Barceló Hotel Views  Karmina Palace Deluxe
map

Barceló Karmina

Avenida Vista Hermosa, 13   28867 Manzanillo, Colima ,   México  


Places of Interest

32 km Manzanillo Uluslararası Havalimanı

20 km Manzanillo Limanı

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Müşterilerin Düşünceleri

Bir gezginden daha iyi bir uzman yoktur.

Barceló Karmina

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 3670 Görüşler

TOPLAM DEĞERLENDIRME

Round Indicators

DETAYLI DEĞERLENDIRME

Round Indicators

Kalite-fiyat ilişkisi

Round Indicators

Konum

Round Indicators

Uyku kalitesi

Round Indicators

Odalar

Round Indicators

Temizlik

Round Indicators

Hizmet


GEZGINLERIN PUANLAMASI

Mükemmel

47% Complete

1734

Çok iyi

32% Complete

1175

Normal

11% Complete

421

Kötü

5% Complete

206

Çok kötü

3% Complete

134

Filtreleme kriteri

Sıralama kriteri

    Round Indicators
    robl158 Port Perry, Kanada. 06/18/2018

    “great time had by all”

    The hotel had many pools and a small beach but I did play volleyball every day I was there. Great staff at the entertainment centre and Kriz diaz our volleyball guide was great. All the food was good and they had a variety of items to choose from so you never went hungry. You could go to the big beach next door but you had to go through a locked fence that security would let you out of and walk down a hill then through a small river and then onto the big beach. Great to walk on for long distances though. Sand was different as it seemed more course than other places weve been. Rooms were big and no issues, Towels always had plenty of them and drinks were great as well. Not a huge resort and not a lot of people go here so it was great. Snorkeling was really good along the walls and if you travelled out around the tip of the property going to the other property next door it was good.. Overall we had a great time and would definitely go back there again.

    Guest Experience Manager Citlally C - Barcelo Karmina, bu yorumu yanıtladı
     Dear: robl158 We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló XXX was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló Karmina was an enjoyable one. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

    Round Indicators
    06/15/2018 Aile

    “My true and honest review of my stay.”

    The hotel, landscape, and pools are beatiful. Staff in the Capri restaurant are the best. But my experience wasn't. I called the hotel before arrival to find out if it was raining they said it had not rain in months and that there was no sign of rain during my stay (June 10-13, 2018) I upgraded to their premium package, not worth it, you can get almost the same benefits without it. Part of the packages included reservations to the other restaurants, they were already booked way before we arrived and we were not notified when we payed for the upgrade. Had construction outside our room door at 7am, even our private concierge was not aware of it. She mention she would find out what was going on and contact me but never did. They came to fumigate our room for roaches while we were staying there. They did not ask if they can fumigate they said we need to go in and fumigate. They could have done it before or after our stayed. The A/C unit was leaking into our room's hallway, we notified staff and they said it was normal, instead of sending someone to take a look at it or moving us to another room. There were very small looking ants in the counter top by the vanity mirror. Game room was locked for renovations, I asked staff if they were planning of opening it he said no, not for seceral days. Late the next day I saw it opened for other guest and I was not notified about it. It lightly rain due to the tail of hurricane Bud passing by, so the beach was closed. Pool activities were limited. Buffet area had several water leaks due to the rain. Room service food was not that great and it took about 30 minutes to arrive. There is terrible communication among staff, some say something others say something else. My wife and I spoke with our private concierge and managment of the hotel to relate our experience, she just gave us a card of the hotel's supervisor and said there nothing they would do for us but they appreciate our feedback. Even though our stayed experience was not good we are willing to go back between November and ApriI, where we heard the weather is best. But meanwhile we are hoping to hear from Barcelo hotel chain to see what they can do about our stay.
    Round Indicators
    BBQtruth Cabo San Lucas, Meksika. 06/13/2018 Aile

    “Old Outdated no upkeep”

