Facilities at the Occidental Aurelia hotel

Occidental Aurelia

Texto: 101843 17. yüzyıldan kalma eski bir manastırdan otele dönüştürülmüş olan mekan, Roma'yı keşfetmek için ideal seçenektir. Via di Torre Rossa, 80 | Roma | Italia
+39 06 6610551 *
Occidental Aurelia Texto: 101843 4 out of 5 based on 989 ratings. 989 user reviews.
Occidental Aurelia reviewed by Wheresmychips on . Clean and tidy hotel The good parts: Clean room, comfy bed, access to public transport, good value & friendly staff. Not as good: Bar shuts early (for thirsty Rugby fans) and the scrambled eggs at breakfast were not... Rating: 4
map

Occidental Aurelia

Via di Torre Rossa, 80   Roma   Italia  


Places of Interest

26 km Leonardo Da Vinci Uluslararası Havalimanı

9 km Kolezyum

3,7 km San Pedro Katedrali

6,1 km Roma Termini

Müşterilerin Düşünceleri

Bir gezginden daha iyi bir uzman yoktur.

Occidental Aurelia

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1021 Görüşler

TOPLAM DEĞERLENDIRME

Round Indicators

DETAYLI DEĞERLENDIRME

Round Indicators

Kalite-fiyat ilişkisi

Round Indicators

Konum

Round Indicators

Uyku kalitesi

Round Indicators

Odalar

Round Indicators

Temizlik

Round Indicators

Hizmetler


GEZGINLERIN PUANLAMASI

Mükemmel

37% Complete

385

Çok iyi

42% Complete

430

Normal

14% Complete

147

Kötü

3% Complete

39

Çok kötü

1% Complete

20

Filtreleme kriteri

Sıralama kriteri

    Round Indicators
    sarahjlines Stafford, İngiltere. 04/22/2017 Çiftler

    “Disappointing”

    I never write reviews but felt I had to on this occasion. The hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly however, the hotel had the wrong dates which wasn't there fault but thought it necessary to Barr our card on our room for 2 nights. We paid for an extra night we never had. We spent 2 hours for 2 nights trying to resolve it with the staff. We are still trying to get our 90 euro back for the extra night that we didn't stay The food in the restaurant was shocking and several guests were complaining the night we ate there. We only did this once and only because we were kept at reception so long that it was too late to go into Rome. My husband didn't eat his and I sent mine back to be warmed up. The food at breakfast was limited and the same each morning. The scrambled the eggs were greasy and the boiled eggs were cold. I wouldn't recommend a stay here choose somewhere closer to Rome!
    Round Indicators
    Louisa Z 04/19/2017

    “Lovely hotel”

    Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Room was extremely clean, spacious and modern. Pillows were big and comfortable. Mini fridge, safe and TV in the room. The staff were friendly and more than happy to give advice on travelling and sightseeing. Great selection of hot and cold food at breakfast. Restaurant food also very nice- Francesca at the restaurant was very warm and friendly. Be prepared to walk 15 mins to the nearest metro station (Cornelia) or wait for a bus outside of the hotel. There is a bus that goes from the bus station behind Cornelia metro straight to Fiumicino Airport (costs 7 Euros and takes 1 hour).
    Round Indicators
    Darren W Manchester, İngiltere. 04/18/2017 Aile

    “amazing staff but poor communication before stay”

