Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

Vistas del hotel Barceló Portinatx
;
map

Map and location

Venda de Portinatx, 62   07810 Portinatx , Ibiza   Islas Baleares  


Places of Interest

34 km Ibiza Airport

6.3 km Benirràs beach

9.6 km Sant Carles Church

10 km Las Dalias Street Market

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Portinatx - Adults only

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 765 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

65% Complete

503

Very good

25% Complete

198

Average

5% Complete

43

Poor

2% Complete

16

Very poor

0% Complete

5

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    F9nni 09/15/2019 Friends getaway

    “Disappointed ”

    The hotel is very beautiful and the view from the room is very special. But one night there was a problem because we arrived 10 minutes before closing the restaurant and the short waiter behaved us in bad ways. He told us to hurry up for dinner because the buffet is already closed.
    Round Indicators
    MClayton133 Chester, United Kingdom. 09/13/2019 Couples

    “Nice rooms let down by dreadful balcony - go elsewhere in Portinatx”

    Disappointing stay here. Specially requested a nice room with a view as my wife pregnant so likes to sit on the balcony - ended up in some ground floor dungeon with no views of anywhere. The room was big enough and nicely done but the balcony furnished very poorly. There is no hotel parking and no one to help with bags at the entrance. Breakfast was nice. Pool area was very sparse with mixed views - they do have nice beds however you have to pay 30 euros to use them hence no one ever does. All in all, not impressed for a €200 per night hotel. We won’t be back.

    GEM P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear MClayton133, We regret to read that your stay at our hotel was not entirely satisfactory. We would like to clarify that your reservation consisted of a superior room without views, even so, you were assigned a room with an open terrace and views of the garden. We always recommend that if a guest wants a sea view, it recommendable to book a room with a sea view. Due to the high occupancy of being in the high season, it is not always possible to assign rooms with views to reservations that have been booked without views. Regarding our parking, in all our descriptions it is implicit that we do not have our own parking but behind the hotel there is a public space where our guests can park for free. In case that any guest needs assistance with their luggage, we have our bellman service, who will be more than happy to help our guests at any time with the luggage or any other requirement they may have. We are sorry if at the time of check-in, our staff were not available to assist you. As for the hammocks, in our swimming pools, we have more than 120 sun beds for free use, the 10 Balinese beds entail an additional expense since they are part of different packages that include, champagne, meals and wellness treatments. We wish you a happy pregnancy and that your baby is born healthy and strong. Guest Relation Team

    Round Indicators
    captaintrigger london. 09/11/2019 Couples

    ““Some Good Some Bad””

