La terrazza ristorante dell'Hotel Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe

Premium Level at Barceló Bávaro Palace

Texto: 5050 Uno spazio esclusivo a Playa Bávaro che fa vivere all'ospite un'esperienza di lusso, comfort ed eleganza. Carretera Bávaro, Km. 1 | 23301 Bávaro, Higuey | PO Box 3177
+1 809 227 2356 +1 809 6867723
Premium Level at Barceló Bávaro Palace Texto: 5050 4 out of 5 based on 201 ratings. 201 user reviews.
Premium Level at Barceló Bávaro Palace reviewed by Anna Maria d on . Fantastico! Junior suite fronte oceano...praticamente una terrazza sospesa sul mare. Con la formula premium ci sono vari vantaggi (ristoranti e aree riservate nei bar), girare per le varie strutture del Rating: 5
map

Premium Level at Barceló Bávaro Palace

Carretera Bávaro, Km. 1   23301 Bávaro, Higuey   PO Box 3177  


Punti di interesse

17,8 km Aeroporto internazionale Punta Cana

Campo da Golf The Lakes (di P.B. Dye)

Premios y Reconocimientos Premi e riconoscimenti

Opinioni dei clienti

Nessun esperto è migliore di un viaggiatore.

Premium Level at Barceló Bávaro Palace

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 219 Recensioni

VALUTAZIONE TOTALE

Round Indicators

VALUTAZIONE DETTAGLIATA

Round Indicators

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

Round Indicators

Ubicazione

Round Indicators

Qualità del sonno

Round Indicators

Camere

Round Indicators

Pulizia

Round Indicators

Servizio


PUNTEGGIO DEI VIAGGIATORI

Eccellente

57% Complete

125

Molto buono

20% Complete

44

Normale

13% Complete

30

Cattivo

3% Complete

7

Pessimo

5% Complete

13

Filtrare per

Ordinare per

    Round Indicators
    zabeth-fl Florida. 06/21/2017 In famiglia

    “Wow”

    Massive and beautiful resort . We were able to use the kids club and my son loved it . Lots of walking but you can ride their trolley to move to different parts of the resorts . Amazing service . The shops area is a great feature although their prices are skyrocketed. Love, love , love this resort .
    Round Indicators
    christensengw Cary, Carolina del Nord. 06/12/2017 In famiglia

    “Barcelo Bavaro Palace - Premium Level, Family Junior Suite”

