Vista panorámicas a la playa y hotel Allegro Playacar Resort
;
map

Map and location

Lote Hotelero No. 7, Desarrollo   77710 Playacar , Playa Del Carmen   Quintana Roo  


Points of Interest

37.5 mi  Cancun International Airport

2 mi Playa del Carmen

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Allegro Playacar

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 6604 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

38% Complete

2572

Very good

34% Complete

2280

Average

14% Complete

967

Poor

6% Complete

429

Very poor

5% Complete

356

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    windy259 Worksop, United Kingdom. 12/11/2018 Friends getaway

    “Slowly went down hill”

    Just got back from a 6 night stay arrived about 6 30 pm was greeted by reception very nicely a young lady came over and talked to us about resort and what we can do ect going really well then at the end tred to talk us into going to look at there new hotel and spend a morning there it sounded very time shareish she wouldn't take no thank you straight away but by this time we just wanted to get showered ect rooms are lovely we didn't have any hot water that night but put it down to solar powering and it was late and dark next day got up amazing grounds and beach and pool area went to have a shower no hot water we reported it there was a problem with all the hot water and would be fixed by end of day so just had a cold shower and carried on day 3 still no hot water once again reported it to reception there was 4 of us so we all took it in turns to report it day 4 no hot water this time we asked to see the manager he was unaware of it with in an hour a man went to a room in our block and turned up temp fab hot water on our last day we watched a man come to the room in our block and yes he'd turned the hot water off again we didn't have to check out until 12pm yes we had no hot water. Also it rained a couple of times our roofs were thatched yes you guessed the roof leaked in both our rooms but gone passed caring as we knew it would not get repaired. The food was rubbish in the restaurant by the end of our stay but manged to find something. The pool bar food was quite nice thou. Also I went to the toilet and followed a member of staff out who just walked straight out and didn't even wash her hands who worked in the restaurant area. Also I'm in my 50s I think I'm old enough to drink out of a glass I understand by the pool area glass is not allowed but it was beyond a joke were you had plastic beakers to drink from and not a glass. You couldn't fault the grounds and wildlife it was amazing loved the area but will not stay there again.
    Round Indicators
    scubahel Cardiff, United Kingdom. 12/11/2018 Solo travel

    “Great spot”

    I loved this place, smaller than usual resorts in Mexico, very clean, great room, friendly staff, fabulous beach and pools! The only negative is the food, it was ok, not great, disappointed with the a la carte restaurants, could be a lot better. Overall this place is great and as a solo traveller I always felt safe and well looked after, some of the staff went the extra mile for me when they found out I was by myself. I would definitely come back.
    Round Indicators
    Kirsty D 12/11/2018 Family

    “Disappointing”

    This not a 4 star resort. Positives - very friendly staff - lovely small resort & great beach - comfortable beds - very reasonable priced, however this not a 4 star hotel Negatives - no hot water in the morning - booking issues was told could have 2 rooms close by (2nd rooms for my son) and when arrived was told not possible - security, sons room enter and gone through, closet and pillows and tossed around, when complained to staff, didn't seem concerned and solution was moving his room the other side of resort - can only book restaurants the day of, traveling group of 12, was only able to get into restaurant 1 night & therefore had have buffet 6 other nights, the buffet was good but limiting and little change day to day

    Community M, Gerente at Allegro Playacar, responded to this review
     Dear Mrs. Kirsty, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent vacation with us. We would like to take the opportunity to explain that, due to the high occupancy of our hotel during your stay, we were not able to guarantee rooms together, we regret that you have felt unattended by us. We strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics. We hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel again soon. Warmest Regards!

    Round Indicators
    Alex A Angra do Heroismo, Portugal. 12/10/2018 Couples

    “Second visit to good all inclusive hotel”

    This place was good enough for us to come and stay here a second time. Improvements since our last visit include the fact that you can now eat in the a la carte restaurants for no extra cost. One thing they could do better is speed up the check in procedure, particularly for guests who are obviously tired and fed up after a long journey. They expressed sympathy, but did not waver from the 20 minute operation and at 2 pm told we could not have access to our room even though, as we were a day late it should have been available for a whole day already, We also had several days when the water in the shower was cold,

    Community M, Gerente at Allegro Playacar, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Alex, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent vacation with us. It is with regret however that some aspects of our hotel did not meet your expectations; We are working with all the staff to give you the best service. Your comments have been taken on board and will help to improve our service and quality of them for all our guests. Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. We hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel again soon. Warmest Regards!

    Round Indicators
    Eddiec5172 Buffalo, New York. 12/09/2018 Solo travel

    “Exceptional resort”

    All I can say is this place is amazing, been all over the Caribbean and this resort is top notch in my book. I had no complaints about anything. Jessica and her staff at the First Club went above and beyond. The resort has sit down dining and buffet options, being a solo trip I opted for the buffet, very good!! I can’t wait to come back!!

