Vistas del hotel Barceló Portinatx
map

Barceló Portinatx - Adults only

Venda de Portinatx, 62   07810 Portinatx , Ibiza   Islas Baleares  


Places of Interest

34 km Ibiza Airport

6.3 km Benirràs beach

9.6 km Sant Carles Church

10 km Las Dalias Street Market

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Portinatx - Adults only

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 366 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

66% Complete

244

Very good

25% Complete

93

Average

4% Complete

17

Poor

2% Complete

10

Very poor

0% Complete

2

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Drizzt-D-O Madrid, Spain. 05/21/2018 Couples

    “Lo justo”

    Good location, nice swimming pools, large rooms that include terrace, and good quality king size beds. Breakfast is good (variety, quantity), but nothing special. The meal at the pool's bar is a kinda fast food. The "parking" is just a terrain close to the hotel where guests leave their cars... but also bathers from nearby beach, therefore space is quite limited (being MAY, I can imagine it in August...) The restaurant offers a buffet, but there's no option for dinner à la carte. We had booked a sea views room, but we got a barely-see-the-see room. Of course, we could complain, but honestly, it's the staff's job to look after those details. We were not offered toilets for the pool, uncomprehensible at any 4* with 2 pools. Finally, they made a mistake at the bill, charging not used services, which in the end, were deleted. So I cannot consider it as satisfactory as expected.

    Daniel M, GEM at Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for making us know your opinion, it’s fundamental to enhance our services. It concerns us some points of your review, we would like to explain and clarify these points. Our breakfast concept, B-like eat is having a lot of success among our invitees due to the organic and healthy products we offer, we got surprised you haven’t liked that much, nevertheless everyone has a different point of view and we must understand. An important detail we need to make very clear is the area to park our guests’ cars next to the hotel. It does not belong to us, it is private and protected by the environment laws, reason why we cannot improve this area. Please remember that our reception staff are prepared and skilled to look for other rooms in case you do not like the room assigned, but we need to get informed to sort the situation out. Regarding the wrong charges in your bill, it’s not a common situation, the staff is trained to act jobwise and resolutive, finding a solution quickly if mistakes have been committed. Sorry for our lack of attention in this case. We are pleased to know you have liked our rooms, pools and the magical location. If you could give us a second chance, we will make your next visit more than pleasant. Barceló Portinatx will be with open doors whenever you would like to come back. Kind regards Daniel Madeira Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    PDnBS Tonbridge, United Kingdom. 05/19/2018 Couples

    “Lovely hotel for a peaceful break ”

    This is a lovely hotel a little outside the main town of Portinatx, which makes for an even more peaceful location than we’d thought on this beautiful island. Yet only a short, slightly up and down hill, walk into Portinatx for evening meals, if you don’t eat at the hotel or in one of the two restaurants in the bay just opposite. The small beach by the hotel is a popular place to watch the sun go down. The room was nice - fresh, clean and a good size, especially the balcony area compared to other hotels. The bed is comfy and big. And a Lavazza coffee machine in the room was a nice addition and well used. The bathroom arrangement is slightly odd - the basin area is fine, nice to be within the main room, but there isn’t much privacy! The pool areas are lovely, with the glass screens keeping the cooling May breeze off for sunbathing. Breakfast was a high point for us. A good variety of generally healthy and often organic, delicious food to set you up for the day. We’d definitely recommend this hotel for people wanting a quieter experience of Ibiza.
    Round Indicators
    GemMcD London, United Kingdom. 05/18/2018 Couples

    “Perfect hotel for relaxing break”

    Just returned from a 5 night break at this hotel. Can’t fault it as it was exactly what we expected and wanted. The hotel was clean, modern and well equipped. The staff were friendly, the breakfast was great and the room was always kept very clean. We tended to be out and about exploring most days, however enjoyed late afternoons by the pool which were always very quiet. The glass of Cava waiting on arrival was a nice touch. We hired a car and found parking next to the hotel every day without difficulty. Would definitely recommend!

    Daniel M, GEM at Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear guest, It was a pleasure to us have being part of your holidays. After reading your comment we can be proud to have had provide a very nice experience, let’s say we have achieved the goal, that’s why we here for, to create unforgettable moments. Your words have been passed forward to our housekeeping department, we are pleased to get the results we are always looking for. Hotel’s cleanliness is important to make our guests holidays comfortable and enjoyable, following the hotel chain’s values. We hope to welcome you very soon as many times as you wish. Our best regards Daniel Madeira Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Anita T 05/10/2018 Couples

    “Relaxation”

    Extremely friendly personnel from management up to repair man, cleaning ladies, restaurant and bar personnel and reception. Despite the nicely refurbished rooms and general facilities you still notice that this is an old building. Failing elevators and toilets, blinking lights and sometimes a smelly sewage. They try really hard to fix all these things and leave behind sweets and pastry whenever things go wrong in the room. High standard in the restaurant, both regarding the food and the service. Relaxed atmosphere for the guests.
    Round Indicators
    Diego-La-Rocca Dublin, Ireland. 04/02/2018 Couples

    “All Inclusive”

