Hotel Beach  Occidental Grand Punta Cana Resort

Occidental Punta Cana

Texto: 37168 En iyi su sporu ve eğlence seçenekleri, ünlü Mangú diskoteği ile birlikte Punta Cana'nın bu harika resortunda bir araya geliyor. Avenida España, S/N. Playa El Cortesito 23301. Punta Cana | La Altagracia | República Dominicana
809 221 8787 809 221 8790
Occidental Punta Cana Texto: 37168 4 out of 5 based on 1878 ratings. 1878 user reviews.
Occidental Punta Cana reviewed by Huỳnh T on . Stay away from this hotel Just came back from the first time in DRP. We stayed there for 1 week at this place. The resort itself is great, clean room, good amenities, full of entertainment activities all day, and the beach is... Rating: 1
map

Occidental Punta Cana

Avenida España, S/N. Playa El Cortesito 23301. Punta Cana   La Altagracia   República Dominicana  


Places of Interest

24,2 km Punta Cana Uluslararası Havalimanı

Plajın hemen önünde Plaj

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Müşterilerin Düşünceleri

Bir gezginden daha iyi bir uzman yoktur.

Occidental Punta Cana

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1944 Görüşler

TOPLAM DEĞERLENDIRME

Round Indicators

DETAYLI DEĞERLENDIRME

Round Indicators

Kalite-fiyat ilişkisi

Round Indicators

Konum

Round Indicators

Uyku kalitesi

Round Indicators

Odalar

Round Indicators

Temizlik

Round Indicators

Hizmetler


GEZGINLERIN PUANLAMASI

Mükemmel

52% Complete

1014

Çok iyi

23% Complete

453

Normal

10% Complete

199

Kötü

6% Complete

122

Çok kötü

8% Complete

156

Filtreleme kriteri

Sıralama kriteri

    Round Indicators
    Maria D New York City, New York. 11/20/2017 Arkadaş kaçamakları

    “No good”

    My husband & I had the Royal Club booked almost 1 year in advance. We found out only 1 week prior to arrival that the RC is closed. We were not even placed in a first club room. It was dirty and not even ready for check in time. We discovered bugs all over the room late at night & the next day we requested to switch rooms. Took up most of the day. Food is mediocre & service in some places isnt good. This hotel needs alot of work! Will not be returning.

    Community Manager gpcsm - Occidental Punta Cana, bu yorumu yanıtladı
     Dear Maria D, We are truly sorry to have failed to meet all your expectations. There is nothing more important to use than our guests' satisfaction and, therefore, knowing we failed to provide you with an excellent holiday is very disappointing. We guarantee we will do everything in our power to improve in the areas you mentioned in your review. Regarding the insects found in your room, I would like to take this opportunity to clarify that we do have a continuous fumigation schedule in place, meant to ensure pests are kept under control while protecting the wildlife of our resort. Unfortunately, due to the spontaneous nature of the weather in the Caribbean, sometimes the varying climate conditions make it so additional attention is required in this regard. We express our apologies for being unable to address your concerns during your stay. We truly hope you change your mind about us and return for a future visit. We guarantee your next experience will be far better than your last. It was our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    Round Indicators
    Brandon H 11/19/2017 Çiftler

    “Last minute relocation turned out amazing!”

    Stayed at the occidental punta cana from nov 9-16. Originally supposed to stay at the caribe but was relocated last minute to the punta cana. Amazing resort. Renovations came out great! Room was large and spacious, lots of room for activities. All the workers at the resort were very friendly, and did their best to speak english. Made a few good friends during our stay, dont be afraid to ask staff for anything! They will do whatever they can to help you out! Drinks at every bar were made very strong, nothing watered down here. Restaurants were pretty good, went to the italian, oriental, mexican and seafood places. Buffets had quite the variety. Lots of people complain about the food being bland but im not picky at all. Just slap on some hot sauce and you're good. Beach was great, much love to the animacion team for organizing the beach parties and different games! I definitely would come back here given the chance. Only gripe that was not in any way the hotel's fault, id say 15% of the guests when we went spoke English. Everyone else was either russian/spanish/portuguese. Kinda made it hard to make friends. But we still had a great time!

