Zavřít

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

Pokud si přejete, můžete změnit jazyk

Barceló Hotel Interiors  Bilbao Nervión
;
map

Mapa a poloha

Paseo Campo Volantín, 11   48007 Bilbao , País Vasco   España  


Places of Interest

9 km Bilbao

200 m RENFE Abando, stanice metra

15 km Přístav

200 m Guggenheimovo muzeum

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Názory klientů

Není lepší odborník, než je cestovatel.

Barceló Bilbao Nervión

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 3675 Recenze

CELKOVÉ HODNOCENÍ

Round Indicators

PODROBNÉ HODNOCENÍ

Round Indicators

Poměr kvality a ceny

Round Indicators

Umístění

Round Indicators

Kvalita spaní

Round Indicators

Pokoje

Round Indicators

Čistota

Round Indicators

Služby


Názory

Výborné

46% Complete

1712

Velmi dobré

39% Complete

1469

Normální

9% Complete

331

Špatné

2% Complete

99

Velmi špatné

1% Complete

65

Filtrovat podle

Seřadit podle

    Round Indicators
    chasingrainbows10 County Kerry, Irsko. 07/13/2019 Páry

    “Worst Check-in experience ever encountered”

    Perhaps we were just unfortunate as previous reviews of this hotel are good. But our overall experience was very disappointing, at best. Upon arrival, we arrived at check-in desk with our luggage. We had pre-paid online prior to arrival. Check-in lady did not greet us or acknowledge our presence in any way. No greeting, no welcome, just a disgruntled grimace on her face. I informed her we were checking in & I went to retrieve our booking number, was told dont want to see that, just both passports. As we had booked directly with Barcelo group, we were allocated 5% gift voucher on hotel services. This translated to €16.50 in monetary terms. Check-in agent made no mention of this and tutted, rolled her eyes and commented that its just €16.50 under her breath, this was after politely trying to explain this to her. Additionally, we were asked for our credit card as security which I declined. When asked what we could redeem our 5% "gift voucher" against check-in lady just said we cannot use it for breakfast. I had to ask her several times what exactly we could use it for but she did not appear to want to answer. We received absolutely NO info on the hotel, services, breakfast times or location, whats nearby... absolutely nothing. The only thing we did get was a cross and rude interaction by receptionist, who because of lack of training/ inadequacy/ general impolitness meant that upon reaching hotel room we found that it was not what was booked. Instead of a double bed we had two twin beds. We did not wish to deal with that lady again so hoped we would see a manager in passing. So, all in all, our arrival and first experiences of Bilbao were not pleasant, down to one employee specifically. The hotel is fine, impersonal, business model hotel on the edge of town. There are nice amenities within the room & it is clear management are trying to make guests feel welcome. Perhaps your experience if you stay here will be different but I for one will not be returning. Better value to had elsewhere in my opinion.

    BilbaoNervion, Guest Experience Manager v zařízení Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
     Dear Guest, first of all, we would like to apologize for not being able to reach your expectations. It is very disappointing to know you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we will act on showing the employee how guest service is to be done, looking forward to not hearing from this situation anymore. Regarding the credit card for the company is mandatory asking it to all the guests to open credit at the hotel services and to have a more efficient management of these services. We are sorry to hear that you were not correctly informed about the services available for using the 5% discount voucher, thanks to you comment about it we will make sure that our team offer examples of those services attached to the discount. As we do not have information of the booking, we cannot know exactly what happened with the beds in the room assignment, we would appreciate if you tell us more about it writing to bilbaonervion.gem@barcelo.com. Our Front Desk team is 24/7 available and our guests' satisfaction is their main goal and it should be that way at any time. Thank you for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics. We look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future. Kindest regards, Management Team Barceló Bilbao Nervion

    Round Indicators
    JoseandJos San Francisco, Kalifornie. 07/12/2019 Krátké dovolené s přáteli

    “Great hotel”

    We stayed two nights and really enjoyed the cool modern rooms. Spotlessly clean and the best shower in Spain. The location was perfect between the old city and the Guggenheim and right o the river. Would stay here again.
    Round Indicators
    Wander294410 07/11/2019 Páry

    “Sunny”

    Excellent and friendly, caring place to stay. Position to river walks could not be better Near to everything in Bilbao and also possible to travel by Metro to nearby beaches. Would definitely stay there again.
    Round Indicators
    James M Green Valley. 07/06/2019 Páry

    “Good overall”

    Good hotel with small but very nice rooms. Very good breakfast. Parking garage very overpriced! Online check-in didn't work, even though we completed it more than 24 hours prior to arrival. Excellent location.
    Round Indicators
    COSION Surrey. 07/05/2019 Páry

