Kapat

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

İsterseniz dili değiştirebilirsiniz

Barceló Pueblo Menorca Hotel Pool
;
map

Harita ve konum

Mestral, s/n   07710 Punta Prima , San Luis   Islas Baleares  


Places of Interest

12 km Mahón Uluslararası Havalimanı

25 km Son Parc Golf Sahası

300 m Punta Prima Plajı

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Müşterilerin Düşünceleri

Bir gezginden daha iyi bir uzman yoktur.

Occidental Menorca

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 3974 Görüşler

TOPLAM DEĞERLENDIRME

Round Indicators

DETAYLI DEĞERLENDIRME

Round Indicators

Kalite-fiyat ilişkisi

Round Indicators

Konum

Round Indicators

Uyku kalitesi

Round Indicators

Odalar

Round Indicators

Temizlik

Round Indicators

Hizmet


Yorumlar

Mükemmel

42% Complete

1675

Çok iyi

37% Complete

1501

Normal

14% Complete

570

Kötü

3% Complete

146

Çok kötü

2% Complete

82

Filtreleme kriteri

Sıralama kriteri

    Round Indicators
    angela t Newcastle upon Tyne, İngiltere. 11/07/2019 Aile

    “Great Hotel”

    Loved our stay at this Hotel. My young Grandchildren still haven’t stopped talking about the holiday ages 8ys and 4yrs the Hotel was perfect for them with lots going on an plenty of variety. Numerous pools to choose from with pool wardens on duty too. The rooms were average for my husband and I as we had a double room but the family room our daughter and son in law had was great. Separate room for the kids with a WC/Shower with connecting door to parents room. Very good size. Food at the Hotel was exceptionally good and we were all inclusive. Lovely little resort with nice beach and a few shops and restaurants. Not to far from the airport and within local bus distance for a visit to Mahon. Very reasonable price. Highly recommended.

    Guest Relations Manager ManagerGX - Occidental Menorca, bu yorumu yanıtladı
     Dear Angela, It is with great satisfaction that we read the lovely review of your stay at our Occidental Menorca hotel. Thank you so much for the time you took out of your day to share your experience with the community of Tripadvisor and for your kind recommendation. We are thrilled to hear that your Grandchildren have made such great memories of their stay among us and that they have taken part in the activities dedicated to our little guests, we will certainly not fail to share your comments with the entertainment team as we know it will mean a great deal to them. Moreover we have taken note of your comment on the room you have stayed with your better half and are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations, on a future occasion please do not hesitate to voice any concern you may have, the team will be pleased to help and make sure you fully enjoy your experience. On the other hand, we are glad that your daughter felt comfortable in the family room designed to ensure that families feel at home. Finally, gastronomy being one of our main assets, we are happy to hear such positive comments on the quality of the food thoroughly prepared by our passionate Chefs offering a wide array of both local and international dishes to suit the most demanding palates. Thank you again for the courtesy of your time, we certainly look forward to serving you again in a not too distant future and encourage you to contact our call center from where our agents will be able to find the perfect fit for another pleasant family holiday. Warm regards, Guest Experience Barcelo Hotel Group

    Round Indicators
    Katie_and_Andrew2010 Newcastle and Gateshead, İngiltere. 11/02/2019 Aile

    “Nearly there, but not quite”

