Panoramic Suite at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

Texto: 37846 Tatil veya iş amaçlı seyahat edenler için, Santo Domingo'nun merkezinde stratejik olarak konumlanmış bir şehir otelidir. Avda. Sarasota, 65. Ensanche Bella Vista 10110 Santo Domingo República Dominicana
809 221 2131 809 221 3251
El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel Texto: 37846 4.5 out of 5 based on 1068 ratings. 1068 user reviews.
El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel reviewed by luis m on . The Hotel is very weell located neer the ocean The new remodel rooms are just fantastic, the big TV screen and all ameties very of high quality, the lobby is very big and a nice place to just eather have a drink or read a good book also the 5th... Rating: 5
map

El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

Avda. Sarasota, 65. Ensanche Bella Vista 10110 Santo Domingo República Dominicana  


Places of Interest

32,3 km Las Américas Uluslararası Havalimanı

17,7 km El Higuero Uluslararası Havalimanı

3,8 km Downtown Center

6,5 km Santo Domingo Kolonyal Bölgesi

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Müşterilerin Düşünceleri

Bir gezginden daha iyi bir uzman yoktur.

El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1069 Görüşler

TOPLAM DEĞERLENDIRME

Round Indicators

DETAYLI DEĞERLENDIRME

Round Indicators

Kalite-fiyat ilişkisi

Round Indicators

Konum

Round Indicators

Uyku kalitesi

Round Indicators

Odalar

Round Indicators

Temizlik

Round Indicators

Hizmetler


GEZGINLERIN PUANLAMASI

Mükemmel

59% Complete

640

Çok iyi

26% Complete

283

Normal

6% Complete

65

Kötü

4% Complete

48

Çok kötü

3% Complete

33

Filtreleme kriteri

Sıralama kriteri

    Round Indicators
    colonmarcus78 Piedmont, Güney Carolina. 10/08/2017 İş

    “Great experience”

    I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone looking for a first class experience. All rooms are digitally equipped and everything that is need is at your figure tip. Bar and restaurant for room service is opened 24hrs. Amazing experience. 4th time staying there and the staff are consistent every time. 5 star all the way!!

    Director de Relaciones con Clientes Jhomercy G - El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, bu yorumu yanıtladı
     Dear colonmarcus78, Wow! Thank you so much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience, and more joyful we feel knowing that we have been your choice for the fourth time. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. We also appreciate your mention about the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday expérience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. Again we thank you very much for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again very soon! Sincerely, Jhomercy García Báez - Guest Experience Manager "Estamos construyendo un sueño" Un nuevo embajador. Una misma leyenda. Gracias por su comprensión.

    Round Indicators
    TM0912 10/06/2017 İş

    “Santo Domingo’nun ilk guzel itellerinden ve hala guzel”

    Is ziyareti icin 15 yil sonra tekrardan gittigim otelin odalari tamamen yenilenmis ve cok guzel olmus.. orat olarakbahcesinin olmasi ve havuz basinin bahcede olmasi ayri bir guzellik.. cok hafif servis aksakliklari olsada genel olarak rahat ve temiz bir otel.. eger modern bina v e sadece otel lobisinden ziyade bahce ve daha sicak ortam icin secilebilinecek bir otel..

    Director de Relaciones con Clientes Jhomercy G - El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, bu yorumu yanıtladı
     Sevgili TM0912, Otelimiz hakkındaki sıcak yorumlarınız için çok teşekkürler. Mülkümüzde ve hizmetlerimizle kendinizi iyi hissettiğinizi bilmek büyük bir keyif. Çok yakında tekrar görüşmek istiyoruz. içtenlikle, Jhomercy García Báez - Guest Experience Manager Estamos construyendo un sueño "Un nuevo Embajador, una misma leyenda" Gracias por su comprensión

    Round Indicators
    luis m Cancun, Meksika. 09/21/2017 İş

    “The Hotel is very weell located neer the ocean”

    The new remodel rooms are just fantastic, the big TV screen and all ameties very of high quality, the lobby is very big and a nice place to just eather have a drink or read a good book also the 5th floor spaces are great and you get good snacks !!!

    Director de Relaciones con Clientes Jhomercy G - El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, bu yorumu yanıtladı
     Dear luis m, Thank you for such wonderful comments and thank you for always choosing El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel it is an honor to know that we have served you for 12 years and yet we still get to delight you with our hotel. What an incredible guest you are! It is amazing to read that you enjoyed our new contemporary styled rooms meticulously decorated to guarantee unparalleled comfort and rest, coming from you means a great deal. It is delightful to read as well that you enjoyed our service and everything was up to your standards during your last visit. We are happy we get to keep welcoming you back to our property and get to show you our newly renovated areas. See you very soon! Kind regards, Jhomercy García Báez - Guest Experience Manager Estamos construyendo un sueño "Un nuevo Embajador, una misma leyenda" Gracias por su comprensión

    Round Indicators
    Kevin Y London. 09/21/2017 Aile

    “Decamped here by Hurricane Maria.”

