Interiores del hotel Occidental Lanzarote Playa
;
map

Map and location

Avda. del Mar S/N   35508 Costa Teguise , Lanzarote   España  


Places of Interest

8 mi Arrecife-Lanzarote

0 m Cala del Ancla Beach

4.5 km Costa Teguise

2.5 mi Costa Teguise Golf Club

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Lanzarote Playa

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 3995 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

45% Complete

1803

Very good

34% Complete

1377

Average

14% Complete

569

Poor

4% Complete

166

Very poor

2% Complete

80

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Culture66703684481 Colchester, United Kingdom. 05/19/2019 Couples

    “Great relaxing holiday”

    Really good staff, very friendly and efficient. Rayco de la torre was very nice, but the staff were all definitely 5 star. The hotel is standard for lanzarote. I think compared to some countries people find it is a star lower than other countries. If you have been before, you'll know what to expect. Some buffet meals are a bit random, the pool bar is great. Chips with everything, but nicest chips i've tasted.
    Round Indicators
    Julie G Yorkshire, United Kingdom. 05/17/2019 Couples

    “AI BANDS TAKEN OFF YOU WHEN YOU CHECK OUT”

    Stayed AI Just checked out today 12 o'clock and bands taken off us , we don't fly till 8 we have stayed in 20+ AI hotels and always been allowed to still use the facilities was told needed to pay €10 to keep the bands VERY DISAPPOINTED PAID £1200 for the holiday for 2 people for a superior room??? Would we stay here again NO

    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at our hotel fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us as we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated. We understand reading your review that apparently you were not properly informed upon reservation that your All Inclusive type of meal plan would end at 12.00 on your departure day, although this information should be reported on the booking confirmation. Once again, many thanks for your help to get to know the points where we can still improve the experiences of the ones that come to visit us and we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Lanzarote. Kind regards, Beatriz Macareno Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    saz_reid21 Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom. 05/17/2019 Couples

    “Just back, great holiday!”

    We arrived back today from a 12 night stay here, overall not much you can complain about. On first impressions when arriving hotel is very bright and modern, reception staff (and all staff in general) are very helpful, nothing is too much for them to do! Check in was quick and easy, we arrived around 10pm at night and they kept the restaurant open for us to get some food. Food - quite repetitive, but the usual pasta, chips, chicken, veg, some sort of meat on offer, we certainly never went hungry! They do a few themed nights but there is an interactive board just outside of the restaurant which shows you what’s on offer throughout the whole day for the whole week so you can decide before if you want to go out or eat in the restaurant. Pool bar is good, burgers, hot dogs, rice, salad stuff, couldn’t complain at this for a snack. Drinks - at pool bar soft drinks, tea/coffee, slush and ice cream are self service, alcoholic drinks you have to queue, we never had to wait too long for drinks and if you just want soft drinks you don’t have to queue in the main queue you can quickly grab this yourself. In the restaurant, soft drinks, beer, sangria and tea/coffee(in the morning) is self service, water and wine are done by table service which I thought was a nice touch. Surroundings - lovely big pool, one side heated and one not in the main pool which is good, heated pool can get busy for obvious reasons but once you jump in the cold side and warm up it’s not a bother. We could always get a sunbed but Parasols were a big problem, a lot were broken! Room - we got upgraded to a junior suite and couldn’t complain, big room, comfy bed, balcony looking into sea and kids pool out the back, lovely and quiet at night, weren’t disturbed by evening entertainment. The rooms are one part of the hotel that could be done with an upgrade a bit dated but for the length of time you’re in your room it was fine. Entertainment - during the day you had a wide range of entertainment (yoga, paella/sangria demonstration, aqua gym, football, ping pong, water polo, the list goes on) again there is an interactive board so you can see what’s going on Day and night. Night entertainment wasn’t the best, very hit or miss but this didn’t bother us too much! Two things to note, you are €10 deposit per towel and €1 per change, keep a hold of your receipt and you get the €10 per towel back. The safe in the room is €10 euro deposit and (I think) €3 euro per day, again you get the €10 back if you have the receipt. Overall, really nice hotel only given 4 star due to the evening entertainment and food which could be looked at!

