Occidental Grand Cozumel Resort Hotel Pool

Occidental Cozumel

Texto: 33122 Dalış tutkunları için ideal olan, cenneti andıran Cozumel plajında konumlanmış lüks resort. Carretera Costera Sur Km 16.6 | 77600 San Francisco | Palancar | México
+ 52 987 872 97 30 + 52 987 872 97 39
Occidental Cozumel Texto: 33122 4 out of 5 based on 4224 ratings. 4224 user reviews.
Occidental Cozumel reviewed by Daniel A F on . review for occidental cozumel Our Family enjoyed our visit to the resort, the staff are dedicated to meet every every guest needs in order to make their vacation memorable. Hard working staff.. they kept the resort clean... Rating: 4
map

Occidental Cozumel

Carretera Costera Sur Km 16.6   77600 San Francisco   Palancar   México  


Places of Interest

19,8 km Cozumel Uluslararası Havalimanı

300 m Plaj

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Müşterilerin Düşünceleri

Bir gezginden daha iyi bir uzman yoktur.

Occidental Cozumel

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 4222 Görüşler

TOPLAM DEĞERLENDIRME

Round Indicators

DETAYLI DEĞERLENDIRME

Round Indicators

Kalite-fiyat ilişkisi

Round Indicators

Konum

Round Indicators

Uyku kalitesi

Round Indicators

Odalar

Round Indicators

Temizlik

Round Indicators

Hizmetler


GEZGINLERIN PUANLAMASI

Mükemmel

36% Complete

1553

Çok iyi

33% Complete

1410

Normal

16% Complete

676

Kötü

8% Complete

363

Çok kötü

5% Complete

222

Filtreleme kriteri

Sıralama kriteri

    Round Indicators
    Daniel A F Hagerstown. 02/22/2017 Aile

    “review for occidental cozumel”

    Our Family enjoyed our visit to the resort, the staff are dedicated to meet every every guest needs in order to make their vacation memorable. Hard working staff.. they kept the resort clean, comfortable and safe. For grand level members however it came a little short of expectation but i understand work is on its way to step up and I'm looking forward to experiencing that.
    Round Indicators
    Albina C 02/22/2017 Çiftler

    “beautiful place.!!”

    This was the most beautiful resort we've stayed in yet. The rooms were gorgeous with a huge bathroom they were very clean. The beach was great snorkel from, we saw lots of fish and also took advantage of the free scuba lesson in the pool. The staff were friendly. If you are looking somewhere quiet and relaxing this is the place.
    Round Indicators
    Bob Jeremy T 02/21/2017 Arkadaş kaçamakları

    “Beatiful hotel”

    Good evening! Only I got to say about the Occidental Cozumel its a beatiful hotel and all the services was amazing! The best food, drinks, the spa was great and of course have fun with my family! Also I want to say thank you to Raúl López for made our funny vacations! He is a good boy, funny and very friendly! Thank you!!!
    Round Indicators
    maria t 02/21/2017 Çiftler

    “PASSSSSSSS”

    Where to start the good , The staff work very hard trying to make the guest happy . The ground are well kept lots of jungle and mangrove .The style of this hotel is a mexican look which we love . NOW the bad!!!! sorry but there is a lot!!!! . At the small quiet adult pool there is no BATHROOM makes you wonder whats is going in that pool . If you want a blended drink at the small pool you are out of luck . Lack of chairs and umbrellas at pools and the beach . The resort is DEAD at night entertainment is poor and lacking if you are looking for fun you wont find it here . The buffet is the WORST we have ever been at ,you have to wait in a long line just to get in and when you do they have nothing left . We stayed there for a week and only once did they have a cook grilling food , the rest was just barely REHEAT SLOP FROM THE NIGHT BEFORE. They ran out of plates many times and quest were left waiting for 30 minutes just for a plate .You have to ask for bacon for breakfast in the buffet they keep it behind the counter !!!!!!!! We still did our best to enjoy our trip but sadly we would never return to this resort .. ALSO one last import information we went shopping in san miguel PLEASE if you care about the suffering of animals please DO NOT ride the horse carriges these poor horses are missed treated and working in hot and humid condtions with no break all day long taking people back and forth down the street we saw one horse almost collapsed from heat exhaustion one looked very emaciated . People need to stop using this service and this will stop , i understand that these people are trying to make a living but these poor animals are suffering and abused !!!
    Round Indicators
    S_I_Z_E_63 Minnesota. 02/20/2017 Çiftler

    “Meh. All Inclusive....maybe?”

