Interior do hotel Barceló Royal Beach
map

Mapa e localização

Sunny Beach   8240 Bourgas ,   Bulgaria  


Places of Interest

28,3 km Aeroporto de Burgas

8 km Museu Etnográfico de Nesebar

156 km Campo de golfe Cavarna

82 km Reserva de Ropotamo

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Opiniões dos clientes

Não há melhor especialista do que um viajante.

Barceló Royal Beach

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1232 Avaliações

CLASSIFICAÇÃO TOTAL

Round Indicators

CLASSIFICAÇÃO DETALHADA

Round Indicators

Relação qualidade/preço

Round Indicators

Localização

Round Indicators

Qualidade do sono

Round Indicators

Quartos

Round Indicators

Limpeza

Round Indicators

Serviço


Opiniões

Excelente

45% Complete

555

Muito bom

28% Complete

348

Normal

14% Complete

178

Mau

7% Complete

87

Péssimo

5% Complete

64

Filtrar por

Ordenar por

    Round Indicators
    Jennifer T Coatbridge, Reino Unido. 10/07/2018 Romântica

    “Definitely NOT 5*”

    First time (and last) in Bulgaria. Hotel was lovely, rooms large and spacious with huge balcony/terrace with sun loungers etc. Reception and bar staff very pleasant. Food was very good, good variety and plenty of it. Pool area very pleasant. Entertainment Team also very friendly and pleasant. However, it goes down hill from here. Housekeeping was almost non existent - Toilet floor didn't see a mop in the two weeks we stayed. Toilet never saw a bit of bleach. Towels were changed frequently and bed changed once in the two weeks. The restaurant was a joke!! Breakfast time and dinner time was chaotic to say the least. Staff exceptionally rude and obviously didn't care about customers. My husband asked for wine one evening and was told they had run out (?!). He asked if they could get him one from the bar outside the restaurant and was told "No" then she walked off!!! Tables took forever to clear. food on the floor not cleared up, obviously a safety hazard. They were clearly short-staffed as it was coming towards the end of the season but they still had guests so why was this allowed to happen. However, this did not deter us from enjoying ourselves, we just dreaded meal times! Something clearly needs to be addressed with regards to the eating arrangements.

    BarceloPremium, PAGM do(a) Barcelo Royal Beach, respondeu a esta avaliação
     Dear Jennifer T, Thank you very much for choosing Barceló Royal Beach and for sharing with us your detailed comments. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our facilities, including our spacious and modern units and our lovely pool and garden area. Thank you as well for your positive words regarding the staff at our reception and at the bars, together with our animation team. It is great as well that our Executive Chef 's cuisine managed to satisfy your taste as the team is trying its best to serve fresh local and international meals. Still we are sorry to read that you have experienced inconvenience with the cleaning of the unit and the restaurant service. Please accept our apologies and be kindly assured that your constructive comments have been already taken into consideration. Finally, we do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in order to manage to meet your requirements this time. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance needed as it will be our pleasure to welcome you in near future. Kind regards, The Management

    Round Indicators
    SALR78 England. 10/02/2018 Romântica

    “Birthday break”