    We stayed “all inclusive” for 7 nights and are a couple in late 30s. I really found this hotel difficult to score as some things were excellent such as the room and staff but others like location and food let it down. It’s such a shame that I can’t award 5*. But a few things let this hotel down. We had a lovely welcome when we arrived and was offered a cold glass of cava which was nice. We were then promptly shown to our room. A great start. The Room - In a nut shell is excellent. - One of the best we have had in similar class - It had everything you could want, comfy bed, excellent shower, coffee machine, hot tub on balcony. It truly was one of the best rooms we have had. - Who gives a toss about not enough drawers (I actually find previous reviews about this laughable) 😂. There was a wardrobe and a couple of shelves and plenty of space in the room to put stuff. - So Room is excellent, couldn’t ask for more! The food (A little disappointing) Breakfast and dinner are buffet style and lunch is ordered from a menu at the pool bar. Breakfast - Was the best of the meal options. Lovely fresh juicies and smoothies, fresh fruit and pretty much most things you could want. Eggs/omelettes to order too. A decent breakfast to be fair. Lunch at pool Bar - Was very disappointing. From first glance, a lovely menu and we were quite excited to try it throughout our week. There was some nice sounding dishes on the menu but everything we ordered was of very low quality. I saw someone with a pizza that looked lovely and thin and homemade so I ordered one. God knows what cheese they use but it was horrible. It was like super glue and just stuck to your mouth. Had one bite and it went back. Mine wasn’t the only one we saw during the week uneaten. Nachos the same, the melted cheese over the nachos was slices of processed burger cheese. Again inedible. Chicken satay skewers just burnt and made of brown meat. Urghh. Only decent thing here was Patatas Bravas and tagliatelle bolognaise. It’s a shame they don’t have one a la Carte restaurant to eat at for a change during the week. Dinner - Was ok. The chefs clearly work hard as they are constantly replenishing things. There was always something to have but like all buffets some nights were better than others. Again like previous reviewers the food needs to be hotter. Drinks - Were of a high standard to be fair, all Branded and all nicely made. Great espresso martinis at pool bar. Plenty available on the all inclusive as well! Staff - Were all excellent to be fair. From check in to bar/restaurant staff. All very friendly and helpful. So that’s a massive plus! Location - Is just dire! Very very quiet. Again depends on what you want I suppose. The beach is average at best. If your happy just reading a book and having a few drinks then this is the holiday for you. If you want to go out and visit some bars and have a wander round then it’s not. There is nothing there! Evening entertainment - Again pretty Dire. Virtually nothing. Basically you have dinner and go back to your room. When we did go to the little lobby bar for a drink after dinner there was nobody there. When I asked where everyone was the barman said most people just order drinks after dinner and take them to their balconies. So basically evenings are the most boring I have ever seen. Pool area - very nice to be fair, relaxing with music playing and nice sunbeds. (Plenty of them too) It all depends what you want from your holiday. I would say this is suited to an older couple who want to just relax. We wanted a bit more pizzazzz! There were no bars to walk to or anyone to really socialise with. However a massive plus was that it was adult only. I would definitely recommend hiring a car or you will feel very isolated. There is a free car park attached. There is No Gym or fitness centre. Only a daily yoga class at 08:00am. So in a Nut Shell, it’s a lovely hotel with great staff in a quiet area. Sadly for us we couldn’t return as just too quiet for our taste. So it’s sadly a 3 out of 5 1 point marked off for location and 1 for the food offering.

    GEM P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only, responded to this review
     Dear captaintrigger, We appreciate your detailed comment. We are glad that the rooms, the staff, our breakfast service and our pool area have been to your liking. Regarding your assessment of our dinner and lunch service at the pool bar, we have taken note and will discuss it with the respective department heads to improve in that regard. As far as the location is concerned, our hotel is located in the quietest area of the island, it is ideal for those looking for the tranquility and relaxation that only the Portinatx area can offer, even so, the cities of Ibiza and Santa Eulalia is just 25 minutes away by car. The valuations of our guests are of great importance to us and we take your comments as a possibility to improve our services and facilities. Sincerely, Customer Service Team

    Round Indicators
    Danibunny44 Coventry. 09/08/2019 Friends getaway

    “Lovely short break”

    I recently visited this hotel along with two friends for a much-needed girly relaxing weekend and this hotel offered just that . In a lovely area with beautiful sea views. Our room was nice and big offering us all ample space - shower leaked out a little bit but we rolled a tower lock for the bottom of the door this out I think this might be the case in all rooms , food and drink was very nice at the hotel, especially at the pool bar restaurant where you could order a variety of dishes from the menu. Never a struggle to find some beds around the two pool areas, We only stayed here 2 nights but could’ve easily stayed for longer. We stayed on an all-inclusive basis and I would highly recommend this the service offers a good selection of top shelf drinks and cocktails 👌🏻 We look to return next year .
    Round Indicators
    Jane B London, United Kingdom. 09/04/2019 Family

    “A haven.”

