Barceló San José Palacio Hotel Restaurant
map

Barceló San José

Residencial El Robledal, La Uruca, 4581150   10107 San José de Costa Rica ,   Costa Rica  


Places of Interest

14,3 km Mezinárodní letiště Juan Santamaría

180 km Playa Tambor

262 km Pláž Langosta

11 km Golfové hřiště Valle del Sol

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Názory klientů

Není lepší odborník, než je cestovatel.

Barceló San José

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1757 Recenze

CELKOVÉ HODNOCENÍ

Round Indicators

PODROBNÉ HODNOCENÍ

Round Indicators

Poměr kvality a ceny

Round Indicators

Umístění

Round Indicators

Kvalita spaní

Round Indicators

Pokoje

Round Indicators

Čistota

Round Indicators

Služby


HODNOCENÍ NÁVŠTĚVNÍKŮ

Výborné

36% Complete

635

Velmi dobré

35% Complete

623

Normální

18% Complete

319

Špatné

5% Complete

90

Velmi špatné

5% Complete

90

Filtrovat podle

Seřadit podle

    Round Indicators
    BahamaWoodstar Memphis, Tennessee. 07/17/2018 Služební cesty

    “Great hotel, great price, best location for business”

    I travel to San Jose 5 times a year for the last ten years. Have stayed at many hotels. This is my new home away from home when I am on business in SJO. Get a room that has access to the executive lounge on the 6th floor. Worth it.

    Channel M, Director de Relaciones Públicas v zařízení Barcelo San Jose, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
     Dear Guest Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló San José hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Carlos Ruíz, Director

    Round Indicators
    guest898304 07/16/2018 Páry

    “Below expectation, but comfortable room”

    We came here for one night before leaving Costa Rica, hoping for a nice comfortable evening on our last night. Unfortunately it fell well below expectations, because 1) the pool was too cold to swim in; 2) our room (a premium suite) did not have wifi, and when we moved rooms the second room also didn't have wifi, and we wasted several hours of our one night here with staff trying to fix this (and it didn't get fixed); 3) food at breakfast was undercooked and inedible. The best thing about our stay was the free snacks and drinks that we got as part of booking a suite. The room itself was also very comfortable. However, overall, did not meet expectations.

    Channel M, Director de Relaciones Públicas v zařízení Barcelo San Jose, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
     Dear Guest First of all, we would like to thank you for the positive comments you have shared regarding your recent visit to our Barceló San José hotel, we are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations regarding the service. Please accept our sincere apologies for the difficulties you had with our wireless Internet service, we will take the appropriate measures. Thank you once again for choosing us and for your constructive criticism, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Best regards, Carlos Ruíz Director

    Round Indicators
    Samir N Raleigh, North Carolina. 07/15/2018 S rodinou

    “One of the better hotels I've been in recent memory”

    The location is great bw (what I think is) the City center and the airport. The staff is very well appointed, and the views are fantastic from many rooms and elevator hallways. The WiFi was fair but free, the gym was excellent for a hotel gym. The Japanese restaurant downstairs was very tasty, and there is a cool bar also which offers food but varies mood-wise with the crowd. There's also a courtesy shuttle on the hour to the airport. I suspect our group did not make the most of the facility but did enjoy the pool briefly (water was cold). The rooms were also great - nice, firm beds and clean, modern bathrooms. The battery in the TV was slightly run down, but that's hardly the hotel's fault unless it's brought to their attention. AC worked fine, but there was a decent breeze through the window as well. The traffic noice is modest, but I actually sleep well with ambient street noise (it's not loud) and preferred it. The curtains could block out all light if desired.

    Channel M, Director de Relaciones Públicas v zařízení Barcelo San Jose, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
     Dear Guest In Barceló San José we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon Best regards, Carlos Ruíz, Director

    Round Indicators
    Francesco P Milano. 07/14/2018 Služební cesty

    “Good service”

    I have to say that the first impression that I got was not that good because I prefer modern style and modern hotels but then I have been appreciating it during my stay. Let’s start with the many PROs: amazing pool, nice open areas and very nice park to walk in the vegetation of Costa Rica. The breakfast is included and is really good, with a big variety of products from sweet to salad. Another big pro is the closeness to the airport and to the city center. They have also shuttle to and from the airport. The lowlights are that the room are quite old, it’s a kind of time machine. Overall I enjoyed it!

    Channel M, Director de Relaciones Públicas v zařízení Barcelo San Jose, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
     Dear Guest We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló San Jose was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Carlos Ruíz, Director

    Round Indicators
    07/10/2018 S rodinou

    “Maiden San Jose vacation”

    your reception area is very beautiful and open. Poolside bar was nice and the bartender was very good and very pleasant. Wish we would have known that construction is ongoing during our stay. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and your travel department really helped us with our Sansa flight to Tambor.

    Channel M, Director General v zařízení Barcelo San Jose, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
     Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló San José. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Carlos Ruíz, Director

    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • červenec 17 2018
    • Memphis, Tennessee
    • Služební cesty

    BahamaWoodstar

    “Great hotel, great price, best location for business”


    I travel to San Jose 5 times a year for the last ten years. Have stayed at many hotels. This is my new home away from home when I am on business in SJO. Get a room that has access to the executive lounge on the 6th floor. Worth it.


    Channel M, Director de Relaciones Públicas v zařízení Barcelo San Jose, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
     Dear Guest Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló San José hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Carlos Ruíz, Director

    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • červenec 16 2018
    • Páry

    guest898304

    “Below expectation, but comfortable room”


    We came here for one night before leaving Costa Rica, hoping for a nice comfortable evening on our last night. Unfortunately it fell well below expectations, because 1) the pool was too cold to swim in; 2) our room (a premium suite) did not have wifi, and when we moved rooms the second room also didn't have wifi, and we wasted several hours of our one night here with staff trying to fix this (and it didn't get fixed); 3) food at breakfast was undercooked and inedible. The best thing about our stay was the free snacks and drinks that we got as part of booking a suite. The room itself was also very comfortable. However, overall, did not meet expectations.