    this is a very honest review. This was hard for me to only give 3 stars because the staff are amazing and a real credit to the hotel. the good points for me are the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. the hotel lobby is beautiful. the breakfast was ok. the only problem was the eggs were always freezing cold. the staff again in there were amazing. there was a self serve drinks machine however I did see the waitresses making fresh coffee for some guests, not sure if this was at an extra charge. we asked our travel agent to request a room away from the lift and at the back of the hotel after reading the room tips on here. we were away from the lift but at the front of the hotel, which seemed ok when we first arrived as the traffic outside wasn't to loud. the room itself was fine and clean. we asked for a kettle which was brought up straight away. only problem was that there was no plug sockets apart from under my daughters bed. so had to plug it in in the bathroom. the Wifi is very hit and miss but is free so can't complain. the bad points to the hotel was because we were at the front of the hotel. you get a lot of noise from guests arriving and leaving the hotel. also on the first morning was awakened by a lawn mower at 7.30am. we were also near the stairs and every night at 10pm a group of about 30 school pupils would run down the stairs unattended making loads of noise. this would happen again at 7am. we reported it to reception who said they were aware and were going to speak to the teachers. however it carried every night and morning. we spoke to other guest who said they had complained because they were knocking on their doors. this should of been dealt with straight away. the other bad point for me was the communication beforehand. I had put a post on trip advisor asking if anyone could recommend a private taxi to pick up from airport. the hotel replied saying they could organise it for 45 euros and to email the hotel. however the email address must of been wrong because had no reply after 2 weeks. I asked our travel agent if they had one and give me a different email address, I finally got a reply a week later saying to provide flight details and they could book it in. another week later I emailed again to make sure it was definitely booked as never had a confirmation email. still no reply and it took over 3 weeks and countless emails to the hotel and head office before getting a reply the night before we flew. the driver was waiting at the airport when we arrived and would recommend this service just maybe email hotel very early to make sure its booked in. people have complained on here about location. I knew the location beforehand so not a problem for me. there is a bus stop outside the hotel and metro a 10 min walk away. I never used the restaurant at the hotel so can't comment on this. we had drinks at the bar one night which again the barman was amazing. the drinks are a little expensive but to be expected. we went to 3 restaurants nearby, 2 of which were excellent Joseph and Ferro E Ghisa. the other Arturo which is very close to the hotel was awful and needs to be avoided. I have done separate reviews on there restaurants. top tips for hotel would be ask for a room away from lift and stairs and at the back of hotel.
    Round Indicators
    jan857 Helmond, Hollanda. 04/11/2017 Aile

    “Nice place to stay”

    Very nice staff. There is a free parking offered. The location is good, with spacious garden. In front of the hotel is a bus station. The Vatican city is 10 min. away. Rooms are very clean and breakfast is good.
    Round Indicators
    corinnecosgrove Manchester, İngiltere. 04/10/2017 Çiftler

    “Friendly Hotel”

    After our two night stay at this amazing country, we would just like to say the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly especially Zahid the friendly bar man, he made us very welcome around the bar and at the breakfast room. The hotel was in easy access to bus/train routes and the bedrooms were very clean and comfortable. Thank you for a wonderful couple of days. Vinny & Corinne

    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • nisan 22 2017
    • Stafford, İngiltere
    • Çiftler

    sarahjlines

    “Disappointing”


    I never write reviews but felt I had to on this occasion. The hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly however, the hotel had the wrong dates which wasn't there fault but thought it necessary to Barr our card on our room for 2 nights. We paid for an extra night we never had. We spent 2 hours for 2 nights trying to resolve it with the staff. We are still trying to get our 90 euro back for the extra night that we didn't stay The food in the restaurant was shocking and several guests were complaining the night we ate there. We only did this once and only because we were kept at reception so long that it was too late to go into Rome. My husband didn't eat his and I sent mine back to be warmed up. The food at breakfast was limited and the same each morning. The scrambled the eggs were greasy and the boiled eggs were cold. I wouldn't recommend a stay here choose somewhere closer to Rome!


    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • nisan 19 2017

    Louisa Z

    “Lovely hotel”


    Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Room was extremely clean, spacious and modern. Pillows were big and comfortable. Mini fridge, safe and TV in the room. The staff were friendly and more than happy to give advice on travelling and sightseeing. Great selection of hot and cold food at breakfast. Restaurant food also very nice- Francesca at the restaurant was very warm and friendly. Be prepared to walk 15 mins to the nearest metro station (Cornelia) or wait for a bus outside of the hotel. There is a bus that goes from the bus station behind Cornelia metro straight to Fiumicino Airport (costs 7 Euros and takes 1 hour).


    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • nisan 18 2017
    • Manchester, İngiltere
    • Aile

    Darren W

    “amazing staff but poor communication before stay”