    We were staying at Sensitori Punta Cana but were moved to this hotel as a precaution, the bedrooms are fabulous but the public areas are tired and a tad smelly. Upon arrival we were offered lunch in the Garden Tent, which is like a posh function suite in the grounds, it was a good experience and lunch was lovely and fresh. Unfortunately, dinner was not so good, limiting portions, no potatoes or chips for the kids and bought in pizza covered in ham, when asking for a simple margarita was simply ignored, it was a very limited selection and not much taste and the waiting staff were dire, not a single one spoke English to understand a Coke no ice. At the bar afterwards was worse, pointing at the cocktail menu was useless and paying felt traumatic. Let's hope tomorrow brings a different experience.

    Director de Relaciones con Clientes Jhomercy G - El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, bu yorumu yanıtladı
     Dear Kevin Y, Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you experienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. We also regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. In other hand, we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it clean and comfortable. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that El Embajador could remain an option for your next holiday and that we could have the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Jhomercy García Báez - Guest Experience Manager "Estamos construyendo un sueño" Un nuevo embajador. Una misma leyenda Gracias por su comprensión

    Round Indicators
    Vlad H 08/31/2017 İş

    “get ready for a really, really BAD experience. Better STAY AWAY from this hotel!”

    ...and don't leave your credit card details with them!!! They block a ridiculous amount on the card and you might don't get it back. That's what happened to me. I was there for a 5 nights business trip. The travelling agency (from Dominican Republic) that took care of my travel details booked only the first 3 nights (due to some error on their side). When I checked in I asked the front desk of the hotel to contact the traveling agency to extend my stay. They assured me they will do that. Two days later I went back to make sure they contacted the agency. And they DIDN'T! I asked them to do it again. When I had to check out (it was a Sunday) I have found out that in 5 days of my stay they failed to contact the traveling agency because...they forgot!!! So what happened was that they blocked my personal credit card (which I left for mini-bar expenses) for two nights stay. Since I was on a business trip this was a mess. Anyhow, they (a front desk guy called Amado, he shouldn't work in the hospitality business) assured me that the next day will contact the traveling agency and everything will be taken care of. Guess what? I land back home after a 20 hours trip and I get a message that my personal credit card got charged for the 2 nights! No explanation! I have filled 3 complaints with them. None got answered!!! It is some of the worst client service experiences I have lived and I am a frequent business traveller. So, my advice is in the title: STAY AWAY from El Embajador.

    Director de Relaciones con Clientes Jhomercy G - El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, bu yorumu yanıtladı
     Dear Mr. Hatieganu, Thank you for your review and bringing to our attention your concern. I am sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced and I can assure this is not to our usual standard. During the check-in We use to inform guests that as a guarantee for the stay of all our guests we charge a hold, from where we deduct the amount to be paid for the nights hosted and consumptions made and the rest is returned to the credit card that was charged in the course of 4 or 5 days depending of the bank. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay in our property, because our main interest is the well-being of all our guests. For this reason, we have investigated your case with the responsible department and front desk. When you requested contact with the travel agency with which you were dealing, it was reported to the reservations department immediately, so there was a communication error from our team and you were not informed that we tried tirelessly to contact the agency and in the end the agency never responded. We regret that you were not properly informed of the process with your agency, as well they told us would contact you. Finally, as a hotel, we had to charge the stay after the 3 days that were already paid by your company, it was our duty, and we sincerely apologize, because you deserved an explanation from the front desk, where you came. Is very important for us the perception that our guests obtain from the team that strives to provide a quality service. It has certainly been an atypical case and we offer you the most sincere apologies for not having fulfilled your expectations. We lament hearing that the service provided at reception fell short of your expectations as the entire team put a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service for our guests to fully enjoy their experience among us. Nevertheless please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the entire team for information and revision. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Jhomercy García Báez - Guest Experience Manager "Estamos construyendo un sueño" Un nuevo embajador. Una misma leyenda Gracias por su comprensión

    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • ekim 8 2017
    • Piedmont, Güney Carolina
    • İş

    colonmarcus78

    “Great experience”


    I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone looking for a first class experience. All rooms are digitally equipped and everything that is need is at your figure tip. Bar and restaurant for room service is opened 24hrs. Amazing experience. 4th time staying there and the staff are consistent every time. 5 star all the way!!