    We just returned from Cozumel over the weekend and have some mixed feelings about Occidental. This is our 6th time visiting Mexico and we never stay at the same place twice. Pros: Rooms were very nice - the nicest rooms I have had in Cozumel. Large bathroom, shower and tub, plenty of space, but I am not going to Mexico to sit in my room. Beach - In Cozumel not all resorts have a sandy beach. This was a very nice beach that you could walk right into without having to worry about rocks Pool - The pools were nice but like many reviews said chairs and shade are limited. Plan accordingly. Cons: Daily Entertainment - We knew we wanted activities present during the day. Last year we stayed at Iberostar and they had horseshoes, darts, archery competitions to name a few. We really enjoyed this and knew it was a must on our list. I had emailed the Occidental prior to booking to make sure they had items like this available. They sent me a example schedule with bracelet making, cooking classes, bartending classes what they failed to mention is that the staff would be doing this for you not hands on. We had asked where and what time we could meet for an activity that was to take place in the next 15-20 minutes. They mentioned right here but then cancelled that activity without saying anything to us. This was disappointing. Nightly Entertainment - We also knew that this was a must as the sunsets and it gives you something to do in the evening. The first two nights we were there nothing was planned. The next morning I asked the front desk if there was entertainment tonight she said ask someone else. Odd? The front desk doesn't know? The nights there wasn't entertainment we tried to go to the disco bar to play pool. Most times this wasn't open, no bartender, and we ended up finding the pool balls and playing in a mostly dark bar. There never seemed to be a rhyme or reason as to when bars would be open, shows would be going on, or really anything. You were left wandering around trying to find things out on your own as the front desk certainly didn't know. Bars - This was hit and miss. The bar tenders were great. Loved Carlos as the pool bar and we also has another gentlemen that worked the pool bar in the afternoon and the lobby bar in the evenings. But these guys weren't set up for success. The menu at the bars were the same but sometimes you had to give them a few options before they could make something do to lack of ingredients. Grasshopper, no mint. Mojito, no limes. One day they set up a bar under the lifeguard stand which was very nice but we never did figure out why that day and why just one day of the week. The staff could also use some new blenders. Food - Well. It's buffet food. I don't expect much but I do expect more that what we got. I am not a picky eater. My complaint wasn't the food it was the amount of options. It was very slim and the same each day. We were able to eat at the two of the specialty restaurants. The Mexican restaurant was closed when we wanted to go. We went to the pizza bar one night and the poor bartender didn't have much to work with and he had to pour drinks and run pizzas to everyone upstairs and downstairs. On numerous occasions there was a line of people waiting for plates and never had enough cups for juice at breakfast. Silverware and getting a glass of water was also something that was consistently lacking during meal times. When we checked out we hardly got a thank you or any eye contact for the gal at the front desk. Last thoughts - if you are content sitting on your chair and reading or just relaxing this place is for you. If you are looking for something a bit more I would maybe search somewhere else. I am not sure if they are still going to through a transition with switching to Barcelo or if this is the way it will be. I will not return. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are fantastic but that is where it stopped for me.

    Guest Experience Manager Gabriela G - Occidental Cozumel, bu yorumu yanıtladı
     Dear eec1010 Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Occidental Cozumel, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you describe them as the nicest rooms that you have had in Cozumel.Regarding our pools, we deeply regret your disappointment however we would like to take the opportunity to point out that According to the hotel policy reserving sunbeds is not allowed. We do our best to ensure the following of this standard, especially during high occupancy when this happens more often and we apologize if exceptionally during your stay we weren’t able to have a total control on this matter. We sincerely regret reading your disappointment with our entertainment program mostly because our team strives to provide our guests with a varied assortment of activities throughout the day and live shows in the evening, nevertheless we will make sure to discuss your comments with the head of experimenter for information and improvement. Our main commitment is our guests' satisfaction and our goal, their preference for our hotels year after year, this is why the management team together with all departmental managers, check regularly our installations, revise restaurants' menus and products, undertake regular service training so as to ensure the compliance of our high standards of quality as a distinctive feature of our brand; this is why we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Cozumel and encourage you to point out any imperfection if any appears, we commit to do our utmost to make sure that you have a fantastic holiday experience among us.  At your service, Gabriela Gaeta Guest Experience Manager

    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • şubat 22 2017
    • Hagerstown
    • Aile

    Daniel A F

    “review for occidental cozumel”


    Our Family enjoyed our visit to the resort, the staff are dedicated to meet every every guest needs in order to make their vacation memorable. Hard working staff.. they kept the resort clean, comfortable and safe. For grand level members however it came a little short of expectation but i understand work is on its way to step up and I'm looking forward to experiencing that.


