Dintorni dell'hotel Occidental Madrid Este

Barceló Imagine

Texto: 125070 Un hotel all'avanguardia progettato per offrire il massimo riposo, in un ambiente moderno e a due passi dal maggior centro affari a livello nazionale. AGUSTN DE FOX, 32 | 28036 | Madrid || Espaa
( 34) 917327019 *
Barceló Imagine Texto: 125070 4.5 out of 5 based on 25 ratings. 25 user reviews.
Barceló Imagine reviewed by Christopher G on . Needs improvment My family and I have stayed at Barcelo hotels previously and rate them highly. When the opportunity to visit Madrid presented itself we were intrigued by their "Imagine" hotel and despite the hefty Rating: 3
map

Barceló Imagine

AGUSTN DE FOX, 32   28036   Madrid     Espaa  


Punti di interesse

12 km Aeroporto Adolfo Suárez Madrid-Barajas

0,5 km Stazione di Chamartin

7 km IFEMA

1,7 km Ospedale La Paz

Opinioni dei clienti

Nessun esperto è migliore di un viaggiatore.

Barceló Imagine

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 28 Recensioni

VALUTAZIONE TOTALE

Round Indicators

VALUTAZIONE DETTAGLIATA

Round Indicators

Rapporto qualità-prezzo

Round Indicators

Ubicazione

Round Indicators

Qualità del sonno

Round Indicators

Camere

Round Indicators

Pulizia

Round Indicators

Servizio


PUNTEGGIO DEI VIAGGIATORI

Eccellente

82% Complete

23

Molto buono

7% Complete

2

Normale

10% Complete

3

Cattivo

0% Complete

0

Pessimo

0% Complete

0

Filtrare per

Ordinare per

    Round Indicators
    Alessandro-Borgo 04/26/2018 Affari

    “Ottimo, bello, luminoso”

    Struttura nuova, stanze molto spaziose, personale gentilissimo, ottima colazione, forse un po' distante dal centro, ma per il resto perfetto. Piani a tema rock dedicati ognuno ad una star diversa del rock
    Round Indicators
    EFR333 RENNES. 04/26/2018 Affari

    “Bon confort mais je m’attendais à plus”

    les chambres sont spacieuses et confortable. Lit très confortable. Mais pour un 5 étoiles je m’attendais à plus La Sdb est bien mais mériterait une douche plus spacieuse Salle petit dej au sous sol dommage
    Round Indicators
    Christopher G 04/21/2018 In famiglia

    “Needs improvment”

    My family and I have stayed at Barcelo hotels previously and rate them highly. When the opportunity to visit Madrid presented itself we were intrigued by their "Imagine" hotel and despite the hefty cost decided to take a short break there. We were attracted by the funky look of the hotel and its musical theme and hoped that given its newness we might bag ourselves a good introductory deal. Therefore it was with a high degree of expectation that I arrived midweek to be joined by my family a day later. Things started well. As I pulled up in a taxi a doorman rushed to assist me with my bags. Check in was complicated by my credit card being rejected which was entirely my bank's fault. Eventually I made it to my family bedroom which was very large. Freshly decorated and with an excellent bathroom I was impressed by the numerous bluetooth connection points and USB charging stations though a little disappointed not to find any complementary drinking water or nibbles. During our stay we had a number of gripes, yes the hotel is new but guests pay a premium to stay here. The pool was cordoned off due to cold weather which is understandable but the whole surrounding terrace felt very neglected. Its furnished to a high standard but all the tables remained bare and to get a drink I had to go into the hotel and request someone to come and serve us. There were no candles in the evening nor glasses and we felt the hotel preferred its guests to be indoors in the admittedly very smart bar area. A trip to the roof terrace was awarded with a great view of Madrid however it is still under construction. The bar was not stocked and a general state of disorder prevailed. There was a partially wrapped sink awaiting fitting. There is no restaurant menu just bar meals and deviations from this are discouraged. I wanted to order a couple of bowls of chips via room service which took several conversations and I was informed more than once that I could only get chips by ordering fish and chips as that was what was on the menu. I eventually got what I wanted but was charged excessively. Each morning we enjoyed an excellent breakfast buffet that had almost everything you could ever want, including a honeycomb from which you could obtain fresh honey. One niggle was that the only coffee available was espresso which could be mixed with milk however we'd have preferred a little more variety. If ordered from reception there's a small discount but for a family of four however the bill still works out at sixty euros so make sure to eat your fill. We found that the USB ports in our room struggled to charge all of our devices and that one day the tea and coffee were not replenished. Not a serious matter but annoying given the cost of this hotel. In accordance with its musical theme tunes are played in almost every area. This grates a bit after a while, especially as those songs don't really marry up with my own tastes. By all means have some music in the bar area in the evening however I could do without Rick Astley and Phil Collins at breakfast. As we awaited our departure taxi my children had great fun jumping up and down on the illuminated keyboard and playing the drums in reception. The happy mood was saddened somewhat when the doorman told them to take their shoes off the seats as they rested. When we left he did not assist us with our bags, come to think of it he also ignored my family struggling with their bags when they arrived. Located some distance out of the centre of town the nearby Chamartin station provided a quick route in. It'll take you around 30 mins. If you're not confident negotiating public transport the surrounding area doesn't offer much in the way of bars or restaurants and I'd recommend staying nearer or putting money aside for Ubers. Reception, bar and restaurant staff were charming and a credit to Barcelo