    We stayed at the Occidental Menorca for one week at the start of October. LOCATION For us, ideal. Travelling with a young child (10 months) we wanted to avoid a long transfer and, at around 30mins, ours was ideal. The hotel is located in Punta Prima, around 3mins walk downhill to the beach/seafront which is very pleasant but at €5.50 per sunbed, a little steep unless you bring your own towel/parasol. Punta Prima itself doesn't seem to have much going on although we did visit out of season and we didn't explore a huge amount. SERVICE A strong point for the hotel. A couple of examples to illustrate - when we arrived in our room, the screen for the AC unit was broken and unreadable. An engineer arrived within 30min of notifying reception and the screen was replaced within 10mins. The reception staff were all well-mannered and eager to help. The lady who ran the soft play/kids club was lovely and Georgia at the customer service desk was exceptional. FACILITIES The hotel is essentially split into two areas - the main hotel and the kids/family area, which is just across a small local-access road. I think this works very well as the two areas are far enough apart to feel separate but no far apart as to be inconvenient. The kids area has a soft play, cafe/bar, pool and small playground. The main area has two pools, pool bar and gym. Worth noting that things seemed to be shutting down when we visited. The cafe/bar in the kids area was closed and the soft play only opened on request. It also seemed as if the pool bar kitchen closed and the main restaurant kitchen was being used. Considering how quiet the whole hotel was we didn't think this was unreasonable. FOOD We found the food to be really hit-and-miss. Some dishes were genuinely excellent (a large paella was cooked most nights and was always top drawer and on a couple of nights there was a chocolate cake on offer - very plain-looking but absolutely outstanding) but some wouldn't be out of place in a 2-star hotel (the chips for example, often under-done and limp - how do you get chips wrong??). The choice was generally good, with a loose theme most nights. We did have some trouble identifying potential allergens with food often unlabeled or labelled incorrectly - although staff were happy to investigate on our behalf. However, our overall impression of the food was very much positive and we did not experience issues with flies - the odd one here and there but never enough to cause a nuisance. OVERALL In summary, we enjoyed our stay at the Occidental. The hotel is not far off being a high four or even five star, it just lacks the occasional attention to detail and a bit of TLC.

    Guest Relations Manager ManagerGX - Occidental Menorca, bu yorumu yanıtladı
     Dear Kathy and Andrew, Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing our Occidental Menorca hotel for your family holidays and for sharing a review of your experience with the community of Tripadvisor, reading that you consider the hotel being a potential 5 star property is cerstainly high praise. We have nevertheless read your comments on the quality of our gastronomy with utmost attention and have taken good note of your mention regarding the chips, please rest assured that these have been shared with our Executive Chefs for information and of course for improvement. On the other hand, we are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the paella so much as well as other options offered at the buffet. Moreover, our location is indeed convenient for those who travel with young children, close to the beach and a short car ride form the airport and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the layout of our resort allowing that both families and couples or friends fully enjoy their experience. Lastly yet importantly we are thrilled about your comments on the service provided by the team throughout your stay, as we are fully aware that our staff plays a key role to our guests’ experience and we will not fail to share your congratulations with the entire team. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again at your earliest convenience. Sincere regards, Guest Experience Barcelo Hotel Group

    Round Indicators
    Curiosity530069 10/22/2019 Çift

    “Occidental Menorca”

    This is an Excellent hotel, very friendly staff, great food. spent the final week of the holiday season here which was a little too quite for my wife and I, because of this a lot of the shops had closed, but will definitely return during the main holiday season

    Director de Relaciones Públicas Hotel B - Occidental Menorca, bu yorumu yanıtladı
     Dear Curiosity530069, We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you back soon. Best regards, Giorgia Allegretti Guest Experience Manager Occidental Menorca****

    Round Indicators
    Sharon R Cambridge, İngiltere. 10/17/2019

    “Lovely Hotel”

    Having just stayed at this Hotel 5th October, the rooms were lovely, cleaned regularly too. Very clean and the bed was really comfortable. The grounds to this Hotel are lovely, very clean and tidy. Very close to the amazing beach and local restaurants and shops. However the food here at the Hotel was a major disappointment. We thought the first night it was just bad timing on our part, but no. The breakfast the next morning was exactly the same. COLD ... everything was cold, sausages, bacon, baked beans, eggs, even from the hot plates, COLD... the evening meals were the same, chicken, pizza, pork, spare ribs, potatoes, chips all COLD ... there was a microwave at the side for use, but surely in a 4star hotel, this should not be needed. We complained, but the lady Georgina, said they had not had complaints about the food. Really uninterested in what we had to say. Even on our last night when we ate at a local restaurant, Santis, (absolutley amazing food here) there were other couples there from our Hotel. I went and asked two of the couples what they thought of the food at our hotel and both said disgusting. They were worried they would be going home with food poisoning. One poor lady had lived on toast all week to be safe. So if you are thinking of booking here, beware, you will go hungry, and be very disappointed. Will not stay here again.

