Panoramic Suite at the El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

Texto: 37846 Urban hotel strategically located in Santo Domingo for business and leisure travel. Avda. Sarasota, 65. Ensanche Bella Vista 10110 Santo Domingo República Dominicana
809 221 2131 809 221 3251
El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel Texto: 37846 4.5 out of 5 based on 992 ratings. 992 user reviews.
El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel reviewed by Freddysosa on . 4 days stay at the hotel We had stayed in the hotel for several years, this time was special because of renovation of the rooms. New rooms were very special, great appliances, excellent lights and mother technology. The best... Rating: 5
map

El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

Avda. Sarasota, 65. Ensanche Bella Vista 10110 Santo Domingo República Dominicana  


Points of Interest

20 mi Las Américas International Airport

22 mi

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and Awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1002 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

59% Complete

595

Very good

26% Complete

267

Average

6% Complete

62

Poor

4% Complete

46

Very poor

3% Complete

32

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    mariannapp2017 Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic. 03/23/2017 Family

    “Poor food quality and F&B service, great rooms.”

    Our of our 7 night stay, 3 nights were without a TV service, with constant power outages and we overheard many guest complaints similar to ours. There is no construction advisory on the hotel website or on booking.com. The restaurant and room service meals were below adequate with many items on the menu not available or substituted, meals served cold on multiple occasions. The mandatory 10% service charge makes the servers complacent and provide subpar service in the restaurant. The rooms are great, newly renovated, spacious with great décor and amenities and the grounds are beautiful, comp WIFI. Overall we would not come back.

    Montserrat G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
     Dear mariannapp2017, Thank you for your honest feedback. We appreciate that you have chosen El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel I am delighted to read you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and all of their amazing amenities such as free WIFI. It is very gratifying to know our guests our enjoying our efforts and the amazing renovations. The hotel is without a doubt beautiful and historic, I am glad you had the chance to go around and visit our grounds. I have personally followed up on the points you have mentioned. I would like to apologize above all for all the inconveniences you had to encounter. I am so sorry you had to go through this experience during your stay. Unfortunately we had power issue across the city and this affected out tv signal. We tried working on this right away to get it fixed at everyone's earliest convenience. I am sorry about the inconvenience with the staff and restaurant. Our team always wants our guests to be 100% satisfied and are always looking to reach all of our guest's needs. Your comments have been shared with the team and will not happen again. Your feedback is very valuable to us and will not be taken for granted. mariannapp2017, please know rest assured that we can do better than that and I sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity where we can convince you of the true services we are known for. Kind regards, Chloe Portela - Guest Experience Manager "Estamos construyendo un sueño" Un nuevo embajador. Una misma leyenda. Gracias por su comprensión

    Round Indicators
    angelaK8953AT Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. 03/22/2017 Friends getaway

    “A wonderful experience.!”

    The weekend for a very special wedding at the El Embajador was just an amazing experience. The room was delightful and the service befitting. The amenities were plentiful. The only thing I found deficient was the gift shop which was extremely limited on merchandise and offerings.

    Montserrat G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
     Dear angelaK8953AT, What an incredible review! Thank you! It is a great pleasure to read and receive your comments and an even greater one to know that we have provided an amazing experience. There is nothing more gratifying that knowing we have done our job surpassing your expectations and creating unforgettable memories for you during your visit to Santo Domingo. I am glad to read you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms, which are without a doubt, a dream come true. I agree with you, they are nothing but delightful. The amenities in the rooms such as free WIFI, bath tub and shower, fully stocked mini bar are definitely plentiful. I truly appreciate your feedback about our gift shop. We love receiving feedback and comments because they help us grow with our guests. After our renovation is complete we will have a bigger and gift shop with more merchandise so I hope we can welcome you back very soon to show you our new property! Kind regards, Chloe Portela - Guest Experience Manager "Estamos construyendo un sueño" Un nuevo embajador. Una misma leyenda. Gracias por su comprensión

    Round Indicators
    badams392 Guelph, Canada. 03/20/2017 Business

    “Great week in Santo Domingo”

    I was there for business and the room I had was excellent. Quiet and spacious. I wished I could have stayed longer. My only complaint is the concierge staff mysteriously "found" a gift that was left for me at the concierge desk after the person who left it was notified that it couldn't be found. When the staff were approached about it, they suddenly found it.

