Barceló Hotel Bar Terrace  Santo Domingo
;
map

Map and location

Avda. Máximo Gómez 53, Esq. Avda. 27 Febrero   10203 Santo Domingo ,   República Dominicana  


Points of Interest

18 mi Santo Domingo Airport

3 mi National Theater

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and Awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Santo Domingo

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1847 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

55% Complete

1027

Very good

24% Complete

449

Average

9% Complete

176

Poor

5% Complete

106

Very poor

4% Complete

89

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Freedom17157623355 New York City, New York. 02/13/2019 Couples

    “Poor rating”

    Worst wi-if service I have ever experienced, additional charges never explained and too many maid interruptions. The good things bout the Barceló hotel is the breakfast in the morning and also its in a good location.

    LianaC352, Guest service at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review
     Dear guest: Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Santo Domingo hotel. It fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests and glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location . We are very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced with our internet service and take the opportunity to explain that our wifi is totally free for our guests. Also, we lament your dissatisfaction from our housekeeping department. By company policies, this procedure must be carried out daily. Thank you once again for choosing us we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Best regards, Liana Contreras

    Round Indicators
    Lwnorris La Marque, Texas. 02/12/2019 Solo travel

    “Guest”

    The Barcelo have a bad habit of approaching their guest asking if are guest of the hotel. When you ask to speak to the manager about this problem. They tell you all the hotels do it. I personally know the Crown Plaza doesn’t and promptly informed guest services. Guest services told me they would make me an appointment with the manager and call me. They never did. I also asked why didn’t the door man have a list and photo of the guest. They said they could not do that. I informed guest services they could no do that because of privacy issues. I should be able to have guest in my room between certain hours. I should be able to have guest in my room anytime if I am paying for two people. It is rude for the doorman to approach a guest and inquire if he or she is a guest. Barcelo needs to find a better whhy of identifying their guest instead of this rude practice

    LianaC352, Guest service at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review
     Dear guest: Thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback following your recent visit to our Barceló Santo Domingo hotel. We are sincerely sorry for your disappointment with the inconvenience you had when you received visitors in your room. Taking the opportunity to explain that this is a policy of our company in benefit of the security of our customers. However, we inform you that your suggestion has been shared with the Management for review and improvement. Thank you once again for choosing us and for the courtesy of your time. Best regards. Liana Contreras

    Round Indicators
    Dviaje17 New York City, New York. 01/31/2019 Solo travel

    “Great time in Santo Domingo ”

    One of my favorites places to stay in Santo Domingo is Barceló Santo Domingo más that is because I enjoy talking to the friendly staff at that location ,. For those visiting Barceló Santo Domingo I’ll recommend the premium level ,. It is quiet and relaxing area with an excellent service , clean rooms , good breakfast. During my stay I had a very uncomfortable situation with my bank which is located in the USA , but thank to Yuridy Gonzales and Roberta Pettena the issue was fixed immediately.

    LianaC352, Guest service at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review
     Dear guest: Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at our Barceló Santo Domingo hotel. We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and it is very rewarding to know that you have enjoyed allof our services and the attentions received in our Premium level. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards. Liana Contreras

    Round Indicators
    cesi411 Boston, Massachusetts. 01/27/2019 Couples

    “Great location!!”

    We had an amazing time at the hotel. We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights. We were nominated VIP guests for the weekend. I think it was because we purchased the rooms through their website instead a third party source but they say it was random. With this premium upgrade we got free breakfast and free drinks throughout the day and also access to the rooftop deck with jacuzzi. The room was amazing! The rain shower especially!! The staff was so attentive. A plus is they also exchange money if you don't feel comfortable going out in town to do it. Location wise, this hotel is in a central location. Driving you are about 5 to 10 minutes to the Malecon which is the main boulevard with lots of restaurants and parks and other amenities. Depending on traffic you are about 15 to 20 minutes from the historic Zona Colonial(Colonial Zone). Here you will find Diego Columbus' home and other historic buildings. From the hotel you are walking distance to near by malls and more restaurants. I absolutely recommend this hotel. Great location, great staff, and overall great expierence!

    LianaC352, Guest service at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review
     Dear guest: We greatly appreciate the time spent commenting on your recent experience at our Barceló Santo Domingo hotel. We are happy to read your comments, we feel truly committed to please the expectations of our guests. Once again we thank you for this wonderful opinion, it has been a pleasure for us to read to you and we hope to be able to serve you again soon. Best regards Brenda Moreno

    Round Indicators
    Siv Mika E Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic. 01/23/2019 Business

    “Good business hotel”

    Overall a good business hotel. Nice reception area. Not a walking area. Nice buffet for breakfast and lunch. Good hotel for the money. Nice casino and restaurant. The rooms are big and nice. Cleaning could have been better.