    Arrived 7PM to a very hot room. Old furniture, never again at Barcelo. Buffet food was cold, tuff and tasteless. The hotel staff were polite but management thinks they are above the rest of us. On check in I explained that my daughter was in a wheelchair. Our airplane didn't leave till 7pm on check out. I would be happy to pay extra to stay in the room longer. The lady on duty said no problem. Check out day I get a call asking if I was checking out. I explained to Ernesto Chavez that on monday I explained to the lady at the check in and she said no problem. I told this guy I was willing to pay as I didn't want my daughter in a wheel chair for 6 hours before the plane. He said with an attitude it would be 350 pesos per hour. I said not a problem so we went about our day. Coming back to the room at 2:30 they locked us out. I went to the front desk and had them reopen the door and spoke to a very nasty lady saying she was the manager. Her name was Paola Baltazar (the name she gave me.) She said the the doors auto lock at 12 noon. I told her about paying extra and called her on her 12 noon story because we entered the room at !:30, left and at 2:30 it was locked. She became nasty when I brought up facts. I don't know how either one of these people got or keep there job, nasty, nasty, nasty. Ive stayed at Barcelo before and never came across nasty people like these two. Other than that the pool is dated but nice, the drinks around the pool were good. NEVER GO BACK TO THIS BARCELO.
    Round Indicators
    Rocio C 06/12/2018 Aile

    “Beautiful resort with best value in Manzanillo”

    Beach area needs improvement but overall had a fabulous experience at this beautiful resort. Food, staff, entertainment, and pools are excellent for the low rates. Loved our stay here and hope to return.

    Guest Experience Manager. silviagalarza - Barcelo Karmina, bu yorumu yanıtladı
     Dear Rocio C; Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process, therefore, we highly value your time and constructive critics. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

    Round Indicators
    Gonp San Diego, Kaliforniya. 05/26/2018 Çift

    “No help from manager”

    First this hotel is not cheep and the food is very bad quality and no variety. Their elevator do not work. I had a accident in the shower and we got no help from the manager they did call a Dr and we had to pay for it.

    Guest Experience Manager. silviagalarza - Barcelo Karmina, bu yorumu yanıtladı
     Dear Gonp We sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments following your visit to our Barceló Karmina hotel, our guests' feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times, please accept our sincere apologies. We regret the incident you had in the shower because it is a humid and slippery place caution is always recommended. Our security team and Assistant Manager went to your suite to offer first aid assistance. However, you presented pain that we cannot check. For this reason, they offered you the external assistance which you accepted. Like it is mentioned in our website, medical assistance is not a part of the All Inclusive Plan. Our Assistant Manager remained at your orders for further assistance and spoke to you the day after your incident. We are working to improve our service by changing and renewal our elevators, meanwhile, we have others in service at the end of the building which are appropriately marked in the corridors. Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • haziran 18 2018
    • Port Perry, Kanada

    robl158

    “great time had by all”


    The hotel had many pools and a small beach but I did play volleyball every day I was there. Great staff at the entertainment centre and Kriz diaz our volleyball guide was great. All the food was good and they had a variety of items to choose from so you never went hungry. You could go to the big beach next door but you had to go through a locked fence that security would let you out of and walk down a hill then through a small river and then onto the big beach. Great to walk on for long distances though. Sand was different as it seemed more course than other places weve been. Rooms were big and no issues, Towels always had plenty of them and drinks were great as well. Not a huge resort and not a lot of people go here so it was great. Snorkeling was really good along the walls and if you travelled out around the tip of the property going to the other property next door it was good.. Overall we had a great time and would definitely go back there again.


    Guest Experience Manager Citlally C - Barcelo Karmina, bu yorumu yanıtladı
    Dear: robl158 We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló XXX was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló Karmina was an enjoyable one. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • haziran 15 2018
    • Aile

    “My true and honest review of my stay.”


    The hotel, landscape, and pools are beatiful. Staff in the Capri restaurant are the best. But my experience wasn't. I called the hotel before arrival to find out if it was raining they said it had not rain in months and that there was no sign of rain during my stay (June 10-13, 2018) I upgraded to their premium package, not worth it, you can get almost the same benefits without it. Part of the packages included reservations to the other restaurants, they were already booked way before we arrived and we were not notified when we payed for the upgrade. Had construction outside our room door at 7am, even our private concierge was not aware of it. She mention she would find out what was going on and contact me but never did. They came to fumigate our room for roaches while we were staying there. They did not ask if they can fumigate they said we need to go in and fumigate. They could have done it before or after our stayed. The A/C unit was leaking into our room's hallway, we notified staff and they said it was normal, instead of sending someone to take a look at it or moving us to another room. There were very small looking ants in the counter top by the vanity mirror. Game room was locked for renovations, I asked staff if they were planning of opening it he said no, not for seceral days. Late the next day I saw it opened for other guest and I was not notified about it. It lightly rain due to the tail of hurricane Bud passing by, so the beach was closed. Pool activities were limited. Buffet area had several water leaks due to the rain. Room service food was not that great and it took about 30 minutes to arrive. There is terrible communication among staff, some say something others say something else. My wife and I spoke with our private concierge and managment of the hotel to relate our experience, she just gave us a card of the hotel's supervisor and said there nothing they would do for us but they appreciate our feedback. Even though our stayed experience was not good we are willing to go back between November and ApriI, where we heard the weather is best. But meanwhile we are hoping to hear from Barcelo hotel chain to see what they can do about our stay.


    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • haziran 13 2018
    • Cabo San Lucas, Meksika
    • Aile

    BBQtruth

    “Old Outdated no upkeep”


    Arrived 7PM to a very hot room. Old furniture, never again at Barcelo. Buffet food was cold, tuff and tasteless. The hotel staff were polite but management thinks they are above the rest of us. On check in I explained that my daughter was in a wheelchair. Our airplane didn't leave till 7pm on check out. I would be happy to pay extra to stay in the room longer. The lady on duty said no problem. Check out day I get a call asking if I was checking out. I explained to Ernesto Chavez that on monday I explained to the lady at the check in and she said no problem. I told this guy I was willing to pay as I didn't want my daughter in a wheel chair for 6 hours before the plane. He said with an attitude it would be 350 pesos per hour. I said not a problem so we went about our day. Coming back to the room at 2:30 they locked us out. I went to the front desk and had them reopen the door and spoke to a very nasty lady saying she was the manager. Her name was Paola Baltazar (the name she gave me.) She said the the doors auto lock at 12 noon. I told her about paying extra and called her on her 12 noon story because we entered the room at !:30, left and at 2:30 it was locked. She became nasty when I brought up facts. I don't know how either one of these people got or keep there job, nasty, nasty, nasty. Ive stayed at Barcelo before and never came across nasty people like these two. Other than that the pool is dated but nice, the drinks around the pool were good. NEVER GO BACK TO THIS BARCELO.


    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • haziran 12 2018
    • Aile

    Rocio C

    “Beautiful resort with best value in Manzanillo”


    Beach area needs improvement but overall had a fabulous experience at this beautiful resort. Food, staff, entertainment, and pools are excellent for the low rates. Loved our stay here and hope to return.


    Guest Experience Manager. silviagalarza - Barcelo Karmina, bu yorumu yanıtladı
    Dear Rocio C; Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process, therefore, we highly value your time and constructive critics. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • mayıs 26 2018
    • San Diego, Kaliforniya
    • Çift

    Gonp

    “No help from manager”


    First this hotel is not cheep and the food is very bad quality and no variety. Their elevator do not work. I had a accident in the shower and we got no help from the manager they did call a Dr and we had to pay for it.


    Guest Experience Manager. silviagalarza - Barcelo Karmina, bu yorumu yanıtladı
    Dear Gonp We sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments following your visit to our Barceló Karmina hotel, our guests' feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times, please accept our sincere apologies. We regret the incident you had in the shower because it is a humid and slippery place caution is always recommended. Our security team and Assistant Manager went to your suite to offer first aid assistance. However, you presented pain that we cannot check. For this reason, they offered you the external assistance which you accepted. Like it is mentioned in our website, medical assistance is not a part of the All Inclusive Plan. Our Assistant Manager remained at your orders for further assistance and spoke to you the day after your incident. We are working to improve our service by changing and renewal our elevators, meanwhile, we have others in service at the end of the building which are appropriately marked in the corridors. Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

    Aerial View of Barceló Hotel Karmina Palace Deluxe

    Barceló Karmina hotel, a paradise in Manzanillo.

    Kapat 

    Geri Bir otel bulun

    Otelin yeri Mexico

    Seç Mexico

    Otelin yeri Panamá

    Seç Panamá

    Otelin yeri Spain

    Seç Spain

    Otelin yeri Portugal

    Seç Portugal