    We spent a week in early June at the Barceló Bavaro Palace, room 5427. This is a 2-room suite with separate bedrooms for the kids (2 fulls) and adults (1 king). I recommend this room because it was centrally located and we did not have a long walk to the restaurants, pools, beach, Premium Level office, or shopping. The view is mostly of the courtyard of the U-shaped building but you can see the ocean. We did not spend much time in the room so the view was not so important. Private Jacuzzi tub on the balcony. Room was in good shape and very clean. The staff did a good job keeping everything tidy. Wi-Fi reception was spotty at best in the room and we had to have someone come and "fix" the TV a couple of times (they just jiggled some wires behind the TV and it magically came back on). Wi-Fi reception was better in other areas of the resort. Wi-Fi was included with Premium Level but must be paid for otherwise. The food and restaurants were good. Breakfast and lunch were at the buffet places and, as with most buffets, some things were very good while others not so much. There was quite a bit of variety so you'll always be able to find something you like. Dinner was also available at the buffets but we ate at 3 of the specialty restaurants, 2 times each. Reservations are needed at these places but we were able to make them before we arrived (Premium Level perk). We highly recommend Kyoto which is Japanese style hibachi prepared in front of you. Get the pork loin! The Santa Fe steakhouse was also good; the beef tenderloin was as good as any I've had. La Dolce Vita was the Italian place and also good. They did a nice setup for our 8 year old's birthday. There are other specialty places but we chose these 3 based on our kid's eating preferences. The sports bar (open 24 hrs) was very near our room and was a good place to just grab a quick drink or snack and chill out for a few minutes in an air-conditioned room. Mixed drinks were all good with plenty of top-shelf labels available. The only beer was Presidente pilsner which is also a good choice if you're looking for an easy-drinking option. The wines served at dinner were also good. They were certainly not premium bottles but they were also not "undrinkable" as described in some other reviews. And champagne was available at all times. We tipped a couple of dollars after each buffet meal and $5 after each dinner. Also a couple of bucks here and there for bartenders, pool attendants, etc. Bring lots of cash for this and other purchases. Some places onsite won't let you charge to your room. And there can be an extra tax on credit card purchases as well. The pools and beach were excellent. We had unlimited access to the Pirate's Island water park with Premium Level which almost made the extra cost worth it all by itself. Its pay-per-day otherwise. The two main pools were also big enough where we never felt cramped or crowded in. The beach was very clean with minimal seaweed (I saw crews out at 6 am cleaning the beach). Kayaks, paddle boards, sail boats, masks/snorkels, etc. all included. They have an onsite excursion office to arrange other trips which was convenient. We had a not so good experience with a snorkeling trip which we arranged on our own so be careful when booking excursions - check to make sure you're getting the trip you have in mind (see my review on Viator). There was an activity hut with Ping-Pong, board games, chess, bocce ball, etc. which helped pass the time. The grounds were impeccably maintained. Beautiful landscaping, very clean, and no garbage. All staff were at least cordial, if not friendly. I speak pretty good Spanish which likely helped. Check in/out were very smooth in the Premium Level office. They even have a mini snack buffet and drinks in the office for Premium guests. At the airport - make sure you buy your tourist cards online beforehand. We breezed through customs and immigration arriving (Sunday late afternoon) but it was busy when we left (Sat. late morning). I recommend Dominican Airport Transfers (DAT) to go from/to the airport. As cheap as a shared bus ride, faster, and much more pleasant. They were waiting for us with a clearly worded sign with our name when we came out of customs and were 15 min. early to take us back to PUJ when we left. All in all, a very good trip. We felt the Premium Level upgrade was worth the advantages, especially the room. The resort was not crowded during our time there but we were likely just before the busy summer season got in full swing.

    Javier C, Director General alle Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, ha risposto a questa recensione.
     Dear Guest, We really appreciate that you share your positive experience in regards to your stay in our Barceló Bávaro Palace in the TripAdvisor. We have no words to express our happiness for such a great review, it looks like the whole team was able to be there whenever you needed, the level of service you have experienced is what we aim to, being able to accomplish this, encourage us to work harder in order to make this happen to every one of our guests. I will share this review with our staff; they need to be aware that their job is being noticed with a great result. We would like to express our gratitude for consider us the heaven on earth. We hope that when returning to the Dominican Republic, you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Sincerely, Javier Cordero Gilsanz General Manager Barcelo Bavaro Palace

    Round Indicators
    cbass1234 arkansas. 06/11/2017 Viaggio con amici

    “Don't waste your money at this resort!”