    Director de Relaciones con Clientes Hotel B - Occidental Menorca, bu yorumu yanıtladı
     Dear Sharon, Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. We also would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds because at Barceló we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds. We are very sorry to read that you were disappointed with our gastronomic offer. Please accept our apologies for any foods that were not cooked according to your preferences. All trays of our buffets are being constantly checked by our kitchen staff to ensure that the temperature of the food is adequate and that all options are being replenished throughout all services, nevertheless please be assured that we take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. On the other hand, we are also grateful for your highlight on the efforts of our maids to keep our installations and accommodations spotless at all times in order to guarantee our high standards related to hygiene and cleanliness which is one of the most important aspects for Barceló, as well as for mentioning that our location was ideal for you because it is close to the beach and close enough to many popular spots. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel. We certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. With our best regards, Giorgia Allegretti Guest Experience Manager Occidental Menorca****

    Round Indicators
    Ayse Y İstanbul, Türkiye. 09/07/2017 Aile

    “Vasat”

    Resimlerden yola çıkarak çok daha iyi bir tesis bekliyorduk. Oda temizliği son derece özensizdi. Ödenen fiyata oranla kalitesi yetersiz. Lokasyonunun artısı yok. Kesinlikle beklentilerimizi karşılamadı.

    Director de Relaciones Públicas Hotel B - Occidental Menorca, bu yorumu yanıtladı
     Dear Guest: We appreciate you reaching out on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our Barceló Occidental Menorca hotel and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service, we have read your review with our utmost attention and will take note of your constructive remarks. We are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the cleaning of your room, at Barceló we strive to provide total confidence in this area being fully aware that hygiene and cleanliness are aspects of major importance for our guests to feel 100% comfortable in our hotels, for a future ocasion please do not hesitate to contact our réception desk to point out any service imperfection, the team will be swift in addressing the issue and correct any situation that is not in accordance with our established standards. It has been disappointing to read your opinion of the room we accommodated you in for the duration of your holiday. More so because all the types of rooms we have are thoroughly described on our website, for future occasions we would like to offer you a personalized booking guidance through our dedicated call center so as to guarantee you make a reservation for the hotel and room type that perfectly fits your requirements. Again, we genuinely appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay and we sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future. Best Regards Guest Experience Manager

    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • kasım 7 2019
    • Newcastle upon Tyne, İngiltere
    • Aile

    angela t

    “Great Hotel”


    Loved our stay at this Hotel. My young Grandchildren still haven’t stopped talking about the holiday ages 8ys and 4yrs the Hotel was perfect for them with lots going on an plenty of variety. Numerous pools to choose from with pool wardens on duty too. The rooms were average for my husband and I as we had a double room but the family room our daughter and son in law had was great. Separate room for the kids with a WC/Shower with connecting door to parents room. Very good size. Food at the Hotel was exceptionally good and we were all inclusive. Lovely little resort with nice beach and a few shops and restaurants. Not to far from the airport and within local bus distance for a visit to Mahon. Very reasonable price. Highly recommended.


