Barceló Hotel Interiors  Fès Medina

Barceló Fès Medina

Texto: 34879 Urban hotel designed to be a modern haven of tranquillity in the centre of the beautiful city of Fez. 53 Avenue Hassan II | 30000 Fez
+212 53 594 8800 +212 53594 2705
Barceló Fès Medina Texto: 34879 4 out of 5 based on 675 ratings. 675 user reviews.
Barceló Fès Medina reviewed by Foodwise on . Horrible experience, two rooms one with mold on wall another with mold on the vent and wall I spent two night at this hotel. The rooms they attempted to give me contained soiled wall paper and what looked like black mold around the vent. After two requests to move, the tour guide had to... Rating: 1
map

Barceló Fès Medina

53 Avenue Hassan II   30000 Fez  


Places of Interest

14 km Fes–Saïss Airport

1 km Railway Station

2 km Medina

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Fès Medina

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 686 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

31% Complete

213

Very good

34% Complete

239

Average

22% Complete

153

Poor

6% Complete

47

Very poor

4% Complete

34

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Abdelkarim R New York City, New York. 02/06/2018 Couples

    “Coming out of age”

    The hotel location being ideal and close to every center of interest is no longer a reason to stay at Barcelo. The hotel is aging and nothing seems to get renewed. From the beds to the towels and AC system. It looks like the management is letting it down. Business wise , they seem to be doing well though. the staff is friendly and willing to go beyond during the tiny breakfast, I mean not very creative, the same staff over and over. The hotel needs a real lifting.

    Manager_Fes2016, Director General at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
     Dear M. Abdelkarim, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel attended enough, the team works daily to provide the best possible service to let our guests feel most valued and genuinely cared for. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. General manager Barceló fès medina

    Round Indicators
    peggywestshokan West Shokan, New York. 02/04/2018 Couples

    “Adequate”

    It is easy to get around the City from this hotel. We were very happy to see that there was no smoking in the rooms. You need to get used to smoking in Morocco (even in the finest of hotels and restaurants). The staff was very friendly, our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast every morning was nicely presented and we also enjoyed a delicious dinner. We were travelling with a tour group and were very satisfied.

    Manager_Fes2016, Director General at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló fès medina. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  General manager Barceló fès medina

    Round Indicators
    Deb7111 Lebanon, NJ. 02/03/2018 Couples

    “Great location and clean rooms”

    Easy to navigate the city from this hotel. Fortunately, it's a non-smoking hotel. The mall is very close. Rooms are clean, modern and beds were comfortable. The hotel restaurant offered a vegetarian pasta that was first-rate and a better meal than I had in an upscale restaurant across town. Bar service was expensive and not very welcoming.

    Manager_Fes2016, Director General at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. General manager Barceló fès medina

    Round Indicators
    rkashmere Temecula, California. 02/01/2018 Friends getaway

    “Clean, and centrally located!”

    This modern hotel is very clean, the shower was large with nice water pressure, friendly staff, centrally located and a good buffet breakfast, however it had a few pitfalls. The beds are a bit hard, the shower looked a bit grungy and the room was extremely cold without the heat on. It’s centrally located on a major street which wasn’t a problem if you sleep with earplugs, but could be if you are sensitive to noice and/or like to sleep with the windows open. Tip: It’s close to restaurants and one block from the Carrefore mall which has a supermarket, a beer/wine cave and lots of shops.

    Manager_Fes2016, Director General at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We have taken good note of your remarks related to the things you menioned, we will do our utmost to improve on this aspect of our services and extend our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you and your loved ones. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. General manager Barceló fès medina

    Round Indicators
    Foodwise Washington DC, District of Columbia. 01/20/2018 Friends getaway

    “Horrible experience, two rooms one with mold on wall another with mold on the vent and wall”

    I spent two night at this hotel. The rooms they attempted to give me contained soiled wall paper and what looked like black mold around the vent. After two requests to move, the tour guide had to step in and essentially demand they move me or else risk lose their business. We finally got a room that did not contain mold or soiled wall paper. Not sure if it was actually clean but it was all they could or would do. The first staff member we dealt with was so rude and dismissive and essentially said all their room have soild wallpaper and mold. So there was nothing they could do. The tour guide stepped in and viola, I got a better room without these issues. Even in the 3rd room the tile was moldy and the shower door did not close all the way. AVOID this place and any tour company that uses them.

    Manager_Fes2016, Director General at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
     Dear guest, In Barceló we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics General manager Barceló fès medina

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 6 2018
    • New York City, New York
    • Couples

    Abdelkarim R

    “Coming out of age”


    The hotel location being ideal and close to every center of interest is no longer a reason to stay at Barcelo. The hotel is aging and nothing seems to get renewed. From the beds to the towels and AC system. It looks like the management is letting it down. Business wise , they seem to be doing well though. the staff is friendly and willing to go beyond during the tiny breakfast, I mean not very creative, the same staff over and over. The hotel needs a real lifting.


    Manager_Fes2016, Director General at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
    Dear M. Abdelkarim, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel attended enough, the team works daily to provide the best possible service to let our guests feel most valued and genuinely cared for. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. General manager Barceló fès medina

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 4 2018
    • West Shokan, New York
    • Couples

    peggywestshokan

    “Adequate”


    It is easy to get around the City from this hotel. We were very happy to see that there was no smoking in the rooms. You need to get used to smoking in Morocco (even in the finest of hotels and restaurants). The staff was very friendly, our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast every morning was nicely presented and we also enjoyed a delicious dinner. We were travelling with a tour group and were very satisfied.


    Manager_Fes2016, Director General at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló fès medina. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  General manager Barceló fès medina

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 3 2018
    • Lebanon, NJ
    • Couples

    Deb7111

    “Great location and clean rooms”


    Easy to navigate the city from this hotel. Fortunately, it's a non-smoking hotel. The mall is very close. Rooms are clean, modern and beds were comfortable. The hotel restaurant offered a vegetarian pasta that was first-rate and a better meal than I had in an upscale restaurant across town. Bar service was expensive and not very welcoming.


    Manager_Fes2016, Director General at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. General manager Barceló fès medina

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 1 2018
    • Temecula, California
    • Friends getaway

    rkashmere

    “Clean, and centrally located!”


    This modern hotel is very clean, the shower was large with nice water pressure, friendly staff, centrally located and a good buffet breakfast, however it had a few pitfalls. The beds are a bit hard, the shower looked a bit grungy and the room was extremely cold without the heat on. It’s centrally located on a major street which wasn’t a problem if you sleep with earplugs, but could be if you are sensitive to noice and/or like to sleep with the windows open. Tip: It’s close to restaurants and one block from the Carrefore mall which has a supermarket, a beer/wine cave and lots of shops.


    Manager_Fes2016, Director General at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We have taken good note of your remarks related to the things you menioned, we will do our utmost to improve on this aspect of our services and extend our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you and your loved ones. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. General manager Barceló fès medina

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 20 2018
    • Washington DC, District of Columbia
    • Friends getaway

    Foodwise

    “Horrible experience, two rooms one with mold on wall another with mold on the vent and wall”


    I spent two night at this hotel. The rooms they attempted to give me contained soiled wall paper and what looked like black mold around the vent. After two requests to move, the tour guide had to step in and essentially demand they move me or else risk lose their business. We finally got a room that did not contain mold or soiled wall paper. Not sure if it was actually clean but it was all they could or would do. The first staff member we dealt with was so rude and dismissive and essentially said all their room have soild wallpaper and mold. So there was nothing they could do. The tour guide stepped in and viola, I got a better room without these issues. Even in the 3rd room the tile was moldy and the shower door did not close all the way. AVOID this place and any tour company that uses them.


    Manager_Fes2016, Director General at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
    Dear guest, In Barceló we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics General manager Barceló fès medina

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...