Barceló Oviedo Cervantes Hotel deluxe room

Barceló Oviedo Cervantes

Texto: 40501 In the centre of Oviedo, this boutique hotel offers the most modern services behind a façade dating back to the beginning of the 20th century. C/ Cervantes, 13 | 33004 Oviedo
+34 985 255 000 +34 985 256 000
Barceló Oviedo Cervantes Texto: 40501 4.5 out of 5 based on 726 ratings. 726 user reviews.
Barceló Oviedo Cervantes reviewed by Helen M on . Disappointed with this hotel I stayed here as part of a group tour and here is a summary of my experience: PROS: - modern, clean hotel - 5 mins walk to the main shops eg El Cortes Ingles - quiet with no road noise - efficient... Rating: 3
map

Barceló Oviedo Cervantes

C/ Cervantes, 13   33004 Oviedo  


Places of Interest

55 km Asturias Airport

750 m Oviedo Railway Station

500 m Bus

30 km Gijon beach

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Oviedo Cervantes

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 731 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

53% Complete

392

Very good

33% Complete

245

Average

9% Complete

69

Poor

2% Complete

17

Very poor

1% Complete

8

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    orlandodarioo Madrid, Spain. 05/28/2017 Business

    “Very bad room”

    Too expensive, is not worth what we payed for, too simple and little. The air condicioned did not work very good, the pillows were very bad too, the bed was fine, the minibar was very simple. The fernitures in general were very simple and ugly
    Round Indicators
    Helen M Canberra, Australia. 04/13/2017 Friends getaway

    “Disappointed with this hotel ”

    I stayed here as part of a group tour and here is a summary of my experience: PROS: - modern, clean hotel - 5 mins walk to the main shops eg El Cortes Ingles - quiet with no road noise - efficient wake up call process - helpful staff at reception - centrally located - small supermarket next door - comfy bed with a choice of comfy pillows CONS -insufficient wifi- couldn't even send an email or google anything - I needed to get out of the shower recess to find my glasses to then find the instructions on how to turn on the complicated shower - that is totally unnecessary- just install normal taps please!!!!!!! - sink was located in the small, cramped room which was just a basin and no room to put toiletries/ makeup bag - the space was so tight that I accidentally knocked over a glass and it smashed behind the basin - very inconvenient - no iron and ironing board - my biggest gripe was the poor quality of the food at dinner and breakfast. The dinner was tasteless and bland and most of us were complaining. -At breakfast they could not cope with our demands for cooked eggs as the scrambled eggs and omelettes at the breakfast buffet were stone cold and straight out of the fridge. I was told to go back to my seat and wait my turn by a very rude waitress who really ticked our whole group off with her poor attitude. - very small cramped room- the luggage area was not long enough to fit my suitcase on . I would not choose to stay at this hotel again and feel very dissatisfied with my experience.

    CervantesOviedo, Gerente at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
     Dear Helen, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at Barceló Oviedo Cervantes Hotel. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. Sorry about the fried eggs service upon breakfast. We had to prepare 27x2 fried eggs and bacon for the group in 30 minutes and the waitress was bringing each order to the table, otherwise you would be waiting and standing for 15 minutes till your eggs were ready. Anyway I apologize because we were not ready for such demand in that short time. Now we know and we will do much better from now on. We always try to provide the best meal chocie according to our guests requests and our feeling from most of the group feedback after finishing the dinner was quite positive but of course we will reconsider our menus and, again, I apologize for not being able to reach your expectations. I am so glad to read about your satisfaction regarding our Front Office staff, our great bed and pillows and the hotel location. I hope the rest of your Spain trip was a nice experience and you have good memories from our beautiful country. Warm regards from Oviedo, The Management Barceló Oviedo Cervantes

    Round Indicators
    BrutoTotal New York City, New York. 03/19/2017 Couples

    “Excellent, comfortable and beautiful hotel close to everything”

    We spent just one night at this hotel but I wish we could have spent some more nights there to enjoy its comfort. It's very well located and convenient and the staff very attentive and professional. The room was couzy and the bed soooo comfortable. The interior and the exterior of the hotel are beautiful too.

    CervantesOviedo, Gerente at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your great review regarding your stay at Barceló Oviedo hotel. We are very glad to read how happy and well attended you were among us. We have recently changed our mattresses for a new concept which is bringing a fabulous feedback from our guests as yours. Hope to welcome you again soon in this beautiful city. Best regards from Oviedo, Javier Estefanell

    Round Indicators
    rumore0 Rimini, Italy. 03/04/2017 Business

    “Nice hotel, good location, also nice breakfast”

    I stayed four nights for work across Feb-Mar 2017. The hotel has a specific design, which connects both common areas and guest rooms (at least mines). The bar is nice, my room was pretty large, with also a seating area. The TV was a little small. Nice bathroom as well, somehow integrated (stylishly) with the room. Breakfast had the value added of a chef preparing on demand homelettes (at least that's what I asked for).

    CervantesOviedo, Gerente at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review and comments about your stay at Barceló Oviedo Cervantes hotel. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your days with us and I woudl like to inform that next Monday we will receive the new 43-49" plasma TVs which will be installed in one week. Hope you have the chance to come back and check the quality improvement. Our show cooking during the breakfast service prepares nearly all wishes of our guests: all kind of eggs (fried, boiled, scrambled...), pancakes, grilled vegetables, sausages, bacon,... so you just need to ask and we will prepare it for you. And always trying to improve and innovate towards our guests satisfaction. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon. Best regards from Oviedo, Javier Estefanell

    Round Indicators
    lestatelvampir Barcelona. 01/18/2017 Couples

    “Nice and big but cold suite”

    We just stayed one night and the room was big enough for us and our baby, with a nice bathroom and bathtube, but we found it too cold and heating system did not work properly so hotel staff had to bring a heater. Otherwise, nice location and gently staff. Would come back for sure. Parking seemed to be under some construction but was convenient and at a reasonable price.

    CervantesOviedo, Gerente at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thanks you so much for writting in Tripadvisor and for letting us know about your experience at Barceló Oviedo hotel. I am sorry the room was a bit cold and I apologize about it. We are checking the heating in all Executive rooms to make sure it works properly. I'm glad to read that you felt well atended by our staff and if you come back I would like to welcome you personally. Thanks again and warm regards from Oviedo, Javier Estefanell General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 28 2017
    • Madrid, Spain
    • Business

    orlandodarioo

    “Very bad room”


    Too expensive, is not worth what we payed for, too simple and little. The air condicioned did not work very good, the pillows were very bad too, the bed was fine, the minibar was very simple. The fernitures in general were very simple and ugly


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 13 2017
    • Canberra, Australia
    • Friends getaway

    Helen M

    “Disappointed with this hotel ”


    I stayed here as part of a group tour and here is a summary of my experience: PROS: - modern, clean hotel - 5 mins walk to the main shops eg El Cortes Ingles - quiet with no road noise - efficient wake up call process - helpful staff at reception - centrally located - small supermarket next door - comfy bed with a choice of comfy pillows CONS -insufficient wifi- couldn't even send an email or google anything - I needed to get out of the shower recess to find my glasses to then find the instructions on how to turn on the complicated shower - that is totally unnecessary- just install normal taps please!!!!!!! - sink was located in the small, cramped room which was just a basin and no room to put toiletries/ makeup bag - the space was so tight that I accidentally knocked over a glass and it smashed behind the basin - very inconvenient - no iron and ironing board - my biggest gripe was the poor quality of the food at dinner and breakfast. The dinner was tasteless and bland and most of us were complaining. -At breakfast they could not cope with our demands for cooked eggs as the scrambled eggs and omelettes at the breakfast buffet were stone cold and straight out of the fridge. I was told to go back to my seat and wait my turn by a very rude waitress who really ticked our whole group off with her poor attitude. - very small cramped room- the luggage area was not long enough to fit my suitcase on . I would not choose to stay at this hotel again and feel very dissatisfied with my experience.