    Upon arrival we were treated by a lovely chap at reception and were booked in very quickly. The bellboy took my luggage up to our room In D section. We had booked a double delux and so had fully expected a double bed however we had two single beds pushed together and they were even made up as two separate beds. Popped down to reception and was told that we were correct and would be moved in the morning as the hotel was currently full and that they would inform the manager. It was very late so we accepted that and went to the bar for a drink. That evening before getting into the shower I noticed that the big shower head had hair on it so decided to use the smaller one and give the cleaner a chance to rectify it in the morning. We popped down to breakfast in the morning and there was an amazingly diverse buffet which my husband tried a little of everything...the eggs he said were vile and tasted like they had been cooked in fish oil. I had peach yogurt which was lovely. The coffee served was bitter but if you managed to get a sachet then you were good to go. No coffee was in our room and only herbal tea, the mugs weren't clean either. Popped back to reception and spoke to a rather pleasant lady about our room and she arranged for us to have a topper on our bed so that we would stop falling between them. Pool time...that water is freezing! It takes your breath away it so cold but you do get used to it. Pool bar staff are absolutely amazing! They even allowed me to create my own cocktail...a Smiler, and wished me happy birthday on the actual day! Loved those guys! The reception had the kitchen make me a cake which was brought up to our room! Amazing! The only down side to our room was the toilet seat which had a crack in it that pinched and drew blood, it took two trips to reception for them to get maintenance out to fix it and then the funny guy decided to put a square seat on a round loo! Well at least it didn't inflict pain lol. The staff at this hotel work incredibly hard. The only staff that seemed slightly off were the upstairs bar staff one of which was very grumpy but the other was lovely. Long story short the hotel is in need of some updating and better bathroom maintenance (spa showers are in a state of disrepair) and cleaning, however the staff are amazing and are what made our first holiday in 10 years incredibly fun and stress free.

    BarceloPremium, PAGM do(a) Barcelo Royal Beach, respondeu a esta avaliação
     Dear SALR78, Thank you for being a guest of Barceló Royal Beach and for sharing with us your detailed impressions from your vacation. It is our pleasure to read that the stay at Barceló Royal Beach has been a relaxing and pleasant. The positive feedback of our clients is the greatest reward for our staff members that are trying to meet all the guests' requirements. We highly appreciate your lovely comments regarding our team and we are glad that our colleagues have reacted to your requests swiftly and in due time. Thank you as well for the constructive remarks, please be kindly assured that we will take them in consideration in order to continue improving the level of the services. Finally, thank you once more for your stay and for your feedback and please do not hesitate to contact us in future. Looking forward to meeting you soon! Best regards, The Management

    Round Indicators
    Nicole R 10/01/2018 Família

    “Very very bad !”

    We arrived at the hotel after having heard very good comments about this and the decilution was very big. the bathroom of our room had a bad smell and after almost begging,tje reseption sent a housekeeping that spary a perfume and with that, they thogh they solved the matter. Obviously the smell continued. In the dining room, the one who seemed to be the manager did not stop being rude to the guests and of education or service she has nothing. the food was served cold and in very bad taste. the next morning I tried to order service to my room to ask for mineral water, they never answered me and the reseption would not seem to matter. nobody has information about anything and asking a question to anyone at the staff is to know that the worker will respond in a very unpleasant and rude way   do not spend your money in this hotel that more than treating bad people do not have anything   I want to add that only two hotel waitresses were kind and respectful sorry I don't remember the names one with the Hebrew tattoo and a blond one. We make a lot of efforts in order to go together at a family with a baby and a 3 years old kid , we feel like we waits our time and money. Shame on you !

    BarceloPremium, PAGM do(a) Barcelo Royal Beach, respondeu a esta avaliação
     Dear Nicole Levi, Thank you very much for being a guest of Barcelo Royal Beach and for taking the time to share with us your constructive comments. We are sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your vacation with us as our whole team is striving towards the satisfaction of our clients. Just as a matter of exactness, we would like to provide you with some details. In regards to the food temperate, please note that the standards for the hot buffet are strictly kept and a daily report is being logged from the Kitchen team. In relation to our staff, we would like to assure you that our employees are trained in order to provide the best services to our clients, still we will share your remarks with the corresponding Managers in order to take these into serious consideration. Finally, please feel most welcome to visit us again as we would be glad to have the opportunity to show you the true level of our hospitality and professionalism. Kindest regards, The team of Barcelo Royal Beach

    Round Indicators
    Gary E Grimsby, Reino Unido. 09/26/2018 Romântica

    “Mr Gary Edwards”

