Interiores del hotel Occidental Hotel El Embajador
map

Karte und Lage

Avda. Sarasota, 65. Ensanche Bella Vista   10110 Santo Domingo ,   República Dominicana  


Attraktionen

32,3 km Internationaler Flughafen Las Américas

17,7 km Internationaler Flughafen El Higuero

3,8 km Downtown Center

6,5 km Zona Colonial in Santo Domingo

Premios y Reconocimientos

Preise und Auszeichnungen

Bewertungen der Gäste

Es gibt keine besseren Experten als andere Reisende.

El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 147 Bewertungen

GESAMTBEWERTUNG

Round Indicators

DETAILLIERTE BEWERTUNG

Round Indicators

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Round Indicators

Lage

Round Indicators

Schlafqualität

Round Indicators

Zimmer

Round Indicators

Sauberkeit

Round Indicators

Service


Feedback

Hervorragend

76% Complete

113

Sehr gut

13% Complete

20

Normal

4% Complete

6

Schlecht

2% Complete

3

Sehr schlecht

3% Complete

5

Filtern nach

Ordnen nach

    Round Indicators
    Juan Alfonso M San Isidro, Argentinien. 10/16/2018 Geschäfts-<br>reisende

    “Work hard, Play Harder”

    I can say that phrase is for this hotel. Very good ambient and amenities, excelletel pool and spa. The rooms are really nice and comfortable. I spent almost a month there and I felt like on Holidays. I didn't give five start cus the food is not a the same level than the rest of the services.

    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager von El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, hat diese Bewertung kommentiert
     Dear Mr. Juan Alfonso M Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Jose M 10/13/2018 Geschäfts-<br>reisende

    “Bar Las Cotorras”

    Arelis is the best waiter in the hotel. She is very kind and srevice oriented. Definetily I will choose this hotel for next business trip to RD. Room very well, clean an organize. Sorroundinds are peacefull.

    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager von El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, hat diese Bewertung kommentiert
     Dear Mr. Jose M. Thank you for your kind comment and for mentioning Arelis. She is very happy to know that you appreciate the hard work she does every day to ensure that all our clients are provided with the best care and will leave with a beautiful memory of their experience with us. It is a privilege to have had the opportunity to serve you and meet all your needs, we are at your service for anything you may need in the future. We hope to see you soon back with us, Best Regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    eldisplicente Panama-Stadt, Panama. 10/13/2018 Geschäfts-<br>reisende

    “Cosmetic changes; bad service”

    A few months ago, I received a notification from TripAdvisor saying that my reviews of El Embajador were going to be erased, because the hotel had gone though major renovations. They didn't specify if only the negative reviews were the ones subject to being erased. The rooms were completely renovated. They are now beautiful, elegant and modern; but not without issues. For example, poorly installed showers leak water to the outside, making a huge puddle on the bathroom floor. And although a huge improvement is evident in the rooms, the service has gotten considerably worse. When checking in, I asked the clerk to register my iPrefer fidelity number, so that the nights I stayed would be awarded in my account. He said that since it was my company that paid for the room, they wouldn't credit my account. After checking in, and making sure that my company was paying for all my expenses at the hotel, I ordered room service. After I signed for my order and finished eating, I received a call from the room service staff saying that I had to call reception, because the system didn't indicate that my meals were included and I should straighten things with them. Tips are by law included in restaurant bills in the DR; nevertheless, in this hotel, if you sign the bill without adding an extra tip, the waiters will clearly change their attitude towards service. On the day of my checkout, they refused to call my room when my driver arrived and asked them to. Also, since my company was paying, they wouldn't allow me to verify the bill, to make sure it was correct. Positives: food was good, bed was comfortable, wifi was acceptable and - besides the pudding on the bathroom floor - shower was nice. Towels, on the other hand, were thin and rough. And not only are rooms not properly cleaned, but they seem dirtier after being serviced. On my second day, I found a big hairball (see picture); which I'm sure it wasn't mine, since it was made up of long hairs. At this price point, the hotel leaves a lot to be desired.

    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager von El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, hat diese Bewertung kommentiert
     Dear Mr. Eldisplicente First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us understand how our guests experience their stay with us in good or in bad and their reaction to our services. It is our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and having an honest feedback from our clients helps us achieve that level. We are really sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your time with us and that you had such a bad experience. We would like to have the opportunity to further discuss with you about your last stay with us and make it up to you if possible. We kindly ask you to contact us by email at elembajador.guest@royalhideaway.com in order to be able to have a direct contact with you. Regarding the message you received from TripAdvisor saying that your reviews of El Embajador were going to be erased, we confirm the information. Taking place at the end of August, all previous review to January 2018 (when the hotel was remodeled and its ownership passed officially to Barceló), have been erase without distinction of good or bad reviews. I really hope to hear from you soon, please contact me at the email provided to solve this matter. I remain at your disposal, Best Regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    enunez31 Santo Domingo, Dominikanische Republik. 10/12/2018 Geschäfts-<br>reisende

    “Exquisite combination of classic and modern facilities with outstanding service!”