    Barceló I, Guest Relations Manager alle Barceló Imagine, ha risposto a questa recensione.
     Dear Christopher G, Thank you very much for having taken your time to share your opinion about your recent stay with us. Comments like yours always help us improve. We are pleased to know you have had a smooth check-in and that you liked the room - we definitely put lots of attention to all the details. We are sorry that you have had incidents during your stay, and we would have loved to know about them during your stay, so that we could have done something to improve your experience. As our hotel opened in March, there are definitely some areas that are still being prepared for the summer season, namely the rooftop bar and the outdoors swimming pool - unfortunately these are areas that are subject to a good weather to allow us open. The same is the reason for not having been attended at the swimming pool's lounge area, we really are sorry if you felt unattended. During our breakfast there are several types of coffee you can enjoy: a wide range of types from the coffee machine, but also brewed coffee, you just have to ask, and our team will be happy to prepare you your favorite coffee. We are sorry for the inconvenience you have had with your bags at your departure - our doormen always assist our guests when they are arriving and when they are leaving, we will try to figure out what happened when you were leaving. Our team asked your kids to take their shoes off the sofa, as it is made of white leather, and the shoes easily make a stain on it. We are sorry if this made you feel unfomfortable. May there be anything we could assist you with, or any more details you would like to share with us, please, feel free to get in touch with us via imagine.gem@barcelo.com. We hope to welcome you back soon in the future. Best regards, The Management

    Round Indicators
    Angela_Bento Lisbona, Portogallo. 04/02/2018 In famiglia

    “Family trip”

    We found a very new hotel, with a very clean and nice decoration. The room was very good, plenty of space. We book a family room (two connected rooms), a nice option when traveling with kids. Very good breakfast with a lot of options. Staff very kindly.

    Barceló I, Guest Relations Manager alle Barceló Imagine, ha risposto a questa recensione.
     Dear Angela_Bento, Thank you very much for having shared your lovely review about your recent stay in Madrid. We are pleased to know you have had an enjoyable time with us! We have opened our hotel barely a month ago - it is great to read we are on the correct way towards an excellent service. We hope to have the chance of welcoming you back very soon again - westill have a lot to share with you! Best regards, The Management

    Round Indicators
    Elviajero1975 Palma di Maiorca, Spagna. 03/30/2018 Affari

    “Great Rock & roll hotel close to Chamartin train station”

    This is a brand new hotel with a creative concept: music. There is a big floor piano in the lobby as the one from American film BIG with Tom Hanks. There are vinyl discos on the walls and apparently there will be live music concerts in the pool terrace in Summer. The room is superb: very spacious and bright, fully equipped with all you might need and a mega king-size bed. The breakfast is outstanding: there is a wide selection of healthy options such as fresh fruit, smoothies, natural juices and yogurts. Very friendly and helpful staff, ready to suggest where to go and what to visit in Madrid. Easy access to Chamartin train station, well connected to the city main attractions.

    Barceló I, Guest Relations Manager alle Barceló Imagine, ha risposto a questa recensione.
     Dear Elviajero1975, Thank you very much for having chosen Barceló Imagine for your recent stay in Madrid, and for having dedicated your time to share your opinion with the TripAdvisor community. It is a true pleasure to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our team has taken a good care of you. Breakfast is definitely our huge strength - we are willing to offer an alternative to the taste of everyone: from the classic toasts to spirulina smoothies. We hope to have the chance of welcoming you back soon again - we still have a lot to share with you. Best wishes, The Management

    VALUTAZIONE

    Round Indicators

    • aprile 26 2018
    • Affari

    Alessandro-Borgo

    “Ottimo, bello, luminoso”


    Struttura nuova, stanze molto spaziose, personale gentilissimo, ottima colazione, forse un po' distante dal centro, ma per il resto perfetto. Piani a tema rock dedicati ognuno ad una star diversa del rock


