Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

Interiores del hotel Occidental Lanzarote Playa
;
map

Map and location

Avda. del Mar S/N   35508 Costa Teguise , Lanzarote   España  


Places of Interest

8 mi Arrecife-Lanzarote

0 m Cala del Ancla Beach

4.5 km Costa Teguise

2.5 mi Costa Teguise Golf Club

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Lanzarote Playa

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 4619 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

43% Complete

2020

Very good

34% Complete

1613

Average

14% Complete

691

Poor

4% Complete

196

Very poor

2% Complete

99

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    jeffers5 Cambridge. 11/10/2019 Couples

    “Very nice hotel”

    A very good holiday hotel situated near the sea.. Food supplied in great variety of mostly good quality. Room reasonable with lovely view of ocean. Plenty of sun beds. Umbrellas hard to adjust. Service mostly OK.One complaint check in was awful.

    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback on your recent stay at our Occidental Lanzarote Playa hotel. On the one hand, we lament reading that the check in provided at reception fell short of your expectations as the entire team put a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service for our guests. However, please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the entire team for information and further revision. On the other hand, we greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. We are also very pleased to read your satisfaction with the views of the room we accommodated you in. it is our goal to provide good accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. Finally, we would like to thank you for your highlight on the service you received and we will not fail to share your praising comment with the entire team with our congratulations for their contribution to your staying among us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Nancy Steinert Guest Experience Management

    Round Indicators
    CLARE L Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom. 11/10/2019 Couples

    “Average experience”

    The positives were the room size, great separate wash area with his and her sinks, very comfy beds and pillows in the deluxe suite and a good size balcony. Unfortunately however we were disappointed with a few things. Just returned from a weeks stay. The hotel ground floor/reception is very impressive however as soon as you step out of the lift to go to the rooms it’s quite dated. Dark carpeted corridors and not much lighting in hallways. The rooms are outdated, basic furniture, limited drawer space to put things, one strange looking wall picture, no mirror to put on makeup etc if you want to use the table with the chair. One side light didn’t work. The air con was poor, hardly blew out. Towards the end of the week was a dirty water smell, I think the toilet and sinks needed some bleach. The food was best at lunch, nice salads. The evening meals weren’t great so although all inclusive we ate out 3 nights. Only two bars and one closes at 6pm. If you don’t want to listen to the entertainment there’s no one else to sit except outside (with no bar). We also paid extra as the spirits aren’t great, Smirnoff you had to pay extra. Only one bottle of water in room when arrived, nothing more. It’s great for getting to airport but it’s a 45 minute walk or taxi/bus to costa town. Definitely not a 4 star hotel in our view

    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
     Dear Clare, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Occidental Lanzarote Playa hotel for your holidays in Lanzarote, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. On the one hand, we are sorry that you found certain imperfections resulting from wear and tear in our installations. Our Maintenance staff work hard to keep the facilities in good condition so guests feel comfortable. Furthermore, we do apologise for the technical problems you encountered in your room; there are absolutely no excuses for details to be overlooked as all rooms should be thoroughly checked on a daily basis. We will make sure that the procedure is being reinforced. Thank you for your insights regarding our buffets, although we lament reading that we weren't able to meet your culinary wishes on this occasion. Nevertheless, please rest assured that your comments will be shared with our Chefs to enhance our future guests' dining experiences. On the other hand, we are very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in, as our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. We also would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds and pillows. At Occidental we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kind regards, Nancy Steinert Guest Experience Management

    Round Indicators
    coline411 Glasgow, United Kingdom. 11/10/2019 Couples

    “Disappointing”

    Disappointed with hotel due to our seaview consisting of looking over wasteland,2 wind turbines and power station,hotel 35 to 40 minute walk to small town of costa teguise,hotel clean,food good,friendly staff

