Hotel Pool  Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta Resort

Occidental Nuevo Vallarta

Texto: 34385 Muhteşem bir plaj ortamı ile çevrelenmiş olan ve aileler için cazip spor seçenekleri sunan her şey dahil resort. Paseo de Los Cocoteros 18 Villa 8 | Fracc. Náutico Turístico, | 63732 Nuevo Vallarta | Nayarit |
+ 52 322 226 9800 + 52 322 297 0082
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta Texto: 34385 4 out of 5 based on 3335 ratings. 3335 user reviews.
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta reviewed by James H on . Fantastic vacation Would highly recommend this hotel. Absolutely beautiful location. ALL the staff were pleasant and accommodating. The resort was spotless. The evening shows were vibrant and entertaining. Good... Rating: 5
map

Occidental Nuevo Vallarta

Paseo de Los Cocoteros 18 Villa 8   Fracc. Náutico Turístico,   63732 Nuevo Vallarta   Nayarit    


Places of Interest

11,5 km Licenciado Gustavo Díaz Ordaz Uluslararası Havalimanı

100 m Plaj

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Müşterilerin Düşünceleri

Bir gezginden daha iyi bir uzman yoktur.

Occidental Nuevo Vallarta

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 3399 Görüşler

TOPLAM DEĞERLENDIRME

Round Indicators

DETAYLI DEĞERLENDIRME

Round Indicators

Kalite-fiyat ilişkisi

Round Indicators

Konum

Round Indicators

Uyku kalitesi

Round Indicators

Odalar

Round Indicators

Temizlik

Round Indicators

Hizmetler


GEZGINLERIN PUANLAMASI

Mükemmel

50% Complete

1708

Çok iyi

32% Complete

1107

Normal

10% Complete

343

Kötü

4% Complete

140

Çok kötü

3% Complete

102

Filtreleme kriteri

Sıralama kriteri

    Round Indicators
    archana s 12/17/2017 Aile

    “Great location , beautiful beach and friendly staff”

    We enjoyed the All inclusive package of the resort. Its very good and relaxing and a good deal with kids. The beach is clean and beautiful. The food id great. But the highlight of the hotel is their entertainment crew, wait staff and bartenders. They have some very good shows, every night and some very entertaining activities throughout the day. I would have given it 5 stars for the staff and entertainment, but the wifi is a disappointment. They charge 14$ for wifi per device/per night. Its outrageous. Also if you loose a room key, they would charge 20$ to deactivate it ( it doesn't make any sense). Rooms are little small, but it did not matter as there is a lot of activities going around in the resort.
    Round Indicators
    Debra V Langley. 12/16/2017

    “Good All-Inclusive on a beautiful beach”

    The Occidental Nuevo Vallarta is an all-inclusive hotel on a beautiful beach. The shore and water are free of rocks and the tides provide great wave activity for boogie boarding. The room was very nicely set up. We had an ocean view and there was a sunset to enjoy every night! Housekeeping was good. We went to sleep with our window open listening to the ocean. We started our morning in Le Buffet. Eggs were prepared to order by a delightful cook. The buffet provided an adequate variety of breakfast items. Wished there was guacamole & salsa. Loved the fruit! David and Fernando were great taking care of our needs serving hot coffee, orange juice and just generally making sure we had what we wanted. All served with a warm smile. We enjoyed lunch at the Mexican buffet. In the evening this buffet becomes La Hacienda restaurant with a great romantic atmosphere. This restaurant and the Tokyo and Italian restaurants require reservations. Our favourite was the Italian restaurant. The food here was delicious; our waiters were very pleasant and attentive. And we enjoyed the ambiance. Most of the staff was pleasant and helpful. Thank you to David & Fernando in Le Buffet, to Michelle at the Front Desk and to the entertainment staff. Our only disappointment was the lack of free wifi ($12 US/day) We would certainly visit this hotel again.
    Round Indicators
    fargorams North Dakota. 12/16/2017 Çiftler

    “good”

    The resort was nice and clean the bartenders in the lobby bar where very friendly and quick to get you a drink as for the pool bar the bartenders would wait on anyone of Spanish decent first and those of us who only spoke English got served last. housekeeping was great as long as you leave a tip we forgot to one day and the room was not very well cleaned and the mini bar was not stocked had to tell the wonderful people at the front desk. The food at the buffet was good but at the pasta bar or the egg station if where of Spanish descent you got served first no matter of your place in line. only special restaurant we tried was the Italian and it was very good. if you don't plan on tipping or not of Spanish descent be ready to wait awhile.
    Round Indicators
    Pasjah Birleşik Devletler. 12/15/2017 Aile

    “Good time!”