    I just got back yesterday from spending 6 nights/5days with 19 of my friends at the Barcelo Bavaro Premium level resort in Punta Cana. I rarely write reviews but I feel that I should share my experience at this resort because it was so bad! I will start with the pro's--our room had a beautiful ocean view. Now for the con's--the food is terrible even in the specialty restaurants which were included in our premium package. The only restaurant worth going to is Chez Gourmet and its average at best. I understand it can be challenging to provide good food when a restaurant is trying to feed the masses buffet style. There were fly's all over the food and that alone was enough to make me to steer clear of all of the buffet's for the week. Room service is served 24 hours a day and many of my friends chose that option all week. Beware pants and closed toed shoes are required for the men in the restaurants except for the buffet restaurants NO EXCEPTIONS! Several of the guys in our group did not realize this and were unable to eat at any of the specialty restaurants that they had paid for through the premium package. Needless to say this was a downer! I will say that the hotel is specific about the dress code in there information but I guess the guys missed the memo. There is a definite language barrier if you speak English. Very few of the staff members were able to communicate in English and many not all which was frustrating. I can speak a limited amount of Spanish and that was helpful, but for the most part it was a problem trying to get information and answers. The beach provided no umbrella's (even to rent) there were palm trees but they did not provide great shade, also there was no bar service on the beach. The pools were okay, but lots of children except in the adult pools. You need to get out early and put your towels down if you want to get chairs at any of the pools. The drinks at the bars were not good and for our group for those of that drank vodka it had a funny taste. Someone told us it was the plastic cups they used at the pools but I don't know if that is true. The drinks in the Premium private lounge were good so if you have that package I would recommend you get your drinks there as often as possible. The rooms were average. Several of my friends had difficulties with their televisions. We didn't and were able to get several American channels. Also, the rooms were warm. The thermostats could not be adjusted and the ceiling fan in the room over the bed only had one speed and it barely circulated any air. I always take my own small fan and it was a lifesaver! The casino at this resort is very small. It had about 3 black jack tables, 3 roulette tables, 3 poker tables and the rest slot machines. We stayed at the Hard Rock Resort in PC two years ago and their casino is MUCH better if you like to gamble! We had free passes to the bowling alley but I never used the tickets; however, some of our friends did who had teenage kids and they said that the staff there were so rude they walked out. Believe me when I say customer service is almost non-existent at this resort. I do not recommend this resort and our group has decided we will not be going back for another trip in Punta Cana. As I mentioned earlier, we stayed at the Hard Rock Resort in PC two years ago and if you have to choose between the two go with the Hard Rock. It was not super great either but for the most part a lot better than Barcelo Bavaro.

    Javier C, Director General alle Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, ha risposto a questa recensione.
     Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at our Barceló Bavaro Palace hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service that we provide to our guests. Please, accept our sincere apologies for the situations that affected you and your while vacationing with us. I would like to apologize for uncommon situation in regards to the inconveniences you may have encountered; this is not representative of our overall service. Thank you very much for your valued time to make this review since the opinion of our guests is very important and assistance to us. It is a pleasure to know that you had a delightful stay. We regret not having met your expectations at all. We are sorry that we were not able to provide you a delightful stay as you deserved. We lament that you did not get a positive impression about our service levels, since we are recognized for high and excellent service levels. Sincerely, Javier Cordero Gilsanz General Manager Barcelo Bavaro Palace

    Round Indicators
    Anna Maria d 03/31/2017 In famiglia

    “Fantastico!”

    Junior suite fronte oceano...praticamente una terrazza sospesa sul mare. Con la formula premium ci sono vari vantaggi (ristoranti e aree riservate nei bar), girare per le varie strutture del complesso con il trenino è abbastanza spassoso. Colazione quasi sempre alla Brisa (Frullati di frutta fresca eccezionali), cena nei vari ristoranti (ottimo quello di cucina locale), qualche puntata al casinò e tanto mare caraibico. Non c'era animazione, o se c'era non ce ne siamo accorti, ma va bene così. Ottimo

    Javier C, Director General alle Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, ha risposto a questa recensione.
     Gentile Cliente, Cordiali saluti da tutta la squadra che costituisce la nostra Barcelo Bavaro Palace. Grazie per averci scelto come meta delle loro vacanze nei Caraibi, è gratificante sapere che abbiamo incontrato le vostre aspettative al 100%, più siamo orgogliosi che la nostra squadra ha rispettato il nostro impegno è quello di fornire un servizio ottimale e rendendo i nostri ospiti sentirsi a casa ed è un piacere sapere che questo è stato il caso. Vi aspettiamo a braccia aperte nel nostro paradiso Repubblica Dominicana !! Saluti, Javier Cordero Gilsanz Director Barceló Bávaro Palace.

