Views of Barceló Jandía Mar  Hotel Complex

Occidental Jandía Mar

Texto: 37570 Nachází se naproti pláži Jandía, má velké wellness centrum a širokou nabídku sportovních aktivit. C/ Playa del Jable s/n. Barranco de Vinamar | 35625 Jandía, Pájara (Fuerteventura)
+34 928 54 65 00 +34 928 542 570
Occidental Jandía Mar Texto: 37570 4 out of 5 based on 4498 ratings. 4498 user reviews.
Occidental Jandía Mar reviewed by Volloda on . Průměrný hotel Jedná se o hotel spíše pro nenáročné klienty. Hotel, pokoje čisté, personál ochotný. - Jidlo nebylo ok (krom velkého výběru ovoce a čerstvě vymačkaných džusů - to ok bylo), např. ryby dobré nebyly... Rating: 3
map

Occidental Jandía Mar

C/ Playa del Jable s/n. Barranco de Vinamar   35625 Jandía, Pájara (Fuerteventura)  


Places of Interest

84 km Fuerteventura

45 km Golfové hřiště Las Playitas

600 m Pláž Jandía

Premios y Reconocimientos Premios y reconocimientos

Názory klientů

Není lepší odborník, než je cestovatel.

Occidental Jandía Mar

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 4818 Recenze

CELKOVÉ HODNOCENÍ

Round Indicators

PODROBNÉ HODNOCENÍ

Round Indicators

Poměr kvality a ceny

Round Indicators

Umístění

Round Indicators

Kvalita spánku

Round Indicators

Pokoje

Round Indicators

Čistota

Round Indicators

Služby


HODNOCENÍ NÁVŠTĚVNÍKŮ

Výborné

33% Complete

1625

Velmi dobré

39% Complete

1908

Normální

17% Complete

827

Špatné

5% Complete

281

Velmi špatné

3% Complete

179

Filtrovat podle

Seřadit podle

    Round Indicators
    mack1974 mack1974. 07/19/2017 S rodinou

    “Decent enough hotel”

    Hotel is nice enough with good pools and enough variety for meals.Staff work hard. If people putting towels on loungers annoys you don't come here. It's really bad for it with people doing it 6am and not going to pool till 10 or 11am. Some people put towels on covered loungers and in Sun so use double the amount meaning loungers can be hard to get. Signs up saying its not allowed but its tolerated. Lack of bars means it's hard to get away from noisy kids club and on outside bar especially lack of staff can mean long queues for a drink. Hotel on very steep hill with few shops at bottom and not too bad for lovely beach. All inclusive used to get cocktails but you will have to pay extra for them here if you like the most popular ones.Reception was under staffed when we arrived meaning it took a very long time to check in. Our aircon was very poor but room was spacious with very comfy beds and decent shower.
    Round Indicators
    trisha s Guildford, Spojené království. 07/19/2017 S rodinou

    “Family holiday”

    I have just looked on the website before leaving this review and I cannot see stated anywhere recent changes made to the hotel. All inclusive is not all inclusive it all finishes at 11pm so if you want anything after that you have to pay for it. Treatments in the spa where chargable which was expected, but you now have to pay to use the jacuzzi and steam room also. Safes in the room were not free you had to pay 3 euros a day to use it. The a la carte restaurant you now also have to pay for to eat in. Sheets in the room not changed at all in our 11 night stay there. A free bottle of water was in room on day 1, but never replaced after water finished. Room walls so thin you could hear everything your neighbours were saying and doing! Buffet was totally self service including your drinks from a dispenser and we had to wait everytime for a table to be made up to eat. Food was the same everyday. The first few days when we walked in we were greated with a shot glasses with a diferent drink in each time to try which was great, but that ended after a few days. It was not the height of the season and still not enough sunbeds for people, even though their rule is you cannot reserve beds with towels, people always did. Also towels are charged out at 10 euros per towel as a deposit, so dont loose them, and if you want fresh ones you have to pay to change them. Reception desk did not have enough staff on to cope with the amount of people in the hotel an average wait to be seen was 10-15 minutes. Can't comment on the childrens entertainment as our children are grown up. The one show we saw in the theatre was very good. We were very disappointed with the hotel all in all and will not be returning.

