló fès medina

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 9 2018
    • Friends getaway

    wafae b

    “Super friendly Barman Mehdi”


    We had the pleasure of meeting an amazing young man called mehdi who's the bar man in the hotel, not only did he service us with the most delicious drinks but charm us with his smile and care.We highly recomande yo to go and visit .


    Manager_Fes2016, Director General at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
    Dear Ms Wafae, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Barceló fès medina hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon! General manager Barceló fès medina

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 6 2018
    • Los Angeles, California
    • Couples

    Ahmad U

    “Very Outdated Property”


    This property, although offers you all the amenities of a big hotel chain, has extremely outdated and deteriorating quality rooms. From the towels , all the way to the wall paint, doors, bathrooms, beds, pillows, etc. Great location though, and their lack of maintenance doesnt keep them from getting sold out regularly. Not too many good places within walking distance of the Medina in Fez.


    Manager_Fes2016, Director General at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
    Dear M. Ahmad, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. General manager Barceló fès médina

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 22 2018
    • Manchester, United Kingdom
    • Family

    iramchaudhry27

    “Great location for Fes stay”


    Stayed once more at Barcelo. 10 minute walk from train station. 5 minute walk to the mall which the kids loved. Taxis are right outside to take you to the old medina but we enjoyed the walk which took you past the palace gates through the jewish quarter all the way to the medina, taking about 30 minutes. Hotel staff were always helpful and friendly. Room was modern, clean and comfortable. Gym facilities were good for a quick workout and an excellent spa. Breakfast was amazing. Huge variety of options from cooked to order omelettes to cupcakes and pancakes. Great value for money too.


    Manager_Fes2016, Director General at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló fès medina. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. General manager Barceló fès medina

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 16 2018
    • New Jersey
    • Couples

    honestopinionfrank

    “Barcelo Fes”


    Location, location on main strip. Great area for walks, mall, cafes, plazas. Clean, clean clean. Food in restaurant was very good. I had asked the manager, if they could make us a leg of lamb for our second night dinner. Amazing Chef came out himself to carve it table side. Also had great paella, good mojitos, wine. Clean rooms, very clean spacious bathroom, view of the pool. Only good things to say about the stay


    Manager_Fes2016, Director General at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló fès medina. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. General manager Barceló fès medina

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...

    ;