    This hotel has been a trademark of the city of Santo Domingo for decades. I have been in the hotel industry for many years and never had the opportunity to work with them an event. Last week I hosted a breakfast conference with Diplomats in DR and the quality of their meeting spaces amazed me. Neutral colors, wide spaces, modern furniture, high-quality audiovisual equipment and technitians. Seting up was a delight, all their staff always willing to help and assist. The day of the event? Outstanding. The sequence in service was perfect, the quality of food was amazing, everything ran in my timeline. The meeting space + audiovisuals + staff gave me the chance to create the perfect ambiance to receive my VIP´s, with the right instrumental music, the right lighting, the right temperature, our logo in the screens, all perfect. No wonder they are a referendum of quality services in Santo Domingo Hotels.

    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager von El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, hat diese Bewertung kommentiert
     Dear Mr. Enunez31, What a pleasure to read your review of our hotel! What you described is exactly the kind of feeling that we want our guest to experience: that we take care of every details and you don't have to worry about anything. Each of us strives to meet your needs in the exact way you wish and ensure that you have a wonderful experience in our hotel that create a long lasting memory of us. We are really delighted that we were able to transmit our passion and that we delivered a perfect experience for you. We remain at your complete disposal for any information and we hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    ohad h 10/05/2018 Geschäfts-<br>reisende

    “Amazing hotel ”

    I’m highly recommending on the Embajador hotel at the Capital of DR , Great and welcoming staff from the vale to the room service/ receptions , or the private reception at 5&8 floor all the team are appreciate your Bussines always welcoming you with a smile and willing to assist , All rooms are lately renovated, high end finishing . Thumb up and 5 stars from me .

    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager von El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, hat diese Bewertung kommentiert
     Dear Ohad h, What a pleasure to read your comment! We love knowing that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you felt so comfortable with the treatment that each day, each of us strives to give our customers. Our goal is to meet the needs of our customers and ensure their well-being, so that they receive the best treatment, so we are proud that it was exactly what was offered. Once again we thank you for this fantastic opinion, it has been a pleasure for us to read it and we hope to be able to welcome you again soon. Please, do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit, we will be happy to help you and make your stay a wonderful memory. Sincerely, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    BEWERTUNG

    Round Indicators

    • oktober 16 2018
    • San Isidro, Argentinien
    • Geschäfts-<br>reisende

    Juan Alfonso M

    “Work hard, Play Harder”


    I can say that phrase is for this hotel. Very good ambient and amenities, excelletel pool and spa. The rooms are really nice and comfortable. I spent almost a month there and I felt like on Holidays. I didn't give five start cus the food is not a the same level than the rest of the services.


    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager von El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, hat diese Bewertung kommentiert
    Dear Mr. Juan Alfonso M Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    BEWERTUNG

    Round Indicators

    • oktober 13 2018
    • Geschäfts-<br>reisende

    Jose M

    “Bar Las Cotorras”


    Arelis is the best waiter in the hotel. She is very kind and srevice oriented. Definetily I will choose this hotel for next business trip to RD. Room very well, clean an organize. Sorroundinds are peacefull.


    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager von El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, hat diese Bewertung kommentiert
    Dear Mr. Jose M. Thank you for your kind comment and for mentioning Arelis. She is very happy to know that you appreciate the hard work she does every day to ensure that all our clients are provided with the best care and will leave with a beautiful memory of their experience with us. It is a privilege to have had the opportunity to serve you and meet all your needs, we are at your service for anything you may need in the future. We hope to see you soon back with us, Best Regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    BEWERTUNG

    Round Indicators

    • oktober 13 2018
    • Panama-Stadt, Panama
    • Geschäfts-<br>reisende

    eldisplicente

    “Cosmetic changes; bad service”


    A few months ago, I received a notification from TripAdvisor saying that my reviews of El Embajador were going to be erased, because the hotel had gone though major renovations. They didn't specify if only the negative reviews were the ones subject to being erased. The rooms were completely renovated. They are now beautiful, elegant and modern; but not without issues. For example, poorly installed showers leak water to the outside, making a huge puddle on the bathroom floor. And although a huge improvement is evident in the rooms, the service has gotten considerably worse. When checking in, I asked the clerk to register my iPrefer fidelity number, so that the nights I stayed would be awarded in my account. He said that since it was my company that paid for the room, they wouldn't credit my account. After checking in, and making sure that my company was paying for all my expenses at the hotel, I ordered room service. After I signed for my order and finished eating, I received a call from the room service staff saying that I had to call reception, because the system didn't indicate that my meals were included and I should straighten things with them. Tips are by law included in restaurant bills in the DR; nevertheless, in this hotel, if you sign the bill without adding an extra tip, the waiters will clearly change their attitude towards service. On the day of my checkout, they refused to call my room when my driver arrived and asked them to. Also, since my company was paying, they wouldn't allow me to verify the bill, to make sure it was correct. Positives: food was good, bed was comfortable, wifi was acceptable and - besides the pudding on the bathroom floor - shower was nice. Towels, on the other hand, were thin and rough. And not only are rooms not properly cleaned, but they seem dirtier after being serviced. On my second day, I found a big hairball (see picture); which I'm sure it wasn't mine, since it was made up of long hairs. At this price point, the hotel leaves a lot to be desired.