    What a dump... Arrived on Saturday the 8th of September And if you look at the pictures you will see what was wrong with the room. On the way for breakfast on the Sunday we stopped at reception and informed the girl at the desk the we thought we had been given the wrong room as our key card holder had Paul Crystals name on it and not my wifes who booked the holiday. Her reply.. well you are on the register now we can only move you if there is a problem with the room.. I explained what was wrong... Broken towel rail Shower cubicle leaked Open drain in bathroom that smelt of rotting cabbage Dust across the extractor Damaged trim around floor Shower head holder falls off when u put the shower head in the holder Wallpaper pealing off And the room should have a 42" tv not a 22" Her reply.... I will send someone from maintenance All food is warm not hot apart from the toast and omelet that was cooked to order i would not recommend this hotel

    BarceloPremium, PAGM do(a) Barcelo Royal Beach, respondeu a esta avaliação
     Dear Mr. Gary Edwards, Thank you for being a guest of Barcelo Royal Beach and for taking the time to share with us your opinion. We are sorry that you were not fully satisfied with the vacation as our main goal is to meet all the requirements of our clients. Please note that you have been accommodated as per your reservation in a studio with a kitchenette, a dining area, free wi-fi, fully equipped bathroom and a terrace. Just as a matter of exactness, our Deluxe Double Rooms are with 42'' TV sets. We are glad that you have shared your concerns with our Reception desk and that our Maintenance department was engaged to react swiftly. Still, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience related to the unit, our Room Division Manager and his team will take into consideration your constructive remarks. Regarding the food temperature, please note that our Executive Chef's staff is following strictly the international Barcelo standards, as well the HACCP standards by keeping a temperatures report on a daily basis. Finally, we would like to assure you that our team is striving to constantly improve our services and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in near future in order to provide you a lovely vacation as per your expectations and for all the right reasons. Kindest regards, The Management

    Round Indicators
    barbarastratton Swindon, United Kingdom. 09/26/2018 Viagem com amigos

    “Good hotel”

    Very good hotel only issue not all restaurants opened due to time of year food in the buffet restaurant was not hot ,overall would stay in another hotel in this group to see if another hotels food would be hot

    CLASSIFICAÇÃO

    Round Indicators

    • outubro 7 2018
    • Coatbridge, Reino Unido
    • Romântica

    Jennifer T

    “Definitely NOT 5*”


    First time (and last) in Bulgaria. Hotel was lovely, rooms large and spacious with huge balcony/terrace with sun loungers etc. Reception and bar staff very pleasant. Food was very good, good variety and plenty of it. Pool area very pleasant. Entertainment Team also very friendly and pleasant. However, it goes down hill from here. Housekeeping was almost non existent - Toilet floor didn't see a mop in the two weeks we stayed. Toilet never saw a bit of bleach. Towels were changed frequently and bed changed once in the two weeks. The restaurant was a joke!! Breakfast time and dinner time was chaotic to say the least. Staff exceptionally rude and obviously didn't care about customers. My husband asked for wine one evening and was told they had run out (?!). He asked if they could get him one from the bar outside the restaurant and was told "No" then she walked off!!! Tables took forever to clear. food on the floor not cleared up, obviously a safety hazard. They were clearly short-staffed as it was coming towards the end of the season but they still had guests so why was this allowed to happen. However, this did not deter us from enjoying ourselves, we just dreaded meal times! Something clearly needs to be addressed with regards to the eating arrangements.


    BarceloPremium, PAGM do(a) Barcelo Royal Beach, respondeu a esta avaliação
    Dear Jennifer T, Thank you very much for choosing Barceló Royal Beach and for sharing with us your detailed comments. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our facilities, including our spacious and modern units and our lovely pool and garden area. Thank you as well for your positive words regarding the staff at our reception and at the bars, together with our animation team. It is great as well that our Executive Chef 's cuisine managed to satisfy your taste as the team is trying its best to serve fresh local and international meals. Still we are sorry to read that you have experienced inconvenience with the cleaning of the unit and the restaurant service. Please accept our apologies and be kindly assured that your constructive comments have been already taken into consideration. Finally, we do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in order to manage to meet your requirements this time. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance needed as it will be our pleasure to welcome you in near future. Kind regards, The Management

