Barceló Hotel Bar Terrace  Santo Domingo
;
map

Map and location

Avda. Máximo Gómez 53, Esq. Avda. 27 Febrero   10203 Santo Domingo ,   República Dominicana  


Points of Interest

18 mi Santo Domingo Airport

3 mi National Theater

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and Awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Santo Domingo

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1771 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

55% Complete

983

Very good

24% Complete

434

Average

9% Complete

170

Poor

5% Complete

100

Very poor

4% Complete

84

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Jose E Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. 10/20/2018 Business

    “Nice located. ”

    I ve heard that Barceló chain has taken this hotel and renovated. Stayed one night. Mr Santana at the reception was very welcoming and friendly. He made also possible to change to another room since mine had a little “muffy” smell. This could be from the rugs. The room is spacious and modern, needs a little touch here And there in my opinion. The bathroom was clean and has a great shower. Had a great breakfast and the service was excellent. It is a quite hotel considering his location near the most important avenue of the city.

    LianaC352, Guest service at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Jose: Thank you very much for sharing your review following your recent visit to our Barceló Santo Domingo hotel. We thank you for your kind words towards our staff, we are glad to hear that they all contributed to your wellbeing whilst staying among us and also for your comments made about the room you stayed in, we are pleased to know that you felt comfortable and we assure you that your constructive criticisms will help us to improve. It has been a pleasure for us and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards. Liana Contreras

    Round Indicators
    Mariano P Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. 10/14/2018

    “Hotel Stay”

    This is my third one night stay in the Hotel in less than a two months period. The facilities are always well kept, conveniently located near the National Theatre and the Olympic Center, food is very good and the front desk staff is exceptionally service oriented and friendly (Eileen García, Leidy de la Rosa and Cristian Veloz) made my family stay quite pleasant.

    LianaC352, Guest service at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Mariano: Thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Santo Domingo hotel and it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on matching your expectations. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a memorable experience.  Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards. Liana Contreras

    Round Indicators
    cshekhar1975 New Delhi, India. 10/13/2018 Business

    “Good hotel at nice location”

    Nice room , bar and restaurant. Very bad check in. Very lengthy. Hotel is good. Food is good and not expensive. But breakfast is very expensive. Should lower breakfast rate. Location is good. Staff overall is good

    LianaC352, Guest Service at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review
     Dear Guest:. We appreciate the time spent in giving us your opinion that is very important to us, We are very happy that you could enjoy our location, our bar, gastronomy and the comfort of our rooms, especially the human service we offer which is one of our best attractions. As for the slow check in and the price of our breakfast we regret if you had any inconvinence with these, however, We will express your recommendations to our managers for review and improvement Thanks again when you visit the city, we hope to see you soon. Best Regards Dora Polanco

    Round Indicators
    ej2529 Atlanta, Georgia. 10/09/2018 Solo travel

    “Great service!!!”

    I was completely lost with my reservation, however, Johanny Sosa Guanelfy Santiago were able to accommodate me with all of my needs as they both were fluent in English. They made my trip and stay at this Hotel very comfortable.

    LianaC352, Guest Service at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review
     Appreciated Guest: We appreciate the positive comments you have shared regarding your recent visit to our Barceló Santo Domingo hotel. Our staff welcomes each guest with the Barceló spirit and strives to assist in any possible way to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay, it is indeed very rewarding to read that you have appreciated their genuine helpfulness throughout your holidays among us. Once again, we appreciate your kind opinion of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards Dora Polanco

    Round Indicators
    BobWalker90 10/04/2018 Couples

    “Avoid to all cost!”

    Stayed there for a night on their premium level, and I have to say this is the worst hotel I have ever been to, starting from the fact that me and my wife are always abroad and we are very easy to please. The check-in was rude, disrespectful, and nothing clear, the guy at the front desk was prepotent disrespectful and rude, he made me feel that he was doing me a favor for giving me the room I HAD BOOKED AND PAID FOR! I was FORCED TO MADE a security blockment on my credit card for 3 times the amount of my entire one night booking. First time this ever happened in my whole life, everywhere else they took your card details and that's all. They kept ringing to my room for unsolicited checkings the whole morning when we only wanted to rest! This is not an exaggeration, The staff is careless nothing professional and with no even the manners or the service standard for a 2 stars hotel. By far the worst hotel I have ever been in my life, after being a fan of the barceló chain, and have stayed in several locations belonging to them, I am even cancelling my membership. This kind of service is beyond outrageous and this hotel because of its staff should be out of business.

