Piscina del hotel Barceló Corralejo Sands

Barceló Corralejo Sands

Texto: 85070 The Barceló Corralejo Sands is a modern hotel located in the centre of Corralejo, ideal for couples or families. Calle La Acacia,1 | 35660 Corralejo, Fuerteventura
(+34) 928 430 442 +34 928 53 53 67
Barceló Corralejo Sands Texto: 85070 4.5 out of 5 based on 478 ratings. 478 user reviews.
Barceló Corralejo Sands reviewed by PepsiK10 on . Stunning beach side retreat We were fortunate to stay in this beautiful new hotel in a wonderful location minutes walk from the beach. All the staff are extremely welcoming and have excellent spoken English. The rooms are... Rating: 5
map

Barceló Corralejo Sands

Calle La Acacia,1   35660 Corralejo, Fuerteventura  


Places of Interest

36 km Fuerteventura

300 m Corralejo beach

2 km Corralejo Nature Park

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Corralejo Sands

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 609 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

58% Complete

358

Very good

32% Complete

196

Average

7% Complete

46

Poor

0% Complete

6

Very poor

0% Complete

3

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Maggie G 04/26/2017 Family

    “Great hotel”

    Very good food, super friendly staff, and spacious family rooms with two double beds and two tv sets. We had a fantastic time. The pool areas are nice and there are some good shops around the corner. The town is an easy walk. We found it easy to park our rental car nearby. Very pleased with our stay and would consider coming back.
    Round Indicators
    lollywoo scunthorpe. 04/26/2017 Couples

    “Lovely modern hotel.”

    We've just returned from a lovely week at this hotel. We have a lot of praise for this hotel, it's modern, clean, nice pool area with very comfortable sunbeds. Towels were given to us upon check in and we were able to change them during our stay for fresh towels. The room's were cleaned daily and beds regularly changed. The food was fantastic quality in the buffet restaurant and plenty of choice and never repeated. Lunch was also fantastic, served in the pool bar every day. There were a couple of things we would have preferred. There's no where outside to sit and have a drink at night, the bar that serves drinks is dark and loud under the hotel. There was never air-conditioning on in the gym despite asking twice at reception for this to be turned on. There staff working in the dining room and pool bar are fantastic but too busy clearing and cleaning to keep drinks topped up. A number of times we have one drink with a 3 course meal And finally i don't agree with being charged for the use of a safe whilst staying in an all-inclusive. It's something that is needed by travellers when you have money, travel documents, passports and jewelry and strangers gaining entrance to your room everyday. This should be included in the price. All in all tho we had a lovely time and would like to try the hotel barcelo in other areas.
    Round Indicators
    Frances M Warrington, United Kingdom. 04/25/2017 Couples

    “DISASTER THOMSON HOLIDAY”

    Pre paid and paid extra for seat upgrades on Thomson package holiday however on checking found that we had been split Up and charged for the privilege!! After a long argument we were seated together but told would be split up on the return journey. £56 for nothing!!!! Arrived here Saturday 22nd April hotel beautiful, staff helpful food ok. Checked in late and were allocated a disabled room on the ground floor for some reason so every time the showers is used it takes a couple of hours to be able to walk in the bathroom as the floor is so wet! Sunday the bed was made but nothing else touched in the room so dirty cups, towels and floor! The restaurant is buffet style and pretty much the same most days so on Sunday we ate at the pool bar where food is ordered and served. The food and service excellent. However the bar closed on Sunday to do renovation work. And we now have to eat all meals in Buffet restaurant and the hotel bar is in the basement and not appealing at all. But no other option and if you want to take a drink elsewhere in the hotel you are given a very flimsy plastic cup! So we are going out for drinks at extra cost every evening. Not what I had planned on the budget! From Monday we have had constant drilling, banging and today angle grinding and sawing of marble so the whole pool area and is covered in dust and everyone around it coughing, spluttering and sneezing. Thomson should have notified us that major building work would be going on all week in the quiet pool area, it's disgusting, dirty and very very noisy. What a shame they are happy to take our money and offer such very poor service and hope that we don't notice! This is the second holiday I have booked with them because last year was such a great holiday and faultless apart from same issues with check in!! Looking forward to a response from Thomson although not holding out much hope!! I'm here to relax as I have a very stressful job but right now I would gladly get on a plane and go home! So bloody stressed and even earphones don't drown out the noise! It's a joke

    corralejosandsguest, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Corralejo Sands, responded to this review
     Dear Frances M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor during your stay. We appreciate your comments, and we would like to speak to you in order to ensure you have a wonderful stay. If you have a moment, can you please come to reception so we can discuss with you in detail. Thank you! Leah Guest Relations Manager Barcelo Corralejo Sands

    Round Indicators
    MrsRYork York. 04/24/2017 Family

    “Better than expectations”

    Lovely hotel - we had a fabulous ground floor deluxe room with lovely terrace overlooking gardens - very quiet & private. Rooms were exceptionally clean with daily maid service. We stayed half board - breakfasts and evening meals all very good with lots of choice, drinks very expensive at hotel if not staying all inclusive. Pool clean (salt water) & plenty of sun beds but suspect in high season would struggle to get a bed. Lots of beds "bagged" using towels from early mornings - hotel said they would remove towels but this did not happen - however we were never unable to get beds together when required during our stay in April. Most staff very friendly and helpful. Free bus service daily from hotel to sand dunes is an absolute must - it's the most amazing beach & wish had gone every day instead of staying at the pool!! We normally prefer self catering / villas as like a bit of variety for eating out and feeling of a bit of freedom but as a last minute getaway it was great. Wifi was very good but a few periods with no reception but for the vast majority of our stay was very quick. All in all would not hesitate to recommend which is good coming from someone who hasn't really enjoyed hotel holidays in the past!
    Round Indicators
    Scott N Isle of Wight, United Kingdom. 04/24/2017 Couples