    CervantesOviedo, Gerente at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
    Dear Helen, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at Barceló Oviedo Cervantes Hotel. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. Sorry about the fried eggs service upon breakfast. We had to prepare 27x2 fried eggs and bacon for the group in 30 minutes and the waitress was bringing each order to the table, otherwise you would be waiting and standing for 15 minutes till your eggs were ready. Anyway I apologize because we were not ready for such demand in that short time. Now we know and we will do much better from now on. We always try to provide the best meal chocie according to our guests requests and our feeling from most of the group feedback after finishing the dinner was quite positive but of course we will reconsider our menus and, again, I apologize for not being able to reach your expectations. I am so glad to read about your satisfaction regarding our Front Office staff, our great bed and pillows and the hotel location. I hope the rest of your Spain trip was a nice experience and you have good memories from our beautiful country. Warm regards from Oviedo, The Management Barceló Oviedo Cervantes

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 19 2017
    • New York City, New York
    • Couples

    BrutoTotal

    “Excellent, comfortable and beautiful hotel close to everything”


    We spent just one night at this hotel but I wish we could have spent some more nights there to enjoy its comfort. It's very well located and convenient and the staff very attentive and professional. The room was couzy and the bed soooo comfortable. The interior and the exterior of the hotel are beautiful too.


    CervantesOviedo, Gerente at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your great review regarding your stay at Barceló Oviedo hotel. We are very glad to read how happy and well attended you were among us. We have recently changed our mattresses for a new concept which is bringing a fabulous feedback from our guests as yours. Hope to welcome you again soon in this beautiful city. Best regards from Oviedo, Javier Estefanell

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 4 2017
    • Rimini, Italy
    • Business

    rumore0

    “Nice hotel, good location, also nice breakfast”


    I stayed four nights for work across Feb-Mar 2017. The hotel has a specific design, which connects both common areas and guest rooms (at least mines). The bar is nice, my room was pretty large, with also a seating area. The TV was a little small. Nice bathroom as well, somehow integrated (stylishly) with the room. Breakfast had the value added of a chef preparing on demand homelettes (at least that's what I asked for).


    CervantesOviedo, Gerente at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review and comments about your stay at Barceló Oviedo Cervantes hotel. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your days with us and I woudl like to inform that next Monday we will receive the new 43-49" plasma TVs which will be installed in one week. Hope you have the chance to come back and check the quality improvement. Our show cooking during the breakfast service prepares nearly all wishes of our guests: all kind of eggs (fried, boiled, scrambled...), pancakes, grilled vegetables, sausages, bacon,... so you just need to ask and we will prepare it for you. And always trying to improve and innovate towards our guests satisfaction. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon. Best regards from Oviedo, Javier Estefanell

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 18 2017
    • Barcelona
    • Couples

    lestatelvampir

    “Nice and big but cold suite”


    We just stayed one night and the room was big enough for us and our baby, with a nice bathroom and bathtube, but we found it too cold and heating system did not work properly so hotel staff had to bring a heater. Otherwise, nice location and gently staff. Would come back for sure. Parking seemed to be under some construction but was convenient and at a reasonable price.


    CervantesOviedo, Gerente at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thanks you so much for writting in Tripadvisor and for letting us know about your experience at Barceló Oviedo hotel. I am sorry the room was a bit cold and I apologize about it. We are checking the heating in all Executive rooms to make sure it works properly. I'm glad to read that you felt well atended by our staff and if you come back I would like to welcome you personally. Thanks again and warm regards from Oviedo, Javier Estefanell General Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be 25% of the rate (although in certain hotels the maximum accumulated discount will be 20%). It is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...