Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

Barceló Lanzarote Resort Hotel deluxe suite
;
map

Map and location

Avenida del Mar, 5   35508 Costa Teguise (Lanzarote) , Islas Canarias   España  


Places of Interest

9.5 miles Lanzarote Airport

2 mi Costa Teguise Golf Course

440 yards Cala del Ancla Beach

4.5 km Costa Teguise

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Lanzarote Mar

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 8103 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

37% Complete

3034

Very good

35% Complete

2887

Average

16% Complete

1375

Poor

5% Complete

482

Very poor

4% Complete

325

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    DarrenCarroll Kent, England. 08/20/2019 Family

    “Occidental Lazarote Mar”

    Family holiday review, August 2019. 2 adults, 2 children (12 and 10 years). A solid 4 out of 5 hotel with the excellent food offerring serious value for money. The breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet was excellent, exceeding my expectations and a highlight of the holiday. Main pool was a little too cold although warmed up late afternoon/early evening (making it the best time to dip). Slides good fun for the kids. Usual annoyance with people reserving all the sun beds with their towels, usually before 8am. Hotel needs to stop that. Location of hotel is so-so. There's a few shops outside but nothing else. Costa Teguise centre (and nice beach) is a short taxi ride, costing about 4 Euros (same price as the bus for thd family).

    Occ_LanzaroteMar, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this review
     Dear Darren, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We regret reading that apparently we failed to ensure that our hotel policy, forbidding the reservation of sun beds, was respected during your visit. Your mentioning of this in your review did not go unnoticed and we are pleased to inform you that with immediate effect we will be enforcing the communication reminding guests that reservation of sunbeds without immediate use is forbidden in our hotel. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Sincerely, The Management

    Round Indicators
    Traceygr 08/19/2019 Couples

    “Great holiday”

    Great value , clean and nice staff . Food good and lots to choose from . Close to nice town . Everyone is helpful. The weather was amazing and the lanzarote breeze very welcoming on hot days . Nice that hotel is only short ride from airport .

    Occ_LanzaroteMar, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. Wewould like to thank you for pointing out the good value for money of our hotel as we always strive to ensure the best pricing for our guests. We are also grateful for your highlight on the efforts of our maids to keep our installations and accommodations spotless at all times in order to guarantee our high standards related to hygiene and cleanliness which is one of the most important aspects for Occidental. Another point is that we greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. In the end, your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon Kind regards The Mangement

    Round Indicators
    mike k Leeds, United Kingdom. 08/19/2019 Family

    “Occidental mar”

    The hotel was of good standard excellent food the staff were helpful and happy plenty of entertainment and facilities were very good I would recommend this hotel for a family break or couples The pool was in good condition and the hotel was clean

    Occ_LanzaroteMar, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this review
     Dear Mr Mike, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Occidental Lanzarote Mar hotel for your holidays in Lanzarote and for the review you shared on Tripadvisor, all of your kind words about your stay with us are great to hear At Occidental we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours. We are also thrilled you enjoyed the varied entertainment program organized by our professional team and enhanced by their genuine friendliness and enthusiasm to make sure all guests joining into the daily activities are having a memorable moment among us and we will certainly not fail to share your congratulations with the entire team. On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards The Management

    Round Indicators
    659alfie Newport, United Kingdom. 08/19/2019 Couples

    “Special anniversary holiday”

    We visited here in February for our 40th anniversary. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. When we arrived we found a bottle of champagne in our fridge and 2 glasses, for our anniversary. The hotel is lovely food is great, plenty of choice, show cooking. Unfortunately the weather wasn't great. On our first day I had to buy a fleece jacket as it was extremely windy. It was quite a walk to the town and beach but the hotel provided a courtesy bus if needed, but we preferred to walk. If we went out at night we would get a taxi, about €6. Lovely holiday shame about the weather

    Occ_LanzaroteMar, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. It is good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. We are also very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Thank you again for this review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards The Management

    Round Indicators
    iancallanan 08/18/2019 Family

    “Ian”

    Rooms good two bad staff but overall good holiday experience won’t go back to costa Teguise not much in area but the little shopping square was ok . From the hotel there was no beach like they said and there was no shopping centre near the hotel but a free bus does take you to to The town

