Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

Barceló Hotel Views  Aran Park
;
map

Map and location

Via Riccardo Forster 24   00143 Roma ,   Italia  


Places of Interest

11 km Ciampino International Airport

9 km Colosseum

5 km Catacombs

5 km EurRoma2 Shopping Centre

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Aran Park

3.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1254 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

32% Complete

402

Very good

30% Complete

377

Average

19% Complete

239

Poor

10% Complete

130

Very poor

8% Complete

106

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Zeta B Glyfada, Greece. 01/21/2020 Friends getaway

    “HORRIBLE”

    Food was awful, they didnt let us do any activity included, the stuff was rude. The behavior was unacceptable We payed for a 3bed room and they gave us a 2bed room, refusing to change it even though the hotel was empty
    Round Indicators
    butterflybee21112 Lancashire, United Kingdom. 01/07/2020 Family

    “Avoid this place.”

    Travelled with my sisters for a city break. Stayed here for 5 nights. By far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Regret it but lesson learned. The photos on their website are not an accurate or fair reflection of the state of the hotel. Cracked toilet seat, no kettle in the room, 2 single beds despite booking 3 adults. When we raised this we were given a hospital type bed from a third world country. Sorry but true. Customer service - what service? We telephoned for room service one evening and waited for our food and drinks but we never got this. We telephoned reception and they hung up and when we called back they continued to ignore the phone. What if there was a medical emergency????? All hotel staff were awful. No smiles when we arrived. Unhelpful and genuinely not bothered about guests staying with them. Hello-we paid to stay at your hotel-you aren't doing anybody any favours. If people didn't visit and stay there you wouldn't have a job?!! Please avoid this hotel.you will be disappointed.

    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Occidental Aran Park, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. Regarding the comments referring the room we would like to apologize for the seat of the toilet. We regret to have been not informed abou this problem. We could send our maintainer in the room and fix it in few minutes. About the kettle, we would like to explain that only Premium rooms and Junior Suites have one. For all the other rooms, it is possible to require and it is a service subject to availability. About the third bed, unfortunately from this web page, we cannot see your reservation, if you want you can send us a private email and it will be a pleasure for us to give you all the explenation about it. Concerning our staff, We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you experienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Best regards, Jaime Cañellas Director | General Manager Occidental Aran Park ****

    Round Indicators
    nsette284869 01/07/2020 Couples

    “Very noisy. Don't ever accept to stay at 6th floor”

    Hotel is nice. Staff is very friendly. Room is clean and beds were comfortable for us. BUT we never had a good sleep at night because of non-existent interior isolation. You can hear everything in the hallway when people are coming back to their rooms. We were in the 6th floor and the restaurant is on the 7th. There is no isolation at all at the restaurant floor so you can her foot steps and trolleys all evening till midnight and all morning from 6:00 !!! We had to buy ear-plugs and yet we couldn't sleep well. Avoid it.

    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Occidental Aran Park, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. Our rooms have been designed following the standards of soundproofing prescribed by legislation and we rely on the common sense of people to act in respect of all and on our part we always try to point out when we exceed the tone of voice by reminding customers of respect due to all. Certainly ours is a large hotel, with 325 rooms, and it can happen that it also hosts groups of tourists who sometimes leave very early in the morning but even in this case it is our utmost care to avoid that they produce excessive confusion so as not to cause trouble to those who are resting. We apologize also for the noises heard it come from the upper floor, unfortunately we had not notice about it, we could provide for you another room in a different floor. We are also very pleased to read your satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the cleaness of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. Thank you also for mentioning our team as they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kind regards, Jaime Cañellas Director | General Manager Occidental Aran Park ****

    Round Indicators
    T7457VWmarkb 01/02/2020 Couples

    “Very disappointed”

    We are still currently at the hotel and I can confidently say the experience has been terrible the majority of the staff are very rude and seem like anything you ask of is an inconvenience. The bar/ lobby restaurant is very poor you wait a long time to be served and when you do they bring out the wrong or completely unsatisfactory food. If you are staying on the 6th floor don’t expect to get much sleep as you can hear tables and chairs being moved around on the 7th floor restaurant until late on the night. All in all I would never stay here again. The only good point I can make is one of the waiting staff in the lobby restaurant was polite and apologised for the plate of grease I was served that they tried to pass off as pizza.