    CLASSIFICAÇÃO

    Round Indicators

    • outubro 2 2018
    • England
    • Romântica

    SALR78

    “Birthday break”


    Upon arrival we were treated by a lovely chap at reception and were booked in very quickly. The bellboy took my luggage up to our room In D section. We had booked a double delux and so had fully expected a double bed however we had two single beds pushed together and they were even made up as two separate beds. Popped down to reception and was told that we were correct and would be moved in the morning as the hotel was currently full and that they would inform the manager. It was very late so we accepted that and went to the bar for a drink. That evening before getting into the shower I noticed that the big shower head had hair on it so decided to use the smaller one and give the cleaner a chance to rectify it in the morning. We popped down to breakfast in the morning and there was an amazingly diverse buffet which my husband tried a little of everything...the eggs he said were vile and tasted like they had been cooked in fish oil. I had peach yogurt which was lovely. The coffee served was bitter but if you managed to get a sachet then you were good to go. No coffee was in our room and only herbal tea, the mugs weren't clean either. Popped back to reception and spoke to a rather pleasant lady about our room and she arranged for us to have a topper on our bed so that we would stop falling between them. Pool time...that water is freezing! It takes your breath away it so cold but you do get used to it. Pool bar staff are absolutely amazing! They even allowed me to create my own cocktail...a Smiler, and wished me happy birthday on the actual day! Loved those guys! The reception had the kitchen make me a cake which was brought up to our room! Amazing! The only down side to our room was the toilet seat which had a crack in it that pinched and drew blood, it took two trips to reception for them to get maintenance out to fix it and then the funny guy decided to put a square seat on a round loo! Well at least it didn't inflict pain lol. The staff at this hotel work incredibly hard. The only staff that seemed slightly off were the upstairs bar staff one of which was very grumpy but the other was lovely. Long story short the hotel is in need of some updating and better bathroom maintenance (spa showers are in a state of disrepair) and cleaning, however the staff are amazing and are what made our first holiday in 10 years incredibly fun and stress free.


    BarceloPremium, PAGM do(a) Barcelo Royal Beach, respondeu a esta avaliação
    Dear SALR78, Thank you for being a guest of Barceló Royal Beach and for sharing with us your detailed impressions from your vacation. It is our pleasure to read that the stay at Barceló Royal Beach has been a relaxing and pleasant. The positive feedback of our clients is the greatest reward for our staff members that are trying to meet all the guests' requirements. We highly appreciate your lovely comments regarding our team and we are glad that our colleagues have reacted to your requests swiftly and in due time. Thank you as well for the constructive remarks, please be kindly assured that we will take them in consideration in order to continue improving the level of the services. Finally, thank you once more for your stay and for your feedback and please do not hesitate to contact us in future. Looking forward to meeting you soon! Best regards, The Management

    CLASSIFICAÇÃO

    Round Indicators

    • outubro 1 2018
    • Família

    Nicole R

    “Very very bad !”


    We arrived at the hotel after having heard very good comments about this and the decilution was very big. the bathroom of our room had a bad smell and after almost begging,tje reseption sent a housekeeping that spary a perfume and with that, they thogh they solved the matter. Obviously the smell continued. In the dining room, the one who seemed to be the manager did not stop being rude to the guests and of education or service she has nothing. the food was served cold and in very bad taste. the next morning I tried to order service to my room to ask for mineral water, they never answered me and the reseption would not seem to matter. nobody has information about anything and asking a question to anyone at the staff is to know that the worker will respond in a very unpleasant and rude way   do not spend your money in this hotel that more than treating bad people do not have anything   I want to add that only two hotel waitresses were kind and respectful sorry I don't remember the names one with the Hebrew tattoo and a blond one. We make a lot of efforts in order to go together at a family with a baby and a 3 years old kid , we feel like we waits our time and money. Shame on you !


