Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

Barceló Lanzarote Resort Hotel deluxe suite
;
map

Map and location

Avenida del Mar, 5   35508 Costa Teguise (Lanzarote) , Islas Canarias   España  


Places of Interest

9.5 miles Lanzarote Airport

2 mi Costa Teguise Golf Course

440 yards Cala del Ancla Beach

4.5 km Costa Teguise

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Lanzarote Mar

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 8606 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

37% Complete

3232

Very good

35% Complete

3062

Average

17% Complete

1469

Poor

5% Complete

506

Very poor

3% Complete

337

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Alan F 01/23/2020 Couples

    “Never a 4*”

    When we first arrived they put us in the darkest rooms possible , furthest away from reception and balcony enclosed with trees. Felt like I was on I’m a celebrity, so I told them to get me out of there, which they eventually did! Stayed here for a week, I thought the all inclusive was a great idea , everything is self service , but once it’s gone , you have to ask 10 times for another bottle and then get the attitude from staff . Rude arrogant and ignorant... only interested in the paying guests. All inclusive closes at 11 pm then they want your cash, they pack up at 10.45 to make sure you can’t have that final drink. Rooms are clean but a bit dated with loose floor tiles. Door hanging off the fridge , it remained broke for the week, no attempts to fix it. There are no dress standards for the dining room, sweaty vests and shorts along with bare feet are more than welcome . Full of chavs who are there to get as pissed as possible. Don’t waste your money and definitely don’t be fooled by the excellent reviews, people must live on beans on toast if they think the food here is spectacular... 2* at the most

    Occ_LanzaroteMar, Gerente at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this review
     Dear Alan, Although we are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your holiday at our hotel, please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised by the entire Management team, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you experienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the imperfections you describe in your review, all rooms reserved for new arrivals are per standard double checked by our head of housekeeping to ensure that everything is functional and spotless for our guests, clearly we were not performing to our usual standard on this occasion and we regret not being immediately informed at reception so as to be able to intervene in no time for you to fully enjoy your stay in our hotel, for a future occasion, please do not hesitate to contact the reception desk for anything you may need, the team will do its utmost to find an immediate solution for you. We also regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon Sincerely, The Management

    Round Indicators
    641STUART Halifax, United Kingdom. 01/23/2020

    “Fantastic Hotel.”

    What a fantastic hotel friendly staff , good food plenty of choice and the hotel very clean and tidy. The hotel is about 30 minutes walk to Costa Teguise centre around the costal path or thier is a free bus from the hotel every hour . We have had a excellent holiday at the Occidental Mar .

    Occ_LanzaroteMar, Gerente at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this review
     Dear Stuart, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Occidental Lanzarote Mar. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon Sincerely, The Management

    Round Indicators
    noreeny57 Greater London, United Kingdom. 01/22/2020

    “Lanzarote Sun”

    We received a good service at this hotel .The rooms were kept clean .Nice walks close to the sea.Staff were polite and very helpful. We had a lovely view over the swimming pools. The rooms would benefit from an update . The furniture is tired and chipped

    Occ_LanzaroteMar, Gerente at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this review
     Dear Noreen, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We apologise if the current state of our facilities did not meet your expectations. Although this is not a newly-built hotel, we work hard to keep it in good condition so guests feel comfortable.However, we very much appreciate your comments in order to improve the service. Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, The Management

    Round Indicators
    johnswilliams Chester, England, United Kingdom. 01/20/2020 Friends getaway

    “Needs a refurb”

    Visited the hotel in January 2019and on returning this January found that the hotel needs some work, the lounge and a bar and the restaurant are looking a little tired. Our rooms could also be smarter. The restaurant was very cold as was the food . The animation team were mostly french and didn’t make much effort if you weren’t.

    Occ_LanzaroteMar, Gerente at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Williams, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Occidental we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We apologise if the current state of our facilities did not meet your expectations. Although this is not a newly-built hotel, we work hard to keep it in good condition so guests feel comfortable. We will forward your comment to the management team because customer feedback helps us to improve. All trays of our buffets are being constantly checked by our kitchen staff to ensure that the temperature of the food is adequate and that all options are being replenished throughout all services, nevertheless please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. They all work tirelessly every day to keep our guests entertained by preparing shows and activities by our international team, that appeal to our guests of all ages and nationalities which is quite a difficult task and they really are a valued asset of our hotel, we deeply regret reading that their efforts could not meet your expectations.   Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance Sincerely, The Management

    Round Indicators
    Carol G Wrexham County, United Kingdom. 01/20/2020 Friends getaway

    “NOT 4 STAR HOTEL.”

    We booked in on 12 January. The rooms were particularly cold as the balconies were in the shade, and there wasn't heating. Our first request for a move was ignored, but on the second request, we were finally moved to much warmer rooms where the sun reached the balcony. The entertainment was poor, and biased towards the French holidaymakers. Lots of items in the restaurant weren't warm enough, and the Mediterranean Restaurant was disappointing.

