Interiores del hotel Occidental Lanzarote Playa
map

Occidental Lanzarote Playa

Avda. del Mar S/N   35508 Costa Teguise , Lanzarote   España  


Places of Interest

8 mi Arrecife-Lanzarote

0 m Cala del Ancla Beach

4.5 km Costa Teguise

2.5 mi Costa Teguise Golf Club

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Lanzarote Playa

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2796 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

45% Complete

1275

Very good

34% Complete

959

Average

14% Complete

399

Poor

3% Complete

111

Very poor

1% Complete

52

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    mcdermottssss Plymouth, United Kingdom. 06/21/2018 Friends getaway

    “Girls holiday ”

    Me and the girls came here for 7 nights for a cheap girls holiday, and we were definitely not disappointed! We arrived late and were greeted by friendly reception staff, we had a slight problem with our check in but it was sorted quickly, we then went down for some food and a couple of drinks in the evening. The entertainment staff were amazing, Jose, Paula and Monika made our stay, we were able to have massive laughs with all of them everyday, the classes that they provided were a great laugh and I don’t know why people are complaining about them, if you relax and just enjoy yourself you will have a great time. The bar staff were just as fun, they were able to mess around with you. All the staff made you feel comfortable, the rooms and food are just as nice! The only complaint I would have is, please make the kopperberg in the all inclusive package as some of us can only drink cider! But other than that we’ve had the most amazing stay. If you are looking for things to do, the aqua park is a 5 minute drive away and is a great all day activity, saxos bar is also a 5 minute drive away and is open until 3am. Puerto del Carmen is a 20 minute drive but would recommend getting the bus, you are able to hire bikes and the beach is stupidly nice. Also a little shout out to Lucia she only started on our last few days but we can tell she’s going to do well at the entertainment job, as she was so lovely and welcoming!
    Round Indicators
    julie s Bournemouth, United Kingdom. 06/20/2018 Friends getaway

    “Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Occidental”

    Our flight was delayed but on arrival at the hotel, we were given a hot meal and drinks. Check in was quick and efficient. The room was light and airy, the bed was the most comfortable bed I have slept on away from home. The rooms and hotel in general was very clean. The food was good, so much variety so always found something to eat even for the fussiest of eaters.The entertainment team were great, lots going on during the day and the night time entertainment was some of the best we have experienced on holiday.

    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
     Dear Customer, Thank you so much for your enthusiastic comments on the Trip Advisor’s site and for sharing with us your feedback after spending your holidays at the Occidental Lanzarote Playa. We are so glad to see that you have enjoyed our facilities as well as the friendliness of our employees. It is always a pleasure to receive such encouraging comments and this will be for us one more reason to continue working hard and improve the operation and facilities of the hotel day by day. Warmest regards from Lanzarote. Nancy Steinert Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Jade H 06/19/2018 Family

    “Not a hotel for children. Staff very rude”

    We have just returned from a 2 week holiday at the occidental. The hotel was sold as a family friendly hotel. This is not the case. The pool is extremely deep I'm 5ft 6 and could barely stand in the shallow end. Also it is freezing. One pool is heated when they decide to turn it on! Entertainment was awful and repeated after 7 days. All kids entertainment was separate so you can only see one or the other. Adult entertainment started at 9.30. Food was tasty but repetitive. Bar staff extremely rude and unhelpful. One night my daughter (15 months) was told to shush when clapping at the entertainment. Room floor was cleaned once in the 2 weeks and that was the day before we left. Bin was emptied every 3 days eventhough it contained dirty nappies. Lifeguard moved an umbrella covering my daughter from the sun to cover himself. The hotel is located next to a large power station that lets off large plumes off black smoke throughout the day. Hotel is 40 min walk from any town. And is extremely windy at all times.

    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
     Dear customer, We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our facilities and the service provided by our employees. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment you experienced. The situations you encountered are certainly not the usual standards of our hotel. We are currently in the process of improvements in the hotel. We do acknowledge that we did not live up to your expectation. We would like to make it up to you and we hope you will give us another chance to show you the real Occidental Lanzarote Playa hospitality. Once again thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Warmest Regards Nancy Steinert Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    olliestoneuk Romsey, United Kingdom. 06/19/2018 Couples

    “Nice stay”

    Good place to stay for couples but double room means two beds with single covers pushed together. Close to two big towns with easy access to taxis. Staff nice but cleaning staff can be rude, can be improved.

    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
     Dear customer, Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay in our hotel. We are happy to read that on the overall you enjoyed our service and hotel. We pay attention to the issues you mention that help us to improve day by day. We hope to see you back soon in the Occidental Lanzarote Playa! Best regards, Nancy Steinert Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Rob L 06/19/2018 Couples

    “Chilled break with the wife”

    Stayed in room 504 for 10 nights, hotel very clean beds very comfortable,room spotlessly clean, fresh towels available every day we even received bath robes and slippers which was a nice touch.the food and drink offerings were very good and the waiting staff were very efficient,the pools were very refreshing and the sun beds were aplenty we never had any issues with the hotel at all so can’t see why anyone would give any negativity, it is at one end of costa Teguise but we knew that at the time of booking, we were more than happy with the experience the hotel provided us. Sergio Ramos in the bar provided plenty of banter and worked very hard as did the young black haired waitress in buffet restaurant ( sorry didn’t get her name) Hotel decor I’d very contemporary and kept spotlessly clean.