    Community Manager gpcsm - Occidental Punta Cana, bu yorumu yanıtladı
     Dear Brandon H, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We truly appreciate your rating the quality of our holiday offering so highly. Needless to say we are thrilled to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We truly hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. It was our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    Round Indicators
    Rita A Hamilton, Kanada. 11/19/2017 Aile

    “Daughters 50th birthday”

    Hotel well worth the money, We stayed in the first club ocean view beautiful. Food was very good ,Pools were great ,Staff was friendly and helpful . We really enjoyed ourselves .and would recommend This hotel to anyone

    Community Manager gpcsm - Occidental Punta Cana, bu yorumu yanıtladı
     Dear Rita A, We thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Occidental Punta Cana with us and the TripAdvisor community. We are glad that we have satisfied your expectations. We always strive to offer each and every one of our guests an excellent holiday experience. We are constantly refreshing and renewing our services and facilities to ensure that our guest want to return year after year. Once again, we thank you for choosing to stay at the Occidental Punta Cana. We are definitely looking forward to host you on your next visit to the Dominican Republic. We guarantee your next visit will be even better than your last. It was our pleasure to serve you. Sincerely, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    Round Indicators
    theGlobalScout Frankfurt, Almanya. 11/19/2017 Yalnız seyahat

    “If you like to have a VACATION - this is a NO GO!”

    Not alot to say! Service: non-existant Friendliness: non-existant... Cleanliness: non-existant... Lazyness: on full display! In more than 20 years traveling I have NEVER EVER seen such a dirty hotel with such unfriendly people. Any little service you ask for is far too much and they don´t care to show that. Room full of dirt and hair of previous people. Cleaning totally unsufficient and useless. Employees in the hotel throughout the experience: totally useless. Big restaurant: holes in the ceiling with mold around and lots of water dripping down. Instead of repairing they put towels on the ground to soak up the water. Very attractive to see that during your meal - yerk! Obviously management doesn´t care at all. If this is BARCELO-Standard, then I definitely need to question where the former standards of this company went to. If I put the whole experience into one simple word: Trash! Do a nice vacation for your hard-earned bugs somewhere else where you are treated as guest!

    Community Manager gpcsm - Occidental Punta Cana, bu yorumu yanıtladı
     Dear TheGlobalScout, Thank you for sharing feedback with us. We are, needless to say, saddened to hear that you weren’t fully pleased by our holiday offering. We are sorry that you have such a negative perception of our holiday offering. We would like you to know that we make every effort to provide each of our guests with an excellent holiday experience and meet their expectations. We truly apologize for failing to do so in your case. We have forwarded your remarks to our general management for review. We truly hope that you choose to stay with us in the future, so we have the opportunity to surpass your expectations on a future visit to Punta Cana. It was our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    Round Indicators
    738robertag Somens. 11/18/2017 Çiftler

    “Excellent”

    We very much enjoyed the Royal Club dinning. The food in the other restaurants was good but we felt we were rushed to eat and leave. Once we spoke up, the staff was much better. Everyone was SO PROFESSIONALand nice. We love DR and have been going for over 20 years.

    Community Manager gpcsm - Occidental Punta Cana, bu yorumu yanıtladı
     Dear 738robertag, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We truly appreciate your rating the quality of our holiday offering so highly. Needless to say we are thrilled to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We truly hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. It was our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • kasım 20 2017
    • New York City, New York
    • Arkadaş kaçamakları

    Maria D

    “No good”


    My husband & I had the Royal Club booked almost 1 year in advance. We found out only 1 week prior to arrival that the RC is closed. We were not even placed in a first club room. It was dirty and not even ready for check in time. We discovered bugs all over the room late at night & the next day we requested to switch rooms. Took up most of the day. Food is mediocre & service in some places isnt good. This hotel needs alot of work! Will not be returning.