    Occ_LanzaroteMar, Gerente at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this review
     Dear Carol, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. We want to apologize for not being able to make you feel supported when having an issue with the first room allocated, we do our best to offer a caring and personalized service giving all the possible solutions to make sure you fully enjoy your stay among us. However, we are glad to read that the alternative room was more comfortable and warm due to the location, and the change helped improve your stay. Concerning the animation, we have an international team working tirelessly every day to keep our guests entertained by preparing shows and activities that appeal to our guests of all ages and nationalities which is quite a difficult task and they really are a valued asset of our hotel, we deeply regret reading that their efforts could not meet your expectations. All trays of our buffets are being constantly checked by our kitchen staff to ensure that the temperature of the food is adequate and that all options are being replenished throughout all services, an having a more special and personal service at the Mediterráneo restaurant, nevertheless please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Sincerely, The Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 23 2020
    • Couples

    Alan F

    “Never a 4*”


    When we first arrived they put us in the darkest rooms possible , furthest away from reception and balcony enclosed with trees. Felt like I was on I’m a celebrity, so I told them to get me out of there, which they eventually did! Stayed here for a week, I thought the all inclusive was a great idea , everything is self service , but once it’s gone , you have to ask 10 times for another bottle and then get the attitude from staff . Rude arrogant and ignorant... only interested in the paying guests. All inclusive closes at 11 pm then they want your cash, they pack up at 10.45 to make sure you can’t have that final drink. Rooms are clean but a bit dated with loose floor tiles. Door hanging off the fridge , it remained broke for the week, no attempts to fix it. There are no dress standards for the dining room, sweaty vests and shorts along with bare feet are more than welcome . Full of chavs who are there to get as pissed as possible. Don’t waste your money and definitely don’t be fooled by the excellent reviews, people must live on beans on toast if they think the food here is spectacular... 2* at the most


    Occ_LanzaroteMar, Gerente at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this review
    Dear Alan, Although we are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your holiday at our hotel, please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised by the entire Management team, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you experienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the imperfections you describe in your review, all rooms reserved for new arrivals are per standard double checked by our head of housekeeping to ensure that everything is functional and spotless for our guests, clearly we were not performing to our usual standard on this occasion and we regret not being immediately informed at reception so as to be able to intervene in no time for you to fully enjoy your stay in our hotel, for a future occasion, please do not hesitate to contact the reception desk for anything you may need, the team will do its utmost to find an immediate solution for you. We also regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon Sincerely, The Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 23 2020
    • Halifax, United Kingdom

    641STUART

    “Fantastic Hotel.”


    What a fantastic hotel friendly staff , good food plenty of choice and the hotel very clean and tidy. The hotel is about 30 minutes walk to Costa Teguise centre around the costal path or thier is a free bus from the hotel every hour . We have had a excellent holiday at the Occidental Mar .


    Occ_LanzaroteMar, Gerente at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this review
    Dear Stuart, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Occidental Lanzarote Mar. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon Sincerely, The Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 22 2020
    • Greater London, United Kingdom

    noreeny57

    “Lanzarote Sun”


    We received a good service at this hotel .The rooms were kept clean .Nice walks close to the sea.Staff were polite and very helpful. We had a lovely view over the swimming pools. The rooms would benefit from an update . The furniture is tired and chipped


    Occ_LanzaroteMar, Gerente at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this review
    Dear Noreen, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We apologise if the current state of our facilities did not meet your expectations. Although this is not a newly-built hotel, we work hard to keep it in good condition so guests feel comfortable.However, we very much appreciate your comments in order to improve the service. Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, The Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 20 2020
    • Chester, England, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    johnswilliams

    “Needs a refurb”


    Visited the hotel in January 2019and on returning this January found that the hotel needs some work, the lounge and a bar and the restaurant are looking a little tired. Our rooms could also be smarter. The restaurant was very cold as was the food . The animation team were mostly french and didn’t make much effort if you weren’t.


    Occ_LanzaroteMar, Gerente at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Williams, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Occidental we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We apologise if the current state of our facilities did not meet your expectations. Although this is not a newly-built hotel, we work hard to keep it in good condition so guests feel comfortable. We will forward your comment to the management team because customer feedback helps us to improve. All trays of our buffets are being constantly checked by our kitchen staff to ensure that the temperature of the food is adequate and that all options are being replenished throughout all services, nevertheless please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. They all work tirelessly every day to keep our guests entertained by preparing shows and activities by our international team, that appeal to our guests of all ages and nationalities which is quite a difficult task and they really are a valued asset of our hotel, we deeply regret reading that their efforts could not meet your expectations.   Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance Sincerely, The Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 20 2020
    • Wrexham County, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    Carol G

    “NOT 4 STAR HOTEL.”


    We booked in on 12 January. The rooms were particularly cold as the balconies were in the shade, and there wasn't heating. Our first request for a move was ignored, but on the second request, we were finally moved to much warmer rooms where the sun reached the balcony. The entertainment was poor, and biased towards the French holidaymakers. Lots of items in the restaurant weren't warm enough, and the Mediterranean Restaurant was disappointing.


    Occ_LanzaroteMar, Gerente at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this review
    Dear Carol, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. We want to apologize for not being able to make you feel supported when having an issue with the first room allocated, we do our best to offer a caring and personalized service giving all the possible solutions to make sure you fully enjoy your stay among us. However, we are glad to read that the alternative room was more comfortable and warm due to the location, and the change helped improve your stay. Concerning the animation, we have an international team working tirelessly every day to keep our guests entertained by preparing shows and activities that appeal to our guests of all ages and nationalities which is quite a difficult task and they really are a valued asset of our hotel, we deeply regret reading that their efforts could not meet your expectations. All trays of our buffets are being constantly checked by our kitchen staff to ensure that the temperature of the food is adequate and that all options are being replenished throughout all services, an having a more special and personal service at the Mediterráneo restaurant, nevertheless please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Sincerely, The Management

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Hungria

    Select Hungria

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHT

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it