Barceló Tambor Beach  Hotel Beach
map

Barceló Tambor

Playa Tambor, Puntarenas   771-1150 Tambor ,   Costa Rica  


Places of Interest

3,2 km Letiště Tambor

32 m Playa Tambor

1 km Golfový klub Los Delfines

18 km Národní park Curú

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Názory klientů

Není lepší odborník, než je cestovatel.

Barceló Tambor

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2070 Recenze

CELKOVÉ HODNOCENÍ

Round Indicators

PODROBNÉ HODNOCENÍ

Round Indicators

Poměr kvality a ceny

Round Indicators

Umístění

Round Indicators

Kvalita spaní

Round Indicators

Pokoje

Round Indicators

Čistota

Round Indicators

Služby


HODNOCENÍ NÁVŠTĚVNÍKŮ

Výborné

47% Complete

981

Velmi dobré

26% Complete

553

Normální

13% Complete

282

Špatné

7% Complete

146

Velmi špatné

5% Complete

108

Filtrovat podle

Seřadit podle

    Round Indicators
    Rustylomplent Burnham-on-Crouch, Spojené království. 08/13/2018 S rodinou

    “Transfer ”

    Please can you advise on the best way to get here from San Jose airport and cost . We have been quoted $78 per person as the cheapest option .We will be travelling in November . Is renting a car an option ? Many thanks !
    Round Indicators
    TwoOnTravel12 Kostarika. 08/08/2018 Páry

    “Best Sushi in Costa Rica”

    My partner and I have been visiting the Japanese Restaurant Mijako (located in Hotel Barcelo) a lot and always spent a wonderful evening there. The sushi rolls are served with so much love that dining at this restaurant is always a big pleasure for us. The rolls are served on wooden bridges or boats which are lovely decorated with edable sides. Besides the sushi and the Miso soup, I would also like to highly recommend you to try out the spicy salad as the dressing is my absolute favorit. So tasty and unique! The restaurant is also perfect for vegetarians as the kitchen serves a wide and delicous range of vegetarian sushi. Each visit the kitchen surprises me with new combinations of vegetable ingredrients which is incredibly thoughtful. The sushi chefs Max and Migel are doing a great job and deserve a round of applause for their delicous dishes and the love they add to them. Furthermore, we would like to point out that the service in the restaurant is absolutely excellent. Edwin, the general manager of the restaurant, is taking so much care of his guests, always incredibly polite, attentive, charming and every visit with very good recommendations for wine. Due to him and his professional manner we are always looking forward to our visits and love to bring friends and family to this dinner. Also Maria Ampie, with the magnificent japanese dress, is doing a wonderful job taking care of the guests. We truly appreciate the entire staff of this restaurant which makes us feel so warmly welcome each time we visit Mijako and Hotel Barcelo Tambor. These thanks go to them! We can not wait for our next visit which will surely be very soon! Pura Vida!
    Round Indicators
    Solongo69 Martinez, Kalifornie. 08/04/2018 S rodinou

    “Disappointed because it used to be beautiful”

    Resort need maintenance and TLC to return to what it was, pools need to be cleaner rooms with mold and bathrooms not working g properly some staff not helpful ir friendly food average and liquor poor quality
    Round Indicators
    pgcr2018 07/26/2018 S rodinou

    “Avoid Barceló Tambor”

    Read the rest of bad reviews, what we experienced closely matches the bad experiences that other people describe. Hospitality is lacking specially from servers and reception personnel. This issue is so prevalent that reflects more on management than on the hotel staff themselves. Personnel seems overworked and overwhelmed with silly rules. Some servers at the restaurant are rude. There are lines at the buffet restaurant. If you want to go to a-la-carte restaurant you have to make a reservation in the morning starting at 8 am. I called at 7am to inquire about the reservation process and they told me to hurry up because there is already a line to make the reservation… I went back to sleep. The hotel is more than 20-years old and though we saw maintenance people painting the outside of the buildings they don’t seem to be able to keep up. Rooms are lacking maintenance; e.g. security door guard lock was missing in one or our rooms and hanging from one screw in the other. There was raw sewer smell near the entrance to our rooms. I though it was distasteful that one of the male entertainers was dressed up as a trans with balloons under his shirt and under the back of his pants and making suggestive dance moves especially considering that there were a lot of kids playing in the pool. If you decide to ignore these bad reviews and still want to go to this place make sure you don’t arrive/leave at around the posted check-in/out times, otherwise there will be long lines in the poorly ventilated lobby.