    Guest Relations Manager ManagerGX - Occidental Menorca, bu yorumu yanıtladı
    Dear Angela, It is with great satisfaction that we read the lovely review of your stay at our Occidental Menorca hotel. Thank you so much for the time you took out of your day to share your experience with the community of Tripadvisor and for your kind recommendation. We are thrilled to hear that your Grandchildren have made such great memories of their stay among us and that they have taken part in the activities dedicated to our little guests, we will certainly not fail to share your comments with the entertainment team as we know it will mean a great deal to them. Moreover we have taken note of your comment on the room you have stayed with your better half and are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations, on a future occasion please do not hesitate to voice any concern you may have, the team will be pleased to help and make sure you fully enjoy your experience. On the other hand, we are glad that your daughter felt comfortable in the family room designed to ensure that families feel at home. Finally, gastronomy being one of our main assets, we are happy to hear such positive comments on the quality of the food thoroughly prepared by our passionate Chefs offering a wide array of both local and international dishes to suit the most demanding palates. Thank you again for the courtesy of your time, we certainly look forward to serving you again in a not too distant future and encourage you to contact our call center from where our agents will be able to find the perfect fit for another pleasant family holiday. Warm regards, Guest Experience Barcelo Hotel Group

    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • kasım 2 2019
    • Newcastle and Gateshead, İngiltere
    • Aile

    Katie_and_Andrew2010

    “Nearly there, but not quite”


    We stayed at the Occidental Menorca for one week at the start of October. LOCATION For us, ideal. Travelling with a young child (10 months) we wanted to avoid a long transfer and, at around 30mins, ours was ideal. The hotel is located in Punta Prima, around 3mins walk downhill to the beach/seafront which is very pleasant but at €5.50 per sunbed, a little steep unless you bring your own towel/parasol. Punta Prima itself doesn't seem to have much going on although we did visit out of season and we didn't explore a huge amount. SERVICE A strong point for the hotel. A couple of examples to illustrate - when we arrived in our room, the screen for the AC unit was broken and unreadable. An engineer arrived within 30min of notifying reception and the screen was replaced within 10mins. The reception staff were all well-mannered and eager to help. The lady who ran the soft play/kids club was lovely and Georgia at the customer service desk was exceptional. FACILITIES The hotel is essentially split into two areas - the main hotel and the kids/family area, which is just across a small local-access road. I think this works very well as the two areas are far enough apart to feel separate but no far apart as to be inconvenient. The kids area has a soft play, cafe/bar, pool and small playground. The main area has two pools, pool bar and gym. Worth noting that things seemed to be shutting down when we visited. The cafe/bar in the kids area was closed and the soft play only opened on request. It also seemed as if the pool bar kitchen closed and the main restaurant kitchen was being used. Considering how quiet the whole hotel was we didn't think this was unreasonable. FOOD We found the food to be really hit-and-miss. Some dishes were genuinely excellent (a large paella was cooked most nights and was always top drawer and on a couple of nights there was a chocolate cake on offer - very plain-looking but absolutely outstanding) but some wouldn't be out of place in a 2-star hotel (the chips for example, often under-done and limp - how do you get chips wrong??). The choice was generally good, with a loose theme most nights. We did have some trouble identifying potential allergens with food often unlabeled or labelled incorrectly - although staff were happy to investigate on our behalf. However, our overall impression of the food was very much positive and we did not experience issues with flies - the odd one here and there but never enough to cause a nuisance. OVERALL In summary, we enjoyed our stay at the Occidental. The hotel is not far off being a high four or even five star, it just lacks the occasional attention to detail and a bit of TLC.


    Guest Relations Manager ManagerGX - Occidental Menorca, bu yorumu yanıtladı
    Dear Kathy and Andrew, Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing our Occidental Menorca hotel for your family holidays and for sharing a review of your experience with the community of Tripadvisor, reading that you consider the hotel being a potential 5 star property is cerstainly high praise. We have nevertheless read your comments on the quality of our gastronomy with utmost attention and have taken good note of your mention regarding the chips, please rest assured that these have been shared with our Executive Chefs for information and of course for improvement. On the other hand, we are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the paella so much as well as other options offered at the buffet. Moreover, our location is indeed convenient for those who travel with young children, close to the beach and a short car ride form the airport and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the layout of our resort allowing that both families and couples or friends fully enjoy their experience. Lastly yet importantly we are thrilled about your comments on the service provided by the team throughout your stay, as we are fully aware that our staff plays a key role to our guests’ experience and we will not fail to share your congratulations with the entire team. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again at your earliest convenience. Sincere regards, Guest Experience Barcelo Hotel Group

