Barceló Managua Hotel Pool

Barceló Managua

Texto: 38354 Recently refurbished hotel ideal for business trips or pleasure and located in the most exclusive area of Managua. Villa Fontana, Club Terraza 300 mts. Sur | Managua | Nicaragua
+505 2280 98 10 -
Barceló Managua Texto: 38354 4 out of 5 based on 325 ratings. 325 user reviews.
Barceló Managua reviewed by ricardopO387PR on . Trying to squeeze every last dime We felt during this stay the staff to be stingy and not really caring for customer comfort. When we arrived, they refused to give us the room upgrade we were entitled to, th e staff saying they knew... Rating: 2
map

Barceló Managua

Villa Fontana, Club Terraza 300 mts. Sur   Managua   Nicaragua  


Points of Interest

10 mi Augusto C. Sandino International Airport

43.5 miles Montelimar Beach

25 mi Colonial city of Granada

1.5 mi Plaza Santo Domingo Shopping Center

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and Awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Managua

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 347 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

30% Complete

107

Very good

36% Complete

126

Average

19% Complete

69

Poor

7% Complete

27

Very poor

5% Complete

19

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    monikav152 Wellington, Florida. 06/26/2017 Family

    “Very nice hotel, great location. Breakfast included was a plus and the food and variety superb.”

    Vwry nice location, food was great and the breakfast included was my ticket in booking this. The variety was exceptional and the friendly staff was a plus. I recomend this hotel to all my friends and my overall experience was 100% satisfactory
    Round Indicators
    MarcelaHot 06/22/2017 Couples

    “Not worth the price”

    Good location but that's about it. It's close to the Managua airport and across from a Casino for those wanting to gamble while having a drink. Breakfast was good; choices of Nicaraguan traditional food and/or intercontinental food. It was quite and good free WiFi. Most of the staff was friendly.

    Barcelo M, Channel Manager at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review
     Dear Guest We first would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló hotel for your holidays in Managua and for sharing your comments on your experience among us. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best Regards Channel Manager

    Round Indicators
    LaurieGus 06/19/2017 Business

    “Great hotel in Managua”

    I stayed one night during my first trip to Nicaragua. The staff were professional. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet with all the little amenities like bottled water, etc. I ate dinner and breakfast there, both were good. The breakfast buffet had many options for the American palate as well as for those from other countries. Lots of fresh fruit. The pool view was beautiful. I'd definitely stay again.

    Barcelo M, Channel Manager at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review
     Dear Laurie Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Managua. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm memorable experience.  Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best Regards Channel Manager

    Round Indicators
    Gunther G Miami, Florida. 06/13/2017 Business

    “One night only ”

    After a year I come back to this hotel , look old , they didn't take care or renovate the rooms , smell like old . The a/c in not work oh properly . The breakfast is not so bad , but the gallo pinto hasn't have taste . I give only 3 GS ( G = Gunther suggestion )

    Barcelo M, Channel Manager at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review
     Dear Guest We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best Regards Channel Manager

    Round Indicators
    rusalgado Esteli, Nicaragua. 06/10/2017 Family

    “Great place to stay in Managua”

    Best Hotel in Managua, great location, rooms are comfy and clean. Scarlett, Nuvardo and Jorge were very nice at the front desk. Martha at the night time was very helpful as well. The buffet is the best. Food in general was awesome

    Barcelo M, Channel Manager at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review
     Dear Guest First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló XXX hotel for your visit to Managua and for recommending us to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this is undoubtedly the best reward for us all. Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best Regards Channel Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 26 2017
    • Wellington, Florida
    • Family

    monikav152

    “Very nice hotel, great location. Breakfast included was a plus and the food and variety superb.”


    Vwry nice location, food was great and the breakfast included was my ticket in booking this. The variety was exceptional and the friendly staff was a plus. I recomend this hotel to all my friends and my overall experience was 100% satisfactory


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 22 2017
    • Couples

    MarcelaHot

    “Not worth the price”


    Good location but that's about it. It's close to the Managua airport and across from a Casino for those wanting to gamble while having a drink. Breakfast was good; choices of Nicaraguan traditional food and/or intercontinental food. It was quite and good free WiFi. Most of the staff was friendly.


    Barcelo M, Channel Manager at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review
    Dear Guest We first would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló hotel for your holidays in Managua and for sharing your comments on your experience among us. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best Regards Channel Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 19 2017
    • Business

    LaurieGus

    “Great hotel in Managua”


    I stayed one night during my first trip to Nicaragua. The staff were professional. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet with all the little amenities like bottled water, etc. I ate dinner and breakfast there, both were good. The breakfast buffet had many options for the American palate as well as for those from other countries. Lots of fresh fruit. The pool view was beautiful. I'd definitely stay again.


    Barcelo M, Channel Manager at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review
    Dear Laurie Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Managua. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm memorable experience.  Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best Regards Channel Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 13 2017
    • Miami, Florida
    • Business

    Gunther G

    “One night only ”


    After a year I come back to this hotel , look old , they didn't take care or renovate the rooms , smell like old . The a/c in not work oh properly . The breakfast is not so bad , but the gallo pinto hasn't have taste . I give only 3 GS ( G = Gunther suggestion )


    Barcelo M, Channel Manager at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review
    Dear Guest We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best Regards Channel Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 10 2017
    • Esteli, Nicaragua
    • Family

    rusalgado

    “Great place to stay in Managua”


    Best Hotel in Managua, great location, rooms are comfy and clean. Scarlett, Nuvardo and Jorge were very nice at the front desk. Martha at the night time was very helpful as well. The buffet is the best. Food in general was awesome


    Barcelo M, Channel Manager at Barcelo Managua, responded to this review
    Dear Guest First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló XXX hotel for your visit to Managua and for recommending us to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this is undoubtedly the best reward for us all. Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best Regards Channel Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be 25% of the rate (although in certain hotels the maximum accumulated discount will be 20%). It is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...