    Community M, Gerente at Allegro Playacar, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Eddiec, We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you have made about your recent visit, since they help us to understand how our guests enjoy their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve the maximum satisfaction of our customers and we are delighted to hear that they enjoyed their vacations with us. We continually strive to offer the best quality and ensure that all our guests return home with beautiful memories of their vacations. We are pleased that you have chosen us on your holidays, your opinion is very important to us and we assure you that we will share it internally. We hope you will allow us to make your next stay unforgettable. Best regards!

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 11 2018
    • Worksop, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    windy259

    “Slowly went down hill”


    Just got back from a 6 night stay arrived about 6 30 pm was greeted by reception very nicely a young lady came over and talked to us about resort and what we can do ect going really well then at the end tred to talk us into going to look at there new hotel and spend a morning there it sounded very time shareish she wouldn't take no thank you straight away but by this time we just wanted to get showered ect rooms are lovely we didn't have any hot water that night but put it down to solar powering and it was late and dark next day got up amazing grounds and beach and pool area went to have a shower no hot water we reported it there was a problem with all the hot water and would be fixed by end of day so just had a cold shower and carried on day 3 still no hot water once again reported it to reception there was 4 of us so we all took it in turns to report it day 4 no hot water this time we asked to see the manager he was unaware of it with in an hour a man went to a room in our block and turned up temp fab hot water on our last day we watched a man come to the room in our block and yes he'd turned the hot water off again we didn't have to check out until 12pm yes we had no hot water. Also it rained a couple of times our roofs were thatched yes you guessed the roof leaked in both our rooms but gone passed caring as we knew it would not get repaired. The food was rubbish in the restaurant by the end of our stay but manged to find something. The pool bar food was quite nice thou. Also I went to the toilet and followed a member of staff out who just walked straight out and didn't even wash her hands who worked in the restaurant area. Also I'm in my 50s I think I'm old enough to drink out of a glass I understand by the pool area glass is not allowed but it was beyond a joke were you had plastic beakers to drink from and not a glass. You couldn't fault the grounds and wildlife it was amazing loved the area but will not stay there again.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 11 2018
    • Cardiff, United Kingdom
    • Solo travel

    scubahel

    “Great spot”


    I loved this place, smaller than usual resorts in Mexico, very clean, great room, friendly staff, fabulous beach and pools! The only negative is the food, it was ok, not great, disappointed with the a la carte restaurants, could be a lot better. Overall this place is great and as a solo traveller I always felt safe and well looked after, some of the staff went the extra mile for me when they found out I was by myself. I would definitely come back.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 11 2018
    • Family

    Kirsty D

    “Disappointing”


    This not a 4 star resort. Positives - very friendly staff - lovely small resort & great beach - comfortable beds - very reasonable priced, however this not a 4 star hotel Negatives - no hot water in the morning - booking issues was told could have 2 rooms close by (2nd rooms for my son) and when arrived was told not possible - security, sons room enter and gone through, closet and pillows and tossed around, when complained to staff, didn't seem concerned and solution was moving his room the other side of resort - can only book restaurants the day of, traveling group of 12, was only able to get into restaurant 1 night & therefore had have buffet 6 other nights, the buffet was good but limiting and little change day to day


    Community M, Gerente at Allegro Playacar, responded to this review
    Dear Mrs. Kirsty, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent vacation with us. We would like to take the opportunity to explain that, due to the high occupancy of our hotel during your stay, we were not able to guarantee rooms together, we regret that you have felt unattended by us. We strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics. We hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel again soon. Warmest Regards!

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 10 2018
    • Angra do Heroismo, Portugal
    • Couples

    Alex A

    “Second visit to good all inclusive hotel”


    This place was good enough for us to come and stay here a second time. Improvements since our last visit include the fact that you can now eat in the a la carte restaurants for no extra cost. One thing they could do better is speed up the check in procedure, particularly for guests who are obviously tired and fed up after a long journey. They expressed sympathy, but did not waver from the 20 minute operation and at 2 pm told we could not have access to our room even though, as we were a day late it should have been available for a whole day already, We also had several days when the water in the shower was cold,


    Community M, Gerente at Allegro Playacar, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Alex, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent vacation with us. It is with regret however that some aspects of our hotel did not meet your expectations; We are working with all the staff to give you the best service. Your comments have been taken on board and will help to improve our service and quality of them for all our guests. Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. We hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel again soon. Warmest Regards!

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 9 2018
    • Buffalo, New York
    • Solo travel

    Eddiec5172

    “Exceptional resort”


    All I can say is this place is amazing, been all over the Caribbean and this resort is top notch in my book. I had no complaints about anything. Jessica and her staff at the First Club went above and beyond. The resort has sit down dining and buffet options, being a solo trip I opted for the buffet, very good!! I can’t wait to come back!!


    Community M, Gerente at Allegro Playacar, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Eddiec, We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you have made about your recent visit, since they help us to understand how our guests enjoy their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve the maximum satisfaction of our customers and we are delighted to hear that they enjoyed their vacations with us. We continually strive to offer the best quality and ensure that all our guests return home with beautiful memories of their vacations. We are pleased that you have chosen us on your holidays, your opinion is very important to us and we assure you that we will share it internally. We hope you will allow us to make your next stay unforgettable. Best regards!

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    We’ll also give you an additional discount of up to 10%. For more information