Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

Barceló Hotel Entrance  Aran Mantegna
;
map

Map and location

Via Andrea Mantegna, 130   00147 Roma ,   Italia  


Places of Interest

17 km Ciampino Airport

4 km Colosseum

8 km EUROMA2 Shopping Centre

Premios y Reconocimientos

Premios y reconocimientos

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Aran Mantegna

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2257 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

28% Complete

650

Very good

41% Complete

929

Average

17% Complete

387

Poor

7% Complete

165

Very poor

5% Complete

126

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    andrechebogo 07/10/2019 Family

    “Not a good experience”

    AC was not working. Very bad WiFi connection. Red light that didn't turned off. Toilet flush continuing dispensing water. Very good breakfast. Location ok with a shuttle service for EUR5 per person to City Center

    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
     Dear Customer, we highly appreciate the time you spent reviewing your last experience in our hotel. Due to a technical impediment with air-conditioning system, we could not offer our best service, as usual. The whole Staff worked to restore the previous condition and gave alternative solutions to provide despite this the most comfortable stay. We apologies for the inconsistencies you have found and I would like to inform you that internal procedures have started to avoid similar situations to happen in the future. We are glad that you appreciate our continental breakfas, that every morning from 7:30 to 10:30 offers to our guest a great variety of food (salty and sweet). Despite the distance ì, we are very well-connected with the city center thanks to our private shuttle service, so we are happy you appreciated it. Hope to see you soon again here in our hotel, maybe for your next trip to Rome. Regards, Annamaria Servi Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    alanwb2016 Penang Island, Malaysia. 07/09/2019 Family

    “Good hotel if only they can rectify air conditioing”

    During our stay the hotel's air conditioning was not working during the record temperatures in Europe! Check before you book. Food choices are limited as all restaurants ( except lobby bar) were closed.

    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
     Dear Customer, thank you for sharing with us your valued comments on your recent stay in our hotel. We are really sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations, eìwe apologies for this. Regarding air-conditioning system, unfortunately we had a technical issue that impeded us to deliver our best service to our guests. The whole Staff of the hotel worked hard to restore the situation and provide a comfortabble stay. Once again, thank you for reaching us on Tripadvisor, we hope to have the possibility to have you again in our hotel for your next trip to Rome. Regards, Annamaria Servi Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    rogerk890 Scarborough, Canada. 07/09/2019 Business

    “Nice Quite location with inconsistent service”

    Summary: Modern Rooms with amenities and great prices but with Flaws. Chose this hotel due to company preferences. Had a junior suite at a really great rate which was spacious and modern. Separate Bathroom and shower. Front desk and concierge are friendly and very helpful. Housekeeping is inconsistent and abrupt. Always forgot something during my 10 days there (Coffee pods, clean cups and spoons, etc). Air conditioning is mediocre and did not meet North American standard. In fairness it was 30-35 Celsius but the room never really got below 23-24. (Again in fairness I love hotel rooms at 16-18 even in winter). Cabs are quickly arranged by front desk (remember to specify if you want them to take a credit card or not). Has a shuttle to central Rome for 5€ per person one way. Taxi rates are 20-35 € to central Rome. Iron and adapters quickly provided upon request. Weird European thing of no Kleenex in room. Net Net if you are a seasoned traveller, on a budget and can deal with location and some of the idiosyncrasies it is a good choice.

    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
     Dear Customer, thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We were disappointed to read your comments about housekeeping service, since at Barceló we always strive for the best deliverable service; it rests assdured that we will be swift in addressing your opinions to the responsible department. Regarding air-conditioning system, unfortunately we had an unexpected issue with it and the whole Staff worked a lot to restore the usual situation. Also, we tried to find adequate solutions to provide the most comfortable stay despite everything. We are glad to read that you appreciate the professionalism of our Staff, the satisfaction of our clients is our daily goal. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you again in the next future for another magic vacation in the eternal city. Regards, Annamaria Servi

    Round Indicators
    Dream63403349216 07/07/2019 Couples

    “Rome stay”

    I booked this as a surprise trip for my girlfriend and I found this hotel whilst searching for one nearest to Rome but not too near so it was ridiculously expensive and this was the best. Fair priced and just as expected from the advertisement. Room was clean, service was great and overall a really enjoyable stay. Would recommend to anyone who is planning on going to Rome.
    Round Indicators
    bobbyt831 Brookhaven, Georgia. 07/07/2019 Family

    “OMG this place is hot”

    If you like sauna’s you’ll love this place. It was literally warmer inside the hotel than outside - in the middle of summer... hotel staff claimed everything was fine... we had a group of over 200 that had similar comments. Water stayed in the bathroom floor the entire stay.