    Community Manager gpcsm - Occidental Punta Cana, bu yorumu yanıtladı
    Dear Maria D, We are truly sorry to have failed to meet all your expectations. There is nothing more important to use than our guests' satisfaction and, therefore, knowing we failed to provide you with an excellent holiday is very disappointing. We guarantee we will do everything in our power to improve in the areas you mentioned in your review. Regarding the insects found in your room, I would like to take this opportunity to clarify that we do have a continuous fumigation schedule in place, meant to ensure pests are kept under control while protecting the wildlife of our resort. Unfortunately, due to the spontaneous nature of the weather in the Caribbean, sometimes the varying climate conditions make it so additional attention is required in this regard. We express our apologies for being unable to address your concerns during your stay. We truly hope you change your mind about us and return for a future visit. We guarantee your next experience will be far better than your last. It was our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • kasım 19 2017
    • Çiftler

    Brandon H

    “Last minute relocation turned out amazing!”


    Stayed at the occidental punta cana from nov 9-16. Originally supposed to stay at the caribe but was relocated last minute to the punta cana. Amazing resort. Renovations came out great! Room was large and spacious, lots of room for activities. All the workers at the resort were very friendly, and did their best to speak english. Made a few good friends during our stay, dont be afraid to ask staff for anything! They will do whatever they can to help you out! Drinks at every bar were made very strong, nothing watered down here. Restaurants were pretty good, went to the italian, oriental, mexican and seafood places. Buffets had quite the variety. Lots of people complain about the food being bland but im not picky at all. Just slap on some hot sauce and you're good. Beach was great, much love to the animacion team for organizing the beach parties and different games! I definitely would come back here given the chance. Only gripe that was not in any way the hotel's fault, id say 15% of the guests when we went spoke English. Everyone else was either russian/spanish/portuguese. Kinda made it hard to make friends. But we still had a great time!


    Community Manager gpcsm - Occidental Punta Cana, bu yorumu yanıtladı
    Dear Brandon H, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We truly appreciate your rating the quality of our holiday offering so highly. Needless to say we are thrilled to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We truly hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. It was our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • kasım 19 2017
    • Hamilton, Kanada
    • Aile

    Rita A

    “Daughters 50th birthday”


    Hotel well worth the money, We stayed in the first club ocean view beautiful. Food was very good ,Pools were great ,Staff was friendly and helpful . We really enjoyed ourselves .and would recommend This hotel to anyone


    Community Manager gpcsm - Occidental Punta Cana, bu yorumu yanıtladı
    Dear Rita A, We thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Occidental Punta Cana with us and the TripAdvisor community. We are glad that we have satisfied your expectations. We always strive to offer each and every one of our guests an excellent holiday experience. We are constantly refreshing and renewing our services and facilities to ensure that our guest want to return year after year. Once again, we thank you for choosing to stay at the Occidental Punta Cana. We are definitely looking forward to host you on your next visit to the Dominican Republic. We guarantee your next visit will be even better than your last. It was our pleasure to serve you. Sincerely, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • kasım 19 2017
    • Frankfurt, Almanya
    • Yalnız seyahat

    theGlobalScout

    “If you like to have a VACATION - this is a NO GO!”


    Not alot to say! Service: non-existant Friendliness: non-existant... Cleanliness: non-existant... Lazyness: on full display! In more than 20 years traveling I have NEVER EVER seen such a dirty hotel with such unfriendly people. Any little service you ask for is far too much and they don´t care to show that. Room full of dirt and hair of previous people. Cleaning totally unsufficient and useless. Employees in the hotel throughout the experience: totally useless. Big restaurant: holes in the ceiling with mold around and lots of water dripping down. Instead of repairing they put towels on the ground to soak up the water. Very attractive to see that during your meal - yerk! Obviously management doesn´t care at all. If this is BARCELO-Standard, then I definitely need to question where the former standards of this company went to. If I put the whole experience into one simple word: Trash! Do a nice vacation for your hard-earned bugs somewhere else where you are treated as guest!


