Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

Alrededores del hotel Barceló
;
map

Map and location

Calle Maestro Montero 12   18004 Granada , Andalucía   España  


Places of Interest

19 km Granada Airport

2.6 km Albaicín

2 km The Alhambra

1.4 km Granada Conference and Exhibition Centre

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Granada Congress

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1828 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

48% Complete

883

Very good

27% Complete

508

Average

15% Complete

285

Poor

4% Complete

91

Very poor

3% Complete

62

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    2trevorb Eastwood. 09/15/2019 Couples

    “Good location in an interesting city”

    There is much to see to Granada beyond Alhambera, which is a must see, There's a beautiful cathedral andnearby the tombs of Queen Isabella and King Ferdinand, a dynamic couple of the 15thC. The hotel is within easy walking reach of a variety of restaurants in Plaza Gracia and nearby. It's a 20min walk to the Convention Centre if you are there for a conference as I was.
    Round Indicators
    shehzad b London, United Kingdom. 09/04/2019 Family

    “Mr Bashir”

    This hotel is certainly not a 5☆ hotel and is a 3☆ at best. It does not even have a pool available to all guests. The breakfast selection is average and heaven help you if you are attempting to reduce processed meats & sugars from your diet. The spa facility is barely satisfactory, and to enter you must pay additional charges, even for taking a dip in the small splash pool. You are charged at an hourly rate and your children are not allowed in after mid afternoon. If you wish to take your children for a swim you are told to take them to the outdoor pool at the local gym providing you have sandals, towels etc with you between designated times. They must be over 16 otherwise. If you have any problems such as showers in the room not working correctly, doors not closing because they get stuck, lights not working, sockets not fitted properly to the walls, or you request an iron which will duly arrive and mark your clothes when you use it. Do not expect a resolution. I experienced all these problems in the 3 rooms I had booked for my family. The way the management handled this was deplorable and the offer of a bottle of water to rectify this was disappointing and added insult to injury. I would avoid this hotel and cannot understand how this hotel can be considered family friendly.
    Round Indicators
    Bernardo H El Paso, Texas. 08/27/2019 Friends getaway

    “Vacation”

    Good hotel but missing full gym and swimming pool. They access a local swimming pool that belongs to a local gym but you have to walk a couple of blocks and a busy Street to access. You also need to get a day pass every day you use pool.

    b_granada_congress, Manager at Barcelo Granada Congress, responded to this review
     Dear Bernardo, First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay. We regret if there has been any misunderstanding with the information about the summer pool, the hotel does not have its own pool. However, this summer we created a promotion for stays from June 25th to September 9th with an establishment outside the hotel. All this information was included in all the websites. It is a pleasure to inform you that it is among our projects to build a swimming pool within the hotel facilities for the enjoyment of our customers. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. María Gutiérrez Hotel Manager

    Round Indicators
    Paul-Aitch Yorkshire. 08/27/2019 Family

    “Nice hotel, breakfast not so.”

    Stayed 4 nights in this supposedly 5 star hotel. The good points; Good location easy to find Underground parking (discounted online) Nice modern rooms with aircon. Not so good; Cooked breakfast food ie bacon, sausages, fried eggs etc almost totally cold every morning so basically inedible. The key cards stopping working, all 3 of our cards, which were to work all of our 3 rooms, failed during our stay resulting in repeated visits to reception to rectify When booking a 5* hotel you would expect the level of everything to be almost without fault. Having stayed in Barcelo hotels before we left here feeling a little let down by the experience.

    b_granada_congress, Manager at Barcelo Granada Congress, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your comments on your stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the issue you mention with your room key. Sometimes they may get desactivated due to direct contact with mobile phones or other electronic devices. I do not know whether it might be your case but anyway we are sorry for the inconveniences caused and glad to learn that the incidence was quickly solved to your satisfaction. All trays of our buffets are being constantly checked by our kitchen staff to ensure that the temperature of the food is adequate and that all options are being replenished throughout all services, nevertheless please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. For the rest, we celebrate you enjoyed our location just 15 minutes walking far from the heart of the city that makes it the perfect base for visiting the main tourist attractions and is just 20 minutes from Granada airport. We thank you again for sharing your impressions with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in our hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely, María Gutiérrez Hotel Manager

