Piscina del hotel Occidental Lanzarote Playa

Occidental Lanzarote Playa

Texto: 91290 A series of pools surrounded by subtropical gardens and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean invite you to enjoy an unforgettable vacation. Avda. del Mar S/N | 35508 Costa Teguise - Lanzarote | España.
+34 928 590410 *
Occidental Lanzarote Playa Texto: 91290 4 out of 5 based on 1249 ratings. 1249 user reviews.
Occidental Lanzarote Playa reviewed by Sam N on . 4 Day Affordable Getaway We stayed at the Occidental for the first time last month, opting for all inclusive as not to worry about leaving for drinks. We arrived at the hotel around 11am and the room was already available... Rating: 4
map

Occidental Lanzarote Playa

Avda. del Mar S/N   35508 Costa Teguise - Lanzarote   España.  


Places of Interest

8 mi Arrecife-Lanzarote

0 m Cala del Ancla Beach

4.5 km Costa Teguise

2.5 mi Costa Teguise Golf Club

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Lanzarote Playa

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1306 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

39% Complete

520

Very good

36% Complete

481

Average

17% Complete

227

Poor

4% Complete

56

Very poor

1% Complete

22

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Bernieflint 05/23/2017 Couples

    “Reasonable enough visit”

    My husband and myself stayed for 3 nights from Friday until Monday morning. We arrived early at the hotel as we had a 6.45am flight. Check in wasn't unto 3pm but we were given arm bands and a place to store luggage so we could use the facilities. Really lovely pool area with great drink selection. When we did get to our room we were disappointed that it was twin beds as we had asked for a double. We also asked for a superior room with sea view. We got the view but sadly I don't feel the room was superior. It was clean enough but the shower was mouldy and leaked terribly. I did mention to reception about the shower but nothing was fixed while we were there. Our first meal was lovely. A decent selection and food of a good standard. However on the second night things did not go as well. We found it difficult to get a clean table as did many other guests who arrived in. People were sitting at dirty tables with no cutlery and I had to ask at the door if we could get some drinks. Entertainment on the three nights was not particularly good. The singers did not really create an atmosphere and it all ended abruptly. Overall we had a relaxing few days but feel that some updating to the bedrooms would be needed and some more orgainising of the restaurant like taking guests to their seats and ensuring that they have adequate drinks. I felt the staff were all very pleasant but not enough of them at mealtimes. I would possibly consider returning in the future if these issues were resolved. The weather was lovely and I would definitely recommend Lanzarote. The breeze was lovely through the day making it bearable to sit in the heat!
    Round Indicators
    nicoljeanb Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom. 05/22/2017 Couples

    “Fantastic hotel and location”

    Fantastic hotel, food was brilliant, service and staff were some of the best I've had. Great for couples and children. I will be taking my children again this year in July. Highly recommended. The only thing I could fault is the lack of water replaced in the room and the wifi was a tad unreliable at times. Although I wasn't that concerned as I was on holiday and wifi was the least of my worries ha ha
    Round Indicators
    david s Glasgow, United Kingdom. 05/22/2017 Couples

    “WORTH A VISIT”

    Arrived Saturday 13th May. We were upgraded to a junior suite at no extra cost. The rooms were of a good size as was the balcony which had two chairs and foot stools, and two sun loungers. A fridge, kettle, flat screen TV, safe (extra cost) and settee were in the room. The room had a partial sea view and full view of the desalination plant and oil terminal 2 kilometres away, but it has to go somewhere, and not really such a big deal. All areas of the hotel were spotless thanks to the hard working and incredibly pleasant staff. The food was varied, plentiful of a good standard, and always warm which is not always the case at AI hotels. The only problem we encountered with the room was that for 2 days we had no hot water, they did try to fix it on two occasions but without lasting success, however after speaking to Marcial at the front desk, he quickly arranged another similar room for us The quality of the spirits (gin) on offer to the AI option was particularly poor. Despite this failing, would definitely go back.

