Alrededores del hotel Barceló
;
map

Map and location

Calle Maestro Montero 12   18004 Granada , Andalucía   España  


Places of Interest

19 km Granada Airport

2.6 km Albaicín

2 km The Alhambra

1.4 km Granada Conference and Exhibition Centre

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Granada Congress

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1493 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

44% Complete

662

Very good

29% Complete

436

Average

17% Complete

255

Poor

5% Complete

84

Very poor

3% Complete

56

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    claireB629 Stoke on Trent. 11/23/2018 Family

    “Rude staff ”

    This place is well furnished but has no atmosphere. The staff are rude and unaccommodating. Rooms boiling hot and loud outside so terrible nights sleep. Took over 45 minutes to check out, we weren’t advised there was a conference on when we checked in and had a flight to catch. Staff completely uncaring and just said get in the queue. No kettle or tea and coffee in the room, everything is just about getting your money here as they want you to order room service for a cup of coffee! Pay to park @ €15 per day, absolute joke, after being very rudely spoken to by one member of staff when we actually were able to check out and it was only when I raised a complaint that the parking was waived.

    b_granada_congress, Manager at Barcelo Granada Congress, responded to this review
     Dear Claire, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. It is with great concern that we read your comments about our staff mostly because their service has been praised many times for their professionalism yet genuine friendliness and we assure you that what you described is not the normal for us. We appreciate you taking the time to notify us of your personal expérience, please rest assured that your review will be shared so that it does not happen again. We have taken good note of your remark about the queue when you checked out and regret reading your dissatisfaction, our receptionists shifts are studied to ensure an impeccable service throughout the day and are reinforced during peak hours, nevertheless we commit to improve on this aspect of our services so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. We will take into consideration your suggestion of incorporating coffee machines into the rooms (we do have them in suites and junior suites), however, we kindly remind you that we can offer a kettle and tea set up, you can ask our reception by calling from the room. We regret your discomfort regarding the fact that the parking is an extra charge service. That is due because we have a limited capacity, and whose use should involve a supplement to avoid collapse and thus ensure maximum user satisfaction. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Kind regards, María Gutiérrez Hotel Manager

    Round Indicators
    madhuj_13 Forsyth, Illinois. 11/21/2018 Family

    “Poor comfort and not a 5 Star hotel”

    Hotel does not have a drive up entrance. You have to drive into parking lot and bring your baggage up to the reception. Rooms are hot and we cannot control thermostat from room. And hence poor sleep. Complained several times. The staff were nice but seemed helpless. This is not a 5 star hotel. Barely qualifies as 3 star. Poor breakfast buffet. I would prefer staying at Vincci or Hospes group of hotels

    b_granada_congress, Manager at Barcelo Granada Congress, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Barceló Granada Congress hotel for your stay in Granada. We were very saddened to read your disappointment with the breakfast experience, at Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience therefore we will make sure to take your comments into account to improve in this aspect of our services. For a future stay, please do not hesitate to voice your concerns and approach the restaurant team to inform us of the service imperfection you report on your review, we will be more than pleased to assist for you to fully enjoy your holidays among us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the difficulties you had with our air conditionning, nevertheless we will pass on your comments to our techincal department for revision to see if there is any irregularity in its functioning. However, our air conditioning unit is centralized, so having cold temperatures during your stay in Granada we had to put the heat mode. On the other hand, we have access for cars at the hotel entrance and we also have bellboy service to help you with your bags. We regret not having been agile enough in offering you this service. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Yours sincerely, María Gutiérrez Hotel Manager

    Round Indicators
    grmrtnz 11/18/2018 Couples

    “Great location and price”

    Spacious rooms w/ comfortable beds. Lobby bar has some of the cheapest drinks in town. Fantastic location if you don’t mi d walking. Book room w/ a view. We were forced to open our windows for ventilation. Making nights very noisy!
    Round Indicators
    tb1966 Rotherham, United Kingdom. 11/14/2018 Couples

    “Nice stay”

    Lovely hotel good locations 10Minutes walk into townHandy for the Alhambra took a taxi there but walked backGood choice at breakfast enough for everyone Would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the roomHelpful staffNice rooms with huge comfy beds

    b_granada_congress, Manager at Barcelo Granada Congress, responded to this review
     Dear guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Granada Congress hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy to learn that both the facilities and the service met all your needs during your stay. It is also good to know that you enjoyed our breakfast, prepared by our professional chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delicacies in order to please all palates, and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. We are also pleased to read your that you found our beds to be comfortable. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Barceló Granada Congress, receive my very best regards, María Guitérrez Hotel Manager

    Round Indicators
    captin8 lancs. 10/25/2018 Couples

    “modern hotel,very quiet room”