    “Excellent Location”

    Just returned from a weeks break. Great location in town with short walk to beach. Very clean both inside and out. Lovely rooms with balcony. Good food choices and service. Lots of local bars and great selection of restaurants.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 26 2017
    • Family

    Maggie G

    “Great hotel”


    Very good food, super friendly staff, and spacious family rooms with two double beds and two tv sets. We had a fantastic time. The pool areas are nice and there are some good shops around the corner. The town is an easy walk. We found it easy to park our rental car nearby. Very pleased with our stay and would consider coming back.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 26 2017
    • scunthorpe
    • Couples

    lollywoo

    “Lovely modern hotel.”


    We've just returned from a lovely week at this hotel. We have a lot of praise for this hotel, it's modern, clean, nice pool area with very comfortable sunbeds. Towels were given to us upon check in and we were able to change them during our stay for fresh towels. The room's were cleaned daily and beds regularly changed. The food was fantastic quality in the buffet restaurant and plenty of choice and never repeated. Lunch was also fantastic, served in the pool bar every day. There were a couple of things we would have preferred. There's no where outside to sit and have a drink at night, the bar that serves drinks is dark and loud under the hotel. There was never air-conditioning on in the gym despite asking twice at reception for this to be turned on. There staff working in the dining room and pool bar are fantastic but too busy clearing and cleaning to keep drinks topped up. A number of times we have one drink with a 3 course meal And finally i don't agree with being charged for the use of a safe whilst staying in an all-inclusive. It's something that is needed by travellers when you have money, travel documents, passports and jewelry and strangers gaining entrance to your room everyday. This should be included in the price. All in all tho we had a lovely time and would like to try the hotel barcelo in other areas.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 25 2017
    • Warrington, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Frances M

    “DISASTER THOMSON HOLIDAY”


    Pre paid and paid extra for seat upgrades on Thomson package holiday however on checking found that we had been split Up and charged for the privilege!! After a long argument we were seated together but told would be split up on the return journey. £56 for nothing!!!! Arrived here Saturday 22nd April hotel beautiful, staff helpful food ok. Checked in late and were allocated a disabled room on the ground floor for some reason so every time the showers is used it takes a couple of hours to be able to walk in the bathroom as the floor is so wet! Sunday the bed was made but nothing else touched in the room so dirty cups, towels and floor! The restaurant is buffet style and pretty much the same most days so on Sunday we ate at the pool bar where food is ordered and served. The food and service excellent. However the bar closed on Sunday to do renovation work. And we now have to eat all meals in Buffet restaurant and the hotel bar is in the basement and not appealing at all. But no other option and if you want to take a drink elsewhere in the hotel you are given a very flimsy plastic cup! So we are going out for drinks at extra cost every evening. Not what I had planned on the budget! From Monday we have had constant drilling, banging and today angle grinding and sawing of marble so the whole pool area and is covered in dust and everyone around it coughing, spluttering and sneezing. Thomson should have notified us that major building work would be going on all week in the quiet pool area, it's disgusting, dirty and very very noisy. What a shame they are happy to take our money and offer such very poor service and hope that we don't notice! This is the second holiday I have booked with them because last year was such a great holiday and faultless apart from same issues with check in!! Looking forward to a response from Thomson although not holding out much hope!! I'm here to relax as I have a very stressful job but right now I would gladly get on a plane and go home! So bloody stressed and even earphones don't drown out the noise! It's a joke


    corralejosandsguest, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Corralejo Sands, responded to this review
    Dear Frances M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor during your stay. We appreciate your comments, and we would like to speak to you in order to ensure you have a wonderful stay. If you have a moment, can you please come to reception so we can discuss with you in detail. Thank you! Leah Guest Relations Manager Barcelo Corralejo Sands

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 24 2017
    • York
    • Family

    MrsRYork

    “Better than expectations”


    Lovely hotel - we had a fabulous ground floor deluxe room with lovely terrace overlooking gardens - very quiet & private. Rooms were exceptionally clean with daily maid service. We stayed half board - breakfasts and evening meals all very good with lots of choice, drinks very expensive at hotel if not staying all inclusive. Pool clean (salt water) & plenty of sun beds but suspect in high season would struggle to get a bed. Lots of beds "bagged" using towels from early mornings - hotel said they would remove towels but this did not happen - however we were never unable to get beds together when required during our stay in April. Most staff very friendly and helpful. Free bus service daily from hotel to sand dunes is an absolute must - it's the most amazing beach & wish had gone every day instead of staying at the pool!! We normally prefer self catering / villas as like a bit of variety for eating out and feeling of a bit of freedom but as a last minute getaway it was great. Wifi was very good but a few periods with no reception but for the vast majority of our stay was very quick. All in all would not hesitate to recommend which is good coming from someone who hasn't really enjoyed hotel holidays in the past!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 24 2017
    • Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Scott N

    “Excellent Location”


    Just returned from a weeks break. Great location in town with short walk to beach. Very clean both inside and out. Lovely rooms with balcony. Good food choices and service. Lots of local bars and great selection of restaurants.


    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of the accumulated discount will be 25% off the rate (except for last rooms); it is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...