    Community Manager gpcsm - Occidental Punta Cana, bu yorumu yanıtladı
    Dear TheGlobalScout, Thank you for sharing feedback with us. We are, needless to say, saddened to hear that you weren’t fully pleased by our holiday offering. We are sorry that you have such a negative perception of our holiday offering. We would like you to know that we make every effort to provide each of our guests with an excellent holiday experience and meet their expectations. We truly apologize for failing to do so in your case. We have forwarded your remarks to our general management for review. We truly hope that you choose to stay with us in the future, so we have the opportunity to surpass your expectations on a future visit to Punta Cana. It was our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • kasım 18 2017
    • Somens
    • Çiftler

    738robertag

    “Excellent”


    We very much enjoyed the Royal Club dinning. The food in the other restaurants was good but we felt we were rushed to eat and leave. Once we spoke up, the staff was much better. Everyone was SO PROFESSIONALand nice. We love DR and have been going for over 20 years.


    Community Manager gpcsm - Occidental Punta Cana, bu yorumu yanıtladı
    Dear 738robertag, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We truly appreciate your rating the quality of our holiday offering so highly. Needless to say we are thrilled to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We truly hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. It was our pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Scarlett Acosta Community Manager

    Kapat 

    Geri Bir otel bulun

    Otelin yeri Mexico

    Seç Mexico

    Otelin yeri Spain

    Seç Spain

    Yolculuğa başlayacağım yer

    TÜMÜ A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    Gideceğim yer

      Tarihler yanlış
      Lütfen geçerli tarihleri girin

    GECELER

    (İsteğe bağlı tarihler)

    0 geceler Seçilen

    İndirim* veya promosyon kodu ("promo kodu" olarak da belirir) normal fiyat üzerinden indirim yapılmasını sağlayan, harflerden ve/veya rakamlardan oluşan bir bileşimdir. Eğer bir indirim kodunuz varsa, şimdi girmeniz halinde bu rezervasyona ilgili indirim uygulanacaktır. Giriş yapıldıktan sonra rezervasyon işleminin 1. adımında gösterilen fiyatlar zaten uygulanmış olan indirimi içermektedir. 

    Tamamlayıcı ve/veya ilave hizmetlerin fiyatına veya satışa sunulmuş olan en son odaların fiyatlarına indirim uygulanmayacaktır. Rezervasyon başına sadece bir indirim koduna izin verilir ve yalnızca rezervasyonunuzu yaptığınız anda geçerli olacaktır.** 

    Bir indirim kodu, özel bir indirim** (pek çok odayı kapsayan, senior, Y kuşağı, kalabalık aile ve benzeri durumlara uygulanan indirimler) ve my Barceló üyesi olmakla elde edilen indirim arasındaki bileşim mümkün olacak şekilde, toplam maksimum indirim miktarı, Latin Amerika'daki otellerin fiyatı üzerinden maksimum %25, Avrupa ve Akdeniz'deki otellerin fiyatı üzerinden maksimum %20 olacaktır. 

    *Barceló, ilan edilmiş olan indirimlerin uygulanmasını kabul etme hakkını saklı tutar. 

    **İndirim kodunun uygulanması, otele varış anında geçerli değildir, yani yalnızca rezervasyonun gerçekleştirilmesi anında indirim geçerli olacaktır. 

    **Otel, indirim kodlarının ve özel indirimlerin koşullarının karşılanmakta olduğunu teyit etmek üzere, resmi ve geçerli kimlik belgelerinin ibraz edilmesini otele giriş sırasında talep edecektir. Herhangi bir durumun akredite edilememesi veya bunların karşılanamaması durumunda, otel asıl rezervasyonda indirim yapılmış olan tutarları tahsil etme hakkını saklı tutar.

    Tarifeler yükleniyor...
    Otele atanmış bir tarife yok

    En iyi online fiyat garantisi

    Daha iyi bir fiyat bulursanız, mevcut fiyatta indirim yapacağız.

    Aradaki farkı iade ediyor ve nihai rezervasyon fiyatı üzerinden %10'luk ilave indirim uyguluyoruz. Buradan daha fazla bilgi edinebilirsiniz...