    Round Indicators
    Maurizio B 07/01/2016

    “Vacanze speciali”

    Sono in luna di miele al Barcelo bavaro palace deluxe. Ho scelto il trattamento vip con camera vista mare, e tanti altri speciale che rendono il tutto speciale. Resort pulito, organizzato e con tanti ristoranti. Spiaggia attrezzata è molto bella. Non so che dire se non augurarvi di prenotare in fretta. Buon divertimento

    Javier C, General Manager alle Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, ha risposto a questa recensione.
     Gentile Ospite, Vogliamo dimostrare nostra gratitude per vostri commenti positivi e per compartiré con noi vostra soddisfazione di nostro hotel. Per noi è molto piacevole sapere che avete goduto di noi strutture e strutture e la cucina sono state di vostra soddisfazione totale. Speriamo di darvi il benvenuto nella nostra proprietà in un prossimo futuro. Saremo onorati di darvi assistenza. Cordiali saluti, Javier Cordero Gilsanz General Manager alle Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe

    VALUTAZIONE

    Round Indicators

    • giugno 21 2017
    • Florida
    • In famiglia

    zabeth-fl

    “Wow”


    Massive and beautiful resort . We were able to use the kids club and my son loved it . Lots of walking but you can ride their trolley to move to different parts of the resorts . Amazing service . The shops area is a great feature although their prices are skyrocketed. Love, love , love this resort .


    VALUTAZIONE

    Round Indicators

    • giugno 12 2017
    • Cary, Carolina del Nord
    • In famiglia

    christensengw

    “Barcelo Bavaro Palace - Premium Level, Family Junior Suite”


    We spent a week in early June at the Barceló Bavaro Palace, room 5427. This is a 2-room suite with separate bedrooms for the kids (2 fulls) and adults (1 king). I recommend this room because it was centrally located and we did not have a long walk to the restaurants, pools, beach, Premium Level office, or shopping. The view is mostly of the courtyard of the U-shaped building but you can see the ocean. We did not spend much time in the room so the view was not so important. Private Jacuzzi tub on the balcony. Room was in good shape and very clean. The staff did a good job keeping everything tidy. Wi-Fi reception was spotty at best in the room and we had to have someone come and "fix" the TV a couple of times (they just jiggled some wires behind the TV and it magically came back on). Wi-Fi reception was better in other areas of the resort. Wi-Fi was included with Premium Level but must be paid for otherwise. The food and restaurants were good. Breakfast and lunch were at the buffet places and, as with most buffets, some things were very good while others not so much. There was quite a bit of variety so you'll always be able to find something you like. Dinner was also available at the buffets but we ate at 3 of the specialty restaurants, 2 times each. Reservations are needed at these places but we were able to make them before we arrived (Premium Level perk). We highly recommend Kyoto which is Japanese style hibachi prepared in front of you. Get the pork loin! The Santa Fe steakhouse was also good; the beef tenderloin was as good as any I've had. La Dolce Vita was the Italian place and also good. They did a nice setup for our 8 year old's birthday. There are other specialty places but we chose these 3 based on our kid's eating preferences. The sports bar (open 24 hrs) was very near our room and was a good place to just grab a quick drink or snack and chill out for a few minutes in an air-conditioned room. Mixed drinks were all good with plenty of top-shelf labels available. The only beer was Presidente pilsner which is also a good choice if you're looking for an easy-drinking option. The wines served at dinner were also good. They were certainly not premium bottles but they were also not "undrinkable" as described in some other reviews. And champagne was available at all times. We tipped a couple of dollars after each buffet meal and $5 after each dinner. Also a couple of bucks here and there for bartenders, pool attendants, etc. Bring lots of cash for this and other purchases. Some places onsite won't let you charge to your room. And there can be an extra tax on credit card purchases as well. The pools and beach were excellent. We had unlimited access to the Pirate's Island water park with Premium Level which almost made the extra cost worth it all by itself. Its pay-per-day otherwise. The two main pools were also big enough where we never felt cramped or crowded in. The beach was very clean with minimal seaweed (I saw crews out at 6 am cleaning the beach). Kayaks, paddle boards, sail boats, masks/snorkels, etc. all included. They have an onsite excursion office to arrange other trips which was convenient. We had a not so good experience with a snorkeling trip which we arranged on our own so be careful when booking excursions - check to make sure you're getting the trip you have in mind (see my review on Viator). There was an activity hut with Ping-Pong, board games, chess, bocce ball, etc. which helped pass the time. The grounds were impeccably maintained. Beautiful landscaping, very clean, and no garbage. All staff were at least cordial, if not friendly. I speak pretty good Spanish which likely helped. Check in/out were very smooth in the Premium Level office. They even have a mini snack buffet and drinks in the office for Premium guests. At the airport - make sure you buy your tourist cards online beforehand. We breezed through customs and immigration arriving (Sunday late afternoon) but it was busy when we left (Sat. late morning). I recommend Dominican Airport Transfers (DAT) to go from/to the airport. As cheap as a shared bus ride, faster, and much more pleasant. They were waiting for us with a clearly worded sign with our name when we came out of customs and were 15 min. early to take us back to PUJ when we left. All in all, a very good trip. We felt the Premium Level upgrade was worth the advantages, especially the room. The resort was not crowded during our time there but we were likely just before the busy summer season got in full swing.