    OccidentalJM, Guest Relations Manager v zařízení Occidental Jandia Mar, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
     Dear Trisha, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at Occidental Jandía Mar. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service that we provide to our guests. We understand reading your review that apparently you were not properly informed about your All Inclusive type of meal plan upon reservation and would like to take the opportunity to point out that,as reported on our website, the All Inclusive is related to drinks, meals , snacks and the entertainment program; the a la carte restaurant, the room safes, the parking and the Spa are reported to be available against an extra charge. We would like to add that we provide a courtesy bottle of water upon arrival and at our pool bar, snack bar and buffet restaurant is is possible to refill these bottles with water. We were very saddened to read your disappointment with the dining experiences, at Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience therefore our Executive Chefs created a two weeks menu rotation including a wide array of both local and international delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we offer each night different thematic dinner and as you mentioned depending on the theme we great our guests with the typical shot of the region. Nevertheless will make sure to take your comments into account to improve in this aspect of our services. According to the hotel policy reserving sunbeds is not allowed. We do our best to ensure the following of this standard, especially during high occupancy when this happens more often and we apologize if exceptionally during your stay we weren’t able to have a total control on this matter. We have taken good note of your remarks related to the service you received at our front desk and apologize for the exceptional wait you experienced, we will do our utmost to improve on this aspect of our services and extend our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you and your loved ones. On the othrer hand we are very grateful for your highlight on the show of the animators, our entertainment team as they work tirelessly every day to entertain our guests during their stay among us, we will make sure to relay your comments to them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been appreciated. Once again, thank you for your visit, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in our hotels worldwide ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times. Kind reagrds, Zsofia Berta Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Volloda Pardubice, Česká republika. 12/20/2015 S rodinou

    “Průměrný hotel”

    Jedná se o hotel spíše pro nenáročné klienty. Hotel, pokoje čisté, personál ochotný. - Jidlo nebylo ok (krom velkého výběru ovoce a čerstvě vymačkaných džusů - to ok bylo), např. ryby dobré nebyly, ve srovnání s konkurečním Iberostarem se ryby teměř nedaly jist, po grilování, co se pořádalo 2x týdně jsem měl celý den střevní problémy, po 2. jsem již grilované maso nezkoušel. Co se týče programu ALL in tak konkureční řetězce ho mají daleko rozsáhlejší. Hotel je dál od moře ale to bylo známo, tudíž to za mínus nepovažuji. + Hotel má vlastní spa s bazénem s teplou vodou. WIFI, internet v ceně. Po druhé bych do tohoto hotelu už nejel, raději když do Španělska tak do Iberostaru, sice dražší ale lepší.
    Round Indicators
    bric1982 Ostrava, Česká republika. 10/07/2015 S rodinou

    “Výborná rodinná dovolená”

    Velmi pěkný hotel na dobrém místě. Hotel je na kopci, který je opravdu krpál. Takže i mladá rodina s kočárkem měla co dělat jej vylézt. Naštěstí jsme měli půjčené auto, takže jsme do kopce pěšky moc nechodili. Co je třeba vyzdvihnout je personál (vždy usměvavý, číšníci opravdu kmitali, animátoři bavili děti i u jídla), prostředí hotelu, výborná a obměňující se kuchyně, každovečerní animační program (ať už animátorů, nebo různých hostů, za náš pobyt jsme zažili zpěváky, kapely, tanečníky, kouzelníka, akrobaty a několik vystoupení animátorů). All- inclusive bylo taky výborné, bohaté snídaně, obědy i večeře, u večeří byly co druhý nebo třetí den i tématické koutky (asijská kuchyně, arabská, čínská, mořské plody apod.). Z jídla skoro vše, občas i kozí maso, ovčí často, vždy ryby, dále jsme jedli i chobotnice, kalamáry, paellu apod. Žena si ňachňala nad sladkým a zákusky. Přes den občerstvení ve snack baru - mohli jste si připravit sandwich, hot-dog, hamburger, dát si hranolky s masem, pizzu nebo kafe a zmrzlinu. Alkoholu a drinků taky v ceně spousta, výborný je místní rum Arehucas, ten jsme si pak koupili i domů. V ceně piňa Colada a podobné drinky. Bazény hezké, udržované a čisté, s né moc slanou vodou, vlažné, dobré i pro malého. Bazén ve wellness vyloženě teplý. Kousek pod hotelem je pláž, ta se nám ale moc nelíbila, bylo na ní spousta kamenů a vstup do moře byl nic moc. Jezdili jsme na Sotavento, ta byla asi 14 km daleko, krásná, poloprázdná, velmi čistá s pozvolným vstupem do moře, když nebyl zrovna příliv. Pokoje jsou starší, hlavně na kachlích v koupelně a průsvitných vstupních dveřích je to znát. Hodně je slyšet taky přes balkonové okna. Toto vylepšit, tak by hotel měl opravdu málo slabin. Doporučujeme i výlet do vnitrozemí, moc hezké je město Betancuria, po cestě zažijete krásné výhledy, navštívili jsme i mlýn v Tiscamanitě.