    May M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
     Dear David; First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Lanzarote Playa hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much; A shame about the problem with the water; please accept our apologies for the inconvenience; regrettably we cannot foresee that things to happen. It is fantastic to learn that you enjoyed most of the services; among them our food options, staff friendliness, common areas etc.. we regret if we could not do it with the spirits. We will take your comment into consideration to continue improving. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind Regards May Martínez Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    antonioD71183 Bedford, United Kingdom. 05/21/2017 Family

    “If you want to save money and want same experience go to Benidorm”

    If you want to save your money and want same experience go to Benidorm. I was disappointed with this place. Expected it to be better. Looks better in the pics than it did once your there. Drinks didn't taste right and you had to pay for the good stuff if your all in clusive. Go down the road to Melia salinas it's better

    May M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
     Dear Antonio; Greetings from Lanzarote!; we are really sorry to learn that not only you did not enjoy our hotel but also the little paradise of Lanzarote. It is a shame not to have met your expectations as there is nothing more important to us than our guests satisfaction. All in all outline that Hotel Melia Salinas located at the other side of Costa Teguise is a 5 stars hotel with a higher price and which therefore, must have other type of services . Even so, you scored it with one unique star in 2015. Thanks once again for your review; we will continue like always focusing our efforts in improvement and guests satisfaction. Kind Regards May Martínez Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    sarah_todd1381 Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom. 05/20/2017 Friends getaway

    “Excellent Visit”

    Me and my friend went here for a short 4 night break on the 12th May. The hotel is lovely, clean and modern. The restaurant is clean and the food is good. The weather was really hot apart from one day slightly overcast. It is a little windy so be careful if you are prone to catching the sun! I would like to say a massive massive thank you to the animation team.... they really do go the extra mile here to ensure that all guests have an excellent holiday. They really made this trip excellent for us. They are so friendly and welcoming. We joined in the rifle shooting with Martina and Hesli and they were such a laugh. They work so hard to get everyone involved in things you might not always do.... and they make it so enjoyable. At night the animation team put on entertainment for both children and adults and it is separate so as an adult you don't have to endure the mini disco! We did pop our heads in one night and the kids seems to love it! I'm sure if my son was with me he would have had a blast! Other members of the animation team I would like to mention are Sasha, Sonia and also Jose.... honestly they really are brilliant! Keep doing what you do.... Can't wait to come back here.... :-)

    May M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
     Dear Sarah; Thank you very much for your fabulous feedback about your recent visit to Occidental Lanzarote Playa. We are very happy that we did succeed in exceeding your expectations in all respects. Our team, among them Martina, Hesli, Jose and many more, ensures that our guests receive the best of service possible. Guests like yourself are very important for us. We really appreciate that you took the time to write about our services and facilities. We hope we will be seeing you again soon. Warm regards, May Martinez Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 23 2017
    • Couples

    Bernieflint

    “Reasonable enough visit”


    My husband and myself stayed for 3 nights from Friday until Monday morning. We arrived early at the hotel as we had a 6.45am flight. Check in wasn't unto 3pm but we were given arm bands and a place to store luggage so we could use the facilities. Really lovely pool area with great drink selection. When we did get to our room we were disappointed that it was twin beds as we had asked for a double. We also asked for a superior room with sea view. We got the view but sadly I don't feel the room was superior. It was clean enough but the shower was mouldy and leaked terribly. I did mention to reception about the shower but nothing was fixed while we were there. Our first meal was lovely. A decent selection and food of a good standard. However on the second night things did not go as well. We found it difficult to get a clean table as did many other guests who arrived in. People were sitting at dirty tables with no cutlery and I had to ask at the door if we could get some drinks. Entertainment on the three nights was not particularly good. The singers did not really create an atmosphere and it all ended abruptly. Overall we had a relaxing few days but feel that some updating to the bedrooms would be needed and some more orgainising of the restaurant like taking guests to their seats and ensuring that they have adequate drinks. I felt the staff were all very pleasant but not enough of them at mealtimes. I would possibly consider returning in the future if these issues were resolved. The weather was lovely and I would definitely recommend Lanzarote. The breeze was lovely through the day making it bearable to sit in the heat!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 22 2017
    • Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    nicoljeanb

    “Fantastic hotel and location”