    Round Indicators
    RobandPat M Fort Worth, Texas. 08/08/2019 Couples

    “Great Hotel”

    Room is large compared to European standards. Very modern. Staff is very helpful especially at the front desk with restaurant recommendations and things to do in town. Great location only 5 minute ride by cab from the city center and attractions.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 15 2019
    • Eastwood
    • Couples

    2trevorb

    “Good location in an interesting city”


    There is much to see to Granada beyond Alhambera, which is a must see, There's a beautiful cathedral andnearby the tombs of Queen Isabella and King Ferdinand, a dynamic couple of the 15thC. The hotel is within easy walking reach of a variety of restaurants in Plaza Gracia and nearby. It's a 20min walk to the Convention Centre if you are there for a conference as I was.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 4 2019
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Family

    shehzad b

    “Mr Bashir”


    This hotel is certainly not a 5☆ hotel and is a 3☆ at best. It does not even have a pool available to all guests. The breakfast selection is average and heaven help you if you are attempting to reduce processed meats & sugars from your diet. The spa facility is barely satisfactory, and to enter you must pay additional charges, even for taking a dip in the small splash pool. You are charged at an hourly rate and your children are not allowed in after mid afternoon. If you wish to take your children for a swim you are told to take them to the outdoor pool at the local gym providing you have sandals, towels etc with you between designated times. They must be over 16 otherwise. If you have any problems such as showers in the room not working correctly, doors not closing because they get stuck, lights not working, sockets not fitted properly to the walls, or you request an iron which will duly arrive and mark your clothes when you use it. Do not expect a resolution. I experienced all these problems in the 3 rooms I had booked for my family. The way the management handled this was deplorable and the offer of a bottle of water to rectify this was disappointing and added insult to injury. I would avoid this hotel and cannot understand how this hotel can be considered family friendly.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 27 2019
    • El Paso, Texas
    • Friends getaway

    Bernardo H

    “Vacation”


    Good hotel but missing full gym and swimming pool. They access a local swimming pool that belongs to a local gym but you have to walk a couple of blocks and a busy Street to access. You also need to get a day pass every day you use pool.


    b_granada_congress, Manager at Barcelo Granada Congress, responded to this review
    Dear Bernardo, First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay. We regret if there has been any misunderstanding with the information about the summer pool, the hotel does not have its own pool. However, this summer we created a promotion for stays from June 25th to September 9th with an establishment outside the hotel. All this information was included in all the websites. It is a pleasure to inform you that it is among our projects to build a swimming pool within the hotel facilities for the enjoyment of our customers. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. María Gutiérrez Hotel Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 27 2019
    • Yorkshire
    • Family

    Paul-Aitch

    “Nice hotel, breakfast not so.”


    Stayed 4 nights in this supposedly 5 star hotel. The good points; Good location easy to find Underground parking (discounted online) Nice modern rooms with aircon. Not so good; Cooked breakfast food ie bacon, sausages, fried eggs etc almost totally cold every morning so basically inedible. The key cards stopping working, all 3 of our cards, which were to work all of our 3 rooms, failed during our stay resulting in repeated visits to reception to rectify When booking a 5* hotel you would expect the level of everything to be almost without fault. Having stayed in Barcelo hotels before we left here feeling a little let down by the experience.


    b_granada_congress, Manager at Barcelo Granada Congress, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your comments on your stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the issue you mention with your room key. Sometimes they may get desactivated due to direct contact with mobile phones or other electronic devices. I do not know whether it might be your case but anyway we are sorry for the inconveniences caused and glad to learn that the incidence was quickly solved to your satisfaction. All trays of our buffets are being constantly checked by our kitchen staff to ensure that the temperature of the food is adequate and that all options are being replenished throughout all services, nevertheless please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. For the rest, we celebrate you enjoyed our location just 15 minutes walking far from the heart of the city that makes it the perfect base for visiting the main tourist attractions and is just 20 minutes from Granada airport. We thank you again for sharing your impressions with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in our hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely, María Gutiérrez Hotel Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 8 2019
    • Fort Worth, Texas
    • Couples

    RobandPat M

    “Great Hotel”


    Room is large compared to European standards. Very modern. Staff is very helpful especially at the front desk with restaurant recommendations and things to do in town. Great location only 5 minute ride by cab from the city center and attractions.


    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information