    Director de Relaciones con Clientes Jhomercy G - El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, bu yorumu yanıtladı
    Dear colonmarcus78, Wow! Thank you so much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience, and more joyful we feel knowing that we have been your choice for the fourth time. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. We also appreciate your mention about the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday expérience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. Again we thank you very much for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again very soon! Sincerely, Jhomercy García Báez - Guest Experience Manager "Estamos construyendo un sueño" Un nuevo embajador. Una misma leyenda. Gracias por su comprensión.

    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • ekim 6 2017
    • İş

    TM0912

    “Santo Domingo’nun ilk guzel itellerinden ve hala guzel”


    Is ziyareti icin 15 yil sonra tekrardan gittigim otelin odalari tamamen yenilenmis ve cok guzel olmus.. orat olarakbahcesinin olmasi ve havuz basinin bahcede olmasi ayri bir guzellik.. cok hafif servis aksakliklari olsada genel olarak rahat ve temiz bir otel.. eger modern bina v e sadece otel lobisinden ziyade bahce ve daha sicak ortam icin secilebilinecek bir otel..


    Director de Relaciones con Clientes Jhomercy G - El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, bu yorumu yanıtladı
    Sevgili TM0912, Otelimiz hakkındaki sıcak yorumlarınız için çok teşekkürler. Mülkümüzde ve hizmetlerimizle kendinizi iyi hissettiğinizi bilmek büyük bir keyif. Çok yakında tekrar görüşmek istiyoruz. içtenlikle, Jhomercy García Báez - Guest Experience Manager Estamos construyendo un sueño "Un nuevo Embajador, una misma leyenda" Gracias por su comprensión

    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • eylül 21 2017
    • Cancun, Meksika
    • İş

    luis m

    “The Hotel is very weell located neer the ocean”


    The new remodel rooms are just fantastic, the big TV screen and all ameties very of high quality, the lobby is very big and a nice place to just eather have a drink or read a good book also the 5th floor spaces are great and you get good snacks !!!


    Director de Relaciones con Clientes Jhomercy G - El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, bu yorumu yanıtladı
    Dear luis m, Thank you for such wonderful comments and thank you for always choosing El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel it is an honor to know that we have served you for 12 years and yet we still get to delight you with our hotel. What an incredible guest you are! It is amazing to read that you enjoyed our new contemporary styled rooms meticulously decorated to guarantee unparalleled comfort and rest, coming from you means a great deal. It is delightful to read as well that you enjoyed our service and everything was up to your standards during your last visit. We are happy we get to keep welcoming you back to our property and get to show you our newly renovated areas. See you very soon! Kind regards, Jhomercy García Báez - Guest Experience Manager Estamos construyendo un sueño "Un nuevo Embajador, una misma leyenda" Gracias por su comprensión

    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • eylül 21 2017
    • London
    • Aile

    Kevin Y

    “Decamped here by Hurricane Maria.”


    We were staying at Sensitori Punta Cana but were moved to this hotel as a precaution, the bedrooms are fabulous but the public areas are tired and a tad smelly. Upon arrival we were offered lunch in the Garden Tent, which is like a posh function suite in the grounds, it was a good experience and lunch was lovely and fresh. Unfortunately, dinner was not so good, limiting portions, no potatoes or chips for the kids and bought in pizza covered in ham, when asking for a simple margarita was simply ignored, it was a very limited selection and not much taste and the waiting staff were dire, not a single one spoke English to understand a Coke no ice. At the bar afterwards was worse, pointing at the cocktail menu was useless and paying felt traumatic. Let's hope tomorrow brings a different experience.


    Director de Relaciones con Clientes Jhomercy G - El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, bu yorumu yanıtladı
    Dear Kevin Y, Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you experienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. We also regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. In other hand, we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it clean and comfortable. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that El Embajador could remain an option for your next holiday and that we could have the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Jhomercy García Báez - Guest Experience Manager "Estamos construyendo un sueño" Un nuevo embajador. Una misma leyenda Gracias por su comprensión

    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • ağustos 31 2017
    • İş

    Vlad H

    “get ready for a really, really BAD experience. Better STAY AWAY from this hotel!”


    ...and don't leave your credit card details with them!!! They block a ridiculous amount on the card and you might don't get it back. That's what happened to me. I was there for a 5 nights business trip. The travelling agency (from Dominican Republic) that took care of my travel details booked only the first 3 nights (due to some error on their side). When I checked in I asked the front desk of the hotel to contact the traveling agency to extend my stay. They assured me they will do that. Two days later I went back to make sure they contacted the agency. And they DIDN'T! I asked them to do it again. When I had to check out (it was a Sunday) I have found out that in 5 days of my stay they failed to contact the traveling agency because...they forgot!!! So what happened was that they blocked my personal credit card (which I left for mini-bar expenses) for two nights stay. Since I was on a business trip this was a mess. Anyhow, they (a front desk guy called Amado, he shouldn't work in the hospitality business) assured me that the next day will contact the traveling agency and everything will be taken care of. Guess what? I land back home after a 20 hours trip and I get a message that my personal credit card got charged for the 2 nights! No explanation! I have filled 3 complaints with them. None got answered!!! It is some of the worst client service experiences I have lived and I am a frequent business traveller. So, my advice is in the title: STAY AWAY from El Embajador.