    this is a very honest review. This was hard for me to only give 3 stars because the staff are amazing and a real credit to the hotel. the good points for me are the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. the hotel lobby is beautiful. the breakfast was ok. the only problem was the eggs were always freezing cold. the staff again in there were amazing. there was a self serve drinks machine however I did see the waitresses making fresh coffee for some guests, not sure if this was at an extra charge. we asked our travel agent to request a room away from the lift and at the back of the hotel after reading the room tips on here. we were away from the lift but at the front of the hotel, which seemed ok when we first arrived as the traffic outside wasn't to loud. the room itself was fine and clean. we asked for a kettle which was brought up straight away. only problem was that there was no plug sockets apart from under my daughters bed. so had to plug it in in the bathroom. the Wifi is very hit and miss but is free so can't complain. the bad points to the hotel was because we were at the front of the hotel. you get a lot of noise from guests arriving and leaving the hotel. also on the first morning was awakened by a lawn mower at 7.30am. we were also near the stairs and every night at 10pm a group of about 30 school pupils would run down the stairs unattended making loads of noise. this would happen again at 7am. we reported it to reception who said they were aware and were going to speak to the teachers. however it carried every night and morning. we spoke to other guest who said they had complained because they were knocking on their doors. this should of been dealt with straight away. the other bad point for me was the communication beforehand. I had put a post on trip advisor asking if anyone could recommend a private taxi to pick up from airport. the hotel replied saying they could organise it for 45 euros and to email the hotel. however the email address must of been wrong because had no reply after 2 weeks. I asked our travel agent if they had one and give me a different email address, I finally got a reply a week later saying to provide flight details and they could book it in. another week later I emailed again to make sure it was definitely booked as never had a confirmation email. still no reply and it took over 3 weeks and countless emails to the hotel and head office before getting a reply the night before we flew. the driver was waiting at the airport when we arrived and would recommend this service just maybe email hotel very early to make sure its booked in. people have complained on here about location. I knew the location beforehand so not a problem for me. there is a bus stop outside the hotel and metro a 10 min walk away. I never used the restaurant at the hotel so can't comment on this. we had drinks at the bar one night which again the barman was amazing. the drinks are a little expensive but to be expected. we went to 3 restaurants nearby, 2 of which were excellent Joseph and Ferro E Ghisa. the other Arturo which is very close to the hotel was awful and needs to be avoided. I have done separate reviews on there restaurants. top tips for hotel would be ask for a room away from lift and stairs and at the back of hotel.


    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • nisan 11 2017
    • Helmond, Hollanda
    • Aile

    jan857

    “Nice place to stay”


    Very nice staff. There is a free parking offered. The location is good, with spacious garden. In front of the hotel is a bus station. The Vatican city is 10 min. away. Rooms are very clean and breakfast is good.


    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • nisan 10 2017
    • Manchester, İngiltere
    • Çiftler

    corinnecosgrove

    “Friendly Hotel”


    After our two night stay at this amazing country, we would just like to say the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly especially Zahid the friendly bar man, he made us very welcome around the bar and at the breakfast room. The hotel was in easy access to bus/train routes and the bedrooms were very clean and comfortable. Thank you for a wonderful couple of days. Vinny & Corinne


    Kapat 

    Geri Bir otel bulun

    Otelin yeri Mexico

    Seç Mexico

    Otelin yeri Spain

    Seç Spain

    Yolculuğa başlayacağım yer

    TÜMÜ A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    Gideceğim yer

      Tarihler yanlış
      Lütfen geçerli tarihleri girin

    GECELER

    (İsteğe bağlı tarihler)

    İndirim veya promosyon kodu, normal fiyat üzerinden indirim yapılmasını sağlayan, harflerden ve/veya rakamlardan oluşan bir kombinasyondur. my Barcelo'ya üye olarak, sosyal ağlarda bizi takip ederek veya rezervasyonlarınızı Barcelo.com'dan yaparak özel kampanyalar yoluyla indirim kodları kazanabilirsiniz. 

    Eğer bir indirim kodunuz varsa, şimdi girmeniz halinde bu rezervasyona ilgili indirim uygulanacaktır. İndirim ek hizmet ücretlerine uygulanmaz. Bir indirim kodu ile özel indirimlerin olası bir kombinasyonunu teşkil edecek şekilde, maksimum toplam indirim tutarı, fiyat tarifesi üzerinden %25 olacaktır (son odalar promosyonunun söz konusu olduğu durumlar hariç olmak üzere). Rezervasyon başına yalnızca bir indirim kodu kabul edilir.

    Tarifeler yükleniyor...
    Otele atanmış bir tarife yok

    En iyi online fiyat garantisi

    Daha iyi bir fiyat bulursanız, mevcut fiyatta indirim yapacağız.

    Aradaki farkı iade ediyor ve nihai rezervasyon fiyatı üzerinden %10'luk ilave indirim uyguluyoruz. Buradan daha fazla bilgi edinebilirsiniz...