Barceló Hotel Pool  Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa

Barceló Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa

Texto: 29296 Exclusive Asian-themed swimming pools: Langkawi, a series of infinity pools; Zen and Caras de Angkor pools heated all year round. Rotonda del Fuego, Terra Mítica | 03502, Finestrat, Alicante, España
+34 96 681 8400 +34 96 688 9762
Barceló Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa Texto: 29296 4.5 out of 5 based on 1888 ratings. 1888 user reviews.
Barceló Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa reviewed by vigilhochleitnerm on . Asia Gardens Nice place for family and friends. We went with our children and they enjoyed it a lot, and it was also a relaxing time for us. Very good installations and careful service. Good experience we'll... Rating: 5
map

Barceló Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa

Rotonda del Fuego, Terra Mítica   03502, Finestrat, Alicante, España  


Places of Interest

55.2 km Alicante–Elche Airport

1 km FGV Terra Mítica

2 km Cala Finestrat beach

25 km Guadalest Castle

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1916 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

63% Complete

1221

Very good

22% Complete

422

Average

9% Complete

182

Poor

2% Complete

51

Very poor

2% Complete

40

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Sheffield, United Kingdom. 05/13/2017 Friends getaway

    “Still love this place despite a few niggles”

    I've just returned from my latest visit to the Asia Gardens and once again I had a lovely 10 day stay, despite a few issues. The ambience was as calm as ever, with fantastic, friendly & efficient staff on hand for whatever you may need. The pools & gardens were as beautiful as always and the room was lovely (eventually). Benidorm is just 10 minutes in a taxi if you're looking for some entertainment but far far away if you want to drift away & relax. However there were a couple of issues. Once again there was zero recognition for returning guests, despite having stayed here 2 or 3 times a year over the last few years - I was asked several times if this was my 1st visit, even by the surly guy who checked me in, so it doesn't appear the computer system recognises returning guests. Tip for the management - why not inform guests before arrival that you are now required to show your passport just to get past the front gate (new recent requirement apparently, despite them having my name on their list & the room prepaid !). It's not a great start to a holiday having to get out of the car, get cases out of the car boot & have to start unpacking on the side of the street, just to get through the gate - not very 5 star!! If I'd been made aware of this requirement beforehand, I'd have made sure my passport was to hand. The surly receptionist just said "that's the rules", no apology, understanding or empathy. My other issue related to the room. I'd booked, a high floor sea view, as I've always had before. This time I was placed in a middle floor very dark room with a pagoda at the end of the balcony - (aesthetically nice) - with a sea view if you stood at the end. However, this "feature" just made the whole room/balcony very very depressing & dark with no sea view from the actual room. After day 3, I realised it was making me a bit miserable so I asked to see some other rooms. I was shown a nice room on the top floor, similar to the ones I'd always stayed in before. I was informed this was a superior sea view room (although it was identical to the last room apart from an extra single bed that had been squeezed into the room, although this wasn't required as there were just 2 off us), and carried a supplement of €100 p/night. I asked if there was anything they could do on this rate & they granted me a 10% discount to €90 a night extra. I had already paid €300 p/night for my 9 day stay so I felt this was quite OTT. I quickly checked the booking site I use & the differential was €70 p/night on there so basically the hotel wanted to charge me more than the published price differential & that was to an unhappy guest, already paying a hefty nightly rate for a fairly long stay. At this point I asked to see the duty manager so I could express my disappointment- the manager never appeared (too arrogant to speak to us lowly guests??) but they did reduce the "upgrade" charge to €40 p/night. I don't expect things for free but once again, no making the customer feel special or valued. So to summarise, a beautiful hotel that smells divine, lovely attentive staff & a great Thai restaurant, all slightly letting itself down by the leadership team it seems. I'm back in July for another stay - I'll have my passport to hand 😊