    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Occidental Aran Park, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at our Occidental Aran Park Hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service that we provide to our guests. We first would like to extend our sincere apologies for the imperfections of service you describe in your review and although your comments do not seem to match the usual feedback we receive both onsite and online, we will make sure to discuss your review internally so as to avoid giving this kind of impressions from our dedicated employees. Moreover, we lament reading that our buffet offer did not live up to your expectations as our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights, however as we receive guests of all nationalities and ages, we do not over spice the dishes in order to please all palates. We do our best to ensure that the noise levels always stay within the sensible limits so our guests are not disturbed. As a close-knit team, we are collectively committed to providing our guests with a superb experience. Our reputation and high return guest ratio attests that we usually get it right, so it is distressing not to have been able to in your case, for which we again apologise.  Kind regards, Jaime Cañellas Director | General Manager Occidental Aran Park ****

    Round Indicators
    PedroCoimbra Maputo. 12/25/2019

    “RESTAURANT STAFF IS TERRIBLE”

    I am currently staying at the hotel, i have 10 days left, service at the restaurant is TERRIBLE waiters are arrogant, i asked for a take away, they threw a metal bowl on the table, waiters are not helpful at all, they dont take the plates from the tables when serving the buffet, attitude in general very poor, i dont understand how we pay so much for accommodation and for food and these people are not trained at all, i am quite sure they dont even look at these trip advisor posts

    BarceloManagement, Manager at Occidental Aran Park, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Coimbra, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. It is with great concern that we read your comments about our staff mostly because their service has been praised many times for their professionalism yet genuine friendliness and we assure you that what you described is not the norm for us. We appreciate you taking the time to notify us of your personal expérience and rest assured that your review will be discussed with all departmental managers for evaluation and action as needed. We are very aware that reading our guests' trip advisor posts is the best way to improve, thus we take into account everything that is written on this website. We cannot allow guests to leave with a feeling of dissatisfaction. For this reasons, the items mentioned will be discussed with our teams to see how we can improve. Kind regards, Jaime Cañellas Director | General Manager Occidental Aran Park ****

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 21 2020
    • Glyfada, Greece
    • Friends getaway

    Zeta B

    “HORRIBLE”


    Food was awful, they didnt let us do any activity included, the stuff was rude. The behavior was unacceptable We payed for a 3bed room and they gave us a 2bed room, refusing to change it even though the hotel was empty


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 7 2020
    • Lancashire, United Kingdom
    • Family

    butterflybee21112

    “Avoid this place.”


    Travelled with my sisters for a city break. Stayed here for 5 nights. By far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Regret it but lesson learned. The photos on their website are not an accurate or fair reflection of the state of the hotel. Cracked toilet seat, no kettle in the room, 2 single beds despite booking 3 adults. When we raised this we were given a hospital type bed from a third world country. Sorry but true. Customer service - what service? We telephoned for room service one evening and waited for our food and drinks but we never got this. We telephoned reception and they hung up and when we called back they continued to ignore the phone. What if there was a medical emergency????? All hotel staff were awful. No smiles when we arrived. Unhelpful and genuinely not bothered about guests staying with them. Hello-we paid to stay at your hotel-you aren't doing anybody any favours. If people didn't visit and stay there you wouldn't have a job?!! Please avoid this hotel.you will be disappointed.


    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Occidental Aran Park, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. Regarding the comments referring the room we would like to apologize for the seat of the toilet. We regret to have been not informed abou this problem. We could send our maintainer in the room and fix it in few minutes. About the kettle, we would like to explain that only Premium rooms and Junior Suites have one. For all the other rooms, it is possible to require and it is a service subject to availability. About the third bed, unfortunately from this web page, we cannot see your reservation, if you want you can send us a private email and it will be a pleasure for us to give you all the explenation about it. Concerning our staff, We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you experienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Best regards, Jaime Cañellas Director | General Manager Occidental Aran Park ****

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 7 2020
    • Couples

    nsette284869

    “Very noisy. Don't ever accept to stay at 6th floor”


    Hotel is nice. Staff is very friendly. Room is clean and beds were comfortable for us. BUT we never had a good sleep at night because of non-existent interior isolation. You can hear everything in the hallway when people are coming back to their rooms. We were in the 6th floor and the restaurant is on the 7th. There is no isolation at all at the restaurant floor so you can her foot steps and trolleys all evening till midnight and all morning from 6:00 !!! We had to buy ear-plugs and yet we couldn't sleep well. Avoid it.