    VALUTAZIONE

    Round Indicators

    • aprile 26 2018
    • RENNES
    • Affari

    EFR333

    “Bon confort mais je m’attendais à plus”


    les chambres sont spacieuses et confortable. Lit très confortable. Mais pour un 5 étoiles je m’attendais à plus La Sdb est bien mais mériterait une douche plus spacieuse Salle petit dej au sous sol dommage


    VALUTAZIONE

    Round Indicators

    • aprile 21 2018
    • In famiglia

    Christopher G

    “Needs improvment”


    My family and I have stayed at Barcelo hotels previously and rate them highly. When the opportunity to visit Madrid presented itself we were intrigued by their "Imagine" hotel and despite the hefty cost decided to take a short break there. We were attracted by the funky look of the hotel and its musical theme and hoped that given its newness we might bag ourselves a good introductory deal. Therefore it was with a high degree of expectation that I arrived midweek to be joined by my family a day later. Things started well. As I pulled up in a taxi a doorman rushed to assist me with my bags. Check in was complicated by my credit card being rejected which was entirely my bank's fault. Eventually I made it to my family bedroom which was very large. Freshly decorated and with an excellent bathroom I was impressed by the numerous bluetooth connection points and USB charging stations though a little disappointed not to find any complementary drinking water or nibbles. During our stay we had a number of gripes, yes the hotel is new but guests pay a premium to stay here. The pool was cordoned off due to cold weather which is understandable but the whole surrounding terrace felt very neglected. Its furnished to a high standard but all the tables remained bare and to get a drink I had to go into the hotel and request someone to come and serve us. There were no candles in the evening nor glasses and we felt the hotel preferred its guests to be indoors in the admittedly very smart bar area. A trip to the roof terrace was awarded with a great view of Madrid however it is still under construction. The bar was not stocked and a general state of disorder prevailed. There was a partially wrapped sink awaiting fitting. There is no restaurant menu just bar meals and deviations from this are discouraged. I wanted to order a couple of bowls of chips via room service which took several conversations and I was informed more than once that I could only get chips by ordering fish and chips as that was what was on the menu. I eventually got what I wanted but was charged excessively. Each morning we enjoyed an excellent breakfast buffet that had almost everything you could ever want, including a honeycomb from which you could obtain fresh honey. One niggle was that the only coffee available was espresso which could be mixed with milk however we'd have preferred a little more variety. If ordered from reception there's a small discount but for a family of four however the bill still works out at sixty euros so make sure to eat your fill. We found that the USB ports in our room struggled to charge all of our devices and that one day the tea and coffee were not replenished. Not a serious matter but annoying given the cost of this hotel. In accordance with its musical theme tunes are played in almost every area. This grates a bit after a while, especially as those songs don't really marry up with my own tastes. By all means have some music in the bar area in the evening however I could do without Rick Astley and Phil Collins at breakfast. As we awaited our departure taxi my children had great fun jumping up and down on the illuminated keyboard and playing the drums in reception. The happy mood was saddened somewhat when the doorman told them to take their shoes off the seats as they rested. When we left he did not assist us with our bags, come to think of it he also ignored my family struggling with their bags when they arrived. Located some distance out of the centre of town the nearby Chamartin station provided a quick route in. It'll take you around 30 mins. If you're not confident negotiating public transport the surrounding area doesn't offer much in the way of bars or restaurants and I'd recommend staying nearer or putting money aside for Ubers. Reception, bar and restaurant staff were charming and a credit to Barcelo


    Barceló I, Guest Relations Manager alle Barceló Imagine, ha risposto a questa recensione.
    Dear Christopher G, Thank you very much for having taken your time to share your opinion about your recent stay with us. Comments like yours always help us improve. We are pleased to know you have had a smooth check-in and that you liked the room - we definitely put lots of attention to all the details. We are sorry that you have had incidents during your stay, and we would have loved to know about them during your stay, so that we could have done something to improve your experience. As our hotel opened in March, there are definitely some areas that are still being prepared for the summer season, namely the rooftop bar and the outdoors swimming pool - unfortunately these are areas that are subject to a good weather to allow us open. The same is the reason for not having been attended at the swimming pool's lounge area, we really are sorry if you felt unattended. During our breakfast there are several types of coffee you can enjoy: a wide range of types from the coffee machine, but also brewed coffee, you just have to ask, and our team will be happy to prepare you your favorite coffee. We are sorry for the inconvenience you have had with your bags at your departure - our doormen always assist our guests when they are arriving and when they are leaving, we will try to figure out what happened when you were leaving. Our team asked your kids to take their shoes off the sofa, as it is made of white leather, and the shoes easily make a stain on it. We are sorry if this made you feel unfomfortable. May there be anything we could assist you with, or any more details you would like to share with us, please, feel free to get in touch with us via imagine.gem@barcelo.com. We hope to welcome you back soon in the future. Best regards, The Management

    VALUTAZIONE

    Round Indicators

    • aprile 2 2018
    • Lisbona, Portogallo
    • In famiglia

    Angela_Bento

    “Family trip”


    We found a very new hotel, with a very clean and nice decoration. The room was very good, plenty of space. We book a family room (two connected rooms), a nice option when traveling with kids. Very good breakfast with a lot of options. Staff very kindly.