    Javier C, Director General alle Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, ha risposto a questa recensione.
    Dear Guest, We really appreciate that you share your positive experience in regards to your stay in our Barceló Bávaro Palace in the TripAdvisor. We have no words to express our happiness for such a great review, it looks like the whole team was able to be there whenever you needed, the level of service you have experienced is what we aim to, being able to accomplish this, encourage us to work harder in order to make this happen to every one of our guests. I will share this review with our staff; they need to be aware that their job is being noticed with a great result. We would like to express our gratitude for consider us the heaven on earth. We hope that when returning to the Dominican Republic, you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Sincerely, Javier Cordero Gilsanz General Manager Barcelo Bavaro Palace

    VALUTAZIONE

    Round Indicators

    • giugno 11 2017
    • arkansas
    • Viaggio con amici

    cbass1234

    “Don't waste your money at this resort!”


    I just got back yesterday from spending 6 nights/5days with 19 of my friends at the Barcelo Bavaro Premium level resort in Punta Cana. I rarely write reviews but I feel that I should share my experience at this resort because it was so bad! I will start with the pro's--our room had a beautiful ocean view. Now for the con's--the food is terrible even in the specialty restaurants which were included in our premium package. The only restaurant worth going to is Chez Gourmet and its average at best. I understand it can be challenging to provide good food when a restaurant is trying to feed the masses buffet style. There were fly's all over the food and that alone was enough to make me to steer clear of all of the buffet's for the week. Room service is served 24 hours a day and many of my friends chose that option all week. Beware pants and closed toed shoes are required for the men in the restaurants except for the buffet restaurants NO EXCEPTIONS! Several of the guys in our group did not realize this and were unable to eat at any of the specialty restaurants that they had paid for through the premium package. Needless to say this was a downer! I will say that the hotel is specific about the dress code in there information but I guess the guys missed the memo. There is a definite language barrier if you speak English. Very few of the staff members were able to communicate in English and many not all which was frustrating. I can speak a limited amount of Spanish and that was helpful, but for the most part it was a problem trying to get information and answers. The beach provided no umbrella's (even to rent) there were palm trees but they did not provide great shade, also there was no bar service on the beach. The pools were okay, but lots of children except in the adult pools. You need to get out early and put your towels down if you want to get chairs at any of the pools. The drinks at the bars were not good and for our group for those of that drank vodka it had a funny taste. Someone told us it was the plastic cups they used at the pools but I don't know if that is true. The drinks in the Premium private lounge were good so if you have that package I would recommend you get your drinks there as often as possible. The rooms were average. Several of my friends had difficulties with their televisions. We didn't and were able to get several American channels. Also, the rooms were warm. The thermostats could not be adjusted and the ceiling fan in the room over the bed only had one speed and it barely circulated any air. I always take my own small fan and it was a lifesaver! The casino at this resort is very small. It had about 3 black jack tables, 3 roulette tables, 3 poker tables and the rest slot machines. We stayed at the Hard Rock Resort in PC two years ago and their casino is MUCH better if you like to gamble! We had free passes to the bowling alley but I never used the tickets; however, some of our friends did who had teenage kids and they said that the staff there were so rude they walked out. Believe me when I say customer service is almost non-existent at this resort. I do not recommend this resort and our group has decided we will not be going back for another trip in Punta Cana. As I mentioned earlier, we stayed at the Hard Rock Resort in PC two years ago and if you have to choose between the two go with the Hard Rock. It was not super great either but for the most part a lot better than Barcelo Bavaro.