    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. On the one hand, we are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the view from your room. However, we would like to take this opportunity to clarify that we always allocate our rooms in accordance with the room category reserved as they are decisive to the cost of your stay. On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel. Our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. Finally, we appreciate your words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets. We will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your stay among us. Thank you again for this review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Nancy Steinert Guest Experience Management

    Round Indicators
    pjhanna89 11/10/2019 Couples

    “Good for families looking all inclusive”

    Booked this hotel based on availability of dates and views. Impressive building, very clean all over, good facilities. Beds some of best I've experienced abroad. If thinking of staying would be aware it's a good 20-30 minute walk to centre of costa teguise although taxis less than €4. I think this hotel makes more sense for families looking for an all inclusive experience, I stayed half board and only used the restaurant once but found the food far below the standard available in local restaurants so nice as the building and rooms are, it's not great value if you're not going to be making use of the full/half board.

    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Occidental Lanzarote Playa hotel. We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel. Our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. We also would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds because at Occidental we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Nancy Steinert Guest Experience Management

    Round Indicators
    Babydoll178 Jersey CI. 11/07/2019 Family

    “Loved it ”

    Great hotel, rooms a little tired ( 318 &319 ) but I suppose it’s the end of season and they’ll be due a refresh. The spacious balcony, bathroom and comfy beds - are fantastic. Couldn’t fault the staff, the drinks or the quality and varied food ! The kids club team ( in particular the young girl ) were good fun and helped bring our girl out of her shell - we were delighted by mid week that she was dancing in stage with the other children. Barcy was a BIG hit - managed to get a cuddly Barcy who is tucked up in bed with her every night since coming home, All staff were always friendly. Thanks for a great holiday !

    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for leaving these comments on TripAdvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. We are sorry that you found certain imperfections resulting from wear and tear in the room where you stayed. Our Maintenance staff work hard to keep the facilities in good condition so guests feel comfortable. However, we are very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in. Moreover, we would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds because at Occidental we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds. We also appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates. It is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Furthermore, we are really pleased to read what a wonderful time your daughter had thanks to the dedication and care of our professional entertaining team, because at Occidental we believe that the real holiday feeling goes hand in hand with good fun and entertaining sport and leisure activities. Finally, we appreciate your words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets. We will make sure to share your comments as we know it will mean a great deal to them. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards, Nancy Steinert Guest Experience Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 10 2019
    • Cambridge
    • Couples

    jeffers5

    “Very nice hotel”


    A very good holiday hotel situated near the sea.. Food supplied in great variety of mostly good quality. Room reasonable with lovely view of ocean. Plenty of sun beds. Umbrellas hard to adjust. Service mostly OK.One complaint check in was awful.


    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback on your recent stay at our Occidental Lanzarote Playa hotel. On the one hand, we lament reading that the check in provided at reception fell short of your expectations as the entire team put a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service for our guests. However, please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the entire team for information and further revision. On the other hand, we greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. We are also very pleased to read your satisfaction with the views of the room we accommodated you in. it is our goal to provide good accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. Finally, we would like to thank you for your highlight on the service you received and we will not fail to share your praising comment with the entire team with our congratulations for their contribution to your staying among us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Nancy Steinert Guest Experience Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 10 2019
    • Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    CLARE L

    “Average experience”


    The positives were the room size, great separate wash area with his and her sinks, very comfy beds and pillows in the deluxe suite and a good size balcony. Unfortunately however we were disappointed with a few things. Just returned from a weeks stay. The hotel ground floor/reception is very impressive however as soon as you step out of the lift to go to the rooms it’s quite dated. Dark carpeted corridors and not much lighting in hallways. The rooms are outdated, basic furniture, limited drawer space to put things, one strange looking wall picture, no mirror to put on makeup etc if you want to use the table with the chair. One side light didn’t work. The air con was poor, hardly blew out. Towards the end of the week was a dirty water smell, I think the toilet and sinks needed some bleach. The food was best at lunch, nice salads. The evening meals weren’t great so although all inclusive we ate out 3 nights. Only two bars and one closes at 6pm. If you don’t want to listen to the entertainment there’s no one else to sit except outside (with no bar). We also paid extra as the spirits aren’t great, Smirnoff you had to pay extra. Only one bottle of water in room when arrived, nothing more. It’s great for getting to airport but it’s a 45 minute walk or taxi/bus to costa town. Definitely not a 4 star hotel in our view