    LianaC352, Guest Service at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. BobWalker90: Thank you for the time spent sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at our Barceló Santo Domingo hotel. We appreciate that you have chosen our hotel as your place of stay in the city, that why we decided to give you an upgrade, in the other hands the guarantee requested is the company's policy for incidental futures, we regret that our courtesy call has not been to your liking, likewise we will submit your opinion to review for improvements. We sincerely regret reading that your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been, and we would be very happy to welcome you again in the future. Best regards Dora Polanco

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 20 2018
    • Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
    • Business

    Jose E

    “Nice located. ”


    I ve heard that Barceló chain has taken this hotel and renovated. Stayed one night. Mr Santana at the reception was very welcoming and friendly. He made also possible to change to another room since mine had a little “muffy” smell. This could be from the rugs. The room is spacious and modern, needs a little touch here And there in my opinion. The bathroom was clean and has a great shower. Had a great breakfast and the service was excellent. It is a quite hotel considering his location near the most important avenue of the city.


    LianaC352, Guest service at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Jose: Thank you very much for sharing your review following your recent visit to our Barceló Santo Domingo hotel. We thank you for your kind words towards our staff, we are glad to hear that they all contributed to your wellbeing whilst staying among us and also for your comments made about the room you stayed in, we are pleased to know that you felt comfortable and we assure you that your constructive criticisms will help us to improve. It has been a pleasure for us and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards. Liana Contreras

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 14 2018
    • Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

    Mariano P

    “Hotel Stay”


    This is my third one night stay in the Hotel in less than a two months period. The facilities are always well kept, conveniently located near the National Theatre and the Olympic Center, food is very good and the front desk staff is exceptionally service oriented and friendly (Eileen García, Leidy de la Rosa and Cristian Veloz) made my family stay quite pleasant.


    LianaC352, Guest service at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Mariano: Thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Santo Domingo hotel and it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on matching your expectations. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a memorable experience.  Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards. Liana Contreras

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 13 2018
    • New Delhi, India
    • Business

    cshekhar1975

    “Good hotel at nice location”


    Nice room , bar and restaurant. Very bad check in. Very lengthy. Hotel is good. Food is good and not expensive. But breakfast is very expensive. Should lower breakfast rate. Location is good. Staff overall is good


    LianaC352, Guest Service at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review
     Dear Guest:. We appreciate the time spent in giving us your opinion that is very important to us, We are very happy that you could enjoy our location, our bar, gastronomy and the comfort of our rooms, especially the human service we offer which is one of our best attractions. As for the slow check in and the price of our breakfast we regret if you had any inconvinence with these, however, We will express your recommendations to our managers for review and improvement Thanks again when you visit the city, we hope to see you soon. Best Regards Dora Polanco

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 9 2018
    • Atlanta, Georgia
    • Solo travel

    ej2529

    “Great service!!!”


    I was completely lost with my reservation, however, Johanny Sosa Guanelfy Santiago were able to accommodate me with all of my needs as they both were fluent in English. They made my trip and stay at this Hotel very comfortable.


    LianaC352, Guest Service at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review
    Appreciated Guest: We appreciate the positive comments you have shared regarding your recent visit to our Barceló Santo Domingo hotel. Our staff welcomes each guest with the Barceló spirit and strives to assist in any possible way to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay, it is indeed very rewarding to read that you have appreciated their genuine helpfulness throughout your holidays among us. Once again, we appreciate your kind opinion of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards Dora Polanco

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 4 2018
    • Couples

    BobWalker90

    “Avoid to all cost!”


    Stayed there for a night on their premium level, and I have to say this is the worst hotel I have ever been to, starting from the fact that me and my wife are always abroad and we are very easy to please. The check-in was rude, disrespectful, and nothing clear, the guy at the front desk was prepotent disrespectful and rude, he made me feel that he was doing me a favor for giving me the room I HAD BOOKED AND PAID FOR! I was FORCED TO MADE a security blockment on my credit card for 3 times the amount of my entire one night booking. First time this ever happened in my whole life, everywhere else they took your card details and that's all. They kept ringing to my room for unsolicited checkings the whole morning when we only wanted to rest! This is not an exaggeration, The staff is careless nothing professional and with no even the manners or the service standard for a 2 stars hotel. By far the worst hotel I have ever been in my life, after being a fan of the barceló chain, and have stayed in several locations belonging to them, I am even cancelling my membership. This kind of service is beyond outrageous and this hotel because of its staff should be out of business.


    LianaC352, Guest Service at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. BobWalker90: Thank you for the time spent sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at our Barceló Santo Domingo hotel. We appreciate that you have chosen our hotel as your place of stay in the city, that why we decided to give you an upgrade, in the other hands the guarantee requested is the company's policy for incidental futures, we regret that our courtesy call has not been to your liking, likewise we will submit your opinion to review for improvements. We sincerely regret reading that your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been, and we would be very happy to welcome you again in the future. Best regards Dora Polanco

    Barceló Hotel Pool  Santo Domingo

    Urban luxury for leisure or business trips, in the heart of Santo Domingo

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected