Views of Barceló Jandía Mar  Hotel Complex

Occidental Jandía Mar

Texto: 37550 Jandía sahiline bakan otel büyük bir sağlık merkezine ve geniş bir yelpazeye yayılan sportif aktivite olanaklarına sahip. C/ Playa del Jable s/n. Barranco de Vinamar | 35625 Jandía, Pájara (Fuerteventura)
+34 928 54 65 00 +34 928 542 570
Occidental Jandía Mar Texto: 37550 4 out of 5 based on 4263 ratings. 4263 user reviews.
Occidental Jandía Mar reviewed by jonathanwhitaker90 on . Barcelo Jandia Mar This hotel is up to the usual standards of a Barcelo (confusingly partly re-badged as an Occidental) and has a number of great features. There are two pools one warm and one very warm which is... Rating: 4
map

Occidental Jandía Mar

C/ Playa del Jable s/n. Barranco de Vinamar   35625 Jandía, Pájara (Fuerteventura)  


Places of Interest

84 km Fuerteventura

45 km Las Playitas Golf Sahası

600 m Jandía Plajı

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Müşterilerin Düşünceleri

Bir gezginden daha iyi bir uzman yoktur.

Occidental Jandía Mar

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 4313 Görüşler

TOPLAM DEĞERLENDIRME

Round Indicators

DETAYLI DEĞERLENDIRME

Round Indicators

Kalite-fiyat ilişkisi

Round Indicators

Konum

Round Indicators

Uyku kalitesi

Round Indicators

Odalar

Round Indicators

Temizlik

Round Indicators

Hizmetler


GEZGINLERIN PUANLAMASI

Mükemmel

33% Complete

1445

Çok iyi

39% Complete

1708

Normal

17% Complete

748

Kötü

5% Complete

250

Çok kötü

3% Complete

162

Filtreleme kriteri

Sıralama kriteri

    Round Indicators
    lyndseyfielding Brough, hull, United Kingdom. 03/27/2017 Aile

    “Not the best ”

    The hotel is on a steep hill and has lots of steps within, I would say if you have walking difficulties not to book this hotel. The hotel is geared for young families and babies, with plenty of very loud entertainment, children's buffet area and kids club, the entertainment on a evening was irritating with a very loud person gathering people to watch, we could not stand the shouting and sillyness of it but family's with kids seemed to enjoy. The snack bar area was dirty and the food was very very poor with salad on display in dirty dishes. The room we were given was a blue room with what seemed to be bunk beds! We immediately complained and the room was changed for us but it still was not a patch on other Barcelo hotel rooms. The cleaner for the room was good although not a lot of cleaning happened mostly just a tidy around. The canteen dinner hall is chaos with nobody sticking to the smart rule with no shorts and flip flops a lot of people wearing inappropriate and scruffy clothing for dinner. Don't expect everything included for all inclusive in fact I would not go all inclusive here as you even had to pay €3 per day to park your car, absolutely ridiculous making people park on the road when their car park was empty. Just greedy. The spa DO NOT BOTHER SAVE YOUR MONEY the pool was dirty, and they have he cheek to ask you to buy a silly swim hat at €2 each which isn't even water proof, only a tiny indoor pool, and 2 saunas and a tiny gym, all in bed of a good bleach, not worth the money at all. If your looking for a quiet getaway avoid this hotel, it's big, brash and bold, there are far nicer Barcelo hotels and this one really has let the name down.

    Guest Experience OccidentalJM - Occidental Jandia Mar, bu yorumu yanıtladı
     Dear Lyndsey, Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. We are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the cleaning of our hotel and services, at Occidental we strive to provide total confidence in this area being fully aware that hygiene and cleanliness are aspects of major importance for our guests to feel 100% comfortable in our hotels, for a future ocasion please do not hesitate to contact our réception desk to point out any service imperfection, the team will be swift in addressing the issue and correct any situation that is not in accordance with our established standards. We understand reading your review that apprently you were not properly informed about your All Inclusive type of meal plan upon reservation and would like to take the opportunity to point out that,as reported on our website, the All Inclusive is related to drinks, meals , snacks and the entertainment program; the room safes, the parking and the Spa are reported to be available against an extra charge. First of all we would like to point out that we empathize with you and we understand your preference for a more tranquil accommodation. Nevertheless it is our target to offer all our guests a splendid and amusing holiday and therefore we try to combine lively attractions for the action seekers with a well organized distribution in facilities and time tables to ensure that the guests wanting to relax can do so at all times. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Kind Regards, Giulia Virtú Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    V1393ZXlucas Brighton, United Kingdom. 03/26/2017 Çiftler

    “Lucas”

    Hotel was nice. Food was boring but tasty. But that was not the biggest problem. If the service was more prone to work it would not bother me. But there were still no plates or stools, the tables were slow but dirty. There was never any glass or mug. One downside of this hotel service in the restauarant. The person at the door was very nice and greeted the guests and when I needed something I had to walk from the end of the hall to the menegarea hall, but the usual restaurant staff would fail. The only downside for me. After this the hotel was very nice, the pool big clean rooms left the staff nice and smile always helpful.Rooms were clean. Maybe WIFI did not always work properly.

    Guest Experience OccidentalJM - Occidental Jandia Mar, bu yorumu yanıtladı
     Dear Lucas, The vision of our guests is the key to complete guest-satisfaction, therefore we are very grateful for the time you spent writing this review. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you expérienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the difficulties you had with our Wifi service, unfortunately our internet provider could not restore the service as swiftly as we would have liked. On the other hand we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean at all times. Furthermore we grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Giulia Virtú Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    vicsoz cornwall uk. 03/25/2017 Çiftler

    “Mixed review”

    We are currently staying at this hotel and have mixed feelings. I would say that the staff work incredibly hard at all times and the place is very clean, which is first and foremost for us. The two pools are lovely, one heated and both very clean. The heated one is used for the daily activities but does not get in the way if you just want to dip because there is plenty of room. I have been to AI places before and really do not understand the need for different levels of AI. Either charge for AI and it mean just that, or don't offer AI at all! If everyone pays the same rate and gets the same level of service, why charge more 'for better'? Makes no sense to me. Pre made cocktails are a bit dire but if I want a personal one, I have to pay. If I want nicer food...I have to pay. IMO everyone should have the same level of service or standard...why be devisive? I agree with others who say the restaurant is like a canteen - it is! I get that feel maybe for lunch, but it would be nice to see tablecloths on for evening meal and why should men have to wear long trousers and no open toed shoes?! The food feels 'all over the shop' and you find yourself dotting around trying to find something but you're not sure quite what!! The food is cold. I have read managers responses to such posts who say the temperatures are checked - I haven't seen that and if they were, there is no way the food could go cold so quickly afterwards. I personally like food served hot and if it goes cold, it's my own doing. The dishes the food are served in are not really fit for purpose which is a shame as the food really lets the place down. There is choice, but it just lacks something... The gym is not well equipped at all although I accept most people give it a wide birth whilst away. It needs updating and better aircon. The lobby bar is not really big enough and there is a separate area downstairs for entertainment but there are no tables, just rows of chairs which I find a first and there is no waiter service. Maybe I have been spoilt elsewhere but if the hotel really wants to improve on things, they really should listen to guests to be competitive and improve customer feedback. Have I enjoyed? Yes I have. Would I return? No, the food lets it down. Yes it is up a hill but you know that before you book so it's location it what it is, your choice.

    Guest Experience OccidentalJM - Occidental Jandia Mar, bu yorumu yanıtladı
     Dear Guest, We appreciate your time you spent on sharing your experiences regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We regret your disappointment regarding the extra charge for some drinks for our All Inclusive guests, although we would like to take the opportunity to point out that the few Premium liquors are not included and subject to a reduced extra charge comparing to the prices charged for other types of meal plans in the hotel . Also we lament reading that apprently you were not properly informed about all All Inclusive type of meal plan upon reservation, as it is available information also at our reception we can provide the information regarding the Barceló + meal plan, it includes our Deluxe Sea View rooms and additional services. We also regret that our buffet restaurant couldn´t meet your expectations, reading your remarks we understand that our a la carte restaurant could be an option covering your expectations in regards to the dining experiences, as we offer personalized service as well we have tableclothes on the tables in the salon. Regarding your comments on the temperature of the food we would like to point out that our kitchen staff is constantly checking the temperature of the trays, as well as at each stations like the fish and meat and chef's specialities stations our chefs are cooking the food during mealtimes and furthermore we provide hot plates and microwave owen also. Nevertheless please rest assured theat your comments will be shared with our responsables. Also we took gode note of your remark on othe lobby bar area and the hall in front of our buffet restaurant and the theatre, and we would like to highligt that although there is a seating area with tables and also our waiters are constantly cleaning this areas, due to the high occupancy and the all inclusive self service during peak times it might be needed to be seated on our terraces. Therefore we prvide heating stands to ensure a comfortable experience during the evenings of the winter season. On the other hand we thank you for your mention on the heated pool, it is nice to know you found our pool areas lovely and clean at all times as cleaning is being an absolute must for Occidental and we believe is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kind regards, Zsofia Berta Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    juliecrossland Haydock, England, United Kingdom. 03/24/2017 Çiftler

    “50s couple on a 2 week break”

    we arrived 9th march weather fabulous until last 3 days , expect gales sometimes thats fuerteventura . now for the position of the hotel , which is the top of a steep hill if your not fit get a bus or taxi dont attempt the hill . there is 2 bars and a few shops at the bottom of the hill but they were very very quiet . the walk into the old town which has many small quaint bars and shops is approx 1 hours walk away from the hotel. the beach is at the bottom of the hill and is beautiful .with sometimes powerful waves. we found the hotel very good but could be much better, firstly the room were cleaned everyday and beds comfortable and very large , we stayed in block 6 2nd floor so we had people above us moving furniture and stampeding up and down above us so take 3rd floor if possible.fab sea view too the rooms were basic . bath with shower not a walk in shower so not good if you have a disablilty . the main pool was heated although we didnt go in it as it was used for games and children the other large pool was absolutely freezing tried it once but decided to use the sea instead. the music was loud throughout the day so if you want a chilled day by the pool wear ear plugs , we went to the beach for the peace , the same CD was played all day everyday in between the loud games and boom boom music. good if you like stuff to do all day though . the pool areas were very clean too. now for the bars the pool bar was great snack bar for burgers etc but staff were very busy clearing tables so bar service wasnt so good, . there is a lobby bar facing reception but as this hotel is for 1000s of people just wasnt big enough when we had bad weather and couldnt sit outside and the hotel was quiet , in peak times it would be awful and the queues for drinks in the evening .when the pool bar had to close due to weather.conditions. the pool bar has a large seating area but even in march it was full most nights so again peak holidays would be a nightmare getting served at the bar and finding a seat. now for the restaurant . its huge and is like a school canteen, its awful . the tables are square formica and all laid in lines , the noise is deafening . there are no cups near coffee machines and no glasse near the wine etc .people were always taking the cups and glasses off the set tables so you had to keep running round looking for them and dont leave your table we had to take it in turns as if you put drin ks down and go for food the waiters clear your table before you get back. it was hard work.. the staff were all friendly and worked tiredlessly ... the restauarant needs an overall needs splitting into zones to soften the noise ,the tables were also too close together there was no atmosphere and it was very impersonable .didnt like it at all .. now for the food it was great when it was hot if you were lucky to drop on it hot , mainly it was cold to luke warm, a lot of stuff was empty and there was no one filling the dishes up so you got fed up of waiting and gave up . the dress code in the evening is terrible its trousers for men no sandals you cant wear smart shorts which my husband always wears but you could wear tracksuit bottoms , scruffy pyjama type trousers and trainers and baseball caps , women could wear anything including trainers and shorts , the dress code should be "smart casual" no beachwear hats flip flops sandals or tracksuits/ jogging suits ., for the dress code and restaurant we wouldnt go back, although we did have a good time , the hotel could be much better !
    Round Indicators
    Charlotte B Bournemouth, İngiltere. 03/24/2017 Aile

    “Good hotel”

    We stayed here for a week, and had a great time (although the weather was a little cloudy -but that obviously can't be helped!!) Rooms were spacious, exceptionally clean (housekeeping work really hard!) And the beds very big and comfortable. Two pools, one heated and one not, so there is something for everyone. Never had to worry about getting a sun bed and no one put out their towels at the crack of dawn to save a seat which was great. Breakfast was a good selection of the usual cold meats, cooked breakfast, Yoghurt, pancakes and pastries etc. Lunch we mostly had at the snack bar which had a good selection of salads, burgers, chips and hot dogs - there was a microwave there as well which was needed most days to give the food a quick reheat but this wasn't a big deal. We ate lunch in the main restaurant on one of the days which again was lovely with pizza, pasta, chips, salad, icecream etc. Dinner was great again fish, meat, veg, soup and salad and much more. In the middle of the restaurant was the "themed" section such as Mexican night, Asian night and others themes. Agree with the other reviews never managed to get a decent coffee out of the machines, either tasted of water or watery chocolate when I wanted a normal coffee or cappuccino but not the end of the world. Drinks at the bars and self serve were all good. Beer was good although a few of the pumps were pretty gassy so it made for a laugh with everyone pulling some pretty froffy pints! Walked to the shops down the hill, yes it was a bit steep but really wasn't the end of the world...just worked off some of the all inclusive! Overall we had a great stay so thank you!

    Guest Experience OccidentalJM - Occidental Jandia Mar, bu yorumu yanıtladı
     Dear Charlotte, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Jandia Mar hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We are thrilled you enjoyed your All Inclusive type of meal plan, allowing our guests to take advantage of our different bars and restaurant throughout the day and are grateful for your highlight on the quality of the products and drinks including in its board. At Occidental we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours. Furthermore we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again son. Kind Regards, Giulia Virtú Guest Experience Manager

    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • mart 27 2017
    • Brough, hull, United Kingdom
    • Aile

    lyndseyfielding

    “Not the best ”


    The hotel is on a steep hill and has lots of steps within, I would say if you have walking difficulties not to book this hotel. The hotel is geared for young families and babies, with plenty of very loud entertainment, children's buffet area and kids club, the entertainment on a evening was irritating with a very loud person gathering people to watch, we could not stand the shouting and sillyness of it but family's with kids seemed to enjoy. The snack bar area was dirty and the food was very very poor with salad on display in dirty dishes. The room we were given was a blue room with what seemed to be bunk beds! We immediately complained and the room was changed for us but it still was not a patch on other Barcelo hotel rooms. The cleaner for the room was good although not a lot of cleaning happened mostly just a tidy around. The canteen dinner hall is chaos with nobody sticking to the smart rule with no shorts and flip flops a lot of people wearing inappropriate and scruffy clothing for dinner. Don't expect everything included for all inclusive in fact I would not go all inclusive here as you even had to pay €3 per day to park your car, absolutely ridiculous making people park on the road when their car park was empty. Just greedy. The spa DO NOT BOTHER SAVE YOUR MONEY the pool was dirty, and they have he cheek to ask you to buy a silly swim hat at €2 each which isn't even water proof, only a tiny indoor pool, and 2 saunas and a tiny gym, all in bed of a good bleach, not worth the money at all. If your looking for a quiet getaway avoid this hotel, it's big, brash and bold, there are far nicer Barcelo hotels and this one really has let the name down.


    Guest Experience OccidentalJM - Occidental Jandia Mar, bu yorumu yanıtladı
    Dear Lyndsey, Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. We are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the cleaning of our hotel and services, at Occidental we strive to provide total confidence in this area being fully aware that hygiene and cleanliness are aspects of major importance for our guests to feel 100% comfortable in our hotels, for a future ocasion please do not hesitate to contact our réception desk to point out any service imperfection, the team will be swift in addressing the issue and correct any situation that is not in accordance with our established standards. We understand reading your review that apprently you were not properly informed about your All Inclusive type of meal plan upon reservation and would like to take the opportunity to point out that,as reported on our website, the All Inclusive is related to drinks, meals , snacks and the entertainment program; the room safes, the parking and the Spa are reported to be available against an extra charge. First of all we would like to point out that we empathize with you and we understand your preference for a more tranquil accommodation. Nevertheless it is our target to offer all our guests a splendid and amusing holiday and therefore we try to combine lively attractions for the action seekers with a well organized distribution in facilities and time tables to ensure that the guests wanting to relax can do so at all times. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Kind Regards, Giulia Virtú Guest Experience Manager

    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • mart 26 2017
    • Brighton, United Kingdom
    • Çiftler

    V1393ZXlucas

    “Lucas”


    Hotel was nice. Food was boring but tasty. But that was not the biggest problem. If the service was more prone to work it would not bother me. But there were still no plates or stools, the tables were slow but dirty. There was never any glass or mug. One downside of this hotel service in the restauarant. The person at the door was very nice and greeted the guests and when I needed something I had to walk from the end of the hall to the menegarea hall, but the usual restaurant staff would fail. The only downside for me. After this the hotel was very nice, the pool big clean rooms left the staff nice and smile always helpful.Rooms were clean. Maybe WIFI did not always work properly.


    Guest Experience OccidentalJM - Occidental Jandia Mar, bu yorumu yanıtladı
    Dear Lucas, The vision of our guests is the key to complete guest-satisfaction, therefore we are very grateful for the time you spent writing this review. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you expérienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the difficulties you had with our Wifi service, unfortunately our internet provider could not restore the service as swiftly as we would have liked. On the other hand we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean at all times. Furthermore we grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Giulia Virtú Guest Experience Manager

    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • mart 25 2017
    • cornwall uk
    • Çiftler

    vicsoz

    “Mixed review”


    We are currently staying at this hotel and have mixed feelings. I would say that the staff work incredibly hard at all times and the place is very clean, which is first and foremost for us. The two pools are lovely, one heated and both very clean. The heated one is used for the daily activities but does not get in the way if you just want to dip because there is plenty of room. I have been to AI places before and really do not understand the need for different levels of AI. Either charge for AI and it mean just that, or don't offer AI at all! If everyone pays the same rate and gets the same level of service, why charge more 'for better'? Makes no sense to me. Pre made cocktails are a bit dire but if I want a personal one, I have to pay. If I want nicer food...I have to pay. IMO everyone should have the same level of service or standard...why be devisive? I agree with others who say the restaurant is like a canteen - it is! I get that feel maybe for lunch, but it would be nice to see tablecloths on for evening meal and why should men have to wear long trousers and no open toed shoes?! The food feels 'all over the shop' and you find yourself dotting around trying to find something but you're not sure quite what!! The food is cold. I have read managers responses to such posts who say the temperatures are checked - I haven't seen that and if they were, there is no way the food could go cold so quickly afterwards. I personally like food served hot and if it goes cold, it's my own doing. The dishes the food are served in are not really fit for purpose which is a shame as the food really lets the place down. There is choice, but it just lacks something... The gym is not well equipped at all although I accept most people give it a wide birth whilst away. It needs updating and better aircon. The lobby bar is not really big enough and there is a separate area downstairs for entertainment but there are no tables, just rows of chairs which I find a first and there is no waiter service. Maybe I have been spoilt elsewhere but if the hotel really wants to improve on things, they really should listen to guests to be competitive and improve customer feedback. Have I enjoyed? Yes I have. Would I return? No, the food lets it down. Yes it is up a hill but you know that before you book so it's location it what it is, your choice.


    Guest Experience OccidentalJM - Occidental Jandia Mar, bu yorumu yanıtladı
    Dear Guest, We appreciate your time you spent on sharing your experiences regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We regret your disappointment regarding the extra charge for some drinks for our All Inclusive guests, although we would like to take the opportunity to point out that the few Premium liquors are not included and subject to a reduced extra charge comparing to the prices charged for other types of meal plans in the hotel . Also we lament reading that apprently you were not properly informed about all All Inclusive type of meal plan upon reservation, as it is available information also at our reception we can provide the information regarding the Barceló + meal plan, it includes our Deluxe Sea View rooms and additional services. We also regret that our buffet restaurant couldn´t meet your expectations, reading your remarks we understand that our a la carte restaurant could be an option covering your expectations in regards to the dining experiences, as we offer personalized service as well we have tableclothes on the tables in the salon. Regarding your comments on the temperature of the food we would like to point out that our kitchen staff is constantly checking the temperature of the trays, as well as at each stations like the fish and meat and chef's specialities stations our chefs are cooking the food during mealtimes and furthermore we provide hot plates and microwave owen also. Nevertheless please rest assured theat your comments will be shared with our responsables. Also we took gode note of your remark on othe lobby bar area and the hall in front of our buffet restaurant and the theatre, and we would like to highligt that although there is a seating area with tables and also our waiters are constantly cleaning this areas, due to the high occupancy and the all inclusive self service during peak times it might be needed to be seated on our terraces. Therefore we prvide heating stands to ensure a comfortable experience during the evenings of the winter season. On the other hand we thank you for your mention on the heated pool, it is nice to know you found our pool areas lovely and clean at all times as cleaning is being an absolute must for Occidental and we believe is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kind regards, Zsofia Berta Guest Experience Manager

    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • mart 24 2017
    • Haydock, England, United Kingdom
    • Çiftler

    juliecrossland

    “50s couple on a 2 week break”


