Interiores del hotel México Vigo
map

Hotel México Vigo

Via Norte, 10   36204 Vigo , Pontevedra   Galicia  


Places of Interest

9.5 km Vigo Airport

0 km Urzáiz Station

7.2 km Samil Beach

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Hotel México Vigo

3.5/5 Round Indicators
| 235 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

16% Complete

38

Very good

42% Complete

100

Average

26% Complete

63

Poor

8% Complete

21

Very poor

5% Complete

13

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Fee C Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom. 06/10/2018 Friends getaway

    “Fantastic!!!”

    This was our first time in Vigo. We booked using a deal through Ramsay Travel which included the Hotel which looked nice from the website. We were not disappointed!! The service, decor and ambience of the hotel was excellent. The Staff could not do enough for you. The bedrooms were clean and basic but were spotless with everything you could need. The downstairs bar area and breakfast area was stunning and a very comfortable place to sit with a drink and watch the world go by. The breakfast buffet was lovely, a very good selection of everything you could need. We will definitely be back!!!

    cm_norte, Director at Hotel Mexico Vigo, responded to this review
     Dear client We are thrilled to read that you felt welcome and supported from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed and will not fail to share your compliments with the entire reception team as we know it will be a great source of motivation to keep on going the extra mile. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Yours sincerely The Manager

    Round Indicators
    gtad66 Belfast, United Kingdom. 09/19/2017 Business

    “A ship without a Captain”

    It is not my forte to give a negative review...but I must. The first day ( Sunday was a disaster). Despite booking an agreed room and check in time, this did not happen. Eventually being able to check in at 3 pm we had to change rooms 3 times...not good when you and your elderly Mother have to climb to the 7 th floor as both lifts where not working. The lack of English for a popular hotel was incredible, although there only seemed to be the same 6 staff the whole week, one of them could communicate freely. After three days we stopped having breakfast , as unless you there for the first hour there was a very limited choice. There was little evidence of being willing to help guests. No tourist information other than the Cie Islands, no menus for coffee, lunch or dinner. On a positive note, the hotel was clean, the beds very comfy and the toilets also very clean. At least the housekeeping was professional. All monies had to be paid up front...and it wasn't until I checked out that I was informed that a further€170 had been taken from my CC due to the room change. During the week I asked to speak to the manager 3 times and sent an email 4 times. No reply. A complete lack of respect,professionalism and management. Hasten to add, I will not be staying there on my next visit to Vigo.
    Round Indicators
    dessie94 n.ireland. 08/22/2017

    “Great location”

    We stayed in hotel Mexico for two nights.We stayed in a superior room. It was very clean and modern with a fantastic view over the harbour. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast at 6 euro was great value. We arrived by train and could see the hotel from the station.Old town was a 15 min walk.Please be aware that you won't find many English speakers in Vigo, but people are unbelievably friendly.
    Round Indicators
    Phil G 07/23/2017 Couples

    “Nice, convenient modern hotel ”

    A neat, clean, modern hotel with parking garage only 20 minutes walk from the historic centre. Some rooms have great views out over the harbour area. Rooms are spacious, breakfast basic but satisfactory. Parking €9 per day but don't try and get a large car down the right ramp !
    Round Indicators
    Martin D Blackpool, United Kingdom. 05/06/2017 Friends getaway

    “amazing view”

    great hotel for the price, fantastic view of the harbour try and book my twin room 804 however shower not very strong enjoyed the breakfast, hot and cold foods staff helpful. parked car under the hotel for 9euros a day

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 10 2018
    • Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    Fee C

    “Fantastic!!!”


    This was our first time in Vigo. We booked using a deal through Ramsay Travel which included the Hotel which looked nice from the website. We were not disappointed!! The service, decor and ambience of the hotel was excellent. The Staff could not do enough for you. The bedrooms were clean and basic but were spotless with everything you could need. The downstairs bar area and breakfast area was stunning and a very comfortable place to sit with a drink and watch the world go by. The breakfast buffet was lovely, a very good selection of everything you could need. We will definitely be back!!!


    cm_norte, Director at Hotel Mexico Vigo, responded to this review
    Dear client We are thrilled to read that you felt welcome and supported from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed and will not fail to share your compliments with the entire reception team as we know it will be a great source of motivation to keep on going the extra mile. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Yours sincerely The Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 19 2017
    • Belfast, United Kingdom
    • Business

    gtad66

    “A ship without a Captain”


    It is not my forte to give a negative review...but I must. The first day ( Sunday was a disaster). Despite booking an agreed room and check in time, this did not happen. Eventually being able to check in at 3 pm we had to change rooms 3 times...not good when you and your elderly Mother have to climb to the 7 th floor as both lifts where not working. The lack of English for a popular hotel was incredible, although there only seemed to be the same 6 staff the whole week, one of them could communicate freely. After three days we stopped having breakfast , as unless you there for the first hour there was a very limited choice. There was little evidence of being willing to help guests. No tourist information other than the Cie Islands, no menus for coffee, lunch or dinner. On a positive note, the hotel was clean, the beds very comfy and the toilets also very clean. At least the housekeeping was professional. All monies had to be paid up front...and it wasn't until I checked out that I was informed that a further€170 had been taken from my CC due to the room change. During the week I asked to speak to the manager 3 times and sent an email 4 times. No reply. A complete lack of respect,professionalism and management. Hasten to add, I will not be staying there on my next visit to Vigo.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 22 2017
    • n.ireland

    dessie94

    “Great location”


    We stayed in hotel Mexico for two nights.We stayed in a superior room. It was very clean and modern with a fantastic view over the harbour. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast at 6 euro was great value. We arrived by train and could see the hotel from the station.Old town was a 15 min walk.Please be aware that you won't find many English speakers in Vigo, but people are unbelievably friendly.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 23 2017
    • Couples

    Phil G

    “Nice, convenient modern hotel ”


    A neat, clean, modern hotel with parking garage only 20 minutes walk from the historic centre. Some rooms have great views out over the harbour area. Rooms are spacious, breakfast basic but satisfactory. Parking €9 per day but don't try and get a large car down the right ramp !


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 6 2017
    • Blackpool, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    Martin D

    “amazing view”


    great hotel for the price, fantastic view of the harbour try and book my twin room 804 however shower not very strong enjoyed the breakfast, hot and cold foods staff helpful. parked car under the hotel for 9euros a day


    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information