Interiores del hotel Occidental Hotel El Embajador
map

Mapa e localização

Avda. Sarasota, 65. Ensanche Bella Vista   10110 Santo Domingo ,   República Dominicana  


Pontos de interesse

32,3 km Aeroporto Internacional de Las Américas

17,7 km Aeroporto Internacional El Higuero

3,8 km Centro da cidade

6,5 km Zona colonial de Santo Domingo

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prémios e reconhecimentos

Opiniões dos clientes

Não há melhor especialista do que um viajante.

El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 148 Avaliações

CLASSIFICAÇÃO TOTAL

Round Indicators

CLASSIFICAÇÃO DETALHADA

Round Indicators

Relação qualidade/preço

Round Indicators

Localização

Round Indicators

Qualidade do sono

Round Indicators

Quartos

Round Indicators

Limpeza

Round Indicators

Serviço


Opiniões

Excelente

75% Complete

112

Muito bom

13% Complete

20

Normal

4% Complete

6

Mau

2% Complete

3

Péssimo

3% Complete

5

Filtrar por

Ordenar por

    Round Indicators
    Juan Alfonso M San Isidro, Argentina. 10/16/2018 Negócios

    “Work hard, Play Harder”

    I can say that phrase is for this hotel. Very good ambient and amenities, excelletel pool and spa. The rooms are really nice and comfortable. I spent almost a month there and I felt like on Holidays. I didn't give five start cus the food is not a the same level than the rest of the services.

    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager do(a) El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, respondeu a esta avaliação
     Dear Mr. Juan Alfonso M Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    eldisplicente Cidade do Panamá, Panamá. 10/13/2018 Negócios

    “Cosmetic changes; bad service”

    A few months ago, I received a notification from TripAdvisor saying that my reviews of El Embajador were going to be erased, because the hotel had gone though major renovations. They didn't specify if only the negative reviews were the ones subject to being erased. The rooms were completely renovated. They are now beautiful, elegant and modern; but not without issues. For example, poorly installed showers leak water to the outside, making a huge puddle on the bathroom floor. And although a huge improvement is evident in the rooms, the service has gotten considerably worse. When checking in, I asked the clerk to register my iPrefer fidelity number, so that the nights I stayed would be awarded in my account. He said that since it was my company that paid for the room, they wouldn't credit my account. After checking in, and making sure that my company was paying for all my expenses at the hotel, I ordered room service. After I signed for my order and finished eating, I received a call from the room service staff saying that I had to call reception, because the system didn't indicate that my meals were included and I should straighten things with them. Tips are by law included in restaurant bills in the DR; nevertheless, in this hotel, if you sign the bill without adding an extra tip, the waiters will clearly change their attitude towards service. On the day of my checkout, they refused to call my room when my driver arrived and asked them to. Also, since my company was paying, they wouldn't allow me to verify the bill, to make sure it was correct. Positives: food was good, bed was comfortable, wifi was acceptable and - besides the pudding on the bathroom floor - shower was nice. Towels, on the other hand, were thin and rough. And not only are rooms not properly cleaned, but they seem dirtier after being serviced. On my second day, I found a big hairball (see picture); which I'm sure it wasn't mine, since it was made up of long hairs. At this price point, the hotel leaves a lot to be desired.

    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager do(a) El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, respondeu a esta avaliação
     Dear Mr. Eldisplicente First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us understand how our guests experience their stay with us in good or in bad and their reaction to our services. It is our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and having an honest feedback from our clients helps us achieve that level. We are really sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your time with us and that you had such a bad experience. We would like to have the opportunity to further discuss with you about your last stay with us and make it up to you if possible. We kindly ask you to contact us by email at elembajador.guest@royalhideaway.com in order to be able to have a direct contact with you. Regarding the message you received from TripAdvisor saying that your reviews of El Embajador were going to be erased, we confirm the information. Taking place at the end of August, all previous review to January 2018 (when the hotel was remodeled and its ownership passed officially to Barceló), have been erase without distinction of good or bad reviews. I really hope to hear from you soon, please contact me at the email provided to solve this matter. I remain at your disposal, Best Regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    enunez31 Santo Domingo, República Dominicana. 10/12/2018 Negócios

    “Exquisite combination of classic and modern facilities with outstanding service!”