    “Not all surprises are welcome”

    The Barcelo Nervion is a modern, 4-star hotel situated in the centre of Bilbao. Its location is ideal for the tourist as all landmarks are within a 10-minute walk, including the Guggenheim museum, the old city, the commercial centre as well as the railway station. We were accommodated in a twin-bed room described as ‘Superior’. The room was modern, spacious and well furnished with a very comfortable bed. All amenities one expects to find in a 4-atar hotel were available. To our amazement the ‘bathroom’ formed an open-plan arrangement with the sleeping area. I have been to many hotels but I have never encountered such a ‘silly’ plan. It is impossible for one person to wake up in the morning and wash without waking-up the other one. Moreover, much of one’s privacy disappears. A small bowl was present for washing up; it was impossible for one to splash his/her face with water without running the real danger of injuring his/her face on the tap. I do not know who designed these rooms, and for whose benefit, but someone has to tell him/her that ‘stupidity is not a virtue’! This open-plan arrangement may be considered avant-garde in architectural circles but is totally impractical to the paying customer! A walk-on, rather small shower, was available. Basic cosmetics, of modest quality, were also offered. The breakfast room was large and we never had to wait to find a table. The staff very quickly cleaned up the tables ensuring smooth running. The breakfast was exceptionally good, providing a huge choice of cold and warm items of good quality. All the staff we dealt with were charming, friendly and helpful. Checking-in and out were quick and straightforward. The hotel was maintained throughout to a very high degree of cleanness. If I could get accommodated in a room with a traditional self-contained bathroom distinct from the sleeping area, I would not hesitate to return to this hotel.

    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • červenec 13 2019
    • County Kerry, Irsko
    • Páry

    chasingrainbows10

    “Worst Check-in experience ever encountered”


    Perhaps we were just unfortunate as previous reviews of this hotel are good. But our overall experience was very disappointing, at best. Upon arrival, we arrived at check-in desk with our luggage. We had pre-paid online prior to arrival. Check-in lady did not greet us or acknowledge our presence in any way. No greeting, no welcome, just a disgruntled grimace on her face. I informed her we were checking in & I went to retrieve our booking number, was told dont want to see that, just both passports. As we had booked directly with Barcelo group, we were allocated 5% gift voucher on hotel services. This translated to €16.50 in monetary terms. Check-in agent made no mention of this and tutted, rolled her eyes and commented that its just €16.50 under her breath, this was after politely trying to explain this to her. Additionally, we were asked for our credit card as security which I declined. When asked what we could redeem our 5% "gift voucher" against check-in lady just said we cannot use it for breakfast. I had to ask her several times what exactly we could use it for but she did not appear to want to answer. We received absolutely NO info on the hotel, services, breakfast times or location, whats nearby... absolutely nothing. The only thing we did get was a cross and rude interaction by receptionist, who because of lack of training/ inadequacy/ general impolitness meant that upon reaching hotel room we found that it was not what was booked. Instead of a double bed we had two twin beds. We did not wish to deal with that lady again so hoped we would see a manager in passing. So, all in all, our arrival and first experiences of Bilbao were not pleasant, down to one employee specifically. The hotel is fine, impersonal, business model hotel on the edge of town. There are nice amenities within the room & it is clear management are trying to make guests feel welcome. Perhaps your experience if you stay here will be different but I for one will not be returning. Better value to had elsewhere in my opinion.


    BilbaoNervion, Guest Experience Manager v zařízení Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
    Dear Guest, first of all, we would like to apologize for not being able to reach your expectations. It is very disappointing to know you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we will act on showing the employee how guest service is to be done, looking forward to not hearing from this situation anymore. Regarding the credit card for the company is mandatory asking it to all the guests to open credit at the hotel services and to have a more efficient management of these services. We are sorry to hear that you were not correctly informed about the services available for using the 5% discount voucher, thanks to you comment about it we will make sure that our team offer examples of those services attached to the discount. As we do not have information of the booking, we cannot know exactly what happened with the beds in the room assignment, we would appreciate if you tell us more about it writing to bilbaonervion.gem@barcelo.com. Our Front Desk team is 24/7 available and our guests' satisfaction is their main goal and it should be that way at any time. Thank you for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics. We look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future. Kindest regards, Management Team Barceló Bilbao Nervion

    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • červenec 12 2019
    • San Francisco, Kalifornie
    • Krátké dovolené s přáteli

    JoseandJos

    “Great hotel”


    We stayed two nights and really enjoyed the cool modern rooms. Spotlessly clean and the best shower in Spain. The location was perfect between the old city and the Guggenheim and right o the river. Would stay here again.