    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Occidental Aran Park, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. Our rooms have been designed following the standards of soundproofing prescribed by legislation and we rely on the common sense of people to act in respect of all and on our part we always try to point out when we exceed the tone of voice by reminding customers of respect due to all. Certainly ours is a large hotel, with 325 rooms, and it can happen that it also hosts groups of tourists who sometimes leave very early in the morning but even in this case it is our utmost care to avoid that they produce excessive confusion so as not to cause trouble to those who are resting. We apologize also for the noises heard it come from the upper floor, unfortunately we had not notice about it, we could provide for you another room in a different floor. We are also very pleased to read your satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the cleaness of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. Thank you also for mentioning our team as they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kind regards, Jaime Cañellas Director | General Manager Occidental Aran Park ****

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 2 2020
    • Couples

    T7457VWmarkb

    “Very disappointed”


    We are still currently at the hotel and I can confidently say the experience has been terrible the majority of the staff are very rude and seem like anything you ask of is an inconvenience. The bar/ lobby restaurant is very poor you wait a long time to be served and when you do they bring out the wrong or completely unsatisfactory food. If you are staying on the 6th floor don’t expect to get much sleep as you can hear tables and chairs being moved around on the 7th floor restaurant until late on the night. All in all I would never stay here again. The only good point I can make is one of the waiting staff in the lobby restaurant was polite and apologised for the plate of grease I was served that they tried to pass off as pizza.


    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Occidental Aran Park, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at our Occidental Aran Park Hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service that we provide to our guests. We first would like to extend our sincere apologies for the imperfections of service you describe in your review and although your comments do not seem to match the usual feedback we receive both onsite and online, we will make sure to discuss your review internally so as to avoid giving this kind of impressions from our dedicated employees. Moreover, we lament reading that our buffet offer did not live up to your expectations as our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights, however as we receive guests of all nationalities and ages, we do not over spice the dishes in order to please all palates. We do our best to ensure that the noise levels always stay within the sensible limits so our guests are not disturbed. As a close-knit team, we are collectively committed to providing our guests with a superb experience. Our reputation and high return guest ratio attests that we usually get it right, so it is distressing not to have been able to in your case, for which we again apologise.  Kind regards, Jaime Cañellas Director | General Manager Occidental Aran Park ****

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 25 2019
    • Maputo

    PedroCoimbra

    “RESTAURANT STAFF IS TERRIBLE”


    I am currently staying at the hotel, i have 10 days left, service at the restaurant is TERRIBLE waiters are arrogant, i asked for a take away, they threw a metal bowl on the table, waiters are not helpful at all, they dont take the plates from the tables when serving the buffet, attitude in general very poor, i dont understand how we pay so much for accommodation and for food and these people are not trained at all, i am quite sure they dont even look at these trip advisor posts


    BarceloManagement, Manager at Occidental Aran Park, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Coimbra, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. It is with great concern that we read your comments about our staff mostly because their service has been praised many times for their professionalism yet genuine friendliness and we assure you that what you described is not the norm for us. We appreciate you taking the time to notify us of your personal expérience and rest assured that your review will be discussed with all departmental managers for evaluation and action as needed. We are very aware that reading our guests' trip advisor posts is the best way to improve, thus we take into account everything that is written on this website. We cannot allow guests to leave with a feeling of dissatisfaction. For this reasons, the items mentioned will be discussed with our teams to see how we can improve. Kind regards, Jaime Cañellas Director | General Manager Occidental Aran Park ****

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Hungria

    Select Hungria

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHT

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information