    Barcelo_Canarias, Director General v zařízení Occidental Jandia Mar, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
     Dear "bric1982", Thank you very much for your last feedback, taking a moment of your time to share your experience with other travelers. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed all the facilities of the hotel, our all inclusive service and also that you have received a good service from the staff. In the same way, I would like to thank you about your kind words of the area - beautiful beaches of Sotavento and the former capital city in Betancuria. Please let us know when you are planning your next visit. Regards from Jandia Mar,

    Round Indicators
    slornalou west midlands. 06/25/2014

    “Skvělý hotel”

    Měla jsem z tohoto hotelu trochu obavy, protože měl dobré i špatné recenze. A jako ostatní musím připustit, že by pokoje potřebovaly vymalovat a postele nejsou zrovna pohodlné, ale není to nic strašného. Celkově mi hotel přišel čistý a uklizený. Okolí bazénu bylo hezké, spousta lehátek a hezký malý snack bar. Areál hotelu je čistý a hezký, kdo má ale problémy se schody, tak pozor, je jich tam hodně. Pláž je sice jen 10 minut pěšky, ale je to dolů z velmi prudkého kopce a je mnohem snazší dostat se dolů než nahoru. Pláž je čistá a písčitá, moře hezké, jakmile už jste u něj. Zábavný je minigolf, je tu i tělocvična, tenisové kurty, kulečník atd. Musím prohlásit, že jídlo je zde vynikající! K snídani je dobrý výběr teplého jídla, cereálií, lívanců, kontinentální snídaně atd. Večerní jídlo je každý den jiné a můžete si přidávat podle libosti. Nápoje si berete u samoobslužného baru, je zde pivo, sangria, víno, džusy, nealkoholické nápoje a káva. Obsluha vám přinese jen kořalky nebo koktejly. Jídlu bych dala 9,5/10. Počasí na Fuerteventuře může být trochu nepředvídatelné, někdy fouká hodně vítr, ale mám to ráda, je pak snesitelnější si někde poležet, a když je vítr, je méně moskytů! Může být horko, ale u chladných bazénů se osvěžíte. Mohu tento hotel v každém případě doporučit, klidná dovolená, skvělé jídlo a pití, obchody 15 minut pěšky, líbilo se mi tam.

    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • červenec 19 2017
    • mack1974
    • S rodinou

    mack1974

    “Decent enough hotel”


    Hotel is nice enough with good pools and enough variety for meals.Staff work hard. If people putting towels on loungers annoys you don't come here. It's really bad for it with people doing it 6am and not going to pool till 10 or 11am. Some people put towels on covered loungers and in Sun so use double the amount meaning loungers can be hard to get. Signs up saying its not allowed but its tolerated. Lack of bars means it's hard to get away from noisy kids club and on outside bar especially lack of staff can mean long queues for a drink. Hotel on very steep hill with few shops at bottom and not too bad for lovely beach. All inclusive used to get cocktails but you will have to pay extra for them here if you like the most popular ones.Reception was under staffed when we arrived meaning it took a very long time to check in. Our aircon was very poor but room was spacious with very comfy beds and decent shower.