    Montserrat G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
     Dear badams392, Thank you for your honest feedback. We appreciate that you have chosen El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel for your week in Santo Domingo and it is very rewarding to see that you had a great week in this beautiful city. I am glad to read how you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. These rooms definitely have no comparison. The contemporary decorations, extremely comfortable and dreamy beds and the space are unlike any other. I couldn't agree with you more, they keep us wishing we could stay longer. I have personally followed up on the points you have mentioned. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience with your gift. This misunderstanding is very unlike us and it was a matter of miscommunication between our team. I have shared your comments with all departments regarding packages and guest service to make sure we are always providing the service you deserve and to avoid inconveniences like this to happen again. I am truly sorry you had to experience a bad moment during your stay and will make sure this will not be repeated. badams392, I am disappointed that we could not fully meet your expectations, but hope to be able to welcome you back again soon for a longer stay to enjoy all of the incredible amenities we have to offer. I wish you a pleasant return and cannot wait to have you back in our incredible city! Kind regards, Chloe Portela - Guest Experience Manager "Estamos construyendo un sueño" Un nuevo embajador. Una misma leyenda. Gracias por su comprensión

    Round Indicators
    Freddysosa Lathru Village. 03/16/2017 Business

    “4 days stay at the hotel”

    We had stayed in the hotel for several years, this time was special because of renovation of the rooms. New rooms were very special, great appliances, excellent lights and mother technology. The best bed and linens to compete with the best 5 starts hotels in the world. The other wing is being renovated at this time. Great service by the Dominican staff all over. We will return soon.

    Montserrat G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
     Dear freddysosa, What a pleasure to receive and read your lovely comments about your most recent stay at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, it truly means very much to us especially coming from an incredibly loyal guest, such as yourself. From each and every one of us here, thank you. It is an honor to read how you have enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and all the amazing amenities they have to offer. Such as the contemporary decoration and incredible technology. Our rooms certainly have everything to make sure our guest's will receive the best night's sleep. Providing comfort is our priority. I appreciate greatly your comments about our service. Our team works heard everyday to anticipate to all of our guest's needs and I am glad that, according to your scores, we exceeded your expectations. It is very gratifying to know that we will be welcoming you back very soon, Mr. Sosa. We can't wait! Kind regards, Chloe Portela - Guest Experience Manager "Estamos construyendo un sueño" Un nuevo embajador. Una misma leyenda Gracias por su comprensión

    Round Indicators
    ttinmiami Miami, Florida. 03/15/2017 Business

    “great but flawed”

    Obviously a great hotel , super service , great materials and room design , and good location . However , here are the flaws: the toilets are smaller than the toilet on my sailboat, the TV rarely has a signal , mostly none or weak and the checkout takes forever because rather than believing you that you did not take anything from the minibar it has to be checked

    Montserrat G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
     Dear ttinmiami, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us about your recent stay at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel. It truly is a pleasure to receive your compliments and feedback. Your compliments serve as motivation for our team to continue to achieve the best service possible for all of our loyal guests. Your feedback is also extremely important since we are always looking for ways to better our hotel and for our guests to be 100% satisfied, rest assured your comments have been shared with the entire team. I want to apologize for the inconvenience with the mini bar and the way it made you feel. It is strictly procedure and we would never accuse our guests of consuming from the mini bar when they did not. I regret reading that this was not explained to you during check-out and will definitely follow up. Thank you again for your comments. ttinmiami, we can't wait to welcome you back to Santo Domingo, I certainly hope it is very soon! Kind regards, Chloe Portela Guest Experience Manager "Estamos construyendo un sueño" Un nuevo embajador. Una misma leyenda. Gracias por su comprensión

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 23 2017
    • Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
    • Family

    mariannapp2017

    “Poor food quality and F&B service, great rooms.”


    Our of our 7 night stay, 3 nights were without a TV service, with constant power outages and we overheard many guest complaints similar to ours. There is no construction advisory on the hotel website or on booking.com. The restaurant and room service meals were below adequate with many items on the menu not available or substituted, meals served cold on multiple occasions. The mandatory 10% service charge makes the servers complacent and provide subpar service in the restaurant. The rooms are great, newly renovated, spacious with great décor and amenities and the grounds are beautiful, comp WIFI. Overall we would not come back.


    Montserrat G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
    Dear mariannapp2017, Thank you for your honest feedback. We appreciate that you have chosen El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel I am delighted to read you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and all of their amazing amenities such as free WIFI. It is very gratifying to know our guests our enjoying our efforts and the amazing renovations. The hotel is without a doubt beautiful and historic, I am glad you had the chance to go around and visit our grounds. I have personally followed up on the points you have mentioned. I would like to apologize above all for all the inconveniences you had to encounter. I am so sorry you had to go through this experience during your stay. Unfortunately we had power issue across the city and this affected out tv signal. We tried working on this right away to get it fixed at everyone's earliest convenience. I am sorry about the inconvenience with the staff and restaurant. Our team always wants our guests to be 100% satisfied and are always looking to reach all of our guest's needs. Your comments have been shared with the team and will not happen again. Your feedback is very valuable to us and will not be taken for granted. mariannapp2017, please know rest assured that we can do better than that and I sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity where we can convince you of the true services we are known for. Kind regards, Chloe Portela - Guest Experience Manager "Estamos construyendo un sueño" Un nuevo embajador. Una misma leyenda. Gracias por su comprensión

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 22 2017
    • Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    • Friends getaway

    angelaK8953AT

    “A wonderful experience.!”


    The weekend for a very special wedding at the El Embajador was just an amazing experience. The room was delightful and the service befitting. The amenities were plentiful. The only thing I found deficient was the gift shop which was extremely limited on merchandise and offerings.


