Vistas del hotel Barceló Portinatx

Barceló Portinatx - Adults only

Texto: 112262 Perfect accommodation to relax and enjoy the charms of Ibiza. Venda de Portinatx, 62 | Portinatx | Ibiza | 07810| Islas Baleares
+34 971337533 +34 971320612
Barceló Portinatx - Adults only Texto: 112262 4.5 out of 5 based on 156 ratings. 156 user reviews.
Barceló Portinatx - Adults only reviewed by 117rossc on . It Was Above and Beyond What We Expected I highly recommend staying here if you're looking for exceptional customer service, rooms, food, and some peace and quiet in Ibiza. Our expectations were blown away. We will definitely be back next... Rating: 5
map

Barceló Portinatx - Adults only

Venda de Portinatx, 62   Portinatx   Ibiza   07810   Islas Baleares  


Places of Interest

34 km Ibiza Airport

6.3 km Benirràs beach

9.6 km Sant Carles Church

10 km Las Dalias Street Market

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Portinatx - Adults only

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 156 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

60% Complete

95

Very good

28% Complete

44

Average

7% Complete

11

Poor

3% Complete

5

Very poor

1% Complete

2

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    117rossc 08/16/2017 Couples

    “It Was Above and Beyond What We Expected”

    I highly recommend staying here if you're looking for exceptional customer service, rooms, food, and some peace and quiet in Ibiza. Our expectations were blown away. We will definitely be back next year.
    Round Indicators
    demarkae Rijkevorsel, Belgium. 08/15/2017 Couples

    “Great Hotel recently renovated, the best value for your money”

    Our hotel barcelo portinatx was located at a small beach at the end of portinatx ..It is quiet nice neighbourhood.. but u will need a car to get there from the airport or if u want to visit ibiza city ... or some of the beachclubs.. In high season u need to keep in mind that its an hour drive if u want to go to ibiza center..As the hotel is recently renovated , there is no way u can find anything bad to say about the place.. On arrival u receive a welcomesdrink during chenk-in... the view from the room was beautiful we had a seaview room. The rooms in the four star hotel have all luxury needed .. a great shower.. airco working perfectly, a big comfy bed, a nice big pool, a friendly staff... and a great breakfast buffet ... price /quality one of the best u can find (my humble opinion).. only comment maybe .. the parking near the hotel needs some work.. hard to get your car parked safely with all the rocks, sand and holes.. oh yes.. and cleaningcrew... u are doing a great job but please do not forget the ventilator its a dust catcher :)
    Round Indicators
    Daniel L 08/15/2017 Couples

    “Wonderful hotel - 5th star deserved”

    We stayed for 4 nights and had a wonderful experience. Beautiful Ibiza style rooms with plenty of details like coffee machine, nice terrace, fan... Breakfast and dinner are amazing and far beyond what you would expect from a 4 star hotel, quality and variety is amazing. Pool area is stunning with a bat meters away and always friendly staff. Beach in front is so so... look for other options, plenty around the hotel in a 10 min drive. Thanks for this wonderful experience Barcelo!

    Daniel M, GUEST EXPERIENCE at Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear Daniel, The Whole Barceló Portinatx wants to thank you for your summary where you exposed so well the offer and atmosphere in our resort: nice and adequate accommodation, delicious gastronomy, perfect surrounding combined with a very enthusiastic staff willing to please you, sealed and guaranteed by ourselves. Thank you so much Daniel. Kind regards. Mariano Ramon. Guest Experience

    Round Indicators
    snj267 London, United Kingdom. 08/15/2017 Family

    “Perefect 4 days”

    Great 4 days. Really nice refit of the hotel. In a great location. Pool areas good, no rush at all for sun beds at any time of day. Rooms clean and nicely presented. Food good, excellent breakfast, dinner nice choice at buffet. One very minor issue, there was a smell of sewage, which came and went. It didn't spoil the time there, but was a bit smelly at times. Would still recommend and I would definitely return there.