    Katia B, Revenue v zařízení Barcelo Tambor, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
     Dear Pgcr2018: We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. It is also with great concern that we have read your comments on our réception team as it is renowned in the hospitality industry that the first 10 minutes at the réception and the last 10 upon check out contribute greatly to the reputation of a hotel; please be assured that your comments have been shared with the concerned managers so they can make the appropriate adjustments in the areas you mentioned. We will review your observations with the staff involved to correct activities that are not part of our quality standards. We look forward to providing you with a better service in the future and thank you for your constructive criticism. Sincerely, Raúl Arranz General Manager Barceló Tambor Hotel.

    Round Indicators
    jatimpe71 Houston, Texas. 07/23/2018 S rodinou

    “Not good!”

    Not enough bilingual staff, so we could barely communicate with anyone at the resort. They seem to sell day passes to locals which makes the pool crowded. You have to pay extra if you want top shelf liquor. Do not upgrade to premier access as you get virtually nothing for this a total waste of money. Would never go to this resort again, comparable to a cheap all inclusive resort in Cancun.

    Katia B, Revenue v zařízení Barcelo Tambor, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
     Dear Jatimpe71: We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Sincerely, Raúl Arranz General Manager Barceló Tambor Hotel.

    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • srpen 13 2018
    • Burnham-on-Crouch, Spojené království
    • S rodinou

    Rustylomplent

    “Transfer ”


    Please can you advise on the best way to get here from San Jose airport and cost . We have been quoted $78 per person as the cheapest option .We will be travelling in November . Is renting a car an option ? Many thanks !


    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • srpen 8 2018
    • Kostarika
    • Páry

    TwoOnTravel12

    “Best Sushi in Costa Rica”


    My partner and I have been visiting the Japanese Restaurant Mijako (located in Hotel Barcelo) a lot and always spent a wonderful evening there. The sushi rolls are served with so much love that dining at this restaurant is always a big pleasure for us. The rolls are served on wooden bridges or boats which are lovely decorated with edable sides. Besides the sushi and the Miso soup, I would also like to highly recommend you to try out the spicy salad as the dressing is my absolute favorit. So tasty and unique! The restaurant is also perfect for vegetarians as the kitchen serves a wide and delicous range of vegetarian sushi. Each visit the kitchen surprises me with new combinations of vegetable ingredrients which is incredibly thoughtful. The sushi chefs Max and Migel are doing a great job and deserve a round of applause for their delicous dishes and the love they add to them. Furthermore, we would like to point out that the service in the restaurant is absolutely excellent. Edwin, the general manager of the restaurant, is taking so much care of his guests, always incredibly polite, attentive, charming and every visit with very good recommendations for wine. Due to him and his professional manner we are always looking forward to our visits and love to bring friends and family to this dinner. Also Maria Ampie, with the magnificent japanese dress, is doing a wonderful job taking care of the guests. We truly appreciate the entire staff of this restaurant which makes us feel so warmly welcome each time we visit Mijako and Hotel Barcelo Tambor. These thanks go to them! We can not wait for our next visit which will surely be very soon! Pura Vida!


    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • srpen 4 2018
    • Martinez, Kalifornie
    • S rodinou

    Solongo69

    “Disappointed because it used to be beautiful”


    Resort need maintenance and TLC to return to what it was, pools need to be cleaner rooms with mold and bathrooms not working g properly some staff not helpful ir friendly food average and liquor poor quality


    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • červenec 26 2018
    • S rodinou

    pgcr2018

    “Avoid Barceló Tambor”


    Read the rest of bad reviews, what we experienced closely matches the bad experiences that other people describe. Hospitality is lacking specially from servers and reception personnel. This issue is so prevalent that reflects more on management than on the hotel staff themselves. Personnel seems overworked and overwhelmed with silly rules. Some servers at the restaurant are rude. There are lines at the buffet restaurant. If you want to go to a-la-carte restaurant you have to make a reservation in the morning starting at 8 am. I called at 7am to inquire about the reservation process and they told me to hurry up because there is already a line to make the reservation… I went back to sleep. The hotel is more than 20-years old and though we saw maintenance people painting the outside of the buildings they don’t seem to be able to keep up. Rooms are lacking maintenance; e.g. security door guard lock was missing in one or our rooms and hanging from one screw in the other. There was raw sewer smell near the entrance to our rooms. I though it was distasteful that one of the male entertainers was dressed up as a trans with balloons under his shirt and under the back of his pants and making suggestive dance moves especially considering that there were a lot of kids playing in the pool. If you decide to ignore these bad reviews and still want to go to this place make sure you don’t arrive/leave at around the posted check-in/out times, otherwise there will be long lines in the poorly ventilated lobby.


