Barceló Jandía Club Premium  Hotel Pool

Occidental Jandía Royal Level - Adults only

Texto: 36968 Adults Only All Inclusive hotel with six swimming pools, B-Rooms and magnificent views of Jandía beach. C/ Sancho Panza, s/n. Urbanización Playa del Jable | 35625 Jandía, Pájara (Fuerteventura)
+34 928 546 000 +34 928 542 626
Occidental Jandía Royal Level - Adults only Texto: 36968 4.5 out of 5 based on 1130 ratings. 1130 user reviews.
Occidental Jandía Royal Level - Adults only reviewed by Berridge W on . Great holiday but they could do more Overall great holiday. Need more people at the adult only pool bar as had to que and should offer a 'sunbed waiter service' given the price paid. Deck area was closed for the duration of my stay... Rating: 5
map

Occidental Jandía Royal Level - Adults only

C/ Sancho Panza, s/n. Urbanización Playa del Jable   35625 Jandía, Pájara (Fuerteventura)  


Places of Interest

84 km Fuerteventura

45 km Las Playitas Golf Course

400 m Jandía beach

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Jandía Royal Level - Adults only

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1132 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

58% Complete

666

Very good

26% Complete

300

Average

9% Complete

109

Poor

3% Complete

35

Very poor

2% Complete

23

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Chris H 08/21/2017 Family

    “Fantastic hotel ”

    Our first time at the Occidental Jandia Royal Level fueventura We have been to the Occidental in Mexico three times before and we expecting the same thing, Occidental Jandia Royal Level didn't let us down one bit. 100% satisfied. We were greeted so well and it was lovely to be given a glass of bubbly while we were being booked in. Hotel and rooms are very clean and had a great view from our room. Wonderful food and plenty to choose from, even the fruit kebabs brought around by the poolside. All drinks served are all branded names and served in large measures, None of that watered down post mix soft drink. Staff can't do enough to help you out, they are so attentive and they make you feel so welcome. We had such a fantastic time at the Occidental Jandia Royal Level we have already booked to come back in November for two weeks this time.
    Round Indicators
    Berridge W Uppingham, United Kingdom. 08/20/2017 Solo travel

    “Great holiday but they could do more”

    Overall great holiday. Need more people at the adult only pool bar as had to que and should offer a 'sunbed waiter service' given the price paid. Deck area was closed for the duration of my stay which was disappointing as would have offered an alternative to the pool. I would go back though!
    Round Indicators
    Diane B 08/18/2017 Couples

    “Lovely stay”

    This suited our needs. Our room was spacious and clean. Staff were all lovely especially Miguel and Marco but could mention loads more. We ate in the hotel every meal time bar one. The food was varied and there was something for everyone in our group which was good as one is a fussy eater :) I would definitely return here again for 1 week or 10 nights. There are some lovely walks if you're feeling energetic especially down to morro Jable where there are plenty of tapas bars and restaurants.
    Round Indicators
    nrmm London. 08/15/2017 Family

    “Premium, yes. Royal, no.”

    We stayed 7 nights on AI at Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only. This is a section of the main hotel Occidental Jandia where children and a more sophisticated and personalised treatment is offered to guests. It was certainly a better option for us as we were looking for a more quieter place in the peak of the high season. There's a premium element that you experience but certainly not Royal (this is a big error by the hotel as the brand positioning is totally wrong and deceiving). Here's why: CONS - guests arriving off business hours have to check in on the normal reception of the non-premium area. This area is very busy and guests are treated in bulk, having receptionists explaining rules and giving additional information to groups of guests, rather than just the actual guests checking-in; - the bar/restaurant Atlantico is fine, good setting and well appointed but after a couple of days the food just becomes obviously repetitive. There's always an option to book a table on the a la carte restaurant for dinner; here the menu changes everyday but yet there's some similarity with some of the meals offered on the Atlantico resto, just with a different "twist" - the pool needs a revamp, it doesn't look clean on the bottom tiles whether that requires a replacement or is just lack of proper maintenance that I just don't know - to get to the a la carte resto you need to go through a shared area with the main hotel.. as you go through you often see dirty and dusty tables, cutlery, dishes, etc that haven't picked up by staff - there's a free shuttle to the beach, great. However, if you don't to rely on that and you're not driving.. it's a pain to get to the beach (specially on return as it's the hotel is hill side). We must say though that the beaches at Jandia are excellent (way better than up north in the island) - beach towels needs to be looked after.. if they're too worn out then just replace them by newer ones.. - plunge pool on the terrace was being repaired. This terrace is part of the adult section, but on west wing. Looks really nice but it's just unbearable with the heat and of course no pool. On the positive side of things: - it's a good value for money; - housekeeping staff is good, OCD as we like - it is certainly a quiet place as we wanted, so did not disappoint - free indoor parking - comfortable sun loungers around the pool(s) and there's always a few available (including on the shade) - I lost my sunglasses and these have been kept by the staff (++) Overall, we'd recommend it to someone who's looking for a good value no hassle adults holiday. Just don't expect any royalty, special attention to details or even a meaningful experience. At the end the day this is just a small adults section within a huge complex. If this is right up your street then I'd lastly suggest you hire a car so that you can visit some of the most amazing beaches in Fuerteventura which, in my view, are in Jandia.
    Round Indicators
    Cyberspace72 08/11/2017 Couples