    Occ_LanzaroteMar, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this review
     Dear Mr Ian, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our hotel for your holidays in Lanzarote, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. We sincerely regret reading that our location did not meet your expectations although it offers Costa Teguise all in walking distance or swift car ride, and encourage you for a future occasion to visit our website or to contact our call center from where our agents will be able to offer you a personalized booking guidance and help you select the hotel that best meets your holiday needs and wishes On the contrary we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards The Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 20 2019
    • Kent, England
    • Family

    DarrenCarroll

    “Occidental Lazarote Mar”


    Family holiday review, August 2019. 2 adults, 2 children (12 and 10 years). A solid 4 out of 5 hotel with the excellent food offerring serious value for money. The breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet was excellent, exceeding my expectations and a highlight of the holiday. Main pool was a little too cold although warmed up late afternoon/early evening (making it the best time to dip). Slides good fun for the kids. Usual annoyance with people reserving all the sun beds with their towels, usually before 8am. Hotel needs to stop that. Location of hotel is so-so. There's a few shops outside but nothing else. Costa Teguise centre (and nice beach) is a short taxi ride, costing about 4 Euros (same price as the bus for thd family).


    Occ_LanzaroteMar, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this review
    Dear Darren, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We regret reading that apparently we failed to ensure that our hotel policy, forbidding the reservation of sun beds, was respected during your visit. Your mentioning of this in your review did not go unnoticed and we are pleased to inform you that with immediate effect we will be enforcing the communication reminding guests that reservation of sunbeds without immediate use is forbidden in our hotel. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Sincerely, The Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 19 2019
    • Couples

    Traceygr

    “Great holiday”


    Great value , clean and nice staff . Food good and lots to choose from . Close to nice town . Everyone is helpful. The weather was amazing and the lanzarote breeze very welcoming on hot days . Nice that hotel is only short ride from airport .


    Occ_LanzaroteMar, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. Wewould like to thank you for pointing out the good value for money of our hotel as we always strive to ensure the best pricing for our guests. We are also grateful for your highlight on the efforts of our maids to keep our installations and accommodations spotless at all times in order to guarantee our high standards related to hygiene and cleanliness which is one of the most important aspects for Occidental. Another point is that we greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. In the end, your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon Kind regards The Mangement

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 19 2019
    • Leeds, United Kingdom
    • Family

    mike k

    “Occidental mar”


    The hotel was of good standard excellent food the staff were helpful and happy plenty of entertainment and facilities were very good I would recommend this hotel for a family break or couples The pool was in good condition and the hotel was clean


    Occ_LanzaroteMar, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this review
    Dear Mr Mike, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Occidental Lanzarote Mar hotel for your holidays in Lanzarote and for the review you shared on Tripadvisor, all of your kind words about your stay with us are great to hear At Occidental we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours. We are also thrilled you enjoyed the varied entertainment program organized by our professional team and enhanced by their genuine friendliness and enthusiasm to make sure all guests joining into the daily activities are having a memorable moment among us and we will certainly not fail to share your congratulations with the entire team. On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards The Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 19 2019
    • Newport, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    659alfie

    “Special anniversary holiday”


    We visited here in February for our 40th anniversary. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. When we arrived we found a bottle of champagne in our fridge and 2 glasses, for our anniversary. The hotel is lovely food is great, plenty of choice, show cooking. Unfortunately the weather wasn't great. On our first day I had to buy a fleece jacket as it was extremely windy. It was quite a walk to the town and beach but the hotel provided a courtesy bus if needed, but we preferred to walk. If we went out at night we would get a taxi, about €6. Lovely holiday shame about the weather


    Occ_LanzaroteMar, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. It is good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. We are also very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Thank you again for this review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards The Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 18 2019
    • Family

    iancallanan

    “Ian”


    Rooms good two bad staff but overall good holiday experience won’t go back to costa Teguise not much in area but the little shopping square was ok . From the hotel there was no beach like they said and there was no shopping centre near the hotel but a free bus does take you to to The town


    Occ_LanzaroteMar, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this review
    Dear Mr Ian, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our hotel for your holidays in Lanzarote, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. We sincerely regret reading that our location did not meet your expectations although it offers Costa Teguise all in walking distance or swift car ride, and encourage you for a future occasion to visit our website or to contact our call center from where our agents will be able to offer you a personalized booking guidance and help you select the hotel that best meets your holiday needs and wishes On the contrary we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards The Management

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Hungria

    Select Hungria

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.