    We spent 4 days in Ibiza at Barceló Portinatx. - Rooms are all new and quite modern offering all comforts - Hotel is quite cosy and stylish - Beach: walking distance for a serviced beach or other side of the hill for a very nice beach on the rocks We chose all inclusive and for a great value we had breakfast, lunch and dinner included. Food is amazing and service is quite good. We had four days of absolute relax and great experience at Barceló. Would definitely recommend.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 21 2018
    • Madrid, Spain
    • Couples

    Drizzt-D-O

    “Lo justo”


    Good location, nice swimming pools, large rooms that include terrace, and good quality king size beds. Breakfast is good (variety, quantity), but nothing special. The meal at the pool's bar is a kinda fast food. The "parking" is just a terrain close to the hotel where guests leave their cars... but also bathers from nearby beach, therefore space is quite limited (being MAY, I can imagine it in August...) The restaurant offers a buffet, but there's no option for dinner à la carte. We had booked a sea views room, but we got a barely-see-the-see room. Of course, we could complain, but honestly, it's the staff's job to look after those details. We were not offered toilets for the pool, uncomprehensible at any 4* with 2 pools. Finally, they made a mistake at the bill, charging not used services, which in the end, were deleted. So I cannot consider it as satisfactory as expected.


    Daniel M, GEM at Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for making us know your opinion, it’s fundamental to enhance our services. It concerns us some points of your review, we would like to explain and clarify these points. Our breakfast concept, B-like eat is having a lot of success among our invitees due to the organic and healthy products we offer, we got surprised you haven’t liked that much, nevertheless everyone has a different point of view and we must understand. An important detail we need to make very clear is the area to park our guests’ cars next to the hotel. It does not belong to us, it is private and protected by the environment laws, reason why we cannot improve this area. Please remember that our reception staff are prepared and skilled to look for other rooms in case you do not like the room assigned, but we need to get informed to sort the situation out. Regarding the wrong charges in your bill, it’s not a common situation, the staff is trained to act jobwise and resolutive, finding a solution quickly if mistakes have been committed. Sorry for our lack of attention in this case. We are pleased to know you have liked our rooms, pools and the magical location. If you could give us a second chance, we will make your next visit more than pleasant. Barceló Portinatx will be with open doors whenever you would like to come back. Kind regards Daniel Madeira Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 19 2018
    • Tonbridge, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    PDnBS

    “Lovely hotel for a peaceful break ”


    This is a lovely hotel a little outside the main town of Portinatx, which makes for an even more peaceful location than we’d thought on this beautiful island. Yet only a short, slightly up and down hill, walk into Portinatx for evening meals, if you don’t eat at the hotel or in one of the two restaurants in the bay just opposite. The small beach by the hotel is a popular place to watch the sun go down. The room was nice - fresh, clean and a good size, especially the balcony area compared to other hotels. The bed is comfy and big. And a Lavazza coffee machine in the room was a nice addition and well used. The bathroom arrangement is slightly odd - the basin area is fine, nice to be within the main room, but there isn’t much privacy! The pool areas are lovely, with the glass screens keeping the cooling May breeze off for sunbathing. Breakfast was a high point for us. A good variety of generally healthy and often organic, delicious food to set you up for the day. We’d definitely recommend this hotel for people wanting a quieter experience of Ibiza.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 18 2018
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    GemMcD

    “Perfect hotel for relaxing break”


    Just returned from a 5 night break at this hotel. Can’t fault it as it was exactly what we expected and wanted. The hotel was clean, modern and well equipped. The staff were friendly, the breakfast was great and the room was always kept very clean. We tended to be out and about exploring most days, however enjoyed late afternoons by the pool which were always very quiet. The glass of Cava waiting on arrival was a nice touch. We hired a car and found parking next to the hotel every day without difficulty. Would definitely recommend!


    Daniel M, GEM at Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear guest, It was a pleasure to us have being part of your holidays. After reading your comment we can be proud to have had provide a very nice experience, let’s say we have achieved the goal, that’s why we here for, to create unforgettable moments. Your words have been passed forward to our housekeeping department, we are pleased to get the results we are always looking for. Hotel’s cleanliness is important to make our guests holidays comfortable and enjoyable, following the hotel chain’s values. We hope to welcome you very soon as many times as you wish. Our best regards Daniel Madeira Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 10 2018
    • Couples

    Anita T

    “Relaxation”


    Extremely friendly personnel from management up to repair man, cleaning ladies, restaurant and bar personnel and reception. Despite the nicely refurbished rooms and general facilities you still notice that this is an old building. Failing elevators and toilets, blinking lights and sometimes a smelly sewage. They try really hard to fix all these things and leave behind sweets and pastry whenever things go wrong in the room. High standard in the restaurant, both regarding the food and the service. Relaxed atmosphere for the guests.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 2 2018
    • Dublin, Ireland
    • Couples

    Diego-La-Rocca

    “All Inclusive”


    We spent 4 days in Ibiza at Barceló Portinatx. - Rooms are all new and quite modern offering all comforts - Hotel is quite cosy and stylish - Beach: walking distance for a serviced beach or other side of the hill for a very nice beach on the rocks We chose all inclusive and for a great value we had breakfast, lunch and dinner included. Food is amazing and service is quite good. We had four days of absolute relax and great experience at Barceló. Would definitely recommend.