    Katia B, Revenue v zařízení Barcelo Tambor, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
    Dear Pgcr2018: We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. It is also with great concern that we have read your comments on our réception team as it is renowned in the hospitality industry that the first 10 minutes at the réception and the last 10 upon check out contribute greatly to the reputation of a hotel; please be assured that your comments have been shared with the concerned managers so they can make the appropriate adjustments in the areas you mentioned. We will review your observations with the staff involved to correct activities that are not part of our quality standards. We look forward to providing you with a better service in the future and thank you for your constructive criticism. Sincerely, Raúl Arranz General Manager Barceló Tambor Hotel.

    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • červenec 23 2018
    • Houston, Texas
    • S rodinou

    jatimpe71

    “Not good!”


    Not enough bilingual staff, so we could barely communicate with anyone at the resort. They seem to sell day passes to locals which makes the pool crowded. You have to pay extra if you want top shelf liquor. Do not upgrade to premier access as you get virtually nothing for this a total waste of money. Would never go to this resort again, comparable to a cheap all inclusive resort in Cancun.


    Katia B, Revenue v zařízení Barcelo Tambor, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
    Dear Jatimpe71: We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Sincerely, Raúl Arranz General Manager Barceló Tambor Hotel.

    Zavřít 

    Zpět Najděte hotel

    Hotely v Kostarika

    Vybrat Kostarika

    Hotely v Mexiko

    Vybrat Mexiko

    Hotely v Panamá

    Vybrat Panamá

    Hotely v Španělsko

    Vybrat Španělsko

    Hotely v Turecko

    Vybrat Turecko

    Hotely v Itálie

    Vybrat Itálie

    Hotely v Portugal

    Vybrat Portugal

    Hotely v United Arab Emirates

    Vybrat United Arab Emirates

    Budu cestovat z

    VŠE A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    do

      Nesprávná data
      Zadejte, prosím, platné datum.

    NOCI

    (Volitelná data)

    0 noci Vybrané

    Slevový* kód nebo kód promo akce (také se uvádí jako „promokód”) je kombinací písmen anebo čísel, které umožňují slevu z běžné ceny. Pokud máte slevový kód, zadejte jej a bude vám odečtena příslušná sleva v této rezervaci. Po zadání kódu ceny zobrazené v kroku 1 rezervačního procesu již zahrnují uplatněnou slevu. 

    Sleva neplatí pro ceny doplňkových anebo mimořádných služeb ani na ceny posledních pokojů, které jsou ještě v nabídce. Je dovolen pouze jeden slevový kód na rezervaci a bude platný pouze při provádění rezervace.** 

    Maximální výše souhrnné slevy je 25 % z ceny v hotelech v Latinské Americe a 20 % z ceny v hotelech v Evropě a Středomoří, přičemž je možná kombinace slevového kódu, speciální slevy*** (slevy za rezervace více pokojů, slevy senior, rezident, millenials, početná rodina atd.) a slevy za členství v my Barceló. 

    *Barceló si vyhrazuje právo na schválení platnosti zveřejněných slev. 

    **Využití slevového kódu neplatí při příjezdu do hotelu, sleva tedy bude uplatněna pouze při provádění rezervace. 

    ***Hotel si při hostově příjezdu vyžádá oficiální a platné dokumenty, aby si ověřil splnění podmínek slevových kódů a speciálních slev. V případě, že nebudou doloženy doklady nebo nedojde ke splnění podmínek, vyhrazuje si hotel právo doúčtovat dané částky odečtené při originální rezervaci.

    Načítám sazby....
    Hotel nemá přidělené sazby

    Plus garance
    nejlepší ceny

    Naše dvojí záruka:

    Najdete-li lepší cenu jinde než na Barcelo.com, naši cenu srovnáme.

    Najdete-li lepší cenu na Barcelo.com poté, co provedete rezervaci, srovnáme ji též.

    K tomu ještě 10% sleva navíc. Více informací zde