    “Lost the magic touch”

    2nd visit to this hotel and some changes are not for the better. Towels have been removed from pool area and you now have to argue at royal reception to get 2 towels each (one does not cover sun bed). Staff were very rude about this change (maybe if management spent less time in groups of three on phones and more time talking to returning customers these problems would be easily resolved). BBQ at night have been removed (after complaining we did have one on our last evening) food in restraunt is nice but can be a little cold sometimes. Pools are really nice and tempretures have been sorted this year. Unfortunately they seem to only get cleaned once a week so the bottoms can be slippy and a bit dirty between tiles. Ala carte restraunt was a dissapointment, arrived 10mins early and was told they were not open yet and sent away. Staff did not offer us a glass of wine while we waited and food was poor (had better microwave meals). Pool area is now left untidy over night with glasses and sunbeds all over the place. Although most staff are pleasent it appears staff have been cut so therfore the staff who are left are trying to do more without support (and are struggling). Added entainment a few nights a week is an improvement, but other changes make this less of a premier experience. Last year I gave this 5* for premium service but unfortunately even after to speaking to management to give them an opportunity to improve service (nothing changed). Is this a good hotel - yes do they still offer a great premier service no (its ok). Real shame as I know lots of people return and return to this hotel - we came away thinking its time for a change. A real shame

    Barcelo_Canarias, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Firstly we thank you for making our Occidental Jandia Royal Level your choice hotel for a second visit to Fuerteventura, although we regret that we fell a little short of your expectations this time around. We would like to apologize about the inconvenience by removing the towels from the pool, which we did because Barceló Group respect of environment and we want our clients to become aware of it and use fewer towels. It may not be the best solution to hand it over by reception. So we are happy to inform you that thank your comments during your stay we did change the system and give the towels out by the pool. Regarding the pool, we would like to offer our sincere apologies as clearly we were not performing to our usual standards on this occasion; we also would like to inform you that since receiving your review a meeting has been held with our entire manager team with your review being used as the example to guarantee a clean pool area anytime and we thank you for bringing them to our attention as we have taken them extremely seriously and have learned from them. It is with great concern that we read your comments about our staff mostly because their service has been praised many times for their professionalism yet genuine friendliness and we assure you that what you described is not the norm for us. We appreciate you taking the time to notify us of your personal expérience and rest assured that your review will be discussed with all departmental managers for evaluation and action as needed. About the barbecue we apologize that you could just enjoy once during your stay. It was a special service we gave last year and we are starting to give this service again. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards Guest experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 21 2017
    • Family

    Chris H

    “Fantastic hotel ”


    Our first time at the Occidental Jandia Royal Level fueventura We have been to the Occidental in Mexico three times before and we expecting the same thing, Occidental Jandia Royal Level didn't let us down one bit. 100% satisfied. We were greeted so well and it was lovely to be given a glass of bubbly while we were being booked in. Hotel and rooms are very clean and had a great view from our room. Wonderful food and plenty to choose from, even the fruit kebabs brought around by the poolside. All drinks served are all branded names and served in large measures, None of that watered down post mix soft drink. Staff can't do enough to help you out, they are so attentive and they make you feel so welcome. We had such a fantastic time at the Occidental Jandia Royal Level we have already booked to come back in November for two weeks this time.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 20 2017
    • Uppingham, United Kingdom
    • Solo travel

    Berridge W

    “Great holiday but they could do more”


    Overall great holiday. Need more people at the adult only pool bar as had to que and should offer a 'sunbed waiter service' given the price paid. Deck area was closed for the duration of my stay which was disappointing as would have offered an alternative to the pool. I would go back though!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 18 2017
    • Couples

    Diane B

    “Lovely stay”


    This suited our needs. Our room was spacious and clean. Staff were all lovely especially Miguel and Marco but could mention loads more. We ate in the hotel every meal time bar one. The food was varied and there was something for everyone in our group which was good as one is a fussy eater :) I would definitely return here again for 1 week or 10 nights. There are some lovely walks if you're feeling energetic especially down to morro Jable where there are plenty of tapas bars and restaurants.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 15 2017
    • London
    • Family

    nrmm

    “Premium, yes. Royal, no.”


    We stayed 7 nights on AI at Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only. This is a section of the main hotel Occidental Jandia where children and a more sophisticated and personalised treatment is offered to guests. It was certainly a better option for us as we were looking for a more quieter place in the peak of the high season. There's a premium element that you experience but certainly not Royal (this is a big error by the hotel as the brand positioning is totally wrong and deceiving). Here's why: CONS - guests arriving off business hours have to check in on the normal reception of the non-premium area. This area is very busy and guests are treated in bulk, having receptionists explaining rules and giving additional information to groups of guests, rather than just the actual guests checking-in; - the bar/restaurant Atlantico is fine, good setting and well appointed but after a couple of days the food just becomes obviously repetitive. There's always an option to book a table on the a la carte restaurant for dinner; here the menu changes everyday but yet there's some similarity with some of the meals offered on the Atlantico resto, just with a different "twist" - the pool needs a revamp, it doesn't look clean on the bottom tiles whether that requires a replacement or is just lack of proper maintenance that I just don't know - to get to the a la carte resto you need to go through a shared area with the main hotel.. as you go through you often see dirty and dusty tables, cutlery, dishes, etc that haven't picked up by staff - there's a free shuttle to the beach, great. However, if you don't to rely on that and you're not driving.. it's a pain to get to the beach (specially on return as it's the hotel is hill side). We must say though that the beaches at Jandia are excellent (way better than up north in the island) - beach towels needs to be looked after.. if they're too worn out then just replace them by newer ones.. - plunge pool on the terrace was being repaired. This terrace is part of the adult section, but on west wing. Looks really nice but it's just unbearable with the heat and of course no pool. On the positive side of things: - it's a good value for money; - housekeeping staff is good, OCD as we like - it is certainly a quiet place as we wanted, so did not disappoint - free indoor parking - comfortable sun loungers around the pool(s) and there's always a few available (including on the shade) - I lost my sunglasses and these have been kept by the staff (++) Overall, we'd recommend it to someone who's looking for a good value no hassle adults holiday. Just don't expect any royalty, special attention to details or even a meaningful experience. At the end the day this is just a small adults section within a huge complex. If this is right up your street then I'd lastly suggest you hire a car so that you can visit some of the most amazing beaches in Fuerteventura which, in my view, are in Jandia.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 11 2017
    • Couples

    Cyberspace72

    “Lost the magic touch”


    2nd visit to this hotel and some changes are not for the better. Towels have been removed from pool area and you now have to argue at royal reception to get 2 towels each (one does not cover sun bed). Staff were very rude about this change (maybe if management spent less time in groups of three on phones and more time talking to returning customers these problems would be easily resolved). BBQ at night have been removed (after complaining we did have one on our last evening) food in restraunt is nice but can be a little cold sometimes. Pools are really nice and tempretures have been sorted this year. Unfortunately they seem to only get cleaned once a week so the bottoms can be slippy and a bit dirty between tiles. Ala carte restraunt was a dissapointment, arrived 10mins early and was told they were not open yet and sent away. Staff did not offer us a glass of wine while we waited and food was poor (had better microwave meals). Pool area is now left untidy over night with glasses and sunbeds all over the place. Although most staff are pleasent it appears staff have been cut so therfore the staff who are left are trying to do more without support (and are struggling). Added entainment a few nights a week is an improvement, but other changes make this less of a premier experience. Last year I gave this 5* for premium service but unfortunately even after to speaking to management to give them an opportunity to improve service (nothing changed). Is this a good hotel - yes do they still offer a great premier service no (its ok). Real shame as I know lots of people return and return to this hotel - we came away thinking its time for a change. A real shame


    Barcelo_Canarias, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Firstly we thank you for making our Occidental Jandia Royal Level your choice hotel for a second visit to Fuerteventura, although we regret that we fell a little short of your expectations this time around. We would like to apologize about the inconvenience by removing the towels from the pool, which we did because Barceló Group respect of environment and we want our clients to become aware of it and use fewer towels. It may not be the best solution to hand it over by reception. So we are happy to inform you that thank your comments during your stay we did change the system and give the towels out by the pool. Regarding the pool, we would like to offer our sincere apologies as clearly we were not performing to our usual standards on this occasion; we also would like to inform you that since receiving your review a meeting has been held with our entire manager team with your review being used as the example to guarantee a clean pool area anytime and we thank you for bringing them to our attention as we have taken them extremely seriously and have learned from them. It is with great concern that we read your comments about our staff mostly because their service has been praised many times for their professionalism yet genuine friendliness and we assure you that what you described is not the norm for us. We appreciate you taking the time to notify us of your personal expérience and rest assured that your review will be discussed with all departmental managers for evaluation and action as needed. About the barbecue we apologize that you could just enjoy once during your stay. It was a special service we gave last year and we are starting to give this service again. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards Guest experience Manager

    Barceló Jandía Club Premium  Hotel Beach

    The most relaxing and exclusive stay in Fuerteventura is only for adults

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...