    BarceloPremium, PAGM do(a) Barcelo Royal Beach, respondeu a esta avaliação
    Dear Nicole Levi, Thank you very much for being a guest of Barcelo Royal Beach and for taking the time to share with us your constructive comments. We are sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your vacation with us as our whole team is striving towards the satisfaction of our clients. Just as a matter of exactness, we would like to provide you with some details. In regards to the food temperate, please note that the standards for the hot buffet are strictly kept and a daily report is being logged from the Kitchen team. In relation to our staff, we would like to assure you that our employees are trained in order to provide the best services to our clients, still we will share your remarks with the corresponding Managers in order to take these into serious consideration. Finally, please feel most welcome to visit us again as we would be glad to have the opportunity to show you the true level of our hospitality and professionalism. Kindest regards, The team of Barcelo Royal Beach

    CLASSIFICAÇÃO

    Round Indicators

    • setembro 26 2018
    • Grimsby, Reino Unido
    • Romântica

    Gary E

    “Mr Gary Edwards”


    What a dump... Arrived on Saturday the 8th of September And if you look at the pictures you will see what was wrong with the room. On the way for breakfast on the Sunday we stopped at reception and informed the girl at the desk the we thought we had been given the wrong room as our key card holder had Paul Crystals name on it and not my wifes who booked the holiday. Her reply.. well you are on the register now we can only move you if there is a problem with the room.. I explained what was wrong... Broken towel rail Shower cubicle leaked Open drain in bathroom that smelt of rotting cabbage Dust across the extractor Damaged trim around floor Shower head holder falls off when u put the shower head in the holder Wallpaper pealing off And the room should have a 42" tv not a 22" Her reply.... I will send someone from maintenance All food is warm not hot apart from the toast and omelet that was cooked to order i would not recommend this hotel


    BarceloPremium, PAGM do(a) Barcelo Royal Beach, respondeu a esta avaliação
    Dear Mr. Gary Edwards, Thank you for being a guest of Barcelo Royal Beach and for taking the time to share with us your opinion. We are sorry that you were not fully satisfied with the vacation as our main goal is to meet all the requirements of our clients. Please note that you have been accommodated as per your reservation in a studio with a kitchenette, a dining area, free wi-fi, fully equipped bathroom and a terrace. Just as a matter of exactness, our Deluxe Double Rooms are with 42'' TV sets. We are glad that you have shared your concerns with our Reception desk and that our Maintenance department was engaged to react swiftly. Still, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience related to the unit, our Room Division Manager and his team will take into consideration your constructive remarks. Regarding the food temperature, please note that our Executive Chef's staff is following strictly the international Barcelo standards, as well the HACCP standards by keeping a temperatures report on a daily basis. Finally, we would like to assure you that our team is striving to constantly improve our services and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in near future in order to provide you a lovely vacation as per your expectations and for all the right reasons. Kindest regards, The Management

    CLASSIFICAÇÃO

    Round Indicators

    • setembro 26 2018
    • Swindon, United Kingdom
    • Viagem com amigos

    barbarastratton

    “Good hotel”


    Very good hotel only issue not all restaurants opened due to time of year food in the buffet restaurant was not hot ,overall would stay in another hotel in this group to see if another hotels food would be hot


    Fechar 

    Anterior Encontre um hotel

    Hotéis em Costa Rica

    Selecionar Costa Rica

    Hotéis em México

    Selecionar México

    Hotéis em Panamá

    Selecionar Panamá

    Hotéis em Espanha

    Selecionar Espanha

    Hotéis em Turquia

    Selecionar Turquia

    Hotéis em Itália

    Selecionar Itália

    Hotéis em Portugal

    Selecionar Portugal

    Hotéis em Marrocos

    Selecionar Marrocos

    Hotéis em United Arab Emirates

    Selecionar United Arab Emirates