Hotel Beach  Occidental Grand Punta Cana Resort
;
map

Map and location

Avenida España, S/N. Playa El Cortesito   23301 La Altagracia , Punta Cana   República Dominicana  


Points of Interest

15 mi Punta Cana International Airport

Right on the beach Beach

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and Awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Punta Cana

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 3670 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

46% Complete

1698

Very good

25% Complete

951

Average

12% Complete

457

Poor

7% Complete

266

Very poor

8% Complete

299

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Edward B Lords Valley, Pennsylvania, United States. 12/16/2018 Couples

    “Great place with very friendly staff”

    Ask for Luis Rosa and Yassir for your heart's desire, and probably get it!!!! Edwin will make you laugh and satisfy your thirst at the First Club Beach Bar. Only wish he could be at the Main First Club too! Edwin understands English language very well. All the staff were kind at First Club. All new prospects are welcome to join in on our fun. Ownership is the best of any! Marriott eat your heart out! Think twice. Been disappointed at Marriott in FL and CA. Things change but our club remains very pleasing. I am a member for 15 years. All the wonderful changes just keep making it better. Thank you! Edward Bittner, Philadelphia, PA

    gpcsm, Scarlett Acosta at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
     Dear Edward B, We thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Occidental Punta Cana with us. We are glad that in general we were able to have satisfied your expectations. We are thrilled that you were pleased with our service and th overall quality of our resort. That said, we are constantly refreshing and renewing our services and facilities to ensure that our guest want to return year after year. We would also like to thank you for recognizing the hard work of our team members. I will share your comments with Luis, Yassir, and Edwin. Once again, we thank you for choosing to stay at the Occidental Punta Cana. We are definitely looking forward to host you on your next visit to the Dominican Republic. We guarantee your next visit will be far better than your last. It was our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Scarlett Acosta Social Media Manager Occidental Punta Cana

    Round Indicators
    Tracy Z 12/14/2018 Family

    ““Ocean Front” NOT!”

    I specifically reserved an Ocean Front room non refundable, about 6 weeks ago. To our surprise, our room, while in the “ocean front” building, has NO view of the ocean! We are on the ground floor with a view of the po and the hot tub on our back patio is ridiculous since there is a walk way right there granting NO privacy!! We keep getting the run around by the front desk as to how they are going to fix this for us! Day 3 of vacay and NO solution from management!! I have been hesitant to unpack thinking we’ll change our room and have spent more precious vacation time at the front flipping desk than I ever dreamed! WoW!!

    gpcsm, Social Media Manager at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
     Dear Tracy Z, Thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination. Needless to say, we are saddened to read that our holiday offering didn't meet your expectations. Please know that we will take your comments into account in virtue of taking the necessary measure to improve in these areas.We wish nothing more than to satisfy each guest’s expectations and we are sorry for failing to do so in your case. We would like to express our sincerest apologies for our shortcomings and any difficulties you experienced as a result. That said, we truly hope that you reconsider visiting us again in the future so we have the opportunity to offer you an unforgettable holiday experience. It was our pleasure to serve you. Kind regards, Scarlett Acosta Social Media Manager Occidental Punta Cana

    Round Indicators
    Meander792744 12/14/2018 Couples

    “Needs some upgrades”

    The food needs to be upgraded and the service for breakfast and lunch needs some improvement.The service was poor. The service was better in the special dinner restaurants. The bars were great had most of everything. The entertainment was fabulous. The daily workouts were enjoyable. Some language barriers.

    gpcsm, Social Media Manager at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
     Dear Meander792744, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for rating your experience at the Occidental Punta Cana with us. We are pleased to know bars, entertainments, and our workout options satisfied your expectations. That said, we strive to offer nothing less than a five-star quality of service for each and every single one of our guests, which is why we guarantee to make the necessary improvements in our food selection, language barriers, and service. Once again, we thank you for choosing to stay with us. Needless to say, we would be thrilled to welcome you back in the future. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Sincerely, Scarlett Acosta Social Media Manager Occidental Punta Cana