    Barceló I, Guest Relations Manager alle Barceló Imagine, ha risposto a questa recensione.
    Dear Angela_Bento, Thank you very much for having shared your lovely review about your recent stay in Madrid. We are pleased to know you have had an enjoyable time with us! We have opened our hotel barely a month ago - it is great to read we are on the correct way towards an excellent service. We hope to have the chance of welcoming you back very soon again - westill have a lot to share with you! Best regards, The Management

    VALUTAZIONE

    Round Indicators

    • marzo 30 2018
    • Palma di Maiorca, Spagna
    • Affari

    Elviajero1975

    “Great Rock & roll hotel close to Chamartin train station”


    This is a brand new hotel with a creative concept: music. There is a big floor piano in the lobby as the one from American film BIG with Tom Hanks. There are vinyl discos on the walls and apparently there will be live music concerts in the pool terrace in Summer. The room is superb: very spacious and bright, fully equipped with all you might need and a mega king-size bed. The breakfast is outstanding: there is a wide selection of healthy options such as fresh fruit, smoothies, natural juices and yogurts. Very friendly and helpful staff, ready to suggest where to go and what to visit in Madrid. Easy access to Chamartin train station, well connected to the city main attractions.


    Barceló I, Guest Relations Manager alle Barceló Imagine, ha risposto a questa recensione.
    Dear Elviajero1975, Thank you very much for having chosen Barceló Imagine for your recent stay in Madrid, and for having dedicated your time to share your opinion with the TripAdvisor community. It is a true pleasure to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our team has taken a good care of you. Breakfast is definitely our huge strength - we are willing to offer an alternative to the taste of everyone: from the classic toasts to spirulina smoothies. We hope to have the chance of welcoming you back soon again - we still have a lot to share with you. Best wishes, The Management

    Chiudi 

    Indietro Cercare un hotel

    Alberghi a Messico

    Selezionare Messico

    Alberghi a Spagna

    Selezionare Spagna

    Portami da

    TUTTO A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    a

      Date inesatte
      Si prega di inserire date valide

    NOTTI

    (Date opzionali)

    0 notti Selezionate

    Un codice sconto* o un codice promozionale (anche chiamato “promo code”) è una combinazione di lettere e/o numeri che danno diritto a uno sconto sul prezzo stabilito. Se disponete di un codice sconto, inseritelo e vi verrà applicato lo sconto corrispondente per questa stessa prenotazione. Una volta inserito, i prezzi mostrati nella fase 1 della prenotazione saranno comprensivi dello sconto. 

    Lo sconto non verrà applicato sui prezzi dei servizi e/o dei servizi extra e nemmeno sui prezzi delle ultime camere disponibili per la vendita. Si accetta un solo codice sconto per prenotazione e sarà valido esclusivamente al momento di effettuare la vostra prenotazione.** 

    L'importo massimo di sconto accumulato sarà al massimo del 25% sulla tariffa per gli hotel dell'America Latina e al massimo del 20% sulla tariffa degli hotel in Europa e nel Mediterraneo. È possibile combinare un codice di sconto, uno sconto speciale** (sconti su prenotazioni per più camere, senior, residente, millenials, famiglia numerosa, ecc.) e lo sconto per i soci my Barceló. 

    * Barceló si riserva il diritto di accettare l’applicazione degli sconti pubblicati. 

    ** L'applicazione del codice sconto non è valida al vostro arrivo in hotel, pertanto sarà applicabile esclusivamente al momento della prenotazione. 

    *** All'arrivo, l'hotel richiederà il documento di identità ufficiale, in corso di validità, per verificare il rispetto delle condizioni per l'utilizzo dei codici sconto e degli sconti speciali. In caso di mancanza del documento o documento non valido, l'hotel si riserva il diritto di addebitare gli importi soggetti a sconto della prenotazione originale.

    Caricamento tariffe in corso......
    L'hotel non dispone di tariffe assegnate

    Miglior prezzo online garantito

    Se trovate un prezzo migliore, lo applichiamo anche noi.

    Vi restituiremo la differenza e verrà applicato un ulteriore 10% di sconto sul prezzo della prenotazione finale. Maggiori informazioni...