    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • červenec 11 2019
    • Páry

    Wander294410

    “Sunny”


    Excellent and friendly, caring place to stay. Position to river walks could not be better Near to everything in Bilbao and also possible to travel by Metro to nearby beaches. Would definitely stay there again.


    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • červenec 6 2019
    • Green Valley
    • Páry

    James M

    “Good overall”


    Good hotel with small but very nice rooms. Very good breakfast. Parking garage very overpriced! Online check-in didn't work, even though we completed it more than 24 hours prior to arrival. Excellent location.


    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • červenec 5 2019
    • Surrey
    • Páry

    COSION

    “Not all surprises are welcome”


    The Barcelo Nervion is a modern, 4-star hotel situated in the centre of Bilbao. Its location is ideal for the tourist as all landmarks are within a 10-minute walk, including the Guggenheim museum, the old city, the commercial centre as well as the railway station. We were accommodated in a twin-bed room described as ‘Superior’. The room was modern, spacious and well furnished with a very comfortable bed. All amenities one expects to find in a 4-atar hotel were available. To our amazement the ‘bathroom’ formed an open-plan arrangement with the sleeping area. I have been to many hotels but I have never encountered such a ‘silly’ plan. It is impossible for one person to wake up in the morning and wash without waking-up the other one. Moreover, much of one’s privacy disappears. A small bowl was present for washing up; it was impossible for one to splash his/her face with water without running the real danger of injuring his/her face on the tap. I do not know who designed these rooms, and for whose benefit, but someone has to tell him/her that ‘stupidity is not a virtue’! This open-plan arrangement may be considered avant-garde in architectural circles but is totally impractical to the paying customer! A walk-on, rather small shower, was available. Basic cosmetics, of modest quality, were also offered. The breakfast room was large and we never had to wait to find a table. The staff very quickly cleaned up the tables ensuring smooth running. The breakfast was exceptionally good, providing a huge choice of cold and warm items of good quality. All the staff we dealt with were charming, friendly and helpful. Checking-in and out were quick and straightforward. The hotel was maintained throughout to a very high degree of cleanness. If I could get accommodated in a room with a traditional self-contained bathroom distinct from the sleeping area, I would not hesitate to return to this hotel.


    Fachada del hotel Barceló Bilbao Nervión
    Zavřít 

    Zpět Najděte hotel

    Hotely v Kostarika

    Vybrat Kostarika

    Hotely v Mexiko

    Vybrat Mexiko

    Hotely v Španělsko

    Vybrat Španělsko

    Hotely v Česká republika

    Vybrat Česká republika

    Hotely v Portugal

    Vybrat Portugal

    Budu cestovat z

    VŠE A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    do

      Nesprávná data
      Zadejte prosím platná data

    NOCI

    (Volitelná data)

    0 noci Vybrané
    1 noc Vybraná

    Slevový* kód nebo kód promo akce (také se uvádí jako „promokód“) je kombinací písmen anebo čísel umožňující slevu z běžné ceny. Pokud máte slevový kód, zadejte jej a příslušná sleva vám bude z této rezervace odečtena. Po zadání kódu budou již ceny zobrazené v 1. kroku rezervačního procesu zahrnovat uplatněnou slevu. 

    Sleva neplatí pro ceny doplňkových anebo nadstandardních služeb ani pro ceny posledních pokojů, které jsou ještě v nabídce. Přípustný je pouze jeden slevový kód na rezervaci a bude platný pouze při provádění rezervace.** 

    Maximální výše souhrnné slevy je 20 % z ceny, přičemž je možná kombinace slevového kódu, speciální slevy*** (slevy za rezervace více pokojů, slevy senior, rezident, milleniálové, početná rodina atd.) a slevy za členství v my Barceló. 

    *Barceló si vyhrazuje právo na schválení platnosti zveřejněných slev. 

    **Využití slevového kódu neplatí při příjezdu do hotelu, sleva tedy bude uplatněna pouze při provádění rezervace. 

    ***Hotel si při hostově příjezdu vyžádá platné úřední dokumenty, aby si ověřil splnění podmínek slevových kódů a speciálních slev. V případě, že nebudou doloženy doklady nebo nebudou splněny podmínky, si hotel vyhrazuje právo doúčtovat dané částky odečtené při původní rezervaci.

    Načítám sazby....
    Hotel nemá přidělené sazby

    Plus garance
    nejlepší ceny

    Naše dvojí záruka:

    Najdete-li lepší cenu jinde než na Barcelo.com, naši cenu dorovnáme.

    Najdete-li lepší cenu na Barcelo.com poté, co provedete rezervaci, také ji dorovnáme

    Více informací zde