    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • şubat 22 2017
    • Çiftler

    Albina C

    “beautiful place.!!”


    This was the most beautiful resort we've stayed in yet. The rooms were gorgeous with a huge bathroom they were very clean. The beach was great snorkel from, we saw lots of fish and also took advantage of the free scuba lesson in the pool. The staff were friendly. If you are looking somewhere quiet and relaxing this is the place.


    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • şubat 21 2017
    • Arkadaş kaçamakları

    Bob Jeremy T

    “Beatiful hotel”


    Good evening! Only I got to say about the Occidental Cozumel its a beatiful hotel and all the services was amazing! The best food, drinks, the spa was great and of course have fun with my family! Also I want to say thank you to Raúl López for made our funny vacations! He is a good boy, funny and very friendly! Thank you!!!


    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • şubat 21 2017
    • Çiftler

    maria t

    “PASSSSSSSS”


    Where to start the good , The staff work very hard trying to make the guest happy . The ground are well kept lots of jungle and mangrove .The style of this hotel is a mexican look which we love . NOW the bad!!!! sorry but there is a lot!!!! . At the small quiet adult pool there is no BATHROOM makes you wonder whats is going in that pool . If you want a blended drink at the small pool you are out of luck . Lack of chairs and umbrellas at pools and the beach . The resort is DEAD at night entertainment is poor and lacking if you are looking for fun you wont find it here . The buffet is the WORST we have ever been at ,you have to wait in a long line just to get in and when you do they have nothing left . We stayed there for a week and only once did they have a cook grilling food , the rest was just barely REHEAT SLOP FROM THE NIGHT BEFORE. They ran out of plates many times and quest were left waiting for 30 minutes just for a plate .You have to ask for bacon for breakfast in the buffet they keep it behind the counter !!!!!!!! We still did our best to enjoy our trip but sadly we would never return to this resort .. ALSO one last import information we went shopping in san miguel PLEASE if you care about the suffering of animals please DO NOT ride the horse carriges these poor horses are missed treated and working in hot and humid condtions with no break all day long taking people back and forth down the street we saw one horse almost collapsed from heat exhaustion one looked very emaciated . People need to stop using this service and this will stop , i understand that these people are trying to make a living but these poor animals are suffering and abused !!!


    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • şubat 20 2017
    • Minnesota
    • Çiftler

    S_I_Z_E_63

    “Meh. All Inclusive....maybe?”


    We just returned from Cozumel over the weekend and have some mixed feelings about Occidental. This is our 6th time visiting Mexico and we never stay at the same place twice. Pros: Rooms were very nice - the nicest rooms I have had in Cozumel. Large bathroom, shower and tub, plenty of space, but I am not going to Mexico to sit in my room. Beach - In Cozumel not all resorts have a sandy beach. This was a very nice beach that you could walk right into without having to worry about rocks Pool - The pools were nice but like many reviews said chairs and shade are limited. Plan accordingly. Cons: Daily Entertainment - We knew we wanted activities present during the day. Last year we stayed at Iberostar and they had horseshoes, darts, archery competitions to name a few. We really enjoyed this and knew it was a must on our list. I had emailed the Occidental prior to booking to make sure they had items like this available. They sent me a example schedule with bracelet making, cooking classes, bartending classes what they failed to mention is that the staff would be doing this for you not hands on. We had asked where and what time we could meet for an activity that was to take place in the next 15-20 minutes. They mentioned right here but then cancelled that activity without saying anything to us. This was disappointing. Nightly Entertainment - We also knew that this was a must as the sunsets and it gives you something to do in the evening. The first two nights we were there nothing was planned. The next morning I asked the front desk if there was entertainment tonight she said ask someone else. Odd? The front desk doesn't know? The nights there wasn't entertainment we tried to go to the disco bar to play pool. Most times this wasn't open, no bartender, and we ended up finding the pool balls and playing in a mostly dark bar. There never seemed to be a rhyme or reason as to when bars would be open, shows would be going on, or really anything. You were left wandering around trying to find things out on your own as the front desk certainly didn't know. Bars - This was hit and miss. The bar tenders were great. Loved Carlos as the pool bar and we also has another gentlemen that worked the pool bar in the afternoon and the lobby bar in the evenings. But these guys weren't set up for success. The menu at the bars were the same but sometimes you had to give them a few options before they could make something do to lack of ingredients. Grasshopper, no mint. Mojito, no limes. One day they set up a bar under the lifeguard stand which was very nice but we never did figure out why that day and why just one day of the week. The staff could also use some new blenders. Food - Well. It's buffet food. I don't expect much but I do expect more that what we got. I am not a picky eater. My complaint wasn't the food it was the amount of options. It was very slim and the same each day. We were able to eat at the two of the specialty restaurants. The Mexican restaurant was closed when we wanted to go. We went to the pizza bar one night and the poor bartender didn't have much to work with and he had to pour drinks and run pizzas to everyone upstairs and downstairs. On numerous occasions there was a line of people waiting for plates and never had enough cups for juice at breakfast. Silverware and getting a glass of water was also something that was consistently lacking during meal times. When we checked out we hardly got a thank you or any eye contact for the gal at the front desk. Last thoughts - if you are content sitting on your chair and reading or just relaxing this place is for you. If you are looking for something a bit more I would maybe search somewhere else. I am not sure if they are still going to through a transition with switching to Barcelo or if this is the way it will be. I will not return. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are fantastic but that is where it stopped for me.