    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • červenec 19 2017
    • Guildford, Spojené království
    • S rodinou

    trisha s

    “Family holiday”


    I have just looked on the website before leaving this review and I cannot see stated anywhere recent changes made to the hotel. All inclusive is not all inclusive it all finishes at 11pm so if you want anything after that you have to pay for it. Treatments in the spa where chargable which was expected, but you now have to pay to use the jacuzzi and steam room also. Safes in the room were not free you had to pay 3 euros a day to use it. The a la carte restaurant you now also have to pay for to eat in. Sheets in the room not changed at all in our 11 night stay there. A free bottle of water was in room on day 1, but never replaced after water finished. Room walls so thin you could hear everything your neighbours were saying and doing! Buffet was totally self service including your drinks from a dispenser and we had to wait everytime for a table to be made up to eat. Food was the same everyday. The first few days when we walked in we were greated with a shot glasses with a diferent drink in each time to try which was great, but that ended after a few days. It was not the height of the season and still not enough sunbeds for people, even though their rule is you cannot reserve beds with towels, people always did. Also towels are charged out at 10 euros per towel as a deposit, so dont loose them, and if you want fresh ones you have to pay to change them. Reception desk did not have enough staff on to cope with the amount of people in the hotel an average wait to be seen was 10-15 minutes. Can't comment on the childrens entertainment as our children are grown up. The one show we saw in the theatre was very good. We were very disappointed with the hotel all in all and will not be returning.


    OccidentalJM, Guest Relations Manager v zařízení Occidental Jandia Mar, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
    Dear Trisha, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at Occidental Jandía Mar. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service that we provide to our guests. We understand reading your review that apparently you were not properly informed about your All Inclusive type of meal plan upon reservation and would like to take the opportunity to point out that,as reported on our website, the All Inclusive is related to drinks, meals , snacks and the entertainment program; the a la carte restaurant, the room safes, the parking and the Spa are reported to be available against an extra charge. We would like to add that we provide a courtesy bottle of water upon arrival and at our pool bar, snack bar and buffet restaurant is is possible to refill these bottles with water. We were very saddened to read your disappointment with the dining experiences, at Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience therefore our Executive Chefs created a two weeks menu rotation including a wide array of both local and international delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we offer each night different thematic dinner and as you mentioned depending on the theme we great our guests with the typical shot of the region. Nevertheless will make sure to take your comments into account to improve in this aspect of our services. According to the hotel policy reserving sunbeds is not allowed. We do our best to ensure the following of this standard, especially during high occupancy when this happens more often and we apologize if exceptionally during your stay we weren’t able to have a total control on this matter. We have taken good note of your remarks related to the service you received at our front desk and apologize for the exceptional wait you experienced, we will do our utmost to improve on this aspect of our services and extend our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you and your loved ones. On the othrer hand we are very grateful for your highlight on the show of the animators, our entertainment team as they work tirelessly every day to entertain our guests during their stay among us, we will make sure to relay your comments to them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been appreciated. Once again, thank you for your visit, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in our hotels worldwide ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times. Kind reagrds, Zsofia Berta Guest Experience Manager

    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • prosinec 20 2015
    • Pardubice, Česká republika
    • S rodinou

    Volloda

    “Průměrný hotel”


    Jedná se o hotel spíše pro nenáročné klienty. Hotel, pokoje čisté, personál ochotný. - Jidlo nebylo ok (krom velkého výběru ovoce a čerstvě vymačkaných džusů - to ok bylo), např. ryby dobré nebyly, ve srovnání s konkurečním Iberostarem se ryby teměř nedaly jist, po grilování, co se pořádalo 2x týdně jsem měl celý den střevní problémy, po 2. jsem již grilované maso nezkoušel. Co se týče programu ALL in tak konkureční řetězce ho mají daleko rozsáhlejší. Hotel je dál od moře ale to bylo známo, tudíž to za mínus nepovažuji. + Hotel má vlastní spa s bazénem s teplou vodou. WIFI, internet v ceně. Po druhé bych do tohoto hotelu už nejel, raději když do Španělska tak do Iberostaru, sice dražší ale lepší.


    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • říjen 7 2015
    • Ostrava, Česká republika
    • S rodinou

    bric1982

    “Výborná rodinná dovolená”