    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel and we are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are glad to read that you liked the way our reception team greeter you on arrival and that you were promptly checked in without any hassle as expected. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your well-being whilst staying among us. We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our installations and pool. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. We are also very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. Thank you for your insights regarding our buffets ,we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience in our hotels, please rest assured that your comments will be shared with our Chefs to enhance our future guests' dining experiences. We will take your suggestions into consideration to keep improving day by day. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the resort and our service. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards, Beatriz Macareno Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Happiness11869116267 05/17/2019 Family

    “Lanzarote 2019”

    Returning guests to hotel 3rd time. Nice location nice walk Into town on promenade or taxi couple of euros . Pools lovely one heated not very shallow for non swimmers. Rooms big and bed comfy bottle of wine as returning guests and upgrade nice touch. Entertainment staff work hard ,bar staff and pool bar very friendly. Only downside was evening meals did not think was as good as previous years in selection and some not very warm. Lot of food repetitive. Also the waiting time to get staff to come to your table to see if you wanted wine or water, which we never had a problem with before. One night extremely rude woman from the front was serving spent more time setting up empty tables than looking after actual people on tables. On the whole for the value of our holiday would recommend hotel.

    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel once again for your holidays .We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We are surprised by your comment related to the behaviour of one of our waiting staff and we will certainly be passing your comments directly to the management responsible, however we are pleased to read that with the majority of our team members you had positive interactions and felt well looked after at all times, which is our ultimate goal. We understand that food and drinks are important aspects of our guests’ overall experience, this is why our chefs have created a varied assortment of options to please every type of palate. Reading that you were satisfied with the quality but at times a little bit disappointed with the variety, makes us feel that we are doing a good job but with possibilities to do even better, and therefore we will revise why during your stay we did not seem to achieve our goal to offer a wide choice in each and every meal. On the other hand, we are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Lanzarote. We are also very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our installations and pool. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback. We hope to see you soon so we may welcome you with our best smile and make you feel at home. Beatriz Macareno Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    _colin_durrant Watford, United Kingdom. 05/16/2019 Couples

    “Food”

    Just returned from this hotel this was our 6th visit very disappointed food standard has gone down,all so in the main bar where they have entertainment was packed every night people looking for tables. with the summer months coming up it will quite hectic when we frist went the pool bar was open till 1100 at night there’s quite a lot off seating out there,now shuts at 6 00 if they left that open people not wanting to see entertainment could sit out there it would all so take the strain of the main bar inside.

    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We first would like to thank you for making our hotel your preferred choice for your holidays in Lanzarote, it is always a pleasure to welcome back our most loyal guests year after year. Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. We do our utmost to ensure that our guests can enjoy an enriching dining experience in an unrivalled setting and with an excellent service. Our restaurant team will continue working to surprise you with delicious international and local dishes on your next visit. We will take your suggestions into consideration to keep improving day by day. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Our best regards from sunny island of Lanzarote, Beatriz Macareno Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 19 2019
    • Colchester, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Culture66703684481

    “Great relaxing holiday”


    Really good staff, very friendly and efficient. Rayco de la torre was very nice, but the staff were all definitely 5 star. The hotel is standard for lanzarote. I think compared to some countries people find it is a star lower than other countries. If you have been before, you'll know what to expect. Some buffet meals are a bit random, the pool bar is great. Chips with everything, but nicest chips i've tasted.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 17 2019
    • Yorkshire, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Julie G

    “AI BANDS TAKEN OFF YOU WHEN YOU CHECK OUT”


    Stayed AI Just checked out today 12 o'clock and bands taken off us , we don't fly till 8 we have stayed in 20+ AI hotels and always been allowed to still use the facilities was told needed to pay €10 to keep the bands VERY DISAPPOINTED PAID £1200 for the holiday for 2 people for a superior room??? Would we stay here again NO


    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at our hotel fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us as we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated. We understand reading your review that apparently you were not properly informed upon reservation that your All Inclusive type of meal plan would end at 12.00 on your departure day, although this information should be reported on the booking confirmation. Once again, many thanks for your help to get to know the points where we can still improve the experiences of the ones that come to visit us and we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Lanzarote. Kind regards, Beatriz Macareno Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 17 2019
    • Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    saz_reid21

    “Just back, great holiday!”


