Barceló Hotel Surroundings  Castillo Beach Resort

Barceló Castillo Beach Resort

Texto: 26184 Idyllic family destination opposite Caleta de Fuste (Fuerteventura) with exceptional swimming pools. Avenida del Castillo, s/n | 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua (Fuerteventura)
+34 928 16 31 00 +34 928 163 042
Barceló Castillo Beach Resort Texto: 26184 4 out of 5 based on 4460 ratings. 4460 user reviews.
Barceló Castillo Beach Resort reviewed by Alana L on . Some + and - We arrived at reception where everyone was very helpful and were directed to our bungalow. Upon arrival we quickly noticed the lack of lights, I know it sounds strange, but there were no ceiling... Rating: 4
map

Barceló Castillo Beach Resort

Avenida del Castillo, s/n   35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua (Fuerteventura)  


Places of Interest

7 km Fuerteventura

3 km Salinas de Antigua Golf Course

3 km Fuerteventura Golf Course

5 m El Castillo beach

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Castillo Beach Resort

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 4533 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

41% Complete

1862

Very good

37% Complete

1692

Average

14% Complete

668

Poor

4% Complete

203

Very poor

2% Complete

111

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    mjmangan2000 Manchester, United Kingdom. 07/25/2017 Family

    “Excellent stay,”

    Just returned from this lovely hotel, right next to beach and harbour. Rooms extremely clean maid service daily. Nice walk to bars and night life we were self catering so didn't experience food here but heard it was great! Only downside was road works outside. And don't recommend the jeep safari expensive for what is provided.
    Round Indicators
    652rossb Glasgow, United Kingdom. 07/25/2017 Family

    “Over priced, def not a four star complex”

    Not the best Barcelo I've stayed in, more of a 3 star hotel than four, over priced for what you get, evening entertainment very poor, more like a bad Butlins experience back in the 80s. Avoid, better elsewhere
    Round Indicators
    12jayneb Leeds, United Kingdom. 07/24/2017 Family

    “Family holiday”

    Lovely week in the bungalows, very clean and tidy sheets and towels replaced everyday. Location to the amenities only a short walk. We went self catering and supermarkets reasonably priced. Lovely sun beds on our bungalow terrace and a ta me and chairs. Would recommend for a family holiday 👍

    elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your experience. We are very pleased to know that you had a great stay at our Hotel Barceló Castillo Beach Resort. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and it would be our true pleasure to have you return for another great stay in the future. Yours Sincerely Alirio Pérez Director - General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Jean_GenieC Glasgow, United Kingdom. 07/24/2017 Family

    “Fabulous Holiday”

    Spent a lovely week here. Couldn't fault the hotel or the food. Plenty of choice, Chefs constantly topping up and checking the buffet.. Yes there were roadworks, but get over it..They do not spoil the holiday! Plenty of sunbeds, no need to get up at crack of dawn with a towel. Staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms were cleaned daily. Bathroom is a wet room, but there are bath mats provides to be placed down to avoid wet feet. Towels changed daily. Would definitely return without hesitation.

    elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Barceló Castillo Beach Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to share your views with the TripAdvisor community, and are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. It’s always a pleasure to receive nice and positive feedback about the job we do here to make our clients stay more comfortable. Yours Sincerely Alirio Pérez Director - General Manager

    Round Indicators
    davidandvicky Cotswolds. 07/24/2017 Family

    “Mrs Marsden”

    Lots of great things about the hotel, great location, nice rooms, but not like All inclusive at Barcelo hotels in Dominican.No towels for the pool you have to take your own. Main let down was pool food, very poor and always cold.

    elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. David and Mrs. Vicky, It is a real pleasure to read you nice review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all our facilities. I would like to inform you that we do provide pool towels by leaving 10eu deposit only. We are working hard to achieve our guest’s satisfaction and we are proud to know that we obtain it. We look forward to welcome you back in a near future. Yours Sincerely Alirio Pérez Director - General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 25 2017
    • Manchester, United Kingdom
    • Family

    mjmangan2000

    “Excellent stay,”


    Just returned from this lovely hotel, right next to beach and harbour. Rooms extremely clean maid service daily. Nice walk to bars and night life we were self catering so didn't experience food here but heard it was great! Only downside was road works outside. And don't recommend the jeep safari expensive for what is provided.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 25 2017
    • Glasgow, United Kingdom
    • Family

    652rossb

    “Over priced, def not a four star complex”


    Not the best Barcelo I've stayed in, more of a 3 star hotel than four, over priced for what you get, evening entertainment very poor, more like a bad Butlins experience back in the 80s. Avoid, better elsewhere


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 24 2017
    • Leeds, United Kingdom
    • Family

    12jayneb

    “Family holiday”


    Lovely week in the bungalows, very clean and tidy sheets and towels replaced everyday. Location to the amenities only a short walk. We went self catering and supermarkets reasonably priced. Lovely sun beds on our bungalow terrace and a ta me and chairs. Would recommend for a family holiday 👍


    elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your experience. We are very pleased to know that you had a great stay at our Hotel Barceló Castillo Beach Resort. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and it would be our true pleasure to have you return for another great stay in the future. Yours Sincerely Alirio Pérez Director - General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 24 2017
    • Glasgow, United Kingdom
    • Family

    Jean_GenieC

    “Fabulous Holiday”


    Spent a lovely week here. Couldn't fault the hotel or the food. Plenty of choice, Chefs constantly topping up and checking the buffet.. Yes there were roadworks, but get over it..They do not spoil the holiday! Plenty of sunbeds, no need to get up at crack of dawn with a towel. Staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms were cleaned daily. Bathroom is a wet room, but there are bath mats provides to be placed down to avoid wet feet. Towels changed daily. Would definitely return without hesitation.


    elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Barceló Castillo Beach Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to share your views with the TripAdvisor community, and are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. It’s always a pleasure to receive nice and positive feedback about the job we do here to make our clients stay more comfortable. Yours Sincerely Alirio Pérez Director - General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 24 2017
    • Cotswolds
    • Family

    davidandvicky

    “Mrs Marsden”


    Lots of great things about the hotel, great location, nice rooms, but not like All inclusive at Barcelo hotels in Dominican.No towels for the pool you have to take your own. Main let down was pool food, very poor and always cold.


    elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. David and Mrs. Vicky, It is a real pleasure to read you nice review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all our facilities. I would like to inform you that we do provide pool towels by leaving 10eu deposit only. We are working hard to achieve our guest’s satisfaction and we are proud to know that we obtain it. We look forward to welcome you back in a near future. Yours Sincerely Alirio Pérez Director - General Manager

    Barceló Hotel Beach  Castillo Beach Resort

    Canary Island paradise right on the seafront

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. Only one discount code per booking is permitted. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for Europe and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    * Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    ** At check-in, the hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...