    Velmi pěkný hotel na dobrém místě. Hotel je na kopci, který je opravdu krpál. Takže i mladá rodina s kočárkem měla co dělat jej vylézt. Naštěstí jsme měli půjčené auto, takže jsme do kopce pěšky moc nechodili. Co je třeba vyzdvihnout je personál (vždy usměvavý, číšníci opravdu kmitali, animátoři bavili děti i u jídla), prostředí hotelu, výborná a obměňující se kuchyně, každovečerní animační program (ať už animátorů, nebo různých hostů, za náš pobyt jsme zažili zpěváky, kapely, tanečníky, kouzelníka, akrobaty a několik vystoupení animátorů). All- inclusive bylo taky výborné, bohaté snídaně, obědy i večeře, u večeří byly co druhý nebo třetí den i tématické koutky (asijská kuchyně, arabská, čínská, mořské plody apod.). Z jídla skoro vše, občas i kozí maso, ovčí často, vždy ryby, dále jsme jedli i chobotnice, kalamáry, paellu apod. Žena si ňachňala nad sladkým a zákusky. Přes den občerstvení ve snack baru - mohli jste si připravit sandwich, hot-dog, hamburger, dát si hranolky s masem, pizzu nebo kafe a zmrzlinu. Alkoholu a drinků taky v ceně spousta, výborný je místní rum Arehucas, ten jsme si pak koupili i domů. V ceně piňa Colada a podobné drinky. Bazény hezké, udržované a čisté, s né moc slanou vodou, vlažné, dobré i pro malého. Bazén ve wellness vyloženě teplý. Kousek pod hotelem je pláž, ta se nám ale moc nelíbila, bylo na ní spousta kamenů a vstup do moře byl nic moc. Jezdili jsme na Sotavento, ta byla asi 14 km daleko, krásná, poloprázdná, velmi čistá s pozvolným vstupem do moře, když nebyl zrovna příliv. Pokoje jsou starší, hlavně na kachlích v koupelně a průsvitných vstupních dveřích je to znát. Hodně je slyšet taky přes balkonové okna. Toto vylepšit, tak by hotel měl opravdu málo slabin. Doporučujeme i výlet do vnitrozemí, moc hezké je město Betancuria, po cestě zažijete krásné výhledy, navštívili jsme i mlýn v Tiscamanitě.


    Barcelo_Canarias, Director General v zařízení Occidental Jandia Mar, odpověděl na tuto recenzi.
    Dear "bric1982", Thank you very much for your last feedback, taking a moment of your time to share your experience with other travelers. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed all the facilities of the hotel, our all inclusive service and also that you have received a good service from the staff. In the same way, I would like to thank you about your kind words of the area - beautiful beaches of Sotavento and the former capital city in Betancuria. Please let us know when you are planning your next visit. Regards from Jandia Mar,

    HODNOCENÍ

    Round Indicators

    • červen 25 2014
    • west midlands

    slornalou

    “Skvělý hotel”


    Měla jsem z tohoto hotelu trochu obavy, protože měl dobré i špatné recenze. A jako ostatní musím připustit, že by pokoje potřebovaly vymalovat a postele nejsou zrovna pohodlné, ale není to nic strašného. Celkově mi hotel přišel čistý a uklizený. Okolí bazénu bylo hezké, spousta lehátek a hezký malý snack bar. Areál hotelu je čistý a hezký, kdo má ale problémy se schody, tak pozor, je jich tam hodně. Pláž je sice jen 10 minut pěšky, ale je to dolů z velmi prudkého kopce a je mnohem snazší dostat se dolů než nahoru. Pláž je čistá a písčitá, moře hezké, jakmile už jste u něj. Zábavný je minigolf, je tu i tělocvična, tenisové kurty, kulečník atd. Musím prohlásit, že jídlo je zde vynikající! K snídani je dobrý výběr teplého jídla, cereálií, lívanců, kontinentální snídaně atd. Večerní jídlo je každý den jiné a můžete si přidávat podle libosti. Nápoje si berete u samoobslužného baru, je zde pivo, sangria, víno, džusy, nealkoholické nápoje a káva. Obsluha vám přinese jen kořalky nebo koktejly. Jídlu bych dala 9,5/10. Počasí na Fuerteventuře může být trochu nepředvídatelné, někdy fouká hodně vítr, ale mám to ráda, je pak snesitelnější si někde poležet, a když je vítr, je méně moskytů! Může být horko, ale u chladných bazénů se osvěžíte. Mohu tento hotel v každém případě doporučit, klidná dovolená, skvělé jídlo a pití, obchody 15 minut pěšky, líbilo se mi tam.


    Barceló Jandía Mar  Hotel Family Room

    Family life under an all-day sun and the best beaches in Fuerteventura.

    Zavřít 

    Zpět Najděte hotel

    Hotely v Mexiko

    Vybrat Mexiko

    Hotely v Španělsko

    Vybrat Španělsko

    Budu cestovat z

    VŠE A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z