    we arrived 9th march weather fabulous until last 3 days , expect gales sometimes thats fuerteventura . now for the position of the hotel , which is the top of a steep hill if your not fit get a bus or taxi dont attempt the hill . there is 2 bars and a few shops at the bottom of the hill but they were very very quiet . the walk into the old town which has many small quaint bars and shops is approx 1 hours walk away from the hotel. the beach is at the bottom of the hill and is beautiful .with sometimes powerful waves. we found the hotel very good but could be much better, firstly the room were cleaned everyday and beds comfortable and very large , we stayed in block 6 2nd floor so we had people above us moving furniture and stampeding up and down above us so take 3rd floor if possible.fab sea view too the rooms were basic . bath with shower not a walk in shower so not good if you have a disablilty . the main pool was heated although we didnt go in it as it was used for games and children the other large pool was absolutely freezing tried it once but decided to use the sea instead. the music was loud throughout the day so if you want a chilled day by the pool wear ear plugs , we went to the beach for the peace , the same CD was played all day everyday in between the loud games and boom boom music. good if you like stuff to do all day though . the pool areas were very clean too. now for the bars the pool bar was great snack bar for burgers etc but staff were very busy clearing tables so bar service wasnt so good, . there is a lobby bar facing reception but as this hotel is for 1000s of people just wasnt big enough when we had bad weather and couldnt sit outside and the hotel was quiet , in peak times it would be awful and the queues for drinks in the evening .when the pool bar had to close due to weather.conditions. the pool bar has a large seating area but even in march it was full most nights so again peak holidays would be a nightmare getting served at the bar and finding a seat. now for the restaurant . its huge and is like a school canteen, its awful . the tables are square formica and all laid in lines , the noise is deafening . there are no cups near coffee machines and no glasse near the wine etc .people were always taking the cups and glasses off the set tables so you had to keep running round looking for them and dont leave your table we had to take it in turns as if you put drin ks down and go for food the waiters clear your table before you get back. it was hard work.. the staff were all friendly and worked tiredlessly ... the restauarant needs an overall needs splitting into zones to soften the noise ,the tables were also too close together there was no atmosphere and it was very impersonable .didnt like it at all .. now for the food it was great when it was hot if you were lucky to drop on it hot , mainly it was cold to luke warm, a lot of stuff was empty and there was no one filling the dishes up so you got fed up of waiting and gave up . the dress code in the evening is terrible its trousers for men no sandals you cant wear smart shorts which my husband always wears but you could wear tracksuit bottoms , scruffy pyjama type trousers and trainers and baseball caps , women could wear anything including trainers and shorts , the dress code should be "smart casual" no beachwear hats flip flops sandals or tracksuits/ jogging suits ., for the dress code and restaurant we wouldnt go back, although we did have a good time , the hotel could be much better !


    DEĞERLENDIRME

    Round Indicators

    • mart 24 2017
    • Bournemouth, İngiltere
    • Aile

    Charlotte B

    “Good hotel”


    We stayed here for a week, and had a great time (although the weather was a little cloudy -but that obviously can't be helped!!) Rooms were spacious, exceptionally clean (housekeeping work really hard!) And the beds very big and comfortable. Two pools, one heated and one not, so there is something for everyone. Never had to worry about getting a sun bed and no one put out their towels at the crack of dawn to save a seat which was great. Breakfast was a good selection of the usual cold meats, cooked breakfast, Yoghurt, pancakes and pastries etc. Lunch we mostly had at the snack bar which had a good selection of salads, burgers, chips and hot dogs - there was a microwave there as well which was needed most days to give the food a quick reheat but this wasn't a big deal. We ate lunch in the main restaurant on one of the days which again was lovely with pizza, pasta, chips, salad, icecream etc. Dinner was great again fish, meat, veg, soup and salad and much more. In the middle of the restaurant was the "themed" section such as Mexican night, Asian night and others themes. Agree with the other reviews never managed to get a decent coffee out of the machines, either tasted of water or watery chocolate when I wanted a normal coffee or cappuccino but not the end of the world. Drinks at the bars and self serve were all good. Beer was good although a few of the pumps were pretty gassy so it made for a laugh with everyone pulling some pretty froffy pints! Walked to the shops down the hill, yes it was a bit steep but really wasn't the end of the world...just worked off some of the all inclusive! Overall we had a great stay so thank you!


    Guest Experience OccidentalJM - Occidental Jandia Mar, bu yorumu yanıtladı
    Dear Charlotte, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Jandia Mar hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We are thrilled you enjoyed your All Inclusive type of meal plan, allowing our guests to take advantage of our different bars and restaurant throughout the day and are grateful for your highlight on the quality of the products and drinks including in its board. At Occidental we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours. Furthermore we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again son. Kind Regards, Giulia Virtú Guest Experience Manager

    Barceló Jandía Mar  Hotel Family Room

    Family life under an all-day sun and the best beaches in Fuerteventura.

    Kapat 

    Geri Bir otel bulun

    Otelin yeri Mexico

    Seç Mexico

    Otelin yeri Spain

    Seç Spain

    Yolculuğa başlayacağım yer

    TÜMÜ A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z