Barceló Isla Cristina Hotel Pool
;
map

Map and location

Doctor Delgado Carrasco, s/n   21410 Isla Cristina, Huelva , Andalucía   España  


Places of Interest

85 km Faro International Airport

10 - 18 km Islantilla + Isla Canela golf courses

650 m Punta de Caimán beach

1.5 km Playa Central

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Isla Cristina

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2607 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

48% Complete

1255

Very good

34% Complete

898

Average

11% Complete

295

Poor

3% Complete

98

Very poor

2% Complete

61

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Ellen B London, United Kingdom. 12/12/2018

    “Lovely Place”

    This was the second part of our two centre holiday with Saga. The hotel is very spacious, spotlessly clean and the food was great, but the outside steps are unmarked and quite dangerous especially one near the pool area. there does seem to be a regimental air around the place as the staff rarely talk or smile, The reception staff seem to keep their heads and are not very welcoming at all. The beach it quite a long walk away via boardwalks. This hotel is extremely quiet and very suitable for bird watchers an wildlife lovers.
    Round Indicators
    yeusalso South West England, United Kingdom. 11/17/2018 Friends getaway

    “Should have stayed home and gone to Butlins!!”

    Firstly,the resort is run-down, rubbish dumped everywhere, and have never seen so much dog poo EVERYWHERE! could not look at scenery, had to watch every step and then stepped in some, disgusting!). The hotel was basic, the main room, which was reception, bar, dance area, one long room with automatic doors opening on both sides continuously, so was freezing cold, stayed for a week and the entertainment was virtually non-existent and what little bit there was, was dire, good job brought the cards!, BUT on Friday, Saturday and Sunday, and this happens every weekend, about 400 - 500 Spanish poorer people are shipped in, what a nightmare, screaming, shouting, pushing, children running wild, the restaurant could not cope, wished Id never come, didn't spend all that money to put up with that for half of my stay!

    SubdirectorB, Assistant Manager at Occidental Isla Cristina, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for the time you took out of your day to share with us your comments regarding your recent stay in Occidental Isla Cristina. We understand that Isla Cristina might not be the best location for your holidays because maybe, not all people are aware of the need to keep streets clean, but in our hotel, this is an essential aspect and we work very hard to achieve the highest standards of the company. Also, we regret reading your disappointment with our entertainment programme. We are always trying to offer a great quality entertainment for all our guests and we are truly sad reading that you have not enjoyed it. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Occidental will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Sincerely, Marcos Alonso General Manager Occidental Isla Cristina

    Round Indicators
    Quest16397655889 Portimao, Portugal. 11/15/2018 Couples

    “A very enjoyable stay”

    We were very satisfied with the staff and facilities. The hotel is well situated in Isla Cristina with fne views of the seascape in fornt of the hotel. Our stay was short but very satisfactory. We particularly enjoyed the buffet dinner iiin the evening.
    Round Indicators
    lstevoHonesty Nottingham, United Kingdom. 11/13/2018 Couples

    “Dump of a hotel in slum area”

    Hotel run down needs closing for complete refurbishment Dirty sunbeds Pool not deep enough to swim in Pool areas packed in like sardines Get a ticket and sun bed cleared if you leave it to go for your lunch in hotel .... ridiculous and caused lots of problems as come back to find someone in your bed!!!! Pool area still being cleaned well past 10am and not available Entertainment only for kids and only in Spanish No inside evening entertainment no inside bar open in evening only pool bar!!!! Surrounding area absolute stinking dump dog poo everywhere Not a holiday destination it’s basically a slum industrial town with a fabulous beach.... nothing to see or do...... streets are lined with foul smelling overflowing dumpsters that have never seen a jet wash we were gagging when we left hotel. Nigerian migrants harass you on way to beach to buy their tat. Beach is a 10 minute walk away over sleeper walkway covered in dog poo Food ok Cockroaches in outside dining area Need to get to restaurant first thing and sit outside as turns into feeding time at the zoo. Noise is horrendous... never experienced anything like it. Hotel is frequented by ill mannered local Spanish who use it as local holiday camp. Balconies not private at all and face deserted skate park and broken down old stadium stacked with rubbish bags. Locals play noisy boules till 2-3 in morning on waste ground across road. We were only English couple there ..... Explains the look on jet2 reps face when we gave hotel name.... hotel needs removing from holiday destination been travelling for 30 years and have never been so disappointed. Would suggest if you have booked this hotel change destination.

    ManagerGX, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Isla Cristina, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our Occidental Isla Cristina, We’re dismayed reading that your stay fell short of your expectations specially regarding the location. Our hotel is located on the seafront at the Isla Cristina beach in the province of Huelva, which is surrounded by a protected natural area, which many guests appreciate. Regarding your comment about the noise, we would like to explain that we’re on a spacious area with than 200 rooms and 100 apartments in which additionally we provide a wide range of facilities as a fitness studio, sauna and meeting room, golf clubs and paddle tennis courts in the vicinity, hiking, cycle track and a long list of other activities that occasionally results in a lively place. However, we lament that were not informed about the disturbances any guest could be caused and we will not fail to put the efforts to allow all of guests enjoying a perfect stay. We have also read your comments on the entertainment and we sincerely regret you wasn’t aware about our entertainment program. A professional entertainment team provides guests with a complete range of sports and leisure activities for all ages and nationalities. Please be assured that all your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company soon. Quality Manager

    Round Indicators
    Sightseer45941546217 Reykjavik, Iceland. 10/30/2018 Couples

    “Old fashioned but reasonably good”