    Just returned from a 3 night break.Booked direct through barcelo which was very good value with some free credit towards hotel food&drink purchase.Staff on reception and restaurant were very friendly and helpful.Hotel nice & modern with good size comfortable rooms which were exceptionally quiet( no tea coffee making facility) . A major problem was the air conditioning which I was told couldn't be switched on as it was winter although the room was very warm.Nice airy restaurant for breakfast of which was average.Good location just a short walk to the centre.Would recommend this hotel

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 23 2018
    • Stoke on Trent
    • Family

    claireB629

    “Rude staff ”


    This place is well furnished but has no atmosphere. The staff are rude and unaccommodating. Rooms boiling hot and loud outside so terrible nights sleep. Took over 45 minutes to check out, we weren’t advised there was a conference on when we checked in and had a flight to catch. Staff completely uncaring and just said get in the queue. No kettle or tea and coffee in the room, everything is just about getting your money here as they want you to order room service for a cup of coffee! Pay to park @ €15 per day, absolute joke, after being very rudely spoken to by one member of staff when we actually were able to check out and it was only when I raised a complaint that the parking was waived.


    b_granada_congress, Manager at Barcelo Granada Congress, responded to this review
    Dear Claire, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. It is with great concern that we read your comments about our staff mostly because their service has been praised many times for their professionalism yet genuine friendliness and we assure you that what you described is not the normal for us. We appreciate you taking the time to notify us of your personal expérience, please rest assured that your review will be shared so that it does not happen again. We have taken good note of your remark about the queue when you checked out and regret reading your dissatisfaction, our receptionists shifts are studied to ensure an impeccable service throughout the day and are reinforced during peak hours, nevertheless we commit to improve on this aspect of our services so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. We will take into consideration your suggestion of incorporating coffee machines into the rooms (we do have them in suites and junior suites), however, we kindly remind you that we can offer a kettle and tea set up, you can ask our reception by calling from the room. We regret your discomfort regarding the fact that the parking is an extra charge service. That is due because we have a limited capacity, and whose use should involve a supplement to avoid collapse and thus ensure maximum user satisfaction. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Kind regards, María Gutiérrez Hotel Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 21 2018
    • Forsyth, Illinois
    • Family

    madhuj_13

    “Poor comfort and not a 5 Star hotel”


    Hotel does not have a drive up entrance. You have to drive into parking lot and bring your baggage up to the reception. Rooms are hot and we cannot control thermostat from room. And hence poor sleep. Complained several times. The staff were nice but seemed helpless. This is not a 5 star hotel. Barely qualifies as 3 star. Poor breakfast buffet. I would prefer staying at Vincci or Hospes group of hotels


    b_granada_congress, Manager at Barcelo Granada Congress, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Barceló Granada Congress hotel for your stay in Granada. We were very saddened to read your disappointment with the breakfast experience, at Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience therefore we will make sure to take your comments into account to improve in this aspect of our services. For a future stay, please do not hesitate to voice your concerns and approach the restaurant team to inform us of the service imperfection you report on your review, we will be more than pleased to assist for you to fully enjoy your holidays among us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the difficulties you had with our air conditionning, nevertheless we will pass on your comments to our techincal department for revision to see if there is any irregularity in its functioning. However, our air conditioning unit is centralized, so having cold temperatures during your stay in Granada we had to put the heat mode. On the other hand, we have access for cars at the hotel entrance and we also have bellboy service to help you with your bags. We regret not having been agile enough in offering you this service. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Yours sincerely, María Gutiérrez Hotel Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 18 2018
    • Couples

    grmrtnz

    “Great location and price”


    Spacious rooms w/ comfortable beds. Lobby bar has some of the cheapest drinks in town. Fantastic location if you don’t mi d walking. Book room w/ a view. We were forced to open our windows for ventilation. Making nights very noisy!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 14 2018
    • Rotherham, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    tb1966

    “Nice stay”


    Lovely hotel good locations 10Minutes walk into townHandy for the Alhambra took a taxi there but walked backGood choice at breakfast enough for everyone Would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the roomHelpful staffNice rooms with huge comfy beds


    b_granada_congress, Manager at Barcelo Granada Congress, responded to this review
    Dear guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Granada Congress hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy to learn that both the facilities and the service met all your needs during your stay. It is also good to know that you enjoyed our breakfast, prepared by our professional chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delicacies in order to please all palates, and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. We are also pleased to read your that you found our beds to be comfortable. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Barceló Granada Congress, receive my very best regards, María Guitérrez Hotel Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 25 2018
    • lancs
    • Couples

    captin8

    “modern hotel,very quiet room”


    Just returned from a 3 night break.Booked direct through barcelo which was very good value with some free credit towards hotel food&drink purchase.Staff on reception and restaurant were very friendly and helpful.Hotel nice & modern with good size comfortable rooms which were exceptionally quiet( no tea coffee making facility) . A major problem was the air conditioning which I was told couldn't be switched on as it was winter although the room was very warm.Nice airy restaurant for breakfast of which was average.Good location just a short walk to the centre.Would recommend this hotel


    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    We’ll also give you an additional discount of up to 10%. For more information