    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • ekim 22 2019
    • Çift

    Curiosity530069

    “Occidental Menorca”


    This is an Excellent hotel, very friendly staff, great food. spent the final week of the holiday season here which was a little too quite for my wife and I, because of this a lot of the shops had closed, but will definitely return during the main holiday season


    Director de Relaciones Públicas Hotel B - Occidental Menorca, bu yorumu yanıtladı
    Dear Curiosity530069, We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you back soon. Best regards, Giorgia Allegretti Guest Experience Manager Occidental Menorca****

    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • ekim 17 2019
    • Cambridge, İngiltere

    Sharon R

    “Lovely Hotel”


    Having just stayed at this Hotel 5th October, the rooms were lovely, cleaned regularly too. Very clean and the bed was really comfortable. The grounds to this Hotel are lovely, very clean and tidy. Very close to the amazing beach and local restaurants and shops. However the food here at the Hotel was a major disappointment. We thought the first night it was just bad timing on our part, but no. The breakfast the next morning was exactly the same. COLD ... everything was cold, sausages, bacon, baked beans, eggs, even from the hot plates, COLD... the evening meals were the same, chicken, pizza, pork, spare ribs, potatoes, chips all COLD ... there was a microwave at the side for use, but surely in a 4star hotel, this should not be needed. We complained, but the lady Georgina, said they had not had complaints about the food. Really uninterested in what we had to say. Even on our last night when we ate at a local restaurant, Santis, (absolutley amazing food here) there were other couples there from our Hotel. I went and asked two of the couples what they thought of the food at our hotel and both said disgusting. They were worried they would be going home with food poisoning. One poor lady had lived on toast all week to be safe. So if you are thinking of booking here, beware, you will go hungry, and be very disappointed. Will not stay here again.


    Director de Relaciones con Clientes Hotel B - Occidental Menorca, bu yorumu yanıtladı
    Dear Sharon, Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. We also would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds because at Barceló we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds. We are very sorry to read that you were disappointed with our gastronomic offer. Please accept our apologies for any foods that were not cooked according to your preferences. All trays of our buffets are being constantly checked by our kitchen staff to ensure that the temperature of the food is adequate and that all options are being replenished throughout all services, nevertheless please be assured that we take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. On the other hand, we are also grateful for your highlight on the efforts of our maids to keep our installations and accommodations spotless at all times in order to guarantee our high standards related to hygiene and cleanliness which is one of the most important aspects for Barceló, as well as for mentioning that our location was ideal for you because it is close to the beach and close enough to many popular spots. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel. We certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. With our best regards, Giorgia Allegretti Guest Experience Manager Occidental Menorca****

    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • eylül 7 2017
    • İstanbul, Türkiye
    • Aile

    Ayse Y

    “Vasat”


    Resimlerden yola çıkarak çok daha iyi bir tesis bekliyorduk. Oda temizliği son derece özensizdi. Ödenen fiyata oranla kalitesi yetersiz. Lokasyonunun artısı yok. Kesinlikle beklentilerimizi karşılamadı.


    Director de Relaciones Públicas Hotel B - Occidental Menorca, bu yorumu yanıtladı
    Dear Guest: We appreciate you reaching out on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our Barceló Occidental Menorca hotel and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service, we have read your review with our utmost attention and will take note of your constructive remarks. We are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the cleaning of your room, at Barceló we strive to provide total confidence in this area being fully aware that hygiene and cleanliness are aspects of major importance for our guests to feel 100% comfortable in our hotels, for a future ocasion please do not hesitate to contact our réception desk to point out any service imperfection, the team will be swift in addressing the issue and correct any situation that is not in accordance with our established standards. It has been disappointing to read your opinion of the room we accommodated you in for the duration of your holiday. More so because all the types of rooms we have are thoroughly described on our website, for future occasions we would like to offer you a personalized booking guidance through our dedicated call center so as to guarantee you make a reservation for the hotel and room type that perfectly fits your requirements. Again, we genuinely appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay and we sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future. Best Regards Guest Experience Manager