    Daniel M, GUEST EXPERIENCE at Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your recent experience in Barceló Portinatx. We can guarantee that we are doing a giant effort to minimize any inconvenience caused by unforeseen temporary circumstances, we can assure that those you mentioned are over, nevertheless we apologize for any nuisance. Essentially you mention our hot spots, however we do have to complement it with the possibility to discover new and attractive experiences and services, such the theme shower, our jacuzzi, or just liking a romantic dinner covered by saxophone melodies or a daily DJ live chill-out Session, enjoying the most amazing sunset nature can offer. Most services are included but also we can fully the most exclusive exigence on demand. We would be very pleased to welcome you again and give us the opportunity to make your dreamed holidays become true, once more. Thank you for your trust on Barceló Hotels & Resorts. Kind regards Mariano Ramón Guest Experience

    Round Indicators
    dawn-bluey Wickford, United Kingdom. 08/13/2017 Couples

    “Good hotel but attention to detail needed”

    Travelled beginning of July didn't get off to a good start booked a sea view suite with the hotel direct. On arrival had a warm welcome given the room number and off to find the room alone in the dark and a maze ... On entering the room we was facing another block sea view I think not !!! returning to reception to complain then got given a choice of 2 more rooms excepting one choice offered as we was tired and left finding our way around the hotel .. On waking next morning room was great spacious modern clean and fresh but sea view well partial they should advertise the rooms as this disappointing really. Food ... breakfast great selection no problem getting seated evening meal we thought limited selection of main course at times waiting for meat selection to be brought out all very high quality and presented well .. the restaurant on the beach offers lunchtime meals on a fixed menu but not evenings on all inclusive this is at charge. Pools .. always had plenty of sun beds no problem to find them even mid morning both pools had chilled atmosphere pool bar good service although at times ran out of essential drinks cava tonic etc the staff was somewhat confused what was all inclusive and not .. lunch here was good but at times a bit manic when busy. Beach .. Somewhat disappointing but depends what you want from a beach a roped off swimming area and hard sand this is in a small cove. Area .. 10 mins walk takes you to the town larger busy beach supermarkets few bars and several restaurants. Evening .. There was no evening entertainment when we was staying but apparently there is now as the hotel informed us so ??? We had a great chilled out week the hotel needs to just up there game in a few areas to get complete customer satisfaction we wouldn't return as there is always another place in the world to holiday to..

    Daniel M, BARCELÓ PORTINATX GUEST EXPERIENCE at Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Is always nice to receive a review after a couple of weeks after your stay in The Barceló Portinatx, for us is a signal that you still keep good memories of your vacation which is one of our targets. Thanks for clearing up the choose you were given, by our reception staff, in order to find a room according your preferences. Our Cooking team is permanently attentive to the comments and mentions regarding the satisfaction of our guests. You have been so kind with your pleasant words for them and our gastronomic offer. The Barceló Portinatx possibilities for your board basis is adapted to your personnel circumstances, from the simple B&B to AI and in all our menus is clearly exposed what is included in every basis. We do apologize if any of them make you confuse, we are checking all of them to make it easier and clearer for our guest. We are deeply convinced that the allocation of Barceló Portinatx is perfect not only for people looking for perfect relaxing holidays, but also for people seeking nature places, beaches or small hided coves where you can practice any water sports, amazing diving experience in the transparent water, due to the existence of the posidonia sea grass and its extra oxygen input, give to our coastal water a unique Inimitable features, admired and enjoyed by the whole world. We hope you will experience it in your next stay. kind regards Mariano Ramón Barceló Portinatx Guest Experience

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 16 2017
    • Couples

    117rossc

    “It Was Above and Beyond What We Expected”


    I highly recommend staying here if you're looking for exceptional customer service, rooms, food, and some peace and quiet in Ibiza. Our expectations were blown away. We will definitely be back next year.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 15 2017
    • Rijkevorsel, Belgium
    • Couples

    demarkae

    “Great Hotel recently renovated, the best value for your money”


    Our hotel barcelo portinatx was located at a small beach at the end of portinatx ..It is quiet nice neighbourhood.. but u will need a car to get there from the airport or if u want to visit ibiza city ... or some of the beachclubs.. In high season u need to keep in mind that its an hour drive if u want to go to ibiza center..As the hotel is recently renovated , there is no way u can find anything bad to say about the place.. On arrival u receive a welcomesdrink during chenk-in... the view from the room was beautiful we had a seaview room. The rooms in the four star hotel have all luxury needed .. a great shower.. airco working perfectly, a big comfy bed, a nice big pool, a friendly staff... and a great breakfast buffet ... price /quality one of the best u can find (my humble opinion).. only comment maybe .. the parking near the hotel needs some work.. hard to get your car parked safely with all the rocks, sand and holes.. oh yes.. and cleaningcrew... u are doing a great job but please do not forget the ventilator its a dust catcher :)


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 15 2017
    • Couples

    Daniel L

    “Wonderful hotel - 5th star deserved”


    We stayed for 4 nights and had a wonderful experience. Beautiful Ibiza style rooms with plenty of details like coffee machine, nice terrace, fan... Breakfast and dinner are amazing and far beyond what you would expect from a 4 star hotel, quality and variety is amazing. Pool area is stunning with a bat meters away and always friendly staff. Beach in front is so so... look for other options, plenty around the hotel in a 10 min drive. Thanks for this wonderful experience Barcelo!