    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
     Dear Customer, first of all we really appreciate the time you spent reviewing your personal experience in our hotel. We do regret for this situation and we apologies if it affected your stay, but we had some technical problems with air-conditioning system and we could not deliver the service that we are used to provide to our customers at Barceló. Our team has been working to restore the situation and the entire Staff of the hotel worked hard to offer a comfortable stay. Once again thank you for your precious critics, we hope to see you again in the next future to provide you a memorable stay as it should have been. Regards, Annamaria Servi Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 10 2019
    • Family

    andrechebogo

    “Not a good experience”


    AC was not working. Very bad WiFi connection. Red light that didn't turned off. Toilet flush continuing dispensing water. Very good breakfast. Location ok with a shuttle service for EUR5 per person to City Center


    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
    Dear Customer, we highly appreciate the time you spent reviewing your last experience in our hotel. Due to a technical impediment with air-conditioning system, we could not offer our best service, as usual. The whole Staff worked to restore the previous condition and gave alternative solutions to provide despite this the most comfortable stay. We apologies for the inconsistencies you have found and I would like to inform you that internal procedures have started to avoid similar situations to happen in the future. We are glad that you appreciate our continental breakfas, that every morning from 7:30 to 10:30 offers to our guest a great variety of food (salty and sweet). Despite the distance ì, we are very well-connected with the city center thanks to our private shuttle service, so we are happy you appreciated it. Hope to see you soon again here in our hotel, maybe for your next trip to Rome. Regards, Annamaria Servi Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 9 2019
    • Penang Island, Malaysia
    • Family

    alanwb2016

    “Good hotel if only they can rectify air conditioing”


    During our stay the hotel's air conditioning was not working during the record temperatures in Europe! Check before you book. Food choices are limited as all restaurants ( except lobby bar) were closed.


    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
    Dear Customer, thank you for sharing with us your valued comments on your recent stay in our hotel. We are really sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations, eìwe apologies for this. Regarding air-conditioning system, unfortunately we had a technical issue that impeded us to deliver our best service to our guests. The whole Staff of the hotel worked hard to restore the situation and provide a comfortabble stay. Once again, thank you for reaching us on Tripadvisor, we hope to have the possibility to have you again in our hotel for your next trip to Rome. Regards, Annamaria Servi Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 9 2019
    • Scarborough, Canada
    • Business

    rogerk890

    “Nice Quite location with inconsistent service”


    Summary: Modern Rooms with amenities and great prices but with Flaws. Chose this hotel due to company preferences. Had a junior suite at a really great rate which was spacious and modern. Separate Bathroom and shower. Front desk and concierge are friendly and very helpful. Housekeeping is inconsistent and abrupt. Always forgot something during my 10 days there (Coffee pods, clean cups and spoons, etc). Air conditioning is mediocre and did not meet North American standard. In fairness it was 30-35 Celsius but the room never really got below 23-24. (Again in fairness I love hotel rooms at 16-18 even in winter). Cabs are quickly arranged by front desk (remember to specify if you want them to take a credit card or not). Has a shuttle to central Rome for 5€ per person one way. Taxi rates are 20-35 € to central Rome. Iron and adapters quickly provided upon request. Weird European thing of no Kleenex in room. Net Net if you are a seasoned traveller, on a budget and can deal with location and some of the idiosyncrasies it is a good choice.


    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
    Dear Customer, thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We were disappointed to read your comments about housekeeping service, since at Barceló we always strive for the best deliverable service; it rests assdured that we will be swift in addressing your opinions to the responsible department. Regarding air-conditioning system, unfortunately we had an unexpected issue with it and the whole Staff worked a lot to restore the usual situation. Also, we tried to find adequate solutions to provide the most comfortable stay despite everything. We are glad to read that you appreciate the professionalism of our Staff, the satisfaction of our clients is our daily goal. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you again in the next future for another magic vacation in the eternal city. Regards, Annamaria Servi

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 7 2019
    • Couples

    Dream63403349216

    “Rome stay”


    I booked this as a surprise trip for my girlfriend and I found this hotel whilst searching for one nearest to Rome but not too near so it was ridiculously expensive and this was the best. Fair priced and just as expected from the advertisement. Room was clean, service was great and overall a really enjoyable stay. Would recommend to anyone who is planning on going to Rome.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 7 2019
    • Brookhaven, Georgia
    • Family

    bobbyt831

    “OMG this place is hot”


    If you like sauna’s you’ll love this place. It was literally warmer inside the hotel than outside - in the middle of summer... hotel staff claimed everything was fine... we had a group of over 200 that had similar comments. Water stayed in the bathroom floor the entire stay.


    BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review
    Dear Customer, first of all we really appreciate the time you spent reviewing your personal experience in our hotel. We do regret for this situation and we apologies if it affected your stay, but we had some technical problems with air-conditioning system and we could not deliver the service that we are used to provide to our customers at Barceló. Our team has been working to restore the situation and the entire Staff of the hotel worked hard to offer a comfortable stay. Once again thank you for your precious critics, we hope to see you again in the next future to provide you a memorable stay as it should have been. Regards, Annamaria Servi Guest Experience Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information