    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager von El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, hat diese Bewertung kommentiert
    Dear Mr. Eldisplicente First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us understand how our guests experience their stay with us in good or in bad and their reaction to our services. It is our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and having an honest feedback from our clients helps us achieve that level. We are really sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your time with us and that you had such a bad experience. We would like to have the opportunity to further discuss with you about your last stay with us and make it up to you if possible. We kindly ask you to contact us by email at elembajador.guest@royalhideaway.com in order to be able to have a direct contact with you. Regarding the message you received from TripAdvisor saying that your reviews of El Embajador were going to be erased, we confirm the information. Taking place at the end of August, all previous review to January 2018 (when the hotel was remodeled and its ownership passed officially to Barceló), have been erase without distinction of good or bad reviews. I really hope to hear from you soon, please contact me at the email provided to solve this matter. I remain at your disposal, Best Regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    BEWERTUNG

    Round Indicators

    • oktober 12 2018
    • Santo Domingo, Dominikanische Republik
    • Geschäfts-<br>reisende

    enunez31

    “Exquisite combination of classic and modern facilities with outstanding service!”


    This hotel has been a trademark of the city of Santo Domingo for decades. I have been in the hotel industry for many years and never had the opportunity to work with them an event. Last week I hosted a breakfast conference with Diplomats in DR and the quality of their meeting spaces amazed me. Neutral colors, wide spaces, modern furniture, high-quality audiovisual equipment and technitians. Seting up was a delight, all their staff always willing to help and assist. The day of the event? Outstanding. The sequence in service was perfect, the quality of food was amazing, everything ran in my timeline. The meeting space + audiovisuals + staff gave me the chance to create the perfect ambiance to receive my VIP´s, with the right instrumental music, the right lighting, the right temperature, our logo in the screens, all perfect. No wonder they are a referendum of quality services in Santo Domingo Hotels.


    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager von El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, hat diese Bewertung kommentiert
    Dear Mr. Enunez31, What a pleasure to read your review of our hotel! What you described is exactly the kind of feeling that we want our guest to experience: that we take care of every details and you don't have to worry about anything. Each of us strives to meet your needs in the exact way you wish and ensure that you have a wonderful experience in our hotel that create a long lasting memory of us. We are really delighted that we were able to transmit our passion and that we delivered a perfect experience for you. We remain at your complete disposal for any information and we hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    BEWERTUNG

    Round Indicators

    • oktober 5 2018
    • Geschäfts-<br>reisende

    ohad h

    “Amazing hotel ”


    I’m highly recommending on the Embajador hotel at the Capital of DR , Great and welcoming staff from the vale to the room service/ receptions , or the private reception at 5&8 floor all the team are appreciate your Bussines always welcoming you with a smile and willing to assist , All rooms are lately renovated, high end finishing . Thumb up and 5 stars from me .


    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager von El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, hat diese Bewertung kommentiert
    Dear Ohad h, What a pleasure to read your comment! We love knowing that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you felt so comfortable with the treatment that each day, each of us strives to give our customers. Our goal is to meet the needs of our customers and ensure their well-being, so that they receive the best treatment, so we are proud that it was exactly what was offered. Once again we thank you for this fantastic opinion, it has been a pleasure for us to read it and we hope to be able to welcome you again soon. Please, do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit, we will be happy to help you and make your stay a wonderful memory. Sincerely, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    Schließen 

    Zurück Finden Sie ein Hotel

    Hotels in Kuba

    Auswählen Kuba

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Auswählen El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Auswählen Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Auswählen Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Auswählen Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Auswählen Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexiko

    Auswählen Mexiko

    Hotels in Aruba

    Auswählen Aruba

    Hotels in Panamá

    Auswählen Panamá

    Hotels in Spanien

    Auswählen Spanien

    Hotels in Deutschland

    Auswählen Deutschland

    Hotels in Türkei

    Auswählen Türkei

    Hotels in Bulgarien

    Auswählen Bulgarien

    Hotels in Tschechische Republik

    Auswählen Tschechische Republik

    Hotels in Italien

    Auswählen Italien

    Hotels in Griechenland

    Auswählen Griechenland

    Hotels in Portugal

    Auswählen Portugal

    Hotels in Marokko

    Auswählen Marokko

    Hotels in Ägypten

    Auswählen Ägypten

    Hotels in United Arab Emirates

    Auswählen United Arab Emirates

    Ich reise von

    ALLES A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z