    DireccionAsiaGardens, Adjunto a Dirección at Barcelo Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, responded to this review
     Dear guest, First of all, thanks for posting on TripAdvisor your impressions regarding your recent stay at Asia Gardens. However, I would like to clarify some aspects of your comment. On one hand, I would like to explain you that even if you already have your reservation, at the main gate we need to double check if you really are the person who has the reservation, this is the reason why we asked you to show your passport. Furthermore, as a repeat guest you know that we are an exclusive resort and we want to prioritize our guest staying at the hotel than others, in order to let them enjoy our facilities in the most comfortable conditions so we do not allow the entry of non residents people. On the other hand, we are really surprised about you comment regarding the upgrade since our receptionist always check the prices in our oficial website, so we want to apologize for the misunderstood. Finally, I would like to inform you that the management team are always available to speak and attend all our guest since our main priority is our customer´s satisfacion, so once again we feel surprised with your comment as the duty manager sorted out the situation and reduced the upgrade to 40€. We want to apologize for the inconveniences suffered during your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back in July in order to make your stay unforgettable. Kind regards, Sergio Tamayo Assistant Manager

    Round Indicators
    Michael W 05/12/2017 Couples

    “Amazing hotel ”

    We come here all the time when visiting friends in Benidorm.the hotel is exceptional good .fabulous to be honest .worth every penny .gorgeous gardens , professional staff and the rooms are very special .its 5 star plus plus plus

    DireccionAsiaGardens, Adjunto a Dirección at Barcelo Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for providing us such a positive review about your recent stay at Asia Gardens. It is a honour for us receiving comments like your which motivate us to keep on working in order to offer the best service ever and make your stay unforgettable. Looking forward to welcome you again soon, Kind regards, Sergio Tamayo Assistant Manager

    Round Indicators
    05/11/2017 Business

    “3 nights on a event”

    I stayed here 3 years ago and quality has never changed, some of the maintenance staff were a bit abrupt but hotel staff were fine. Lively venue to relax in but expensive, it is worth it I tied most of the restaurants and snack bars the food in the Thai was excellent, snack bar good but main restaurant I was not impressed pr sensation was good but I expected a little more from the food. The pools fantastic, location near Benadorm but don't let it put you off. No real bad things to say I will definitely be back and soon.

    DireccionAsiaGardens, Adjunto a Dirección at Barcelo Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, responded to this review
     Dear guest, First of all, Thank you very much for the dedicated time to post on Tripadvisor your impressions about Asia Gardens. Concerning your comment, we are very glad to know that we were able to maintain our excellence during the years. However, we are currently improving our restaurants and F&B outlets in order to fulfill all your expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you back pretty soon in order to notice these improvements. Best regards, Sergio Tamayo Assistant Manager

    Round Indicators
    Simon L 05/01/2017 Family

    “Looks great but very average”

    Stunning hotel. But that's it, tiny rooms with zero aircon at over €300 per night is not good enough. Rooms are as big as a 3 berth caravan at best and we were "upgraded"!! One pool usable for children and the kids facility's are an absolute shocker despite the website. Spanish language is required as the staff cannot communicate. Granted it is in Spain but you do advertise for English guests. Fans in the room make so much noise you cannot sleep with them on and the "Air conditioning" we were told is for hearing only above 22!! Not worth half the money we paid for 7 nights.

    DireccionAsiaGardens, Adjunto a Dirección at Barcelo Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, responded to this review
     Dear guest, First of all, thanks for posting your impressions regarding your stay at Asia Gardens. However, I would like to clarify some aspects of your comments. Regarding the air conditioning, I would like to inform you that due to the spring season and the variable weather conditions we have some buildings with heating system and the rest with air conditioning. We are really surprised with your comment since we offered you to move to other room which fully meets your expectations. Regarding the staff, I guarantee you that all of them have a minimum level of English in order to have a basic conversation. Kind regards, Sergio Tamayo Assistant Manager

    Round Indicators
    Melchizedec Paris, France. 04/30/2017 Couples

    “Should be adult-only”

    It could be a gem, since it is an oasis of luxury, where every detail is made for most demanding customers. But it is spoilt by kids, even if there are only few in low season. I can not imagine how it could be in high season. There is a very tiny adult-only pool, but it is not enough. Very disappointing.