    Daniel M, GUEST EXPERIENCE at Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear Daniel, The Whole Barceló Portinatx wants to thank you for your summary where you exposed so well the offer and atmosphere in our resort: nice and adequate accommodation, delicious gastronomy, perfect surrounding combined with a very enthusiastic staff willing to please you, sealed and guaranteed by ourselves. Thank you so much Daniel. Kind regards. Mariano Ramon. Guest Experience

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 15 2017
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Family

    snj267

    “Perefect 4 days”


    Great 4 days. Really nice refit of the hotel. In a great location. Pool areas good, no rush at all for sun beds at any time of day. Rooms clean and nicely presented. Food good, excellent breakfast, dinner nice choice at buffet. One very minor issue, there was a smell of sewage, which came and went. It didn't spoil the time there, but was a bit smelly at times. Would still recommend and I would definitely return there.


    Daniel M, GUEST EXPERIENCE at Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your recent experience in Barceló Portinatx. We can guarantee that we are doing a giant effort to minimize any inconvenience caused by unforeseen temporary circumstances, we can assure that those you mentioned are over, nevertheless we apologize for any nuisance. Essentially you mention our hot spots, however we do have to complement it with the possibility to discover new and attractive experiences and services, such the theme shower, our jacuzzi, or just liking a romantic dinner covered by saxophone melodies or a daily DJ live chill-out Session, enjoying the most amazing sunset nature can offer. Most services are included but also we can fully the most exclusive exigence on demand. We would be very pleased to welcome you again and give us the opportunity to make your dreamed holidays become true, once more. Thank you for your trust on Barceló Hotels & Resorts. Kind regards Mariano Ramón Guest Experience

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 13 2017
    • Wickford, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    dawn-bluey

    “Good hotel but attention to detail needed”


    Travelled beginning of July didn't get off to a good start booked a sea view suite with the hotel direct. On arrival had a warm welcome given the room number and off to find the room alone in the dark and a maze ... On entering the room we was facing another block sea view I think not !!! returning to reception to complain then got given a choice of 2 more rooms excepting one choice offered as we was tired and left finding our way around the hotel .. On waking next morning room was great spacious modern clean and fresh but sea view well partial they should advertise the rooms as this disappointing really. Food ... breakfast great selection no problem getting seated evening meal we thought limited selection of main course at times waiting for meat selection to be brought out all very high quality and presented well .. the restaurant on the beach offers lunchtime meals on a fixed menu but not evenings on all inclusive this is at charge. Pools .. always had plenty of sun beds no problem to find them even mid morning both pools had chilled atmosphere pool bar good service although at times ran out of essential drinks cava tonic etc the staff was somewhat confused what was all inclusive and not .. lunch here was good but at times a bit manic when busy. Beach .. Somewhat disappointing but depends what you want from a beach a roped off swimming area and hard sand this is in a small cove. Area .. 10 mins walk takes you to the town larger busy beach supermarkets few bars and several restaurants. Evening .. There was no evening entertainment when we was staying but apparently there is now as the hotel informed us so ??? We had a great chilled out week the hotel needs to just up there game in a few areas to get complete customer satisfaction we wouldn't return as there is always another place in the world to holiday to..


    Daniel M, BARCELÓ PORTINATX GUEST EXPERIENCE at Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Is always nice to receive a review after a couple of weeks after your stay in The Barceló Portinatx, for us is a signal that you still keep good memories of your vacation which is one of our targets. Thanks for clearing up the choose you were given, by our reception staff, in order to find a room according your preferences. Our Cooking team is permanently attentive to the comments and mentions regarding the satisfaction of our guests. You have been so kind with your pleasant words for them and our gastronomic offer. The Barceló Portinatx possibilities for your board basis is adapted to your personnel circumstances, from the simple B&B to AI and in all our menus is clearly exposed what is included in every basis. We do apologize if any of them make you confuse, we are checking all of them to make it easier and clearer for our guest. We are deeply convinced that the allocation of Barceló Portinatx is perfect not only for people looking for perfect relaxing holidays, but also for people seeking nature places, beaches or small hided coves where you can practice any water sports, amazing diving experience in the transparent water, due to the existence of the posidonia sea grass and its extra oxygen input, give to our coastal water a unique Inimitable features, admired and enjoyed by the whole world. We hope you will experience it in your next stay. kind regards Mariano Ramón Barceló Portinatx Guest Experience

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...