    This hotel has been a trademark of the city of Santo Domingo for decades. I have been in the hotel industry for many years and never had the opportunity to work with them an event. Last week I hosted a breakfast conference with Diplomats in DR and the quality of their meeting spaces amazed me. Neutral colors, wide spaces, modern furniture, high-quality audiovisual equipment and technitians. Seting up was a delight, all their staff always willing to help and assist. The day of the event? Outstanding. The sequence in service was perfect, the quality of food was amazing, everything ran in my timeline. The meeting space + audiovisuals + staff gave me the chance to create the perfect ambiance to receive my VIP´s, with the right instrumental music, the right lighting, the right temperature, our logo in the screens, all perfect. No wonder they are a referendum of quality services in Santo Domingo Hotels.

    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager do(a) El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, respondeu a esta avaliação
     Dear Mr. Enunez31, What a pleasure to read your review of our hotel! What you described is exactly the kind of feeling that we want our guest to experience: that we take care of every details and you don't have to worry about anything. Each of us strives to meet your needs in the exact way you wish and ensure that you have a wonderful experience in our hotel that create a long lasting memory of us. We are really delighted that we were able to transmit our passion and that we delivered a perfect experience for you. We remain at your complete disposal for any information and we hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    ohad h 10/05/2018 Negócios

    “Amazing hotel ”

    I’m highly recommending on the Embajador hotel at the Capital of DR , Great and welcoming staff from the vale to the room service/ receptions , or the private reception at 5&8 floor all the team are appreciate your Bussines always welcoming you with a smile and willing to assist , All rooms are lately renovated, high end finishing . Thumb up and 5 stars from me .

    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager do(a) El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, respondeu a esta avaliação
     Dear Ohad h, What a pleasure to read your comment! We love knowing that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you felt so comfortable with the treatment that each day, each of us strives to give our customers. Our goal is to meet the needs of our customers and ensure their well-being, so that they receive the best treatment, so we are proud that it was exactly what was offered. Once again we thank you for this fantastic opinion, it has been a pleasure for us to read it and we hope to be able to welcome you again soon. Please, do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit, we will be happy to help you and make your stay a wonderful memory. Sincerely, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Traveled2here 10/02/2018 Negócios

    “Beautiful hotel with poor management”

    This hotel is well-maintained and just beautiful. However management is frequently absent indoor missing in the evenings. The cleaning and maintenance staff do an excellent job maintaining the hotel. However there's little to be said that is positive for the evening and night-time managers. In addition initial communication via email with an attempt to pay for the room and have all charges secured on corporate credit card before arriving where made in vain. In total this is a gorgeous location so long as you can put up with somewhat lazy and door apathetic management you'll have a wonderful time.

    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager do(a) El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, respondeu a esta avaliação
     Dear Mr./Mrs. Traveled2here First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we having an honest feedback from our clients helps us achieve that level. We are really sorry to hear that you had problems with making your reservation in the first place and we would like to have more information about this matter in order to understand what happened and why you were not able to use your company credit card to pre pay your stay. We kindly ask you to send us an email at elembajador.guest@royalhideaway.com with these details. Regarding your comment regarding the presence of management during the evening/night time, we would like to inform you that thanks to our organigram, there are always supervisors in each area of the hotel and the presence of high management during the evenings is always assured. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t see us or felt our presence as we are always available to meet with our clients for their need. If you wish to give us more details regarding this, please send us an email with also this information. In this way we will be able to address all the inconveniences you have experienced at the same time and be able to give you an explanation for these problems or reach a satisfactory agreement for both part. I really hope to hear from you soon, please contact me at the email provided to solve this matter. I remain at your disposal, Best Regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    CLASSIFICAÇÃO

    Round Indicators

    • outubro 16 2018
    • San Isidro, Argentina
    • Negócios

    Juan Alfonso M

    “Work hard, Play Harder”


    I can say that phrase is for this hotel. Very good ambient and amenities, excelletel pool and spa. The rooms are really nice and comfortable. I spent almost a month there and I felt like on Holidays. I didn't give five start cus the food is not a the same level than the rest of the services.


    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager do(a) El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, respondeu a esta avaliação
    Dear Mr. Juan Alfonso M Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    CLASSIFICAÇÃO

    Round Indicators

    • outubro 13 2018
    • Cidade do Panamá, Panamá
    • Negócios

    eldisplicente

    “Cosmetic changes; bad service”


    A few months ago, I received a notification from TripAdvisor saying that my reviews of El Embajador were going to be erased, because the hotel had gone though major renovations. They didn't specify if only the negative reviews were the ones subject to being erased. The rooms were completely renovated. They are now beautiful, elegant and modern; but not without issues. For example, poorly installed showers leak water to the outside, making a huge puddle on the bathroom floor. And although a huge improvement is evident in the rooms, the service has gotten considerably worse. When checking in, I asked the clerk to register my iPrefer fidelity number, so that the nights I stayed would be awarded in my account. He said that since it was my company that paid for the room, they wouldn't credit my account. After checking in, and making sure that my company was paying for all my expenses at the hotel, I ordered room service. After I signed for my order and finished eating, I received a call from the room service staff saying that I had to call reception, because the system didn't indicate that my meals were included and I should straighten things with them. Tips are by law included in restaurant bills in the DR; nevertheless, in this hotel, if you sign the bill without adding an extra tip, the waiters will clearly change their attitude towards service. On the day of my checkout, they refused to call my room when my driver arrived and asked them to. Also, since my company was paying, they wouldn't allow me to verify the bill, to make sure it was correct. Positives: food was good, bed was comfortable, wifi was acceptable and - besides the pudding on the bathroom floor - shower was nice. Towels, on the other hand, were thin and rough. And not only are rooms not properly cleaned, but they seem dirtier after being serviced. On my second day, I found a big hairball (see picture); which I'm sure it wasn't mine, since it was made up of long hairs. At this price point, the hotel leaves a lot to be desired.


    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager do(a) El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, respondeu a esta avaliação
    Dear Mr. Eldisplicente First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us understand how our guests experience their stay with us in good or in bad and their reaction to our services. It is our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and having an honest feedback from our clients helps us achieve that level. We are really sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your time with us and that you had such a bad experience. We would like to have the opportunity to further discuss with you about your last stay with us and make it up to you if possible. We kindly ask you to contact us by email at elembajador.guest@royalhideaway.com in order to be able to have a direct contact with you. Regarding the message you received from TripAdvisor saying that your reviews of El Embajador were going to be erased, we confirm the information. Taking place at the end of August, all previous review to January 2018 (when the hotel was remodeled and its ownership passed officially to Barceló), have been erase without distinction of good or bad reviews. I really hope to hear from you soon, please contact me at the email provided to solve this matter. I remain at your disposal, Best Regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    CLASSIFICAÇÃO

    Round Indicators

    • outubro 12 2018
    • Santo Domingo, República Dominicana
    • Negócios

    enunez31

    “Exquisite combination of classic and modern facilities with outstanding service!”


    This hotel has been a trademark of the city of Santo Domingo for decades. I have been in the hotel industry for many years and never had the opportunity to work with them an event. Last week I hosted a breakfast conference with Diplomats in DR and the quality of their meeting spaces amazed me. Neutral colors, wide spaces, modern furniture, high-quality audiovisual equipment and technitians. Seting up was a delight, all their staff always willing to help and assist. The day of the event? Outstanding. The sequence in service was perfect, the quality of food was amazing, everything ran in my timeline. The meeting space + audiovisuals + staff gave me the chance to create the perfect ambiance to receive my VIP´s, with the right instrumental music, the right lighting, the right temperature, our logo in the screens, all perfect. No wonder they are a referendum of quality services in Santo Domingo Hotels.


    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager do(a) El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, respondeu a esta avaliação
    Dear Mr. Enunez31, What a pleasure to read your review of our hotel! What you described is exactly the kind of feeling that we want our guest to experience: that we take care of every details and you don't have to worry about anything. Each of us strives to meet your needs in the exact way you wish and ensure that you have a wonderful experience in our hotel that create a long lasting memory of us. We are really delighted that we were able to transmit our passion and that we delivered a perfect experience for you. We remain at your complete disposal for any information and we hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    CLASSIFICAÇÃO

    Round Indicators

    • outubro 5 2018
    • Negócios

    ohad h

    “Amazing hotel ”


    I’m highly recommending on the Embajador hotel at the Capital of DR , Great and welcoming staff from the vale to the room service/ receptions , or the private reception at 5&8 floor all the team are appreciate your Bussines always welcoming you with a smile and willing to assist , All rooms are lately renovated, high end finishing . Thumb up and 5 stars from me .


    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager do(a) El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, respondeu a esta avaliação
    Dear Ohad h, What a pleasure to read your comment! We love knowing that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you felt so comfortable with the treatment that each day, each of us strives to give our customers. Our goal is to meet the needs of our customers and ensure their well-being, so that they receive the best treatment, so we are proud that it was exactly what was offered. Once again we thank you for this fantastic opinion, it has been a pleasure for us to read it and we hope to be able to welcome you again soon. Please, do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit, we will be happy to help you and make your stay a wonderful memory. Sincerely, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    CLASSIFICAÇÃO

    Round Indicators

    • outubro 2 2018
    • Negócios

    Traveled2here

    “Beautiful hotel with poor management”


    This hotel is well-maintained and just beautiful. However management is frequently absent indoor missing in the evenings. The cleaning and maintenance staff do an excellent job maintaining the hotel. However there's little to be said that is positive for the evening and night-time managers. In addition initial communication via email with an attempt to pay for the room and have all charges secured on corporate credit card before arriving where made in vain. In total this is a gorgeous location so long as you can put up with somewhat lazy and door apathetic management you'll have a wonderful time.


    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager do(a) El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, respondeu a esta avaliação
    Dear Mr./Mrs. Traveled2here First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we having an honest feedback from our clients helps us achieve that level. We are really sorry to hear that you had problems with making your reservation in the first place and we would like to have more information about this matter in order to understand what happened and why you were not able to use your company credit card to pre pay your stay. We kindly ask you to send us an email at elembajador.guest@royalhideaway.com with these details. Regarding your comment regarding the presence of management during the evening/night time, we would like to inform you that thanks to our organigram, there are always supervisors in each area of the hotel and the presence of high management during the evenings is always assured. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t see us or felt our presence as we are always available to meet with our clients for their need. If you wish to give us more details regarding this, please send us an email with also this information. In this way we will be able to address all the inconveniences you have experienced at the same time and be able to give you an explanation for these problems or reach a satisfactory agreement for both part. I really hope to hear from you soon, please contact me at the email provided to solve this matter. I remain at your disposal, Best Regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    Fechar 

    Anterior Encontre um hotel

    Hotéis em Cuba

    Selecionar Cuba

    Hotéis em El Salvador

    Selecionar El Salvador

    Hotéis em Costa Rica

    Selecionar Costa Rica

    Hotéis em Equador

    Selecionar Equador

    Hotéis em Guatemala

    Selecionar Guatemala

    Hotéis em Nicarágua

    Selecionar Nicarágua

    Hotéis em México

    Selecionar México

    Hotéis em Aruba

    Selecionar Aruba

    Hotéis em Panamá

    Selecionar Panamá

    Hotéis em Espanha

    Selecionar Espanha

    Hotéis em Alemanha

    Selecionar Alemanha

    Hotéis em Turquia

    Selecionar Turquia

    Hotéis em Bulgária

    Selecionar Bulgária

    Hotéis em República Checa

    Selecionar República Checa

    Hotéis em Itália

    Selecionar Itália

    Hotéis em Greece

    Selecionar Greece

    Hotéis em Portugal

    Selecionar Portugal

    Hotéis em Marrocos

    Selecionar Marrocos

    Hotéis em Egito

    Selecionar Egito

    Hotéis em United Arab Emirates

    Selecionar United Arab Emirates

    Origem

    TUDO A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z