    We fell in love with this little resort two years ago and this was our third visit. We loved the small size of the resort, the beautiful beach, the friendly staff, nice rooms and quality bedding and good food. We have seen many changes since Barcelo took over and were very happy this time to see the two brand new beautiful restaurants, the open air La Hacienda and Tokyo. However not all changes have been positive. WiFi used to be free in the lobby. On this occasion however we were informed that it would cost $45 US for one week, per device! Now we have never had to pay for WiFi at other Mexican resorts or anywhere else our travels have taken us. All of us found it rather outrageous that this beautiful resort no longer offers free Wifi. Check in was quick and easy and we mentioned that this was our third time here in two years, also that we were Barcelo members. We were then disappointed to be given a room at the back of the resort with a view of a service building. To top it all off the resort was far from full. Looking back now we should have asked for a better room but we were tired and just happy to be there. There is some construction going on. It was only mildly annoying for the most part except for the day they brought out a large and very noisy cement cutting machine. Several of the guests approached the person operating the machine and made him stop. He did not return while we were there and we were happy about that but he had not finished the cutting so this will still need to be done. Lastly we were told a late checkout would be $20 an hour. It felt a bit like a final insult especially since it was clear that the resort was still far from full. Now for the positives, and there are plenty. The wait staff, bartenders, entertainment crew all offered excellent service. A special thanks to Erik at the buffet, Annabelle at the lobby bar and Sergio and Luigi from the entertainment staff. Our family loved volleyball games, poker games by the pool and the water polo. Food at all restaurants was very good. Air conditioning in our room was quiet, our bed was very comfortable. We met some fun and wonderful people and loved the evenings spent in the open air lobby listening to good musicians.

    General Manager Rodolfo P - Occidental Nuevo Vallarta, bu yorumu yanıtladı
     Dear Barbara First of nothing thank you to choose Occidental Nuevo Vallarta year by year to your holidays and for leave us these amazing review, it’s a pleasure to read that you had an amazing time among us. We will wait for you in the near future. Sincerely Rodolfo Pacheco General Manager

    Round Indicators
    David P 12/15/2017 Çiftler

    “Never returning ”

    This is our second visit to occidental resort Nuevo Vallarta. Disappointing to say the least. I will start by saying the hotel grounds , fabulous. Spotless. The wait staff all excellent and professional. Augustin at the pool bar exceptional. Kitchen staff, eric David and the entire kitchen staff top of the line. The management. Not so much. I decided to surprise the love of my life of10 years with an engagement ring during our stay with the hopes of possibly getting married on the resort next year. Countless efforts to set up a special evening with the management staff in the royal level to help in making the night for my lady as special as it could be. Unfortunately this was ignored. When the night arrived the royal level staff was not informed . Mabe 2000pesos more was the answer. Needless to say it was a little disappointing. After countless efforts to arrange a meeting with the wedding planner Lucy we were left standing in the lobby for an appointment that never happened due to her busy schedule as we were informed. This would leave a sour taste in anyone's mouth. Needless to say we have decided not to even attempt to discuss marriage at the occidental resort nor will we return. We took a walk to the Hard Rock resort right next door as they welcomed us with open arms. Again the wait staff , kitchen staff, maid service impeccable, The management should learn from these wonderful people who are the back bone of this establishment . Not worth top value. Royal level a scam all it gets you is a black bracelet .

    General Manager Rodolfo P - Occidental Nuevo Vallarta, bu yorumu yanıtladı
     Dear David Thank you for leave us your comments about your recent visit, we are sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy your stay as much as we would like, about your concerns we have spoken with those in charge of each area to improve the future service to our guest. Once again thank you for your contructive critics and we would love for you to give us a second chance to serve you and exceed your expectations. Sincerely Rodolfo Pacheco General Manager

    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • aralık 17 2017
    • Aile

    archana s

    “Great location , beautiful beach and friendly staff”


    We enjoyed the All inclusive package of the resort. Its very good and relaxing and a good deal with kids. The beach is clean and beautiful. The food id great. But the highlight of the hotel is their entertainment crew, wait staff and bartenders. They have some very good shows, every night and some very entertaining activities throughout the day. I would have given it 5 stars for the staff and entertainment, but the wifi is a disappointment. They charge 14$ for wifi per device/per night. Its outrageous. Also if you loose a room key, they would charge 20$ to deactivate it ( it doesn't make any sense). Rooms are little small, but it did not matter as there is a lot of activities going around in the resort.