    Would recommend for pensioners or travelers that appreciate staying in a small seaside town with a walking distance to shops and services alike. We had though a problem finding an open restaurant on a Sunday night but staff was helpful and we had dinner finally at the hotel which was reasonably ok.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 12 2018
    • London, United Kingdom

    Ellen B

    “Lovely Place”


    This was the second part of our two centre holiday with Saga. The hotel is very spacious, spotlessly clean and the food was great, but the outside steps are unmarked and quite dangerous especially one near the pool area. there does seem to be a regimental air around the place as the staff rarely talk or smile, The reception staff seem to keep their heads and are not very welcoming at all. The beach it quite a long walk away via boardwalks. This hotel is extremely quiet and very suitable for bird watchers an wildlife lovers.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 17 2018
    • South West England, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    yeusalso

    “Should have stayed home and gone to Butlins!!”


    Firstly,the resort is run-down, rubbish dumped everywhere, and have never seen so much dog poo EVERYWHERE! could not look at scenery, had to watch every step and then stepped in some, disgusting!). The hotel was basic, the main room, which was reception, bar, dance area, one long room with automatic doors opening on both sides continuously, so was freezing cold, stayed for a week and the entertainment was virtually non-existent and what little bit there was, was dire, good job brought the cards!, BUT on Friday, Saturday and Sunday, and this happens every weekend, about 400 - 500 Spanish poorer people are shipped in, what a nightmare, screaming, shouting, pushing, children running wild, the restaurant could not cope, wished Id never come, didn't spend all that money to put up with that for half of my stay!


    SubdirectorB, Assistant Manager at Occidental Isla Cristina, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for the time you took out of your day to share with us your comments regarding your recent stay in Occidental Isla Cristina. We understand that Isla Cristina might not be the best location for your holidays because maybe, not all people are aware of the need to keep streets clean, but in our hotel, this is an essential aspect and we work very hard to achieve the highest standards of the company. Also, we regret reading your disappointment with our entertainment programme. We are always trying to offer a great quality entertainment for all our guests and we are truly sad reading that you have not enjoyed it. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Occidental will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Sincerely, Marcos Alonso General Manager Occidental Isla Cristina

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 15 2018
    • Portimao, Portugal
    • Couples

    Quest16397655889

    “A very enjoyable stay”


    We were very satisfied with the staff and facilities. The hotel is well situated in Isla Cristina with fne views of the seascape in fornt of the hotel. Our stay was short but very satisfactory. We particularly enjoyed the buffet dinner iiin the evening.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 13 2018
    • Nottingham, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    lstevoHonesty

    “Dump of a hotel in slum area”


    Hotel run down needs closing for complete refurbishment Dirty sunbeds Pool not deep enough to swim in Pool areas packed in like sardines Get a ticket and sun bed cleared if you leave it to go for your lunch in hotel .... ridiculous and caused lots of problems as come back to find someone in your bed!!!! Pool area still being cleaned well past 10am and not available Entertainment only for kids and only in Spanish No inside evening entertainment no inside bar open in evening only pool bar!!!! Surrounding area absolute stinking dump dog poo everywhere Not a holiday destination it’s basically a slum industrial town with a fabulous beach.... nothing to see or do...... streets are lined with foul smelling overflowing dumpsters that have never seen a jet wash we were gagging when we left hotel. Nigerian migrants harass you on way to beach to buy their tat. Beach is a 10 minute walk away over sleeper walkway covered in dog poo Food ok Cockroaches in outside dining area Need to get to restaurant first thing and sit outside as turns into feeding time at the zoo. Noise is horrendous... never experienced anything like it. Hotel is frequented by ill mannered local Spanish who use it as local holiday camp. Balconies not private at all and face deserted skate park and broken down old stadium stacked with rubbish bags. Locals play noisy boules till 2-3 in morning on waste ground across road. We were only English couple there ..... Explains the look on jet2 reps face when we gave hotel name.... hotel needs removing from holiday destination been travelling for 30 years and have never been so disappointed. Would suggest if you have booked this hotel change destination.


    ManagerGX, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Isla Cristina, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our Occidental Isla Cristina, We’re dismayed reading that your stay fell short of your expectations specially regarding the location. Our hotel is located on the seafront at the Isla Cristina beach in the province of Huelva, which is surrounded by a protected natural area, which many guests appreciate. Regarding your comment about the noise, we would like to explain that we’re on a spacious area with than 200 rooms and 100 apartments in which additionally we provide a wide range of facilities as a fitness studio, sauna and meeting room, golf clubs and paddle tennis courts in the vicinity, hiking, cycle track and a long list of other activities that occasionally results in a lively place. However, we lament that were not informed about the disturbances any guest could be caused and we will not fail to put the efforts to allow all of guests enjoying a perfect stay. We have also read your comments on the entertainment and we sincerely regret you wasn’t aware about our entertainment program. A professional entertainment team provides guests with a complete range of sports and leisure activities for all ages and nationalities. Please be assured that all your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company soon. Quality Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 30 2018
    • Reykjavik, Iceland
    • Couples

    Sightseer45941546217

    “Old fashioned but reasonably good”


    Would recommend for pensioners or travelers that appreciate staying in a small seaside town with a walking distance to shops and services alike. We had though a problem finding an open restaurant on a Sunday night but staff was helpful and we had dinner finally at the hotel which was reasonably ok.


    Barceló Isla Cristina Hotel Children´s Play Park

    An all inclusive paradise by the sea

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z