Barceló Hotel Pool Illetas Albatros

Barceló Illetas Albatros - Adults only

Texto: 6648 An avant-garde experience for adults only with access to a beautiful natural cove in Palma Bay. PS de Illetas, 15 | 07181 | Illetas, Calviá | Islas Baleares | España
+34 971 402 211 +34 971 402154
Barceló Illetas Albatros - Adults only Texto: 6648 4 out of 5 based on 1667 ratings. 1667 user reviews.
Barceló Illetas Albatros - Adults only reviewed by jane49_11 on . Absolutely exceeded expectations! We had the most fabulous stay in this superb hotel in room 302 - a superior room with a glorious sea view. Sadly we only had the pleasure of a three night flying visit, as we were here to see our... Rating: 5
map

Barceló Illetas Albatros - Adults only

PS de Illetas, 15   07181   Illetas, Calviá   Islas Baleares   España  


Places of Interest

20.4 km Son Sant Joan Airport

8.8 km Port of Palma

7 km Es Baluard Museum

4 km Fundación Pilar i Joan Miró Museum

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Illetas Albatros - Adults only

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1674 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

50% Complete

849

Very good

31% Complete

520

Average

12% Complete

207

Poor

3% Complete

57

Very poor

2% Complete

41

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    sianlouise86 London, United Kingdom. 04/12/2018 Couples

    “Lovely hotel - great price.”

    This hotel is lovely. For the price it’s a great quality with particularly good service. All staff are friendly. However, the food is terrible. Would recommend restaurants by the beaches to the left as you leave the property and the ice cream parlour and tapas bar across the road. Would recommend.

    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your valuable comments following your recent experience. We regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. On the other hand, we would like to thank you for pointing out the good value for money of our hotel. Moreover we thank you for your comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. We look forward to receiving your visit soon and we remain at your disposal. Best regards. Alberto Segura General Manager

    Round Indicators
    jane49_11 Northampton, United Kingdom. 04/06/2018 Couples

    “Absolutely exceeded expectations! ”

    We had the most fabulous stay in this superb hotel in room 302 - a superior room with a glorious sea view. Sadly we only had the pleasure of a three night flying visit, as we were here to see our son, who happened to sailing in a major competition, but we were so impressed with our wonderful stay that we are already thinking about when we can come again for longer. The hotel is beautifully positioned in a lovely area of Calvia and with very easy access to Palma. As we had hired a car to get around we were also really happy to find that for a reasonable charge we could park it directly in front of the hotel. What makes this hotel stand out for us is the quality and level of service it provides. It is absolutely exceptional. Having been left feeling very jaded by a couple of British hotel experiences recently ( Stanwell House Lymington and Harbour Hotel Chichester), coming here was a refreshing revelation that somewhere has actually got it just right. The attention to detail in making sure that guests have a lovely time is just outstanding. Well done Barceló Illetas Albatros - we are so looking forward to coming again next time, and will certainly look at other hotels in the Barceló group too as a result of our fabulous experience. Thank you very much indeed.

    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
     Dear guest, First of all, I would like to thank you very much for your great review about your experiences at Illetas Albatros. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and our lovely views. As mentioned above, our location is extraordinary for its proximity to the Centre of Palma and the airport and at the same time you can enjoy unique views to the Mediterranean Sea. We work tirelessly to create a relaxed atmosphere so that our customers can relax and feel at home. At the same time, we are proud of your mention regards to the positive and friendly attitude of our staff. I will be sharing your review with all of them as this will keep them motivated and committed to keep providing a superb service as expected by our guests Thank you again for your candid words, should you need further assistance please feel free to contacting us. Best regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    Round Indicators
    David D 04/03/2018 Couples

    “Superb hotel for a quite, relaxing couple get-away!!”

    This is the third time visiting this hotel and again the staff and facilities made our stay fantastic. Already booked again for next Easter!! Location is close to Portal Nous which has some great bars and restaurants and also a short hop on the bus and short taxi to Palma Town. Just love this place!!

    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Illetas Albatros hotel once again for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes year after year. We are truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered. As mentioned above, our location is extraordinary for its proximity to the Centre of Palma and the airport and at the same time you can enjoy unique views to the Mediterranean Sea. We work tirelessly to create a relaxed atmosphere so that our customers can relax and feel at home. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    Round Indicators
    marielarominal Edinburgh, United Kingdom. 04/02/2018 Couples

    “EXCELENT STAFF AND FOOD!!!”