    LianaC352, Guest service at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review
     Dear Mrs. Mika: Thank you for the praising review you shared following your stay at our Barceló Santo Domingo hotel and we are thrilled that you have enjoyed. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. Thank you for your constructive criticism regarding cleanliness, being fully aware that this is an aspect of vital importance for our guests to feel comfortable at all times. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards. Liana Contreras

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 13 2019
    • New York City, New York
    • Couples

    Freedom17157623355

    “Poor rating”


    Worst wi-if service I have ever experienced, additional charges never explained and too many maid interruptions. The good things bout the Barceló hotel is the breakfast in the morning and also its in a good location.


    LianaC352, Guest service at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review
    Dear guest: Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Santo Domingo hotel. It fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests and glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location . We are very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced with our internet service and take the opportunity to explain that our wifi is totally free for our guests. Also, we lament your dissatisfaction from our housekeeping department. By company policies, this procedure must be carried out daily. Thank you once again for choosing us we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Best regards, Liana Contreras

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 12 2019
    • La Marque, Texas
    • Solo travel

    Lwnorris

    “Guest”


    The Barcelo have a bad habit of approaching their guest asking if are guest of the hotel. When you ask to speak to the manager about this problem. They tell you all the hotels do it. I personally know the Crown Plaza doesn’t and promptly informed guest services. Guest services told me they would make me an appointment with the manager and call me. They never did. I also asked why didn’t the door man have a list and photo of the guest. They said they could not do that. I informed guest services they could no do that because of privacy issues. I should be able to have guest in my room between certain hours. I should be able to have guest in my room anytime if I am paying for two people. It is rude for the doorman to approach a guest and inquire if he or she is a guest. Barcelo needs to find a better whhy of identifying their guest instead of this rude practice


    LianaC352, Guest service at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review
    Dear guest: Thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback following your recent visit to our Barceló Santo Domingo hotel. We are sincerely sorry for your disappointment with the inconvenience you had when you received visitors in your room. Taking the opportunity to explain that this is a policy of our company in benefit of the security of our customers. However, we inform you that your suggestion has been shared with the Management for review and improvement. Thank you once again for choosing us and for the courtesy of your time. Best regards. Liana Contreras

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 31 2019
    • New York City, New York
    • Solo travel

    Dviaje17

    “Great time in Santo Domingo ”


    One of my favorites places to stay in Santo Domingo is Barceló Santo Domingo más that is because I enjoy talking to the friendly staff at that location ,. For those visiting Barceló Santo Domingo I’ll recommend the premium level ,. It is quiet and relaxing area with an excellent service , clean rooms , good breakfast. During my stay I had a very uncomfortable situation with my bank which is located in the USA , but thank to Yuridy Gonzales and Roberta Pettena the issue was fixed immediately.


    LianaC352, Guest service at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review
    Dear guest: Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at our Barceló Santo Domingo hotel. We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and it is very rewarding to know that you have enjoyed allof our services and the attentions received in our Premium level. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards. Liana Contreras

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 27 2019
    • Boston, Massachusetts
    • Couples

    cesi411

    “Great location!!”


    We had an amazing time at the hotel. We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights. We were nominated VIP guests for the weekend. I think it was because we purchased the rooms through their website instead a third party source but they say it was random. With this premium upgrade we got free breakfast and free drinks throughout the day and also access to the rooftop deck with jacuzzi. The room was amazing! The rain shower especially!! The staff was so attentive. A plus is they also exchange money if you don't feel comfortable going out in town to do it. Location wise, this hotel is in a central location. Driving you are about 5 to 10 minutes to the Malecon which is the main boulevard with lots of restaurants and parks and other amenities. Depending on traffic you are about 15 to 20 minutes from the historic Zona Colonial(Colonial Zone). Here you will find Diego Columbus' home and other historic buildings. From the hotel you are walking distance to near by malls and more restaurants. I absolutely recommend this hotel. Great location, great staff, and overall great expierence!


    LianaC352, Guest service at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review
    Dear guest: We greatly appreciate the time spent commenting on your recent experience at our Barceló Santo Domingo hotel. We are happy to read your comments, we feel truly committed to please the expectations of our guests. Once again we thank you for this wonderful opinion, it has been a pleasure for us to read to you and we hope to be able to serve you again soon. Best regards Brenda Moreno

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 23 2019
    • Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
    • Business

    Siv Mika E

    “Good business hotel”


    Overall a good business hotel. Nice reception area. Not a walking area. Nice buffet for breakfast and lunch. Good hotel for the money. Nice casino and restaurant. The rooms are big and nice. Cleaning could have been better.


    LianaC352, Guest service at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review
    Dear Mrs. Mika: Thank you for the praising review you shared following your stay at our Barceló Santo Domingo hotel and we are thrilled that you have enjoyed. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. Thank you for your constructive criticism regarding cleanliness, being fully aware that this is an aspect of vital importance for our guests to feel comfortable at all times. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards. Liana Contreras

    Barceló Hotel Pool  Santo Domingo

    Urban luxury for leisure or business trips, in the heart of Santo Domingo

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information