    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • aralık 16 2017
    • Langley

    Debra V

    “Good All-Inclusive on a beautiful beach”


    The Occidental Nuevo Vallarta is an all-inclusive hotel on a beautiful beach. The shore and water are free of rocks and the tides provide great wave activity for boogie boarding. The room was very nicely set up. We had an ocean view and there was a sunset to enjoy every night! Housekeeping was good. We went to sleep with our window open listening to the ocean. We started our morning in Le Buffet. Eggs were prepared to order by a delightful cook. The buffet provided an adequate variety of breakfast items. Wished there was guacamole & salsa. Loved the fruit! David and Fernando were great taking care of our needs serving hot coffee, orange juice and just generally making sure we had what we wanted. All served with a warm smile. We enjoyed lunch at the Mexican buffet. In the evening this buffet becomes La Hacienda restaurant with a great romantic atmosphere. This restaurant and the Tokyo and Italian restaurants require reservations. Our favourite was the Italian restaurant. The food here was delicious; our waiters were very pleasant and attentive. And we enjoyed the ambiance. Most of the staff was pleasant and helpful. Thank you to David & Fernando in Le Buffet, to Michelle at the Front Desk and to the entertainment staff. Our only disappointment was the lack of free wifi ($12 US/day) We would certainly visit this hotel again.


    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • aralık 16 2017
    • North Dakota
    • Çiftler

    fargorams

    “good”


    The resort was nice and clean the bartenders in the lobby bar where very friendly and quick to get you a drink as for the pool bar the bartenders would wait on anyone of Spanish decent first and those of us who only spoke English got served last. housekeeping was great as long as you leave a tip we forgot to one day and the room was not very well cleaned and the mini bar was not stocked had to tell the wonderful people at the front desk. The food at the buffet was good but at the pasta bar or the egg station if where of Spanish descent you got served first no matter of your place in line. only special restaurant we tried was the Italian and it was very good. if you don't plan on tipping or not of Spanish descent be ready to wait awhile.


    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • aralık 15 2017
    • Birleşik Devletler
    • Aile

    Pasjah

    “Good time!”


    We fell in love with this little resort two years ago and this was our third visit. We loved the small size of the resort, the beautiful beach, the friendly staff, nice rooms and quality bedding and good food. We have seen many changes since Barcelo took over and were very happy this time to see the two brand new beautiful restaurants, the open air La Hacienda and Tokyo. However not all changes have been positive. WiFi used to be free in the lobby. On this occasion however we were informed that it would cost $45 US for one week, per device! Now we have never had to pay for WiFi at other Mexican resorts or anywhere else our travels have taken us. All of us found it rather outrageous that this beautiful resort no longer offers free Wifi. Check in was quick and easy and we mentioned that this was our third time here in two years, also that we were Barcelo members. We were then disappointed to be given a room at the back of the resort with a view of a service building. To top it all off the resort was far from full. Looking back now we should have asked for a better room but we were tired and just happy to be there. There is some construction going on. It was only mildly annoying for the most part except for the day they brought out a large and very noisy cement cutting machine. Several of the guests approached the person operating the machine and made him stop. He did not return while we were there and we were happy about that but he had not finished the cutting so this will still need to be done. Lastly we were told a late checkout would be $20 an hour. It felt a bit like a final insult especially since it was clear that the resort was still far from full. Now for the positives, and there are plenty. The wait staff, bartenders, entertainment crew all offered excellent service. A special thanks to Erik at the buffet, Annabelle at the lobby bar and Sergio and Luigi from the entertainment staff. Our family loved volleyball games, poker games by the pool and the water polo. Food at all restaurants was very good. Air conditioning in our room was quiet, our bed was very comfortable. We met some fun and wonderful people and loved the evenings spent in the open air lobby listening to good musicians.


    General Manager Rodolfo P - Occidental Nuevo Vallarta, bu yorumu yanıtladı
    Dear Barbara First of nothing thank you to choose Occidental Nuevo Vallarta year by year to your holidays and for leave us these amazing review, it’s a pleasure to read that you had an amazing time among us. We will wait for you in the near future. Sincerely Rodolfo Pacheco General Manager

    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • aralık 15 2017
    • Çiftler

    David P

    “Never returning ”


    This is our second visit to occidental resort Nuevo Vallarta. Disappointing to say the least. I will start by saying the hotel grounds , fabulous. Spotless. The wait staff all excellent and professional. Augustin at the pool bar exceptional. Kitchen staff, eric David and the entire kitchen staff top of the line. The management. Not so much. I decided to surprise the love of my life of10 years with an engagement ring during our stay with the hopes of possibly getting married on the resort next year. Countless efforts to set up a special evening with the management staff in the royal level to help in making the night for my lady as special as it could be. Unfortunately this was ignored. When the night arrived the royal level staff was not informed . Mabe 2000pesos more was the answer. Needless to say it was a little disappointing. After countless efforts to arrange a meeting with the wedding planner Lucy we were left standing in the lobby for an appointment that never happened due to her busy schedule as we were informed. This would leave a sour taste in anyone's mouth. Needless to say we have decided not to even attempt to discuss marriage at the occidental resort nor will we return. We took a walk to the Hard Rock resort right next door as they welcomed us with open arms. Again the wait staff , kitchen staff, maid service impeccable, The management should learn from these wonderful people who are the back bone of this establishment . Not worth top value. Royal level a scam all it gets you is a black bracelet .


    General Manager Rodolfo P - Occidental Nuevo Vallarta, bu yorumu yanıtladı
    Dear David Thank you for leave us your comments about your recent visit, we are sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy your stay as much as we would like, about your concerns we have spoken with those in charge of each area to improve the future service to our guest. Once again thank you for your contructive critics and we would love for you to give us a second chance to serve you and exceed your expectations. Sincerely Rodolfo Pacheco General Manager

    Kapat 

    Geri Bir otel bulun

    Otelin yeri Mexico

    Seç Mexico

    Otelin yeri Spain

    Seç Spain

    Yolculuğa başlayacağım yer

    TÜMÜ A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    Gideceğim yer

      Tarihler yanlış
      Lütfen geçerli tarihleri girin

    GECELER

    (İsteğe bağlı tarihler)

    0 geceler Seçilen

    İndirim* veya promosyon kodu ("promo kodu" olarak da belirir) normal fiyat üzerinden indirim yapılmasını sağlayan, harflerden ve/veya rakamlardan oluşan bir bileşimdir. Eğer bir indirim kodunuz varsa, şimdi girmeniz halinde bu rezervasyona ilgili indirim uygulanacaktır. Giriş yapıldıktan sonra rezervasyon işleminin 1. adımında gösterilen fiyatlar zaten uygulanmış olan indirimi içermektedir. 

    Tamamlayıcı ve/veya ilave hizmetlerin fiyatına veya satışa sunulmuş olan en son odaların fiyatlarına indirim uygulanmayacaktır. Rezervasyon başına sadece bir indirim koduna izin verilir ve yalnızca rezervasyonunuzu yaptığınız anda geçerli olacaktır.** 

    Bir indirim kodu, özel bir indirim** (pek çok odayı kapsayan, senior, Y kuşağı, kalabalık aile ve benzeri durumlara uygulanan indirimler) ve my Barceló üyesi olmakla elde edilen indirim arasındaki bileşim mümkün olacak şekilde, toplam maksimum indirim miktarı, Latin Amerika'daki otellerin fiyatı üzerinden maksimum %25, Avrupa ve Akdeniz'deki otellerin fiyatı üzerinden maksimum %20 olacaktır. 

    *Barceló, ilan edilmiş olan indirimlerin uygulanmasını kabul etme hakkını saklı tutar. 

    **İndirim kodunun uygulanması, otele varış anında geçerli değildir, yani yalnızca rezervasyonun gerçekleştirilmesi anında indirim geçerli olacaktır. 

    **Otel, indirim kodlarının ve özel indirimlerin koşullarının karşılanmakta olduğunu teyit etmek üzere, resmi ve geçerli kimlik belgelerinin ibraz edilmesini otele giriş sırasında talep edecektir. Herhangi bir durumun akredite edilememesi veya bunların karşılanamaması durumunda, otel asıl rezervasyonda indirim yapılmış olan tutarları tahsil etme hakkını saklı tutar.