    Director de Relaciones con Clientes Jhomercy G - El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, bu yorumu yanıtladı
    Dear Mr. Hatieganu, Thank you for your review and bringing to our attention your concern. I am sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced and I can assure this is not to our usual standard. During the check-in We use to inform guests that as a guarantee for the stay of all our guests we charge a hold, from where we deduct the amount to be paid for the nights hosted and consumptions made and the rest is returned to the credit card that was charged in the course of 4 or 5 days depending of the bank. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay in our property, because our main interest is the well-being of all our guests. For this reason, we have investigated your case with the responsible department and front desk. When you requested contact with the travel agency with which you were dealing, it was reported to the reservations department immediately, so there was a communication error from our team and you were not informed that we tried tirelessly to contact the agency and in the end the agency never responded. We regret that you were not properly informed of the process with your agency, as well they told us would contact you. Finally, as a hotel, we had to charge the stay after the 3 days that were already paid by your company, it was our duty, and we sincerely apologize, because you deserved an explanation from the front desk, where you came. Is very important for us the perception that our guests obtain from the team that strives to provide a quality service. It has certainly been an atypical case and we offer you the most sincere apologies for not having fulfilled your expectations. We lament hearing that the service provided at reception fell short of your expectations as the entire team put a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service for our guests to fully enjoy their experience among us. Nevertheless please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the entire team for information and revision. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Jhomercy García Báez - Guest Experience Manager "Estamos construyendo un sueño" Un nuevo embajador. Una misma leyenda Gracias por su comprensión

    Kapat 

    Geri Bir otel bulun

    Otelin yeri Mexico

    Seç Mexico

    Otelin yeri Spain

    Seç Spain

    Yolculuğa başlayacağım yer

    TÜMÜ A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    Gideceğim yer

      Tarihler yanlış
      Lütfen geçerli tarihleri girin

    GECELER

    (İsteğe bağlı tarihler)

    0 geceler Seçilen

    İndirim* veya promosyon kodu ("promo kodu" olarak da belirir) normal fiyat üzerinden indirim yapılmasını sağlayan, harflerden ve/veya rakamlardan oluşan bir bileşimdir. Eğer bir indirim kodunuz varsa, şimdi girmeniz halinde bu rezervasyona ilgili indirim uygulanacaktır. Giriş yapıldıktan sonra rezervasyon işleminin 1. adımında gösterilen fiyatlar zaten uygulanmış olan indirimi içermektedir. 

    Tamamlayıcı ve/veya ilave hizmetlerin fiyatına veya satışa sunulmuş olan en son odaların fiyatlarına indirim uygulanmayacaktır. Rezervasyon başına sadece bir indirim koduna izin verilir ve yalnızca rezervasyonunuzu yaptığınız anda geçerli olacaktır.** 

    Bir indirim kodu, özel bir indirim** (pek çok odayı kapsayan, senior, Y kuşağı, kalabalık aile ve benzeri durumlara uygulanan indirimler) ve my Barceló üyesi olmakla elde edilen indirim arasındaki bileşim mümkün olacak şekilde, toplam maksimum indirim miktarı, Latin Amerika'daki otellerin fiyatı üzerinden maksimum %25, Avrupa ve Akdeniz'deki otellerin fiyatı üzerinden maksimum %20 olacaktır. 

    *Barceló, ilan edilmiş olan indirimlerin uygulanmasını kabul etme hakkını saklı tutar. 

    **İndirim kodunun uygulanması, otele varış anında geçerli değildir, yani yalnızca rezervasyonun gerçekleştirilmesi anında indirim geçerli olacaktır. 

    **Otel, indirim kodlarının ve özel indirimlerin koşullarının karşılanmakta olduğunu teyit etmek üzere, resmi ve geçerli kimlik belgelerinin ibraz edilmesini otele giriş sırasında talep edecektir. Herhangi bir durumun akredite edilememesi veya bunların karşılanamaması durumunda, otel asıl rezervasyonda indirim yapılmış olan tutarları tahsil etme hakkını saklı tutar.

    Tarifeler yükleniyor...
    Otele atanmış bir tarife yok

    En iyi online fiyat garantisi

    Daha iyi bir fiyat bulursanız, mevcut fiyatta indirim yapacağız.

    Aradaki farkı iade ediyor ve nihai rezervasyon fiyatı üzerinden %10'luk ilave indirim uyguluyoruz. Buradan daha fazla bilgi edinebilirsiniz...