    DireccionAsiaGardens, Adjunto a Dirección at Barcelo Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, responded to this review
     Dear guest, As a member of the Management team and on behalf of the entire team who makes Barceló Asia Gardens possible, let me thank you for taking the time to provide us your valuable feedback about your recent stay at Asia Gardens. Regarding your comment, I would like to inform you that we currently have some exclusives areas only for adult for those guest who want to enjoy a peaceful environment such us our heated pool "Caras de Angkor" as well as our gourmet restaurant In Black. Looking forward to welcome you back pretty soon, Kind regards, Sergio Tamayo Assistant Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 13 2017
    • Sheffield, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    “Still love this place despite a few niggles”


    I've just returned from my latest visit to the Asia Gardens and once again I had a lovely 10 day stay, despite a few issues. The ambience was as calm as ever, with fantastic, friendly & efficient staff on hand for whatever you may need. The pools & gardens were as beautiful as always and the room was lovely (eventually). Benidorm is just 10 minutes in a taxi if you're looking for some entertainment but far far away if you want to drift away & relax. However there were a couple of issues. Once again there was zero recognition for returning guests, despite having stayed here 2 or 3 times a year over the last few years - I was asked several times if this was my 1st visit, even by the surly guy who checked me in, so it doesn't appear the computer system recognises returning guests. Tip for the management - why not inform guests before arrival that you are now required to show your passport just to get past the front gate (new recent requirement apparently, despite them having my name on their list & the room prepaid !). It's not a great start to a holiday having to get out of the car, get cases out of the car boot & have to start unpacking on the side of the street, just to get through the gate - not very 5 star!! If I'd been made aware of this requirement beforehand, I'd have made sure my passport was to hand. The surly receptionist just said "that's the rules", no apology, understanding or empathy. My other issue related to the room. I'd booked, a high floor sea view, as I've always had before. This time I was placed in a middle floor very dark room with a pagoda at the end of the balcony - (aesthetically nice) - with a sea view if you stood at the end. However, this "feature" just made the whole room/balcony very very depressing & dark with no sea view from the actual room. After day 3, I realised it was making me a bit miserable so I asked to see some other rooms. I was shown a nice room on the top floor, similar to the ones I'd always stayed in before. I was informed this was a superior sea view room (although it was identical to the last room apart from an extra single bed that had been squeezed into the room, although this wasn't required as there were just 2 off us), and carried a supplement of €100 p/night. I asked if there was anything they could do on this rate & they granted me a 10% discount to €90 a night extra. I had already paid €300 p/night for my 9 day stay so I felt this was quite OTT. I quickly checked the booking site I use & the differential was €70 p/night on there so basically the hotel wanted to charge me more than the published price differential & that was to an unhappy guest, already paying a hefty nightly rate for a fairly long stay. At this point I asked to see the duty manager so I could express my disappointment- the manager never appeared (too arrogant to speak to us lowly guests??) but they did reduce the "upgrade" charge to €40 p/night. I don't expect things for free but once again, no making the customer feel special or valued. So to summarise, a beautiful hotel that smells divine, lovely attentive staff & a great Thai restaurant, all slightly letting itself down by the leadership team it seems. I'm back in July for another stay - I'll have my passport to hand 😊


    DireccionAsiaGardens, Adjunto a Dirección at Barcelo Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, responded to this review
    Dear guest, First of all, thanks for posting on TripAdvisor your impressions regarding your recent stay at Asia Gardens. However, I would like to clarify some aspects of your comment. On one hand, I would like to explain you that even if you already have your reservation, at the main gate we need to double check if you really are the person who has the reservation, this is the reason why we asked you to show your passport. Furthermore, as a repeat guest you know that we are an exclusive resort and we want to prioritize our guest staying at the hotel than others, in order to let them enjoy our facilities in the most comfortable conditions so we do not allow the entry of non residents people. On the other hand, we are really surprised about you comment regarding the upgrade since our receptionist always check the prices in our oficial website, so we want to apologize for the misunderstood. Finally, I would like to inform you that the management team are always available to speak and attend all our guest since our main priority is our customer´s satisfacion, so once again we feel surprised with your comment as the duty manager sorted out the situation and reduced the upgrade to 40€. We want to apologize for the inconveniences suffered during your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back in July in order to make your stay unforgettable. Kind regards, Sergio Tamayo Assistant Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 12 2017
    • Couples

