Barceló Managua Hotel Pool

Barceló Managua

Texto: 38354 Recently refurbished hotel ideal for business trips or pleasure and located in the most exclusive area of Managua. Villa Fontana, Club Terraza 300 mts. Sur | Managua | Nicaragua
+505 2280 98 10 -
Barceló Managua Texto: 38354 4 out of 5 based on 415 ratings. 415 user reviews.
Barceló Managua reviewed by CCZAR9111 on . Nice place Rooms were nice and very affordable. Reception was very helpfull. Buy online they will try to upsell u at the hotel itself. Overall everything went well. Food is not the greatest. Luckly nice... Rating: 4
map

Barceló Managua

Villa Fontana, Club Terraza 300 mts. Sur   Managua   Nicaragua  


Points of Interest

10 mi Augusto C. Sandino International Airport

43.5 miles Montelimar Beach

25 mi Colonial city of Granada

1.5 mi Plaza Santo Domingo Shopping Center

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and Awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Managua

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 443 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

33% Complete

149

Very good

33% Complete

150

Average

18% Complete

84

Poor

7% Complete

35

Very poor

5% Complete

25

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    364edwarde Granada, Nicaragua. 01/07/2018 Couples

    “Barcelo”

    Very difficult to make changes to the reservation via the 800 toll free number and online impossible i had to go the front desk to make changes and then they want to charge more $ for room. The toll free number was impossible to use, would not answer.

    Barcelo M, Guest Service at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. Best Regards Francella Moreno Guest Service

    Round Indicators
    masseyresources Sardinal, Costa Rica. 01/07/2018 Business

    “Last Time”

    Stayed many times. Property continues to go downhill while they raise their prices. Last time I will use this hotel. Two coffee cups and no coffee maker. Safety lock busted off and not repaired. $15 breakfast buffet that may have been a $5 value. Rude person at front desk ........

    Barcelo M, Guest Service at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel attended enough, the team works daily to provide the best possible service to let our guests feel most valued and genuinely cared for. Best Regards Francella Moreno Guest Service

    Round Indicators
    OneSoulSouth Slovenia. 12/26/2017 Couples

    “A nice stay for a nice price in Managua”

    We had a pleasant stay at Barcelo which serves in our opinion one of the best breakfasts in Managua (have previously tryed a lot of other hotels), however you will find the hallway carpets a little stained and our carpet in the room had a little blood stain between the beds and parts of 2 condom packings in the nightstand drawer with a little condom grease - I'm sure you can hardly pin up that to the staff because I wouldn't expect them to see each and every drawer when they do the cleanup. The beds are a little too hard for a good sleep and the lining could be more soft to the skin (it sounded a little synthetic). However, the price/ratio was perfect and we are glad we took Barcelo.

    Barcelo M, Guest Service at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Our staff welcomes each guest with the Barceló spirit and strives to assist in any possible way to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay. We are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the cleaning of your room, at Barceló we strive to provide total confidence in this area being fully aware that hygiene and cleanliness are aspects of major importance for our guests to feel 100% comfortable in our hotels, for a future ocasion please do not hesitate to contact our réception desk to point out any service imperfection, the team will be swift in addressing the issue and correct any situation that is not in accordance with our established standards. Best Regards, Francella Moreno Guest Service

    Round Indicators
    Chucho R San Juan Del Sur,Nicaragua. 12/16/2017 Couples

    “Great place in Managua”

    Loved this hotel. Easy to get to without having to go into Managua. Restaurant was good and the staff extremely friendly. I loved the easy in and out and never checked out the casino. But will go back and go there next time

    Barcelo M, GUEST SERVICE at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon Best regards, Francella Moreno Guest service

    Round Indicators
    Jason Y Madison, Wisconsin, United States. 12/14/2017 Family

    “Happy 4 nights”

    Came to Nicaragua with my parents for vacation for our 1st time, Spent the 1st 4-nights here and was extremely pleased. We were met at the Airport by the friendly driver. Delicious breakfast buffet! Very friendly and helpful Front Desk staff, Kyoto Restaurant was excellent, had a nice lunch & dinner at the snack bar by the pool and enjoyed our spacious suite on the 6th floor. Was happy they had ice machines. Also arranged transportation from the Barceló Managua to the Barceló Montelimar and our very handsome driver (with great pecs) Randall was very friendly and prompt. Thank you Barceló, Gracias Barceló.

    Barcelo M, Guest Service at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon Best regards, Francella Moreno Guest service

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 7 2018
    • Granada, Nicaragua
    • Couples

    364edwarde

    “Barcelo”


    Very difficult to make changes to the reservation via the 800 toll free number and online impossible i had to go the front desk to make changes and then they want to charge more $ for room. The toll free number was impossible to use, would not answer.


    Barcelo M, Guest Service at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. Best Regards Francella Moreno Guest Service

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 7 2018
    • Sardinal, Costa Rica
    • Business

    masseyresources

    “Last Time”


    Stayed many times. Property continues to go downhill while they raise their prices. Last time I will use this hotel. Two coffee cups and no coffee maker. Safety lock busted off and not repaired. $15 breakfast buffet that may have been a $5 value. Rude person at front desk ........


    Barcelo M, Guest Service at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel attended enough, the team works daily to provide the best possible service to let our guests feel most valued and genuinely cared for. Best Regards Francella Moreno Guest Service

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 26 2017
    • Slovenia
    • Couples

    OneSoulSouth

    “A nice stay for a nice price in Managua”


    We had a pleasant stay at Barcelo which serves in our opinion one of the best breakfasts in Managua (have previously tryed a lot of other hotels), however you will find the hallway carpets a little stained and our carpet in the room had a little blood stain between the beds and parts of 2 condom packings in the nightstand drawer with a little condom grease - I'm sure you can hardly pin up that to the staff because I wouldn't expect them to see each and every drawer when they do the cleanup. The beds are a little too hard for a good sleep and the lining could be more soft to the skin (it sounded a little synthetic). However, the price/ratio was perfect and we are glad we took Barcelo.


    Barcelo M, Guest Service at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Our staff welcomes each guest with the Barceló spirit and strives to assist in any possible way to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay. We are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the cleaning of your room, at Barceló we strive to provide total confidence in this area being fully aware that hygiene and cleanliness are aspects of major importance for our guests to feel 100% comfortable in our hotels, for a future ocasion please do not hesitate to contact our réception desk to point out any service imperfection, the team will be swift in addressing the issue and correct any situation that is not in accordance with our established standards. Best Regards, Francella Moreno Guest Service

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 16 2017
    • San Juan Del Sur,Nicaragua
    • Couples

    Chucho R

    “Great place in Managua”


    Loved this hotel. Easy to get to without having to go into Managua. Restaurant was good and the staff extremely friendly. I loved the easy in and out and never checked out the casino. But will go back and go there next time


    Barcelo M, GUEST SERVICE at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon Best regards, Francella Moreno Guest service

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 14 2017
    • Madison, Wisconsin, United States
    • Family

    Jason Y

    “Happy 4 nights”


    Came to Nicaragua with my parents for vacation for our 1st time, Spent the 1st 4-nights here and was extremely pleased. We were met at the Airport by the friendly driver. Delicious breakfast buffet! Very friendly and helpful Front Desk staff, Kyoto Restaurant was excellent, had a nice lunch & dinner at the snack bar by the pool and enjoyed our spacious suite on the 6th floor. Was happy they had ice machines. Also arranged transportation from the Barceló Managua to the Barceló Montelimar and our very handsome driver (with great pecs) Randall was very friendly and prompt. Thank you Barceló, Gracias Barceló.


    Barcelo M, Guest Service at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon Best regards, Francella Moreno Guest service

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...