Barceló Praha Five Hotel Interiors
map

Occidental Praha Five

Radlická 46/3276   150 00 Praha 5 – Smíchov ,   República Checa  


Places of Interest

16.8 km Václav Havel Airport Prague

4.3 km Congress Centre

3.8 km Central station

150 m Andel metro station

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Praha Five

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1642 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

50% Complete

830

Very good

39% Complete

648

Average

7% Complete

115

Poor

1% Complete

32

Very poor

1% Complete

17

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    alanshanahan Hitchin, United Kingdom. 06/16/2018 Couples

    “hotel an area”

    Long weekend with my wife, seems odd when you get there but good local bars if you go left at Metro, Metro less then 5 mins, go where you want. Staff great, rooms good for a weekend, if you are on a jolly you want clean and showed that work. All boxes ticked Don't forget Prague has a river it's good
    Round Indicators
    elenapirosca Bucharest, Romania. 06/12/2018 Business

    “Good”

    The Hotel looks fine, modern and good for relaxation. We really enjoyed the front terrance and our stay here. The location is not the best one but there is metro station close to it, along with tram and buses.
    Round Indicators
    davidbrittain1 06/04/2018 Business

    “Convenient hotel”

    Perfect for a short stay, rooms clean and comfortable, drawbacks are the lobby bar is not very inviting and service a bit slow . Restaurant very average. Location not bad though you need to understand the trams to et into town.

    OccidentalPrahaFive, Director General at Occidental Praha Five, responded to this review
     Dear valued guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel. We always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. On the other hand, we regret knowing that we do not meet your expectations regarding the lobby bar and its services. We appreciate the comment on the location of the hotel being able to count on a great communication of public transports to different tourist points of the city, a bronze single 10 minutes by metro from the heart of Prague. With regard to restaurants, only 500 meters from the hotel you can find one of the largest shopping centers in Prague. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards, Alejandro Martín Álvarez

    Round Indicators
    tkdalek111 06/04/2018 Couples

    “I am disappointed in this hotel.”

    1. The sheets need to be cleaned. We were bitten by a bug and both had to come back to Korea with a rash. We knew the sheets were not replaced on the first night of our stay, but we put up with them. 2. The round shape of the bathtub is dangerous. As soon as I entered the bathtub to take a bath, my feet slipped and broke my ribs. I hope the hotel will compensate for this terrible accident.

    OccidentalPrahaFive, Generální ředitel at Occidental Praha Five, responded to this review
     Dear valued guest, We sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments following your visit to our Occidental Praha Five hotel, our guests' feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times. However, we are glad that we have this opportunity to react to your comment as we are really surprised by its content. To begin with, I would like to explain that bed sheets are changed every two nights according to our company standards. Moreover, you can always contact our front office or housekeeping staff if you wish to change them more often and we will gladly fulfill your request. I can assure you that hygiene and cleanliness are given the highest priority status in our hotel and we never had any issues with bugs. After an authorized company made a thorough inspection of the room, I can confirm that no signs of bugs or any other insects were found. Secondly, let me mention that we find very curious that during your five night stay you did not report to us that you broke your ribs. I can assure you that we would have provided you with the necessary medical care and any further assistance needed had we known about this accident. In additon, our Assistant Front Office Manager Nicholas asked you during the check-out how was your stay and your answer was that everything was fine. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel and we hope you had a nice journey back home. Kind regards, Alejandro Martín Álvarez General Manager

    Round Indicators
    przemyslawterek 05/28/2018 Business

    “Prague CEMA HP Finance Meeting”

    Nice, reasonably priced place to stay. Friendly and helpful hotel staff. Clean rooms and pleasant lobby. Good connection to city center, even for longer walk. Good selection of fresh food for breakfast. In summary I'd recommend it.