    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
     Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. There is nothing more satisfying than to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team went above and beyond. Thank you for sharing your feedback on our resort and especially concerning our food options. We will pass on your valuable comments to the entire team at the hotel. We look forward to welcome you and your family back to Occidental Lanzarote Playa in the not too distant future. Warmest regards, Nancy Steinert Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 21 2018
    • Plymouth, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    mcdermottssss

    “Girls holiday ”


    Me and the girls came here for 7 nights for a cheap girls holiday, and we were definitely not disappointed! We arrived late and were greeted by friendly reception staff, we had a slight problem with our check in but it was sorted quickly, we then went down for some food and a couple of drinks in the evening. The entertainment staff were amazing, Jose, Paula and Monika made our stay, we were able to have massive laughs with all of them everyday, the classes that they provided were a great laugh and I don’t know why people are complaining about them, if you relax and just enjoy yourself you will have a great time. The bar staff were just as fun, they were able to mess around with you. All the staff made you feel comfortable, the rooms and food are just as nice! The only complaint I would have is, please make the kopperberg in the all inclusive package as some of us can only drink cider! But other than that we’ve had the most amazing stay. If you are looking for things to do, the aqua park is a 5 minute drive away and is a great all day activity, saxos bar is also a 5 minute drive away and is open until 3am. Puerto del Carmen is a 20 minute drive but would recommend getting the bus, you are able to hire bikes and the beach is stupidly nice. Also a little shout out to Lucia she only started on our last few days but we can tell she’s going to do well at the entertainment job, as she was so lovely and welcoming!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 20 2018
    • Bournemouth, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    julie s

    “Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Occidental”


    Our flight was delayed but on arrival at the hotel, we were given a hot meal and drinks. Check in was quick and efficient. The room was light and airy, the bed was the most comfortable bed I have slept on away from home. The rooms and hotel in general was very clean. The food was good, so much variety so always found something to eat even for the fussiest of eaters.The entertainment team were great, lots going on during the day and the night time entertainment was some of the best we have experienced on holiday.


    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
    Dear Customer, Thank you so much for your enthusiastic comments on the Trip Advisor’s site and for sharing with us your feedback after spending your holidays at the Occidental Lanzarote Playa. We are so glad to see that you have enjoyed our facilities as well as the friendliness of our employees. It is always a pleasure to receive such encouraging comments and this will be for us one more reason to continue working hard and improve the operation and facilities of the hotel day by day. Warmest regards from Lanzarote. Nancy Steinert Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 19 2018
    • Family

    Jade H

    “Not a hotel for children. Staff very rude”


    We have just returned from a 2 week holiday at the occidental. The hotel was sold as a family friendly hotel. This is not the case. The pool is extremely deep I'm 5ft 6 and could barely stand in the shallow end. Also it is freezing. One pool is heated when they decide to turn it on! Entertainment was awful and repeated after 7 days. All kids entertainment was separate so you can only see one or the other. Adult entertainment started at 9.30. Food was tasty but repetitive. Bar staff extremely rude and unhelpful. One night my daughter (15 months) was told to shush when clapping at the entertainment. Room floor was cleaned once in the 2 weeks and that was the day before we left. Bin was emptied every 3 days eventhough it contained dirty nappies. Lifeguard moved an umbrella covering my daughter from the sun to cover himself. The hotel is located next to a large power station that lets off large plumes off black smoke throughout the day. Hotel is 40 min walk from any town. And is extremely windy at all times.


    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
    Dear customer, We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our facilities and the service provided by our employees. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment you experienced. The situations you encountered are certainly not the usual standards of our hotel. We are currently in the process of improvements in the hotel. We do acknowledge that we did not live up to your expectation. We would like to make it up to you and we hope you will give us another chance to show you the real Occidental Lanzarote Playa hospitality. Once again thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Warmest Regards Nancy Steinert Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 19 2018
    • Romsey, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    olliestoneuk

    “Nice stay”


    Good place to stay for couples but double room means two beds with single covers pushed together. Close to two big towns with easy access to taxis. Staff nice but cleaning staff can be rude, can be improved.


    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
    Dear customer, Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay in our hotel. We are happy to read that on the overall you enjoyed our service and hotel. We pay attention to the issues you mention that help us to improve day by day. We hope to see you back soon in the Occidental Lanzarote Playa! Best regards, Nancy Steinert Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 19 2018
    • Couples

    Rob L

    “Chilled break with the wife”


    Stayed in room 504 for 10 nights, hotel very clean beds very comfortable,room spotlessly clean, fresh towels available every day we even received bath robes and slippers which was a nice touch.the food and drink offerings were very good and the waiting staff were very efficient,the pools were very refreshing and the sun beds were aplenty we never had any issues with the hotel at all so can’t see why anyone would give any negativity, it is at one end of costa Teguise but we knew that at the time of booking, we were more than happy with the experience the hotel provided us. Sergio Ramos in the bar provided plenty of banter and worked very hard as did the young black haired waitress in buffet restaurant ( sorry didn’t get her name) Hotel decor I’d very contemporary and kept spotlessly clean.


    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
    Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. There is nothing more satisfying than to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team went above and beyond. Thank you for sharing your feedback on our resort and especially concerning our food options. We will pass on your valuable comments to the entire team at the hotel. We look forward to welcome you and your family back to Occidental Lanzarote Playa in the not too distant future. Warmest regards, Nancy Steinert Guest Experience Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Hotels in United Arab Emirates

    Select United Arab Emirates

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information