    Montserrat G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
    Dear angelaK8953AT, What an incredible review! Thank you! It is a great pleasure to read and receive your comments and an even greater one to know that we have provided an amazing experience. There is nothing more gratifying that knowing we have done our job surpassing your expectations and creating unforgettable memories for you during your visit to Santo Domingo. I am glad to read you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms, which are without a doubt, a dream come true. I agree with you, they are nothing but delightful. The amenities in the rooms such as free WIFI, bath tub and shower, fully stocked mini bar are definitely plentiful. I truly appreciate your feedback about our gift shop. We love receiving feedback and comments because they help us grow with our guests. After our renovation is complete we will have a bigger and gift shop with more merchandise so I hope we can welcome you back very soon to show you our new property! Kind regards, Chloe Portela - Guest Experience Manager "Estamos construyendo un sueño" Un nuevo embajador. Una misma leyenda. Gracias por su comprensión

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 20 2017
    • Guelph, Canada
    • Business

    badams392

    “Great week in Santo Domingo”


    I was there for business and the room I had was excellent. Quiet and spacious. I wished I could have stayed longer. My only complaint is the concierge staff mysteriously "found" a gift that was left for me at the concierge desk after the person who left it was notified that it couldn't be found. When the staff were approached about it, they suddenly found it.


    Montserrat G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
    Dear badams392, Thank you for your honest feedback. We appreciate that you have chosen El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel for your week in Santo Domingo and it is very rewarding to see that you had a great week in this beautiful city. I am glad to read how you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. These rooms definitely have no comparison. The contemporary decorations, extremely comfortable and dreamy beds and the space are unlike any other. I couldn't agree with you more, they keep us wishing we could stay longer. I have personally followed up on the points you have mentioned. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience with your gift. This misunderstanding is very unlike us and it was a matter of miscommunication between our team. I have shared your comments with all departments regarding packages and guest service to make sure we are always providing the service you deserve and to avoid inconveniences like this to happen again. I am truly sorry you had to experience a bad moment during your stay and will make sure this will not be repeated. badams392, I am disappointed that we could not fully meet your expectations, but hope to be able to welcome you back again soon for a longer stay to enjoy all of the incredible amenities we have to offer. I wish you a pleasant return and cannot wait to have you back in our incredible city! Kind regards, Chloe Portela - Guest Experience Manager "Estamos construyendo un sueño" Un nuevo embajador. Una misma leyenda. Gracias por su comprensión

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 16 2017
    • Lathru Village
    • Business

    Freddysosa

    “4 days stay at the hotel”


    We had stayed in the hotel for several years, this time was special because of renovation of the rooms. New rooms were very special, great appliances, excellent lights and mother technology. The best bed and linens to compete with the best 5 starts hotels in the world. The other wing is being renovated at this time. Great service by the Dominican staff all over. We will return soon.


    Montserrat G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
    Dear freddysosa, What a pleasure to receive and read your lovely comments about your most recent stay at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, it truly means very much to us especially coming from an incredibly loyal guest, such as yourself. From each and every one of us here, thank you. It is an honor to read how you have enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and all the amazing amenities they have to offer. Such as the contemporary decoration and incredible technology. Our rooms certainly have everything to make sure our guest's will receive the best night's sleep. Providing comfort is our priority. I appreciate greatly your comments about our service. Our team works heard everyday to anticipate to all of our guest's needs and I am glad that, according to your scores, we exceeded your expectations. It is very gratifying to know that we will be welcoming you back very soon, Mr. Sosa. We can't wait! Kind regards, Chloe Portela - Guest Experience Manager "Estamos construyendo un sueño" Un nuevo embajador. Una misma leyenda Gracias por su comprensión

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 15 2017
    • Miami, Florida
    • Business

    ttinmiami

    “great but flawed”


    Obviously a great hotel , super service , great materials and room design , and good location . However , here are the flaws: the toilets are smaller than the toilet on my sailboat, the TV rarely has a signal , mostly none or weak and the checkout takes forever because rather than believing you that you did not take anything from the minibar it has to be checked


    Montserrat G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, responded to this review
    Dear ttinmiami, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us about your recent stay at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel. It truly is a pleasure to receive your compliments and feedback. Your compliments serve as motivation for our team to continue to achieve the best service possible for all of our loyal guests. Your feedback is also extremely important since we are always looking for ways to better our hotel and for our guests to be 100% satisfied, rest assured your comments have been shared with the entire team. I want to apologize for the inconvenience with the mini bar and the way it made you feel. It is strictly procedure and we would never accuse our guests of consuming from the mini bar when they did not. I regret reading that this was not explained to you during check-out and will definitely follow up. Thank you again for your comments. ttinmiami, we can't wait to welcome you back to Santo Domingo, I certainly hope it is very soon! Kind regards, Chloe Portela Guest Experience Manager "Estamos construyendo un sueño" Un nuevo embajador. Una misma leyenda. Gracias por su comprensión

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of the accumulated discount will be 25% off the rate (except for last rooms); it is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...