Barceló Hotel Gastronomy Teguise Beach

Barceló Teguise Beach - Adults only

Texto: 29622 A designer hotel offering select restaurants and a relaxing U-Spa in front of Playa de las Cucharas Paseo Maritimo, s/n | 35508 | Costa Teguise (Lanzarote) | Islas Canarias | España
+ 34 928 59 05 51 +34 928 590 530
Barceló Teguise Beach - Adults only Texto: 29622 4.5 out of 5 based on 4017 ratings. 4017 user reviews.
Barceló Teguise Beach - Adults only reviewed by 627geraldb on . old gent did not like the first room ,[ 1006] but was sorted by the guest experience manager , [ daisy ] the room we moved to was good ,the layout of the rooms was not to our taste but the bed was very... Rating: 3
map

Barceló Teguise Beach - Adults only

Paseo Maritimo, s/n   35508   Costa Teguise (Lanzarote)   Islas Canarias   España  


Places of Interest

14.6 km Lanzarote Airport

2 km Costa Teguise Golf Course

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Teguise Beach - Adults only

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 4021 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

64% Complete

2582

Very good

26% Complete

1049

Average

7% Complete

287

Poor

1% Complete

62

Very poor

1% Complete

41

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Chrissymissy 05/20/2018 Couples

    “Nice place to relax...”

    If you’re looking for a bit of adults only serenity but still close by the shops, bars and action, this is a great hotel. It could be 5 star with a few more renovations (our bathroom for example) and included touches such as safe, bathrobe etc which you currently have to pay extra for. It does attract a mostly Brit, all-inclusive loving crowd, as per rest of the island. Barcelo Teguise Beach do offer nice rooms (sea view with hot tub), although room design a bit strange as others have mentioned. More space between closet and shower/sink needed. We stayed BnB only and the breakfast buffet has everything you could wish for. The staff are hardworking and mostly friendly, special mention to breakfast buffet manager, Desi on Guest Experience desk, Champs bar staff, lovely Estonian animator. Never saw the Hotel Manager in 10 days which is strange and disappointing. Pools are lovely and if the weather sucks (as for half our holiday) use Lanzatote Experience tours (ask for Angela) or use the gorgeous hotel spa with wonderful staff and treatments. Or sit in a tapas bar and enjoy wine and views. Arrecife and nearby villages have plenty. Some of the nightly entertainment in Champs could be improved but others brilliant. Food was very good there and room service was prompt and good. Housekeeping good and overall clean grounds and pool areas. The hotel organised transfer was worth it and hassle free. The lobby bar could use some atmosphere and we tried the hotel dinner buffet once but we are not really dinner buffet types. All in all, staff will generally go out of their way to accommodate your requests, so speak up and ask in case of anything.
    Round Indicators
    Francesco C Venice, Italy. 05/20/2018 Couples

    “Windy days but calm hotel”

    It’s my second time in this hotel in Lanzarote and I can just give positive feed back. Hotel is perfect to relax for few days, there is something of everything, pool, spa, gym, buffet is always at a good level (except for pastries, sorry). I’ll be back, no doubt.
    Round Indicators
    627geraldb South Wales, United Kingdom. 05/17/2018 Couples

    “old gent”

    did not like the first room ,[ 1006] but was sorted by the guest experience manager , [ daisy ] the room we moved to was good ,the layout of the rooms was not to our taste but the bed was very comfortable , all the staff very helpful , the food was average , the hotel position was close to the beach , and bars , the only down point was the wind ,
    Round Indicators
    cmillar88 Belfast, United Kingdom. 05/17/2018 Couples

    “A week of total bliss and relaxtion!! Beautiful hotel and amazing staff”

    Myself and my partner ended up staying in this hotel for 6 nights after we checked out of another hotel (Oasis Lanz - hotel from hell). When we walked into Barcelo to enquire about a room we explained our ordeal and they were more than accommodating. Very helpful and friendly. Even let us view the room we would be staying in before we booked it and upgraded us to half board for an extra 60euro which was a life saver for us as as we had to pay for this hotel from our spending money. We ended up having the best holiday thanks to this hotel. First time staying in an adults only hotel and it was fantastic. So relaxed and quite was just what we were looking for. The food was lovely, had a good variety of meals, every night was different. Oh and the beds were amazing sooo comfy!! My partners birthday was the day before we left, while we were in our room a member of staff knocked on our door with champagne on ice and a card with a little message saying happy birthday. Thoughtful touch and very nice surprise. They really go above and beyond for their guests!! Couldn't fault anything about our stay. We will definitely be back and would recommend anyone thinking of booking, just do it!! You won't be disappointed.

    teguisebeachsdh, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear Mr.Miller, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Teguise Beach hotel and we are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. Thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday expérience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. We are thrilled you enjoyed your Half Board type of meal plan, allowing our guests to have breakfast and dinner with access of all three parts in our mainrestaurant throughout and are grateful for your highlight on the quality of the meals. We wish a happy belated birthday to your partner once again, we are very pleased you have appreciated our little gesture on behalf of the entire team. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Warm greetings, Desislava Petkova Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    debbiejames5125 Dundee, United Kingdom. 05/17/2018 Friends getaway

    “Superb”

    From the hotel , the locston to it's staff and food this hotel is amazing. We had a small problem with our room booking, Dessey the hotel manager and her staff bent over backwards to put this right. Cant rate this hotel highly enough it should be listed as a 5 star hotel. Will definately be coming back and would highly recomend this hotel.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 20 2018
    • Couples

    Chrissymissy

    “Nice place to relax...”


    If you’re looking for a bit of adults only serenity but still close by the shops, bars and action, this is a great hotel. It could be 5 star with a few more renovations (our bathroom for example) and included touches such as safe, bathrobe etc which you currently have to pay extra for. It does attract a mostly Brit, all-inclusive loving crowd, as per rest of the island. Barcelo Teguise Beach do offer nice rooms (sea view with hot tub), although room design a bit strange as others have mentioned. More space between closet and shower/sink needed. We stayed BnB only and the breakfast buffet has everything you could wish for. The staff are hardworking and mostly friendly, special mention to breakfast buffet manager, Desi on Guest Experience desk, Champs bar staff, lovely Estonian animator. Never saw the Hotel Manager in 10 days which is strange and disappointing. Pools are lovely and if the weather sucks (as for half our holiday) use Lanzatote Experience tours (ask for Angela) or use the gorgeous hotel spa with wonderful staff and treatments. Or sit in a tapas bar and enjoy wine and views. Arrecife and nearby villages have plenty. Some of the nightly entertainment in Champs could be improved but others brilliant. Food was very good there and room service was prompt and good. Housekeeping good and overall clean grounds and pool areas. The hotel organised transfer was worth it and hassle free. The lobby bar could use some atmosphere and we tried the hotel dinner buffet once but we are not really dinner buffet types. All in all, staff will generally go out of their way to accommodate your requests, so speak up and ask in case of anything.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 20 2018
    • Venice, Italy
    • Couples

    Francesco C

    “Windy days but calm hotel”


    It’s my second time in this hotel in Lanzarote and I can just give positive feed back. Hotel is perfect to relax for few days, there is something of everything, pool, spa, gym, buffet is always at a good level (except for pastries, sorry). I’ll be back, no doubt.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 17 2018
    • South Wales, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    627geraldb

    “old gent”


    did not like the first room ,[ 1006] but was sorted by the guest experience manager , [ daisy ] the room we moved to was good ,the layout of the rooms was not to our taste but the bed was very comfortable , all the staff very helpful , the food was average , the hotel position was close to the beach , and bars , the only down point was the wind ,


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 17 2018
    • Belfast, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    cmillar88

    “A week of total bliss and relaxtion!! Beautiful hotel and amazing staff”


    Myself and my partner ended up staying in this hotel for 6 nights after we checked out of another hotel (Oasis Lanz - hotel from hell). When we walked into Barcelo to enquire about a room we explained our ordeal and they were more than accommodating. Very helpful and friendly. Even let us view the room we would be staying in before we booked it and upgraded us to half board for an extra 60euro which was a life saver for us as as we had to pay for this hotel from our spending money. We ended up having the best holiday thanks to this hotel. First time staying in an adults only hotel and it was fantastic. So relaxed and quite was just what we were looking for. The food was lovely, had a good variety of meals, every night was different. Oh and the beds were amazing sooo comfy!! My partners birthday was the day before we left, while we were in our room a member of staff knocked on our door with champagne on ice and a card with a little message saying happy birthday. Thoughtful touch and very nice surprise. They really go above and beyond for their guests!! Couldn't fault anything about our stay. We will definitely be back and would recommend anyone thinking of booking, just do it!! You won't be disappointed.


    teguisebeachsdh, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear Mr.Miller, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Teguise Beach hotel and we are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. Thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday expérience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. We are thrilled you enjoyed your Half Board type of meal plan, allowing our guests to have breakfast and dinner with access of all three parts in our mainrestaurant throughout and are grateful for your highlight on the quality of the meals. We wish a happy belated birthday to your partner once again, we are very pleased you have appreciated our little gesture on behalf of the entire team. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Warm greetings, Desislava Petkova Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 17 2018
    • Dundee, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    debbiejames5125

    “Superb”


    From the hotel , the locston to it's staff and food this hotel is amazing. We had a small problem with our room booking, Dessey the hotel manager and her staff bent over backwards to put this right. Cant rate this hotel highly enough it should be listed as a 5 star hotel. Will definately be coming back and would highly recomend this hotel.


    Barceló Hotel Pool  Teguise Beach

    Disfruta de unas vacaciones en el paraíso canario

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...

    ;