    Just We back from our 3 days Easter break, the welcome was excellent they offer a glass of cava or fresh water and some cake, the hotel smell lovely, room was ok very modern decoration , the shower is the best I try in any hotel very powerful and hot, missing shower gel in our room not dressing gown and sleeper how show in the picture when we book the hotel, the food was excellent a lot choices for breakfast and dinner , I have to mention The Spanish lady dark hair work in the dinner cook on the grill she was the best always with a big smile in her face doesn't matter if was busy always she cooking your plate with love. Very disappointed on the spa area or wellness, indoor pool freezing very cold Jacuzzi a little warm, wheat room or steam room smell really bad impossible stay inside dry sauna off we need to turn on and wait until heating on I think need to be someone looking after this area more in this time of the year when you looking to use this area outdoor pool clean but not allow to use it doesn't said anywhere gym nice clean very very small not classes available, so not many choices to entertain yourself in the hotel not pool table not ping pong table not gym classes not TV. lovely hotel but missing more facility for adult for the prices the cost we require a sea view or balcony room we don't have any of them just we get a building view mariela liuzzi

    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. With respect to our spa facilities, we would like to apologize for the issues during your use, we refresh and clean the Spa area daily and very often we review the temperature, cleaning, fresh towels and the aroma of the full facilities of the Spa in order to accommodate the area for the comfort of our guests. Our heated pool temperature is 27-30 degrees according to patterns dictated by the Ministry of health. At the same time, we recommend to our clients to make a circuit of water so there are no sudden changes in temperature; starting with our hydromassage shower, heated swimming pool with adjustable jets, jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath. On the other hand, we are very satisfied to know that you liked the modern decor, that you felt comfortable in your room and the room was correct for your enjoyment and relaxation during your accommodation with us. We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again. Best regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Richard S 04/02/2018 Friends getaway

    “Good but with disappointing service”

    Visited for a 4 day stay with friends. A great location with its own private beach and pool terrace. Rooms are a little small in area but the beds were large and firm which suited. Now for service.....around the pool area the waiting staff were non existent even during busy times. When you decide to attend the bar in person then you have to ring a bell for service! It wasn't a quiet period...it was Easter weekend!. Ordering drinks was a constant ball ache and took too long. The final insult was having to pay €70 for two taxis instead of €35 for one having ordered a five seater cab at reception the day before. I was told at 4.30am by reception that the cab company they deal with don't do five seaters!! So why not tell me that at the time so I could make my own arrangements. Whilst overall it was a good stay, the service issues need resolving and I am giving it a 3 for that reason.

    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, In Barceló we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics. We try to accommodate our guest in the best possible rooms depending on your booking and availability. When the room is unsatisfactory of our guests, we try to make a change of room upon on availability. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by this issue. We have taken good note of your remark about our pool bar and regret reading your dissatisfaction, our barmen shifts are studied to ensure an impeccable service throughout the day and are reinforced during peak hours, nevertheless we commit to improve on this aspect of our services so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. On the other hand, we are very happy to know you liked our location, its proximity to the Centre of Palma and the airport and at the same time you can enjoy unique views to the Mediterranean Sea. We work tirelessly to create a relaxed atmosphere so that our customers can relax and feel at home. Once again, many thanks for your help to get to know the points where we can still improve the experiences of the ones that come to visit us and we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Mallorca. Best regards. Alberto Segura General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 12 2018
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    sianlouise86

    “Lovely hotel - great price.”


    This hotel is lovely. For the price it’s a great quality with particularly good service. All staff are friendly. However, the food is terrible. Would recommend restaurants by the beaches to the left as you leave the property and the ice cream parlour and tapas bar across the road. Would recommend.


    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your valuable comments following your recent experience. We regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. On the other hand, we would like to thank you for pointing out the good value for money of our hotel. Moreover we thank you for your comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. We look forward to receiving your visit soon and we remain at your disposal. Best regards. Alberto Segura General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 6 2018
    • Northampton, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    jane49_11

    “Absolutely exceeded expectations! ”


    We had the most fabulous stay in this superb hotel in room 302 - a superior room with a glorious sea view. Sadly we only had the pleasure of a three night flying visit, as we were here to see our son, who happened to sailing in a major competition, but we were so impressed with our wonderful stay that we are already thinking about when we can come again for longer. The hotel is beautifully positioned in a lovely area of Calvia and with very easy access to Palma. As we had hired a car to get around we were also really happy to find that for a reasonable charge we could park it directly in front of the hotel. What makes this hotel stand out for us is the quality and level of service it provides. It is absolutely exceptional. Having been left feeling very jaded by a couple of British hotel experiences recently ( Stanwell House Lymington and Harbour Hotel Chichester), coming here was a refreshing revelation that somewhere has actually got it just right. The attention to detail in making sure that guests have a lovely time is just outstanding. Well done Barceló Illetas Albatros - we are so looking forward to coming again next time, and will certainly look at other hotels in the Barceló group too as a result of our fabulous experience. Thank you very much indeed.