    Round Indicators
    as141221 Elmsford, New York. 12/13/2018 Couples

    “Great Vacation Spot”

    Awesome Experience. Much needed Getaway. Def coming back. Get the ocean view. Loved the pool/views/staff and amenties. Food is off the hook. Loved the club and people. Great vacation. Choose this place.

    gpcsm, Social Media Manager at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
     Dear As141221, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Needless to say, we are thrilled to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We truly hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. We guarantee your next stay with us will be even better. It was truly our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Scarlett Acosta Social Media Manager Occidental Punta Cana

    Round Indicators
    683tracyf San Antonio, Texas. 12/13/2018 Couples

    “First time in DR will be back!”

    We visited the DR for the first time for our 7th anniversary and it was great. We heard mixed reviews about Occidental but everything was perfect. We would highly recommend getting the Royal Level. You will have your our bar lounge area and separate restaurants. We are in our 40's and their were a lot of people from all ages but more of an older crowd in our early and more laid back(we enjoy both). We did have a hard time finding American football but the bar area up front was very helping and accommodating. EVERYONE was sooo helpful and nice. That is why we are already planning our next trip in a few months. The room was awesome (oceanview 21205) we will always want that room and this hotel. I also enjoyed a great massage and would recommend Nicholas. They also shuttle you next to door to several casinos which we did have luck at the Avalon. We went to the Hard rock also but no luck and 25 dollars each way not including tip. Just went once and that was enough. Beach it great and water was nice and cold. Friendly staff and always willing to help. We did stay in the Royal level area most of the time but did drink up front in the lobby the watch NFL and everyone was great! thank you for a great anniversary

    gpcsm, Social Media Manager at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
     Dear 683tracyf, Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to meet your expectations on your first trip to the Dominican Republic and that our Royal Level staff made your stay even better. I will share your kind words with them. Additionally, if you have any suggestions on how we can become even better please don't hesitate to contact us. We truly hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. We guarantee your next stay will far surpass your expectations. It was sincerely our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Scarlett Acosta Social Media Manager Occidental Punta Cana

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 16 2018
    • Lords Valley, Pennsylvania, United States
    • Couples

    Edward B

    “Great place with very friendly staff”


    Ask for Luis Rosa and Yassir for your heart's desire, and probably get it!!!! Edwin will make you laugh and satisfy your thirst at the First Club Beach Bar. Only wish he could be at the Main First Club too! Edwin understands English language very well. All the staff were kind at First Club. All new prospects are welcome to join in on our fun. Ownership is the best of any! Marriott eat your heart out! Think twice. Been disappointed at Marriott in FL and CA. Things change but our club remains very pleasing. I am a member for 15 years. All the wonderful changes just keep making it better. Thank you! Edward Bittner, Philadelphia, PA


    gpcsm, Scarlett Acosta at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
    Dear Edward B, We thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Occidental Punta Cana with us. We are glad that in general we were able to have satisfied your expectations. We are thrilled that you were pleased with our service and th overall quality of our resort. That said, we are constantly refreshing and renewing our services and facilities to ensure that our guest want to return year after year. We would also like to thank you for recognizing the hard work of our team members. I will share your comments with Luis, Yassir, and Edwin. Once again, we thank you for choosing to stay at the Occidental Punta Cana. We are definitely looking forward to host you on your next visit to the Dominican Republic. We guarantee your next visit will be far better than your last. It was our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Scarlett Acosta Social Media Manager Occidental Punta Cana

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 14 2018
    • Family

    Tracy Z

    ““Ocean Front” NOT!”