    Michael W

    “Amazing hotel ”


    We come here all the time when visiting friends in Benidorm.the hotel is exceptional good .fabulous to be honest .worth every penny .gorgeous gardens , professional staff and the rooms are very special .its 5 star plus plus plus


    DireccionAsiaGardens, Adjunto a Dirección at Barcelo Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for providing us such a positive review about your recent stay at Asia Gardens. It is a honour for us receiving comments like your which motivate us to keep on working in order to offer the best service ever and make your stay unforgettable. Looking forward to welcome you again soon, Kind regards, Sergio Tamayo Assistant Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 11 2017
    • Business

    “3 nights on a event”


    I stayed here 3 years ago and quality has never changed, some of the maintenance staff were a bit abrupt but hotel staff were fine. Lively venue to relax in but expensive, it is worth it I tied most of the restaurants and snack bars the food in the Thai was excellent, snack bar good but main restaurant I was not impressed pr sensation was good but I expected a little more from the food. The pools fantastic, location near Benadorm but don't let it put you off. No real bad things to say I will definitely be back and soon.


    DireccionAsiaGardens, Adjunto a Dirección at Barcelo Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, responded to this review
    Dear guest, First of all, Thank you very much for the dedicated time to post on Tripadvisor your impressions about Asia Gardens. Concerning your comment, we are very glad to know that we were able to maintain our excellence during the years. However, we are currently improving our restaurants and F&B outlets in order to fulfill all your expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you back pretty soon in order to notice these improvements. Best regards, Sergio Tamayo Assistant Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 1 2017
    • Family

    Simon L

    “Looks great but very average”


    Stunning hotel. But that's it, tiny rooms with zero aircon at over €300 per night is not good enough. Rooms are as big as a 3 berth caravan at best and we were "upgraded"!! One pool usable for children and the kids facility's are an absolute shocker despite the website. Spanish language is required as the staff cannot communicate. Granted it is in Spain but you do advertise for English guests. Fans in the room make so much noise you cannot sleep with them on and the "Air conditioning" we were told is for hearing only above 22!! Not worth half the money we paid for 7 nights.


    DireccionAsiaGardens, Adjunto a Dirección at Barcelo Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, responded to this review
    Dear guest, First of all, thanks for posting your impressions regarding your stay at Asia Gardens. However, I would like to clarify some aspects of your comments. Regarding the air conditioning, I would like to inform you that due to the spring season and the variable weather conditions we have some buildings with heating system and the rest with air conditioning. We are really surprised with your comment since we offered you to move to other room which fully meets your expectations. Regarding the staff, I guarantee you that all of them have a minimum level of English in order to have a basic conversation. Kind regards, Sergio Tamayo Assistant Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 30 2017
    • Paris, France
    • Couples

    Melchizedec

    “Should be adult-only”


    It could be a gem, since it is an oasis of luxury, where every detail is made for most demanding customers. But it is spoilt by kids, even if there are only few in low season. I can not imagine how it could be in high season. There is a very tiny adult-only pool, but it is not enough. Very disappointing.


    DireccionAsiaGardens, Adjunto a Dirección at Barcelo Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, responded to this review
    Dear guest, As a member of the Management team and on behalf of the entire team who makes Barceló Asia Gardens possible, let me thank you for taking the time to provide us your valuable feedback about your recent stay at Asia Gardens. Regarding your comment, I would like to inform you that we currently have some exclusives areas only for adult for those guest who want to enjoy a peaceful environment such us our heated pool "Caras de Angkor" as well as our gourmet restaurant In Black. Looking forward to welcome you back pretty soon, Kind regards, Sergio Tamayo Assistant Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain