Interiores del hotel Occidental Hotel El Embajador
map

Plan et situation

Avda. Sarasota, 65. Ensanche Bella Vista   10110 Santo Domingo ,   República Dominicana  


Lieux d’intérêt

32,3 km Aéroport international Las Américas

17,7 km Aéroport international El Higüero

3,8 km Downtown Center

6,5 km La Zone coloniale de Saint-Domingue

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prix et récompenses

Avis des clients

Vous ne trouverez pas de meilleur expert qu’un voyageur.

El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 147 Commentaires

ÉVALUATION TOTALE

Round Indicators

ÉVALUATION DÉTAILLÉE

Round Indicators

Rapport qualité-prix

Round Indicators

Emplacement

Round Indicators

Qualité de la literie

Round Indicators

Chambres

Round Indicators

Propreté

Round Indicators

Service


Opinions

Excellent

76% Complete

113

Très bien

13% Complete

20

Normal

4% Complete

6

Mauvais

2% Complete

3

Très médiocre

3% Complete

5

Filtrer par

Classer par

    Round Indicators
    Juan Alfonso M San Isidro, Argentine. 10/16/2018 Professionnel

    “Work hard, Play Harder”

    I can say that phrase is for this hotel. Very good ambient and amenities, excelletel pool and spa. The rooms are really nice and comfortable. I spent almost a month there and I felt like on Holidays. I didn't give five start cus the food is not a the same level than the rest of the services.

    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager de El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, a répondu à cet avis
     Dear Mr. Juan Alfonso M Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Jose M 10/13/2018 Professionnel

    “Bar Las Cotorras”

    Arelis is the best waiter in the hotel. She is very kind and srevice oriented. Definetily I will choose this hotel for next business trip to RD. Room very well, clean an organize. Sorroundinds are peacefull.

    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager de El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, a répondu à cet avis
     Dear Mr. Jose M. Thank you for your kind comment and for mentioning Arelis. She is very happy to know that you appreciate the hard work she does every day to ensure that all our clients are provided with the best care and will leave with a beautiful memory of their experience with us. It is a privilege to have had the opportunity to serve you and meet all your needs, we are at your service for anything you may need in the future. We hope to see you soon back with us, Best Regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    eldisplicente Panama, Panama. 10/13/2018 Professionnel

    “Cosmetic changes; bad service”

    A few months ago, I received a notification from TripAdvisor saying that my reviews of El Embajador were going to be erased, because the hotel had gone though major renovations. They didn't specify if only the negative reviews were the ones subject to being erased. The rooms were completely renovated. They are now beautiful, elegant and modern; but not without issues. For example, poorly installed showers leak water to the outside, making a huge puddle on the bathroom floor. And although a huge improvement is evident in the rooms, the service has gotten considerably worse. When checking in, I asked the clerk to register my iPrefer fidelity number, so that the nights I stayed would be awarded in my account. He said that since it was my company that paid for the room, they wouldn't credit my account. After checking in, and making sure that my company was paying for all my expenses at the hotel, I ordered room service. After I signed for my order and finished eating, I received a call from the room service staff saying that I had to call reception, because the system didn't indicate that my meals were included and I should straighten things with them. Tips are by law included in restaurant bills in the DR; nevertheless, in this hotel, if you sign the bill without adding an extra tip, the waiters will clearly change their attitude towards service. On the day of my checkout, they refused to call my room when my driver arrived and asked them to. Also, since my company was paying, they wouldn't allow me to verify the bill, to make sure it was correct. Positives: food was good, bed was comfortable, wifi was acceptable and - besides the pudding on the bathroom floor - shower was nice. Towels, on the other hand, were thin and rough. And not only are rooms not properly cleaned, but they seem dirtier after being serviced. On my second day, I found a big hairball (see picture); which I'm sure it wasn't mine, since it was made up of long hairs. At this price point, the hotel leaves a lot to be desired.

    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager de El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, a répondu à cet avis
     Dear Mr. Eldisplicente First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us understand how our guests experience their stay with us in good or in bad and their reaction to our services. It is our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and having an honest feedback from our clients helps us achieve that level. We are really sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your time with us and that you had such a bad experience. We would like to have the opportunity to further discuss with you about your last stay with us and make it up to you if possible. We kindly ask you to contact us by email at elembajador.guest@royalhideaway.com in order to be able to have a direct contact with you. Regarding the message you received from TripAdvisor saying that your reviews of El Embajador were going to be erased, we confirm the information. Taking place at the end of August, all previous review to January 2018 (when the hotel was remodeled and its ownership passed officially to Barceló), have been erase without distinction of good or bad reviews. I really hope to hear from you soon, please contact me at the email provided to solve this matter. I remain at your disposal, Best Regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Road T Montpellier, France. 08/29/2018 En couple

    “Bel hôtel rénové”

    Hôtel bien situé, agréable, bien rénové. Bon service, bon accueil et personnel toujours disposé à aider et à rendre service. Etablissement vivement recommandé tant pour sa chambre décorée avec goût que pour son service.Un bel hôtel cinq étoiles sur Saint Domingue.

    Jyra Eloisa O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes de El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, a répondu à cet avis
     Cher Road T, Nous apprécions vos commentaires et le temps passé à partager votre expérience à El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel. Nous sommes heureux de savoir que nous avons répondu à vos attentes. C'est un honneur pour nous d'avoir reçu et fourni nos services. Cela nous remplit de joie de savoir que le personnel a offert une hospitalité 5 étoiles. Chacun d'entre nous s'efforce de répondre à ses besoins et de s'assurer qu'ils reçoivent le meilleur traitement. Nous sommes fiers que ce soit exactement ce qui a été offert. Merci de souligner nos chambres récemment rénovées pour offrir confort et stabilité à ceux qui nous choisissent comme logement dans la ville de Saint-Domingue. Nous sommes à votre entière disposition pour tout ce dont vous avez besoin. Cordialement, Jyra Ozoria - Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    alberto P 03/20/2018

    “pour un pseudo palace ”

    ambiance feutre, avec son piano , malheureusement la restauration est a oublié , pas digne du prétendu palace qu on lui attribue et par contre les prix sont d un palace si je suis vous il y a bien mieux à visite comme hôtel

    Jhomercy G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes de El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, a répondu à cet avis
     Cher Alberto P, Nous vous remercions pour le temps que vous avez passé à partager avec nous vos impressions par rapport à votre séjour à El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel. Nous regrettons de ne pas avoir répondu à vos attentes dans nos installations et en compagnie de nos services. Votre opinion est très importante et c'est pourquoi nous espérons avoir l'occasion de vous recevoir à nouveau afin de vous offrir une expérience mémorable et unique. Avec nos meilleures salutations, Jhomercy García Báez Gestionnaire d'expérience invité

    ÉVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • octobre 16 2018
    • San Isidro, Argentine
    • Professionnel

    Juan Alfonso M

    “Work hard, Play Harder”


    I can say that phrase is for this hotel. Very good ambient and amenities, excelletel pool and spa. The rooms are really nice and comfortable. I spent almost a month there and I felt like on Holidays. I didn't give five start cus the food is not a the same level than the rest of the services.


    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager de El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, a répondu à cet avis
    Dear Mr. Juan Alfonso M Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    ÉVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • octobre 13 2018
    • Professionnel

    Jose M

    “Bar Las Cotorras”


    Arelis is the best waiter in the hotel. She is very kind and srevice oriented. Definetily I will choose this hotel for next business trip to RD. Room very well, clean an organize. Sorroundinds are peacefull.


    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager de El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, a répondu à cet avis
    Dear Mr. Jose M. Thank you for your kind comment and for mentioning Arelis. She is very happy to know that you appreciate the hard work she does every day to ensure that all our clients are provided with the best care and will leave with a beautiful memory of their experience with us. It is a privilege to have had the opportunity to serve you and meet all your needs, we are at your service for anything you may need in the future. We hope to see you soon back with us, Best Regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    ÉVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • octobre 13 2018
    • Panama, Panama
    • Professionnel

    eldisplicente

    “Cosmetic changes; bad service”


    A few months ago, I received a notification from TripAdvisor saying that my reviews of El Embajador were going to be erased, because the hotel had gone though major renovations. They didn't specify if only the negative reviews were the ones subject to being erased. The rooms were completely renovated. They are now beautiful, elegant and modern; but not without issues. For example, poorly installed showers leak water to the outside, making a huge puddle on the bathroom floor. And although a huge improvement is evident in the rooms, the service has gotten considerably worse. When checking in, I asked the clerk to register my iPrefer fidelity number, so that the nights I stayed would be awarded in my account. He said that since it was my company that paid for the room, they wouldn't credit my account. After checking in, and making sure that my company was paying for all my expenses at the hotel, I ordered room service. After I signed for my order and finished eating, I received a call from the room service staff saying that I had to call reception, because the system didn't indicate that my meals were included and I should straighten things with them. Tips are by law included in restaurant bills in the DR; nevertheless, in this hotel, if you sign the bill without adding an extra tip, the waiters will clearly change their attitude towards service. On the day of my checkout, they refused to call my room when my driver arrived and asked them to. Also, since my company was paying, they wouldn't allow me to verify the bill, to make sure it was correct. Positives: food was good, bed was comfortable, wifi was acceptable and - besides the pudding on the bathroom floor - shower was nice. Towels, on the other hand, were thin and rough. And not only are rooms not properly cleaned, but they seem dirtier after being serviced. On my second day, I found a big hairball (see picture); which I'm sure it wasn't mine, since it was made up of long hairs. At this price point, the hotel leaves a lot to be desired.


    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager de El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, a répondu à cet avis
    Dear Mr. Eldisplicente First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us understand how our guests experience their stay with us in good or in bad and their reaction to our services. It is our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and having an honest feedback from our clients helps us achieve that level. We are really sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your time with us and that you had such a bad experience. We would like to have the opportunity to further discuss with you about your last stay with us and make it up to you if possible. We kindly ask you to contact us by email at elembajador.guest@royalhideaway.com in order to be able to have a direct contact with you. Regarding the message you received from TripAdvisor saying that your reviews of El Embajador were going to be erased, we confirm the information. Taking place at the end of August, all previous review to January 2018 (when the hotel was remodeled and its ownership passed officially to Barceló), have been erase without distinction of good or bad reviews. I really hope to hear from you soon, please contact me at the email provided to solve this matter. I remain at your disposal, Best Regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    ÉVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • août 29 2018
    • Montpellier, France
    • En couple

    Road T

    “Bel hôtel rénové”


    Hôtel bien situé, agréable, bien rénové. Bon service, bon accueil et personnel toujours disposé à aider et à rendre service. Etablissement vivement recommandé tant pour sa chambre décorée avec goût que pour son service.Un bel hôtel cinq étoiles sur Saint Domingue.


    Jyra Eloisa O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes de El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, a répondu à cet avis
    Cher Road T, Nous apprécions vos commentaires et le temps passé à partager votre expérience à El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel. Nous sommes heureux de savoir que nous avons répondu à vos attentes. C'est un honneur pour nous d'avoir reçu et fourni nos services. Cela nous remplit de joie de savoir que le personnel a offert une hospitalité 5 étoiles. Chacun d'entre nous s'efforce de répondre à ses besoins et de s'assurer qu'ils reçoivent le meilleur traitement. Nous sommes fiers que ce soit exactement ce qui a été offert. Merci de souligner nos chambres récemment rénovées pour offrir confort et stabilité à ceux qui nous choisissent comme logement dans la ville de Saint-Domingue. Nous sommes à votre entière disposition pour tout ce dont vous avez besoin. Cordialement, Jyra Ozoria - Guest Experience Manager

    ÉVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • mars 20 2018

    alberto P

    “pour un pseudo palace ”


    ambiance feutre, avec son piano , malheureusement la restauration est a oublié , pas digne du prétendu palace qu on lui attribue et par contre les prix sont d un palace si je suis vous il y a bien mieux à visite comme hôtel


    Jhomercy G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes de El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, a répondu à cet avis
    Cher Alberto P, Nous vous remercions pour le temps que vous avez passé à partager avec nous vos impressions par rapport à votre séjour à El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel. Nous regrettons de ne pas avoir répondu à vos attentes dans nos installations et en compagnie de nos services. Votre opinion est très importante et c'est pourquoi nous espérons avoir l'occasion de vous recevoir à nouveau afin de vous offrir une expérience mémorable et unique. Avec nos meilleures salutations, Jhomercy García Báez Gestionnaire d'expérience invité

    Fermer 

    Précédent Recherchez un hôtel

    Hôtels en Cuba

    Sélectionner Cuba

    Hôtels en El Salvador

    Sélectionner El Salvador

    Hôtels en Costa Rica

    Sélectionner Costa Rica

    Hôtels en Équateur

    Sélectionner Équateur

    Hôtels en Guatemala

    Sélectionner Guatemala

    Hôtels en Nicaragua

    Sélectionner Nicaragua

    Hôtels en Mexique

    Sélectionner Mexique

    Hôtels en Aruba

    Sélectionner Aruba

    Hôtels en Panamá

    Sélectionner Panamá

    Hôtels en Espagne

    Sélectionner Espagne

    Hôtels en Allemagne

    Sélectionner Allemagne

    Hôtels en Turquie

    Sélectionner Turquie

    Hôtels en Bulgarie

    Sélectionner Bulgarie

    Hôtels en République Tchèque

    Sélectionner République Tchèque

    Hôtels en Italie

    Sélectionner Italie

    Hôtels en Greece

    Sélectionner Greece

    Hôtels en Portugal

    Sélectionner Portugal

    Hôtels en Maroc

    Sélectionner Maroc

    Hôtels en Égypte

    Sélectionner Égypte

    Hôtels en United Arab Emirates

    Sélectionner United Arab Emirates

    Emmenez-moi de

    TOUT A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z