    Fantastic hotel, food was brilliant, service and staff were some of the best I've had. Great for couples and children. I will be taking my children again this year in July. Highly recommended. The only thing I could fault is the lack of water replaced in the room and the wifi was a tad unreliable at times. Although I wasn't that concerned as I was on holiday and wifi was the least of my worries ha ha


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 22 2017
    • Glasgow, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    david s

    “WORTH A VISIT”


    Arrived Saturday 13th May. We were upgraded to a junior suite at no extra cost. The rooms were of a good size as was the balcony which had two chairs and foot stools, and two sun loungers. A fridge, kettle, flat screen TV, safe (extra cost) and settee were in the room. The room had a partial sea view and full view of the desalination plant and oil terminal 2 kilometres away, but it has to go somewhere, and not really such a big deal. All areas of the hotel were spotless thanks to the hard working and incredibly pleasant staff. The food was varied, plentiful of a good standard, and always warm which is not always the case at AI hotels. The only problem we encountered with the room was that for 2 days we had no hot water, they did try to fix it on two occasions but without lasting success, however after speaking to Marcial at the front desk, he quickly arranged another similar room for us The quality of the spirits (gin) on offer to the AI option was particularly poor. Despite this failing, would definitely go back.


    May M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
    Dear David; First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Lanzarote Playa hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much; A shame about the problem with the water; please accept our apologies for the inconvenience; regrettably we cannot foresee that things to happen. It is fantastic to learn that you enjoyed most of the services; among them our food options, staff friendliness, common areas etc.. we regret if we could not do it with the spirits. We will take your comment into consideration to continue improving. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind Regards May Martínez Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 21 2017
    • Bedford, United Kingdom
    • Family

    antonioD71183

    “If you want to save money and want same experience go to Benidorm”


    If you want to save your money and want same experience go to Benidorm. I was disappointed with this place. Expected it to be better. Looks better in the pics than it did once your there. Drinks didn't taste right and you had to pay for the good stuff if your all in clusive. Go down the road to Melia salinas it's better


    May M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
    Dear Antonio; Greetings from Lanzarote!; we are really sorry to learn that not only you did not enjoy our hotel but also the little paradise of Lanzarote. It is a shame not to have met your expectations as there is nothing more important to us than our guests satisfaction. All in all outline that Hotel Melia Salinas located at the other side of Costa Teguise is a 5 stars hotel with a higher price and which therefore, must have other type of services . Even so, you scored it with one unique star in 2015. Thanks once again for your review; we will continue like always focusing our efforts in improvement and guests satisfaction. Kind Regards May Martínez Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 20 2017
    • Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    sarah_todd1381

    “Excellent Visit”


    Me and my friend went here for a short 4 night break on the 12th May. The hotel is lovely, clean and modern. The restaurant is clean and the food is good. The weather was really hot apart from one day slightly overcast. It is a little windy so be careful if you are prone to catching the sun! I would like to say a massive massive thank you to the animation team.... they really do go the extra mile here to ensure that all guests have an excellent holiday. They really made this trip excellent for us. They are so friendly and welcoming. We joined in the rifle shooting with Martina and Hesli and they were such a laugh. They work so hard to get everyone involved in things you might not always do.... and they make it so enjoyable. At night the animation team put on entertainment for both children and adults and it is separate so as an adult you don't have to endure the mini disco! We did pop our heads in one night and the kids seems to love it! I'm sure if my son was with me he would have had a blast! Other members of the animation team I would like to mention are Sasha, Sonia and also Jose.... honestly they really are brilliant! Keep doing what you do.... Can't wait to come back here.... :-)


    May M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
    Dear Sarah; Thank you very much for your fabulous feedback about your recent visit to Occidental Lanzarote Playa. We are very happy that we did succeed in exceeding your expectations in all respects. Our team, among them Martina, Hesli, Jose and many more, ensures that our guests receive the best of service possible. Guests like yourself are very important for us. We really appreciate that you took the time to write about our services and facilities. We hope we will be seeing you again soon. Warm regards, May Martinez Guest Experience Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be 25% of the rate (although in certain hotels the maximum accumulated discount will be 20%). It is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...