    We arrived back today from a 12 night stay here, overall not much you can complain about. On first impressions when arriving hotel is very bright and modern, reception staff (and all staff in general) are very helpful, nothing is too much for them to do! Check in was quick and easy, we arrived around 10pm at night and they kept the restaurant open for us to get some food. Food - quite repetitive, but the usual pasta, chips, chicken, veg, some sort of meat on offer, we certainly never went hungry! They do a few themed nights but there is an interactive board just outside of the restaurant which shows you what’s on offer throughout the whole day for the whole week so you can decide before if you want to go out or eat in the restaurant. Pool bar is good, burgers, hot dogs, rice, salad stuff, couldn’t complain at this for a snack. Drinks - at pool bar soft drinks, tea/coffee, slush and ice cream are self service, alcoholic drinks you have to queue, we never had to wait too long for drinks and if you just want soft drinks you don’t have to queue in the main queue you can quickly grab this yourself. In the restaurant, soft drinks, beer, sangria and tea/coffee(in the morning) is self service, water and wine are done by table service which I thought was a nice touch. Surroundings - lovely big pool, one side heated and one not in the main pool which is good, heated pool can get busy for obvious reasons but once you jump in the cold side and warm up it’s not a bother. We could always get a sunbed but Parasols were a big problem, a lot were broken! Room - we got upgraded to a junior suite and couldn’t complain, big room, comfy bed, balcony looking into sea and kids pool out the back, lovely and quiet at night, weren’t disturbed by evening entertainment. The rooms are one part of the hotel that could be done with an upgrade a bit dated but for the length of time you’re in your room it was fine. Entertainment - during the day you had a wide range of entertainment (yoga, paella/sangria demonstration, aqua gym, football, ping pong, water polo, the list goes on) again there is an interactive board so you can see what’s going on Day and night. Night entertainment wasn’t the best, very hit or miss but this didn’t bother us too much! Two things to note, you are €10 deposit per towel and €1 per change, keep a hold of your receipt and you get the €10 per towel back. The safe in the room is €10 euro deposit and (I think) €3 euro per day, again you get the €10 back if you have the receipt. Overall, really nice hotel only given 4 star due to the evening entertainment and food which could be looked at!


    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel and we are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are glad to read that you liked the way our reception team greeter you on arrival and that you were promptly checked in without any hassle as expected. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your well-being whilst staying among us. We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our installations and pool. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. We are also very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. Thank you for your insights regarding our buffets ,we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience in our hotels, please rest assured that your comments will be shared with our Chefs to enhance our future guests' dining experiences. We will take your suggestions into consideration to keep improving day by day. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the resort and our service. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards, Beatriz Macareno Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 17 2019
    • Family

    Happiness11869116267

    “Lanzarote 2019”


    Returning guests to hotel 3rd time. Nice location nice walk Into town on promenade or taxi couple of euros . Pools lovely one heated not very shallow for non swimmers. Rooms big and bed comfy bottle of wine as returning guests and upgrade nice touch. Entertainment staff work hard ,bar staff and pool bar very friendly. Only downside was evening meals did not think was as good as previous years in selection and some not very warm. Lot of food repetitive. Also the waiting time to get staff to come to your table to see if you wanted wine or water, which we never had a problem with before. One night extremely rude woman from the front was serving spent more time setting up empty tables than looking after actual people on tables. On the whole for the value of our holiday would recommend hotel.


    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel once again for your holidays .We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We are surprised by your comment related to the behaviour of one of our waiting staff and we will certainly be passing your comments directly to the management responsible, however we are pleased to read that with the majority of our team members you had positive interactions and felt well looked after at all times, which is our ultimate goal. We understand that food and drinks are important aspects of our guests’ overall experience, this is why our chefs have created a varied assortment of options to please every type of palate. Reading that you were satisfied with the quality but at times a little bit disappointed with the variety, makes us feel that we are doing a good job but with possibilities to do even better, and therefore we will revise why during your stay we did not seem to achieve our goal to offer a wide choice in each and every meal. On the other hand, we are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Lanzarote. We are also very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our installations and pool. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback. We hope to see you soon so we may welcome you with our best smile and make you feel at home. Beatriz Macareno Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 16 2019
    • Watford, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    _colin_durrant

    “Food”


    Just returned from this hotel this was our 6th visit very disappointed food standard has gone down,all so in the main bar where they have entertainment was packed every night people looking for tables. with the summer months coming up it will quite hectic when we frist went the pool bar was open till 1100 at night there’s quite a lot off seating out there,now shuts at 6 00 if they left that open people not wanting to see entertainment could sit out there it would all so take the strain of the main bar inside.


    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We first would like to thank you for making our hotel your preferred choice for your holidays in Lanzarote, it is always a pleasure to welcome back our most loyal guests year after year. Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. We do our utmost to ensure that our guests can enjoy an enriching dining experience in an unrivalled setting and with an excellent service. Our restaurant team will continue working to surprise you with delicious international and local dishes on your next visit. We will take your suggestions into consideration to keep improving day by day. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Our best regards from sunny island of Lanzarote, Beatriz Macareno Guest Experience Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Hungria

    Select Hungria

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information