    Guest Experience Manager Gabriela G - Occidental Cozumel, bu yorumu yanıtladı
    Dear eec1010 Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Occidental Cozumel, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you describe them as the nicest rooms that you have had in Cozumel.Regarding our pools, we deeply regret your disappointment however we would like to take the opportunity to point out that According to the hotel policy reserving sunbeds is not allowed. We do our best to ensure the following of this standard, especially during high occupancy when this happens more often and we apologize if exceptionally during your stay we weren’t able to have a total control on this matter. We sincerely regret reading your disappointment with our entertainment program mostly because our team strives to provide our guests with a varied assortment of activities throughout the day and live shows in the evening, nevertheless we will make sure to discuss your comments with the head of experimenter for information and improvement. Our main commitment is our guests' satisfaction and our goal, their preference for our hotels year after year, this is why the management team together with all departmental managers, check regularly our installations, revise restaurants' menus and products, undertake regular service training so as to ensure the compliance of our high standards of quality as a distinctive feature of our brand; this is why we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Cozumel and encourage you to point out any imperfection if any appears, we commit to do our utmost to make sure that you have a fantastic holiday experience among us.  At your service, Gabriela Gaeta Guest Experience Manager

    Kapat 

    Geri Bir otel bulun

    Otelin yeri Mexico

    Seç Mexico

    Otelin yeri Spain

    Seç Spain

    Yolculuğa başlayacağım yer

    TÜMÜ A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    Gideceğim yer

      Tarihler yanlış
      Lütfen geçerli tarihleri girin

    GECELER

    (İsteğe bağlı tarihler)

    İndirim veya promosyon kodu, normal fiyat üzerinden indirim yapılmasını sağlayan, harflerden ve/veya rakamlardan oluşan bir kombinasyondur. my Barcelo'ya üye olarak, sosyal ağlarda bizi takip ederek veya rezervasyonlarınızı Barcelo.com'dan yaparak özel kampanyalar yoluyla indirim kodları kazanabilirsiniz. 

    Eğer bir indirim kodunuz varsa, şimdi girmeniz halinde bu rezervasyona ilgili indirim uygulanacaktır. İndirim ek hizmet ücretlerine uygulanmaz. Bir indirim kodu ile özel indirimlerin olası bir kombinasyonunu teşkil edecek şekilde, maksimum toplam indirim tutarı, fiyat tarifesi üzerinden %25 olacaktır (son odalar promosyonunun söz konusu olduğu durumlar hariç olmak üzere). Rezervasyon başına yalnızca bir indirim kodu kabul edilir.

    Tarifeler yükleniyor...
    Otele atanmış bir tarife yok

    En iyi online fiyat garantisi

    Daha iyi bir fiyat bulursanız, mevcut fiyatta indirim yapacağız.

    Aradaki farkı iade ediyor ve nihai rezervasyon fiyatı üzerinden %10'luk ilave indirim uyguluyoruz. Buradan daha fazla bilgi edinebilirsiniz...