    OccidentalPrahaFive, Director General at Occidental Praha Five, responded to this review
     Dear valued guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times. we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. As you mentioned, the hotel has an excellent location. in its vicinity there is the new shopping area, businesses and numerous restaurants with different themes. In addition, the Andel metro station is located next to the hotel, which allows you to get to the city center quickly. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards, Alejandro Martín Álvarez General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 16 2018
    • Hitchin, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    alanshanahan

    “hotel an area”


    Long weekend with my wife, seems odd when you get there but good local bars if you go left at Metro, Metro less then 5 mins, go where you want. Staff great, rooms good for a weekend, if you are on a jolly you want clean and showed that work. All boxes ticked Don't forget Prague has a river it's good


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 12 2018
    • Bucharest, Romania
    • Business

    elenapirosca

    “Good”


    The Hotel looks fine, modern and good for relaxation. We really enjoyed the front terrance and our stay here. The location is not the best one but there is metro station close to it, along with tram and buses.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 4 2018
    • Business

    davidbrittain1

    “Convenient hotel”


    Perfect for a short stay, rooms clean and comfortable, drawbacks are the lobby bar is not very inviting and service a bit slow . Restaurant very average. Location not bad though you need to understand the trams to et into town.


    OccidentalPrahaFive, Director General at Occidental Praha Five, responded to this review
    Dear valued guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel. We always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. On the other hand, we regret knowing that we do not meet your expectations regarding the lobby bar and its services. We appreciate the comment on the location of the hotel being able to count on a great communication of public transports to different tourist points of the city, a bronze single 10 minutes by metro from the heart of Prague. With regard to restaurants, only 500 meters from the hotel you can find one of the largest shopping centers in Prague. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards, Alejandro Martín Álvarez

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 4 2018
    • Couples

    tkdalek111

    “I am disappointed in this hotel.”


    1. The sheets need to be cleaned. We were bitten by a bug and both had to come back to Korea with a rash. We knew the sheets were not replaced on the first night of our stay, but we put up with them. 2. The round shape of the bathtub is dangerous. As soon as I entered the bathtub to take a bath, my feet slipped and broke my ribs. I hope the hotel will compensate for this terrible accident.


    OccidentalPrahaFive, Generální ředitel at Occidental Praha Five, responded to this review
    Dear valued guest, We sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments following your visit to our Occidental Praha Five hotel, our guests' feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times. However, we are glad that we have this opportunity to react to your comment as we are really surprised by its content. To begin with, I would like to explain that bed sheets are changed every two nights according to our company standards. Moreover, you can always contact our front office or housekeeping staff if you wish to change them more often and we will gladly fulfill your request. I can assure you that hygiene and cleanliness are given the highest priority status in our hotel and we never had any issues with bugs. After an authorized company made a thorough inspection of the room, I can confirm that no signs of bugs or any other insects were found. Secondly, let me mention that we find very curious that during your five night stay you did not report to us that you broke your ribs. I can assure you that we would have provided you with the necessary medical care and any further assistance needed had we known about this accident. In additon, our Assistant Front Office Manager Nicholas asked you during the check-out how was your stay and your answer was that everything was fine. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel and we hope you had a nice journey back home. Kind regards, Alejandro Martín Álvarez General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 28 2018
    • Business

    przemyslawterek

    “Prague CEMA HP Finance Meeting”


    Nice, reasonably priced place to stay. Friendly and helpful hotel staff. Clean rooms and pleasant lobby. Good connection to city center, even for longer walk. Good selection of fresh food for breakfast. In summary I'd recommend it.


    OccidentalPrahaFive, Director General at Occidental Praha Five, responded to this review
    Dear valued guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times. we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. As you mentioned, the hotel has an excellent location. in its vicinity there is the new shopping area, businesses and numerous restaurants with different themes. In addition, the Andel metro station is located next to the hotel, which allows you to get to the city center quickly. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards, Alejandro Martín Álvarez General Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Hotels in United Arab Emirates

    Select United Arab Emirates

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information