    Barceló Pueblo Menorca Hotel Children´s Facilities

    Perfect for families and for those wishing to enjoy the genuine natural surroundings of Menorca

    Kapat 

    Geri Bir otel bulun

    Otelin yeri El Salvador

    Seç El Salvador

    Otelin yeri Ecuador

    Seç Ecuador

    Otelin yeri Guatemala

    Seç Guatemala

    Otelin yeri Nicaragua

    Seç Nicaragua

    Otelin yeri Mexico

    Seç Mexico

    Otelin yeri Spain

    Seç Spain

    Otelin yeri Germany

    Seç Germany

    Otelin yeri Bulgaria

    Seç Bulgaria

    Otelin yeri Greece

    Seç Greece

    Otelin yeri Hungria

    Seç Hungria

    Otelin yeri Morocco

    Seç Morocco

    Otelin yeri Egypt

    Seç Egypt

    Yolculuğa başlayacağım yer

    TÜMÜ A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    Gideceğim yer

      Tarihler yanlış
      Lütfen geçerli tarihleri girin

    GECE

    (İsteğe bağlı tarihler)

    0 geceler Seçilen
    1 gece Seçilen

    İndirim* veya promosyon kodu ("promo kodu" olarak da gösterilebilir) normal fiyat üzerinden indirim yapılmasını sağlayan, harflerden ve/veya rakamlardan oluşan bir bileşimdir. Eğer bir indirim kodunuz varsa, şimdi girmeniz halinde söz konusu indirim bu rezervasyona uygulanacaktır. Kodu girmenizin ardından rezervasyon işleminin 1. adımında gösterilen fiyatlar indirim uygulanmış fiyatları ifade eder. 

    Tamamlayıcı ve/veya ek hizmetlerin fiyatına veya satışa sunulmuş olan en son odaların fiyatlarına indirim uygulanmayacaktır. Rezervasyon başına sadece bir indirim koduna izin verilir ve yalnızca rezervasyonunuzu yaptığınız anda geçerli olacaktır.** 

    Maksimum indirim tutarı; bir indirim kodu, özel bir indirim*** (pek çok odayı kapsayan, senior, yerel sakin, Y kuşağı, kalabalık aile için yapılan rezervasyonlarda uygulanan indirimler) ve my Barceló üyeliği dolayısıyla elde edilen indirimin birleştirilmesi mümkün olacak şekilde, fiyat tarifesi üzerinden uygulanmak üzere en fazla %20 olacaktır. 

    *Barceló, kabul etme anında, ilan edilmiş olan indirimlerin uygulanması hakkını saklı tutar. 

    **İndirim kodunun uygulanması otele varış anında geçerli değildir; yani indirim yalnızca rezervasyonun gerçekleştirildiği anda geçerli olacaktır. 

    **Otel, otele giriş yapılması esnasında, indirim kodlarının ve özel indirimlerin koşullarının karşılanmakta olduğunu teyit etmek üzere, resmi ve geçerli kimlik belgelerinin ibraz edilmesini talep edecektir. Geçerliliğin doğrulanamaması veya şartların karşılanamaması durumunda otel asıl rezervasyonda indirim yapılmış olan tutarları tahsil etme hakkını saklı tutar.

    Tarifeler yükleniyor...
    Otele atanmış bir tarife yok

    En uygun fiyat
    garantisi
    Plus

    Çifte garantimiz:

    Barcelo.com dışında daha iyi bir fiyat bulursanız, o fiyatın aynısını uyguluyoruz.

    Rezervasyonunuz sonrasında Barcelo.com’da daha iyi bir fiyat bulmanız durumunda da düşük fiyatı geçerli sayıyoruz.

    Buradan daha fazla bilgi edinebilirsiniz