    Channel M, Director de Relaciones Públicas v zařízení Barcelo San Jose, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
    Dear Guest First of all, we would like to thank you for the positive comments you have shared regarding your recent visit to our Barceló San José hotel, we are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations regarding the service. Please accept our sincere apologies for the difficulties you had with our wireless Internet service, we will take the appropriate measures. Thank you once again for choosing us and for your constructive criticism, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Best regards, Carlos Ruíz Director

    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • červenec 15 2018
    • Raleigh, North Carolina
    • S rodinou

    Samir N

    “One of the better hotels I've been in recent memory”


    The location is great bw (what I think is) the City center and the airport. The staff is very well appointed, and the views are fantastic from many rooms and elevator hallways. The WiFi was fair but free, the gym was excellent for a hotel gym. The Japanese restaurant downstairs was very tasty, and there is a cool bar also which offers food but varies mood-wise with the crowd. There's also a courtesy shuttle on the hour to the airport. I suspect our group did not make the most of the facility but did enjoy the pool briefly (water was cold). The rooms were also great - nice, firm beds and clean, modern bathrooms. The battery in the TV was slightly run down, but that's hardly the hotel's fault unless it's brought to their attention. AC worked fine, but there was a decent breeze through the window as well. The traffic noice is modest, but I actually sleep well with ambient street noise (it's not loud) and preferred it. The curtains could block out all light if desired.


    Channel M, Director de Relaciones Públicas v zařízení Barcelo San Jose, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
    Dear Guest In Barceló San José we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon Best regards, Carlos Ruíz, Director

    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • červenec 14 2018
    • Milano
    • Služební cesty

    Francesco P

    “Good service”


    I have to say that the first impression that I got was not that good because I prefer modern style and modern hotels but then I have been appreciating it during my stay. Let’s start with the many PROs: amazing pool, nice open areas and very nice park to walk in the vegetation of Costa Rica. The breakfast is included and is really good, with a big variety of products from sweet to salad. Another big pro is the closeness to the airport and to the city center. They have also shuttle to and from the airport. The lowlights are that the room are quite old, it’s a kind of time machine. Overall I enjoyed it!


    Channel M, Director de Relaciones Públicas v zařízení Barcelo San Jose, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
    Dear Guest We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló San Jose was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Carlos Ruíz, Director

    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • červenec 10 2018
    • S rodinou

    “Maiden San Jose vacation”


    your reception area is very beautiful and open. Poolside bar was nice and the bartender was very good and very pleasant. Wish we would have known that construction is ongoing during our stay. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and your travel department really helped us with our Sansa flight to Tambor.


    Channel M, Director General v zařízení Barcelo San Jose, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
    Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló San José. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Carlos Ruíz, Director

    Zavřít 

    Zpět Najděte hotel

    Hotely v Kostarika

    Vybrat Kostarika

    Hotely v Mexiko

    Vybrat Mexiko

    Hotely v Panamá

    Vybrat Panamá

    Hotely v Španělsko

    Vybrat Španělsko

    Hotely v Turecko

    Vybrat Turecko

    Hotely v Itálie

    Vybrat Itálie

    Hotely v Portugal

    Vybrat Portugal

    Budu cestovat z

    VŠE A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    do

      Nesprávná data
      Zadejte, prosím, platné datum.

    NOCI

    (Volitelná data)

    0 noci Vybrané
    core.litErrCapacidad
    core.litErrDescuentos

    Slevový* kód nebo kód promo akce (také se uvádí jako „promokód”) je kombinací písmen anebo čísel, které umožňují slevu z běžné ceny. Pokud máte slevový kód, zadejte jej a bude vám odečtena příslušná sleva v této rezervaci. Po zadání kódu ceny zobrazené v kroku 1 rezervačního procesu již zahrnují uplatněnou slevu. 

    Sleva neplatí pro ceny doplňkových anebo mimořádných služeb ani na ceny posledních pokojů, které jsou ještě v nabídce. Je dovolen pouze jeden slevový kód na rezervaci a bude platný pouze při provádění rezervace.** 

    Maximální výše souhrnné slevy je 25 % z ceny v hotelech v Latinské Americe a 20 % z ceny v hotelech v Evropě a Středomoří, přičemž je možná kombinace slevového kódu, speciální slevy*** (slevy za rezervace více pokojů, slevy senior, rezident, millenials, početná rodina atd.) a slevy za členství v my Barceló. 

    *Barceló si vyhrazuje právo na schválení platnosti zveřejněných slev. 

    **Využití slevového kódu neplatí při příjezdu do hotelu, sleva tedy bude uplatněna pouze při provádění rezervace. 

    ***Hotel si při hostově příjezdu vyžádá oficiální a platné dokumenty, aby si ověřil splnění podmínek slevových kódů a speciálních slev. V případě, že nebudou doloženy doklady nebo nedojde ke splnění podmínek, vyhrazuje si hotel právo doúčtovat dané částky odečtené při originální rezervaci.

    Načítám sazby....
    Hotel nemá přidělené sazby

    Plus garance
    nejlepší ceny

    Najdete-li lepší cenu jinde než na Barcelo.com, naši cenu srovnáme.

    Najdete-li lepší cenu na Barcelo.com poté, co provedete rezervaci, srovnáme ji též.

    Více informací zde