    I specifically reserved an Ocean Front room non refundable, about 6 weeks ago. To our surprise, our room, while in the “ocean front” building, has NO view of the ocean! We are on the ground floor with a view of the po and the hot tub on our back patio is ridiculous since there is a walk way right there granting NO privacy!! We keep getting the run around by the front desk as to how they are going to fix this for us! Day 3 of vacay and NO solution from management!! I have been hesitant to unpack thinking we’ll change our room and have spent more precious vacation time at the front flipping desk than I ever dreamed! WoW!!


    gpcsm, Social Media Manager at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
    Dear Tracy Z, Thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination. Needless to say, we are saddened to read that our holiday offering didn't meet your expectations. Please know that we will take your comments into account in virtue of taking the necessary measure to improve in these areas.We wish nothing more than to satisfy each guest’s expectations and we are sorry for failing to do so in your case. We would like to express our sincerest apologies for our shortcomings and any difficulties you experienced as a result. That said, we truly hope that you reconsider visiting us again in the future so we have the opportunity to offer you an unforgettable holiday experience. It was our pleasure to serve you. Kind regards, Scarlett Acosta Social Media Manager Occidental Punta Cana

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 14 2018
    • Couples

    Meander792744

    “Needs some upgrades”


    The food needs to be upgraded and the service for breakfast and lunch needs some improvement.The service was poor. The service was better in the special dinner restaurants. The bars were great had most of everything. The entertainment was fabulous. The daily workouts were enjoyable. Some language barriers.


    gpcsm, Social Media Manager at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
    Dear Meander792744, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for rating your experience at the Occidental Punta Cana with us. We are pleased to know bars, entertainments, and our workout options satisfied your expectations. That said, we strive to offer nothing less than a five-star quality of service for each and every single one of our guests, which is why we guarantee to make the necessary improvements in our food selection, language barriers, and service. Once again, we thank you for choosing to stay with us. Needless to say, we would be thrilled to welcome you back in the future. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Sincerely, Scarlett Acosta Social Media Manager Occidental Punta Cana

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 13 2018
    • Elmsford, New York
    • Couples

    as141221

    “Great Vacation Spot”


    Awesome Experience. Much needed Getaway. Def coming back. Get the ocean view. Loved the pool/views/staff and amenties. Food is off the hook. Loved the club and people. Great vacation. Choose this place.


    gpcsm, Social Media Manager at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
    Dear As141221, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Needless to say, we are thrilled to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We truly hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. We guarantee your next stay with us will be even better. It was truly our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Scarlett Acosta Social Media Manager Occidental Punta Cana

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 13 2018
    • San Antonio, Texas
    • Couples

    683tracyf

    “First time in DR will be back!”


    We visited the DR for the first time for our 7th anniversary and it was great. We heard mixed reviews about Occidental but everything was perfect. We would highly recommend getting the Royal Level. You will have your our bar lounge area and separate restaurants. We are in our 40's and their were a lot of people from all ages but more of an older crowd in our early and more laid back(we enjoy both). We did have a hard time finding American football but the bar area up front was very helping and accommodating. EVERYONE was sooo helpful and nice. That is why we are already planning our next trip in a few months. The room was awesome (oceanview 21205) we will always want that room and this hotel. I also enjoyed a great massage and would recommend Nicholas. They also shuttle you next to door to several casinos which we did have luck at the Avalon. We went to the Hard rock also but no luck and 25 dollars each way not including tip. Just went once and that was enough. Beach it great and water was nice and cold. Friendly staff and always willing to help. We did stay in the Royal level area most of the time but did drink up front in the lobby the watch NFL and everyone was great! thank you for a great anniversary


    gpcsm, Social Media Manager at Occidental Punta Cana, responded to this review
    Dear 683tracyf, Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to meet your expectations on your first trip to the Dominican Republic and that our Royal Level staff made your stay even better. I will share your kind words with them. Additionally, if you have any suggestions on how we can become even better please don't hesitate to contact us. We truly hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. We guarantee your next stay will far surpass your expectations. It was sincerely our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Scarlett Acosta Social Media Manager Occidental Punta Cana

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z