    Javier C, Director General alle Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, ha risposto a questa recensione.
    Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at our Barceló Bavaro Palace hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service that we provide to our guests. Please, accept our sincere apologies for the situations that affected you and your while vacationing with us. I would like to apologize for uncommon situation in regards to the inconveniences you may have encountered; this is not representative of our overall service. Thank you very much for your valued time to make this review since the opinion of our guests is very important and assistance to us. It is a pleasure to know that you had a delightful stay. We regret not having met your expectations at all. We are sorry that we were not able to provide you a delightful stay as you deserved. We lament that you did not get a positive impression about our service levels, since we are recognized for high and excellent service levels. Sincerely, Javier Cordero Gilsanz General Manager Barcelo Bavaro Palace

    VALUTAZIONE

    Round Indicators

    • marzo 31 2017
    • In famiglia

    Anna Maria d

    “Fantastico!”


    Junior suite fronte oceano...praticamente una terrazza sospesa sul mare. Con la formula premium ci sono vari vantaggi (ristoranti e aree riservate nei bar), girare per le varie strutture del complesso con il trenino è abbastanza spassoso. Colazione quasi sempre alla Brisa (Frullati di frutta fresca eccezionali), cena nei vari ristoranti (ottimo quello di cucina locale), qualche puntata al casinò e tanto mare caraibico. Non c'era animazione, o se c'era non ce ne siamo accorti, ma va bene così. Ottimo


    Javier C, Director General alle Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, ha risposto a questa recensione.
    Gentile Cliente, Cordiali saluti da tutta la squadra che costituisce la nostra Barcelo Bavaro Palace. Grazie per averci scelto come meta delle loro vacanze nei Caraibi, è gratificante sapere che abbiamo incontrato le vostre aspettative al 100%, più siamo orgogliosi che la nostra squadra ha rispettato il nostro impegno è quello di fornire un servizio ottimale e rendendo i nostri ospiti sentirsi a casa ed è un piacere sapere che questo è stato il caso. Vi aspettiamo a braccia aperte nel nostro paradiso Repubblica Dominicana !! Saluti, Javier Cordero Gilsanz Director Barceló Bávaro Palace.

    VALUTAZIONE

    Round Indicators

    • luglio 1 2016

    Maurizio B

    “Vacanze speciali”


    Sono in luna di miele al Barcelo bavaro palace deluxe. Ho scelto il trattamento vip con camera vista mare, e tanti altri speciale che rendono il tutto speciale. Resort pulito, organizzato e con tanti ristoranti. Spiaggia attrezzata è molto bella. Non so che dire se non augurarvi di prenotare in fretta. Buon divertimento


    Javier C, General Manager alle Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, ha risposto a questa recensione.
    Gentile Ospite, Vogliamo dimostrare nostra gratitude per vostri commenti positivi e per compartiré con noi vostra soddisfazione di nostro hotel. Per noi è molto piacevole sapere che avete goduto di noi strutture e strutture e la cucina sono state di vostra soddisfazione totale. Speriamo di darvi il benvenuto nella nostra proprietà in un prossimo futuro. Saremo onorati di darvi assistenza. Cordiali saluti, Javier Cordero Gilsanz General Manager alle Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe

    Chiudere 

    Indietro Cercare un hotel

    Alberghi a Messico

    Selezionare Messico

    Alberghi a Spagna

    Selezionare Spagna

    Portami da

    TUTTO A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z