Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

Barceló Hotel Interiors  Castellana Norte
Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

;
map

Map and location

Avenida de Manoteras, 20   28050 Madrid ,   España  


Places of Interest

14 km Adolfo Suárez Madrid-Barajas Airport

160 m Bus 150 & Bus 174

500 m Virgen del Cortijo Metro Station

500 m Fuente de la Mora RENFE Station (7 mins to the airport)

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Castellana Norte

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1264 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

55% Complete

707

Very good

34% Complete

436

Average

6% Complete

88

Poor

1% Complete

21

Very poor

0% Complete

12

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    David S Raleigh. 07/08/2019 Business

    “Good value and convenient to area”

    I stayed here for 5 nights on a business trip. While it's not luxurious, lacks a pool and gym...otherwise a very friendly staff, good breakfast, and short walk to metro station. I found the room to be clean, quiet, and functional. No frills but an amenable staff.

    Félix L, Director General at Occidental Castellana Norte, responded to this review
     Dear David, We truly appreciate your comments. Guest feedback is very important to us because it is the best way to know how we should focus our efforts for continuous improvement. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. We hope to see you soon so we may welcome you with our best smile and make you feel at home. Kind regards, Félix López Pérez General Manager

    Round Indicators
    JordiTakeda 07/03/2019 Family

    “Short weekend stay”

    Air conditioning rather bad; the girls at front desk really useful but reception was really crowded attending a group of tourists. The decoration was good a normal 4 star hotel; not the best in Madrid

    Félix L, Director General at Occidental Castellana Norte, responded to this review
     Dear Jordi, The vision of our clients is the key to complete guest-satisfaction, therefore we are very grateful for the time you spent writing this review We are very sorry to hear that you experienced some issue with our bedroom A/C. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Yours faithfully, Félix López Pérez General Manager

    Round Indicators
    DayTrip36837586180 Manchester, United Kingdom. 06/19/2019 Business

    “Perfect and made my holidays!”

    Fits the bill as a 4-star hotel. Room is so spacious and the bed is so large that you can roll around it many times! Loads food varieties for breakfast. 10 mins walk to Metro. Staff were polite. Will defo come again!

    Félix L, Deputy Manager at Occidental Castellana Norte, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We also would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds because at Barceló we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future for yet another great stay. Best wishes, Marina Solanas Montero Deputy Manager #BarceloStories @barcelohotelsresorts

    Round Indicators
    Mark F London, United Kingdom. 06/13/2019 Solo travel

    “Perfect for a short stay”

    Was in Madrid for leisure reasons - to see football - similar I'd imagine to many trips to the city throughout the year. I picked this hotel based on good reviews and I wasn't disappointed. It's clean, spacious, with an excellent breakfast selection and very friendly and helpful staff throughout. Only negative is that it is quite far from the city centre. Ten minute walk to the nearest metro/train station and half an hour into town from there. But that is not the fault of the hotel and you certainly get better value for money for being that bit further out. It's also very close to the airport. I would definitely return.

    Félix L, Deputy Manager at Occidental Castellana Norte, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Castellana Norte hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We are also grateful for your highlight on the efforts of our maids to keep our installations and accommodations spotless at all times in order to guarantee our high standards related to hygiene and cleanliness which is one of the most important aspects for Barceló. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. We hope that your experience at our establishment will create many fond memories for you to look back on. Best regards, Marina Solanas Montero Deputy Manager #BarceloStories @barcelohotelsresorts

    Round Indicators
    Escape731630 06/10/2019 Couples

    “exellent”

    excellent will recommend to anyone very closed to Airport, super clean, new all around new rugs, new bedding, lots of TV channels, super comfortable shower, bidet , great breakfast. Shopping Center within walking distance. Staff very nice.

    Félix L, Deputy Manager at Occidental Castellana Norte, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Occidental Castellana Norte; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. I went ahead and shared your review with our team so they could get a sense of the impact they are having with our guests thus far and everyone was excited to hear your lovely remarks. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Marina Solanas Montero Deputy Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 8 2019
    • Raleigh
    • Business

    David S

    “Good value and convenient to area”


    I stayed here for 5 nights on a business trip. While it's not luxurious, lacks a pool and gym...otherwise a very friendly staff, good breakfast, and short walk to metro station. I found the room to be clean, quiet, and functional. No frills but an amenable staff.


    Félix L, Director General at Occidental Castellana Norte, responded to this review
    Dear David, We truly appreciate your comments. Guest feedback is very important to us because it is the best way to know how we should focus our efforts for continuous improvement. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. We hope to see you soon so we may welcome you with our best smile and make you feel at home. Kind regards, Félix López Pérez General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 3 2019
    • Family

    JordiTakeda

    “Short weekend stay”


    Air conditioning rather bad; the girls at front desk really useful but reception was really crowded attending a group of tourists. The decoration was good a normal 4 star hotel; not the best in Madrid


    Félix L, Director General at Occidental Castellana Norte, responded to this review
    Dear Jordi, The vision of our clients is the key to complete guest-satisfaction, therefore we are very grateful for the time you spent writing this review We are very sorry to hear that you experienced some issue with our bedroom A/C. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Yours faithfully, Félix López Pérez General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 19 2019
    • Manchester, United Kingdom
    • Business

    DayTrip36837586180

    “Perfect and made my holidays!”


    Fits the bill as a 4-star hotel. Room is so spacious and the bed is so large that you can roll around it many times! Loads food varieties for breakfast. 10 mins walk to Metro. Staff were polite. Will defo come again!


    Félix L, Deputy Manager at Occidental Castellana Norte, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We also would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds because at Barceló we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future for yet another great stay. Best wishes, Marina Solanas Montero Deputy Manager #BarceloStories @barcelohotelsresorts

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 13 2019
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Solo travel

    Mark F

    “Perfect for a short stay”


    Was in Madrid for leisure reasons - to see football - similar I'd imagine to many trips to the city throughout the year. I picked this hotel based on good reviews and I wasn't disappointed. It's clean, spacious, with an excellent breakfast selection and very friendly and helpful staff throughout. Only negative is that it is quite far from the city centre. Ten minute walk to the nearest metro/train station and half an hour into town from there. But that is not the fault of the hotel and you certainly get better value for money for being that bit further out. It's also very close to the airport. I would definitely return.


    Félix L, Deputy Manager at Occidental Castellana Norte, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Castellana Norte hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We are also grateful for your highlight on the efforts of our maids to keep our installations and accommodations spotless at all times in order to guarantee our high standards related to hygiene and cleanliness which is one of the most important aspects for Barceló. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. We hope that your experience at our establishment will create many fond memories for you to look back on. Best regards, Marina Solanas Montero Deputy Manager #BarceloStories @barcelohotelsresorts

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 10 2019
    • Couples

    Escape731630

    “exellent”


    excellent will recommend to anyone very closed to Airport, super clean, new all around new rugs, new bedding, lots of TV channels, super comfortable shower, bidet , great breakfast. Shopping Center within walking distance. Staff very nice.


    Félix L, Deputy Manager at Occidental Castellana Norte, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Occidental Castellana Norte; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. I went ahead and shared your review with our team so they could get a sense of the impact they are having with our guests thus far and everyone was excited to hear your lovely remarks. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Marina Solanas Montero Deputy Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Hungria

    Select Hungria

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information