    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
    Dear Clare, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Occidental Lanzarote Playa hotel for your holidays in Lanzarote, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. On the one hand, we are sorry that you found certain imperfections resulting from wear and tear in our installations. Our Maintenance staff work hard to keep the facilities in good condition so guests feel comfortable. Furthermore, we do apologise for the technical problems you encountered in your room; there are absolutely no excuses for details to be overlooked as all rooms should be thoroughly checked on a daily basis. We will make sure that the procedure is being reinforced. Thank you for your insights regarding our buffets, although we lament reading that we weren't able to meet your culinary wishes on this occasion. Nevertheless, please rest assured that your comments will be shared with our Chefs to enhance our future guests' dining experiences. On the other hand, we are very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in, as our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. We also would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds and pillows. At Occidental we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kind regards, Nancy Steinert Guest Experience Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 10 2019
    • Glasgow, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    coline411

    “Disappointing”


    Disappointed with hotel due to our seaview consisting of looking over wasteland,2 wind turbines and power station,hotel 35 to 40 minute walk to small town of costa teguise,hotel clean,food good,friendly staff


    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. On the one hand, we are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the view from your room. However, we would like to take this opportunity to clarify that we always allocate our rooms in accordance with the room category reserved as they are decisive to the cost of your stay. On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel. Our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. Finally, we appreciate your words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets. We will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your stay among us. Thank you again for this review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Nancy Steinert Guest Experience Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 10 2019
    • Couples

    pjhanna89

    “Good for families looking all inclusive”


    Booked this hotel based on availability of dates and views. Impressive building, very clean all over, good facilities. Beds some of best I've experienced abroad. If thinking of staying would be aware it's a good 20-30 minute walk to centre of costa teguise although taxis less than €4. I think this hotel makes more sense for families looking for an all inclusive experience, I stayed half board and only used the restaurant once but found the food far below the standard available in local restaurants so nice as the building and rooms are, it's not great value if you're not going to be making use of the full/half board.


    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Occidental Lanzarote Playa hotel. We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel. Our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. We also would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds because at Occidental we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Nancy Steinert Guest Experience Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 7 2019
    • Jersey CI
    • Family

    Babydoll178

    “Loved it ”


    Great hotel, rooms a little tired ( 318 &319 ) but I suppose it’s the end of season and they’ll be due a refresh. The spacious balcony, bathroom and comfy beds - are fantastic. Couldn’t fault the staff, the drinks or the quality and varied food ! The kids club team ( in particular the young girl ) were good fun and helped bring our girl out of her shell - we were delighted by mid week that she was dancing in stage with the other children. Barcy was a BIG hit - managed to get a cuddly Barcy who is tucked up in bed with her every night since coming home, All staff were always friendly. Thanks for a great holiday !


    lanzaroteplayaguest, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Lanzarote Playa, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for leaving these comments on TripAdvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. We are sorry that you found certain imperfections resulting from wear and tear in the room where you stayed. Our Maintenance staff work hard to keep the facilities in good condition so guests feel comfortable. However, we are very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in. Moreover, we would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds because at Occidental we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds. We also appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates. It is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Furthermore, we are really pleased to read what a wonderful time your daughter had thanks to the dedication and care of our professional entertaining team, because at Occidental we believe that the real holiday feeling goes hand in hand with good fun and entertaining sport and leisure activities. Finally, we appreciate your words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets. We will make sure to share your comments as we know it will mean a great deal to them. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards, Nancy Steinert Guest Experience Management

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Hungria

    Select Hungria

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information