    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
    Dear guest, First of all, I would like to thank you very much for your great review about your experiences at Illetas Albatros. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and our lovely views. As mentioned above, our location is extraordinary for its proximity to the Centre of Palma and the airport and at the same time you can enjoy unique views to the Mediterranean Sea. We work tirelessly to create a relaxed atmosphere so that our customers can relax and feel at home. At the same time, we are proud of your mention regards to the positive and friendly attitude of our staff. I will be sharing your review with all of them as this will keep them motivated and committed to keep providing a superb service as expected by our guests Thank you again for your candid words, should you need further assistance please feel free to contacting us. Best regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 3 2018
    • Couples

    David D

    “Superb hotel for a quite, relaxing couple get-away!!”


    This is the third time visiting this hotel and again the staff and facilities made our stay fantastic. Already booked again for next Easter!! Location is close to Portal Nous which has some great bars and restaurants and also a short hop on the bus and short taxi to Palma Town. Just love this place!!


    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Illetas Albatros hotel once again for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes year after year. We are truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered. As mentioned above, our location is extraordinary for its proximity to the Centre of Palma and the airport and at the same time you can enjoy unique views to the Mediterranean Sea. We work tirelessly to create a relaxed atmosphere so that our customers can relax and feel at home. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 2 2018
    • Edinburgh, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    marielarominal

    “EXCELENT STAFF AND FOOD!!!”


    Just We back from our 3 days Easter break, the welcome was excellent they offer a glass of cava or fresh water and some cake, the hotel smell lovely, room was ok very modern decoration , the shower is the best I try in any hotel very powerful and hot, missing shower gel in our room not dressing gown and sleeper how show in the picture when we book the hotel, the food was excellent a lot choices for breakfast and dinner , I have to mention The Spanish lady dark hair work in the dinner cook on the grill she was the best always with a big smile in her face doesn't matter if was busy always she cooking your plate with love. Very disappointed on the spa area or wellness, indoor pool freezing very cold Jacuzzi a little warm, wheat room or steam room smell really bad impossible stay inside dry sauna off we need to turn on and wait until heating on I think need to be someone looking after this area more in this time of the year when you looking to use this area outdoor pool clean but not allow to use it doesn't said anywhere gym nice clean very very small not classes available, so not many choices to entertain yourself in the hotel not pool table not ping pong table not gym classes not TV. lovely hotel but missing more facility for adult for the prices the cost we require a sea view or balcony room we don't have any of them just we get a building view mariela liuzzi


    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. With respect to our spa facilities, we would like to apologize for the issues during your use, we refresh and clean the Spa area daily and very often we review the temperature, cleaning, fresh towels and the aroma of the full facilities of the Spa in order to accommodate the area for the comfort of our guests. Our heated pool temperature is 27-30 degrees according to patterns dictated by the Ministry of health. At the same time, we recommend to our clients to make a circuit of water so there are no sudden changes in temperature; starting with our hydromassage shower, heated swimming pool with adjustable jets, jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath. On the other hand, we are very satisfied to know that you liked the modern decor, that you felt comfortable in your room and the room was correct for your enjoyment and relaxation during your accommodation with us. We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again. Best regards, Alberto Segura General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 2 2018
    • Friends getaway

    Richard S

    “Good but with disappointing service”


    Visited for a 4 day stay with friends. A great location with its own private beach and pool terrace. Rooms are a little small in area but the beds were large and firm which suited. Now for service.....around the pool area the waiting staff were non existent even during busy times. When you decide to attend the bar in person then you have to ring a bell for service! It wasn't a quiet period...it was Easter weekend!. Ordering drinks was a constant ball ache and took too long. The final insult was having to pay €70 for two taxis instead of €35 for one having ordered a five seater cab at reception the day before. I was told at 4.30am by reception that the cab company they deal with don't do five seaters!! So why not tell me that at the time so I could make my own arrangements. Whilst overall it was a good stay, the service issues need resolving and I am giving it a 3 for that reason.


    Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, In Barceló we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics. We try to accommodate our guest in the best possible rooms depending on your booking and availability. When the room is unsatisfactory of our guests, we try to make a change of room upon on availability. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by this issue. We have taken good note of your remark about our pool bar and regret reading your dissatisfaction, our barmen shifts are studied to ensure an impeccable service throughout the day and are reinforced during peak hours, nevertheless we commit to improve on this aspect of our services so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. On the other hand, we are very happy to know you liked our location, its proximity to the Centre of Palma and the airport and at the same time you can enjoy unique views to the Mediterranean Sea. We work tirelessly to create a relaxed atmosphere so that our customers can relax and feel at home. Once again, many thanks for your help to get to know the points where we can still improve the experiences of the ones that come to visit us and we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Mallorca. Best regards. Alberto Segura General Manager

    Terrace Room Illetas Albatros

    Is it possible to combine the stillness of the sea with the vibrancy of the city?

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...