    A very special time had with my two daughters and no grandchildren (whom I love dearly ) so lots of peace and quiet! Food, service, accommodation and location was perfect. Incredibly quiet spot with a lovely spa, yoga and a two minute walk to the beach where we paddle boarded out, lay down and looked up to the sky whilst enjoying the sun! It was one of those moments! Beware of jelly fish though so ask someone before going into the sea if it's okay. I've been twice this year and both times, loved it.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 15 2019
    • Friends getaway

    F9nni

    “Disappointed ”


    The hotel is very beautiful and the view from the room is very special. But one night there was a problem because we arrived 10 minutes before closing the restaurant and the short waiter behaved us in bad ways. He told us to hurry up for dinner because the buffet is already closed.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 13 2019
    • Chester, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    MClayton133

    “Nice rooms let down by dreadful balcony - go elsewhere in Portinatx”


    Disappointing stay here. Specially requested a nice room with a view as my wife pregnant so likes to sit on the balcony - ended up in some ground floor dungeon with no views of anywhere. The room was big enough and nicely done but the balcony furnished very poorly. There is no hotel parking and no one to help with bags at the entrance. Breakfast was nice. Pool area was very sparse with mixed views - they do have nice beds however you have to pay 30 euros to use them hence no one ever does. All in all, not impressed for a €200 per night hotel. We won’t be back.


    GEM P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear MClayton133, We regret to read that your stay at our hotel was not entirely satisfactory. We would like to clarify that your reservation consisted of a superior room without views, even so, you were assigned a room with an open terrace and views of the garden. We always recommend that if a guest wants a sea view, it recommendable to book a room with a sea view. Due to the high occupancy of being in the high season, it is not always possible to assign rooms with views to reservations that have been booked without views. Regarding our parking, in all our descriptions it is implicit that we do not have our own parking but behind the hotel there is a public space where our guests can park for free. In case that any guest needs assistance with their luggage, we have our bellman service, who will be more than happy to help our guests at any time with the luggage or any other requirement they may have. We are sorry if at the time of check-in, our staff were not available to assist you. As for the hammocks, in our swimming pools, we have more than 120 sun beds for free use, the 10 Balinese beds entail an additional expense since they are part of different packages that include, champagne, meals and wellness treatments. We wish you a happy pregnancy and that your baby is born healthy and strong. Guest Relation Team

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 11 2019
    • london
    • Couples

    captaintrigger

    ““Some Good Some Bad””


    We stayed “all inclusive” for 7 nights and are a couple in late 30s. I really found this hotel difficult to score as some things were excellent such as the room and staff but others like location and food let it down. It’s such a shame that I can’t award 5*. But a few things let this hotel down. We had a lovely welcome when we arrived and was offered a cold glass of cava which was nice. We were then promptly shown to our room. A great start. The Room - In a nut shell is excellent. - One of the best we have had in similar class - It had everything you could want, comfy bed, excellent shower, coffee machine, hot tub on balcony. It truly was one of the best rooms we have had. - Who gives a toss about not enough drawers (I actually find previous reviews about this laughable) 😂. There was a wardrobe and a couple of shelves and plenty of space in the room to put stuff. - So Room is excellent, couldn’t ask for more! The food (A little disappointing) Breakfast and dinner are buffet style and lunch is ordered from a menu at the pool bar. Breakfast - Was the best of the meal options. Lovely fresh juicies and smoothies, fresh fruit and pretty much most things you could want. Eggs/omelettes to order too. A decent breakfast to be fair. Lunch at pool Bar - Was very disappointing. From first glance, a lovely menu and we were quite excited to try it throughout our week. There was some nice sounding dishes on the menu but everything we ordered was of very low quality. I saw someone with a pizza that looked lovely and thin and homemade so I ordered one. God knows what cheese they use but it was horrible. It was like super glue and just stuck to your mouth. Had one bite and it went back. Mine wasn’t the only one we saw during the week uneaten. Nachos the same, the melted cheese over the nachos was slices of processed burger cheese. Again inedible. Chicken satay skewers just burnt and made of brown meat. Urghh. Only decent thing here was Patatas Bravas and tagliatelle bolognaise. It’s a shame they don’t have one a la Carte restaurant to eat at for a change during the week. Dinner - Was ok. The chefs clearly work hard as they are constantly replenishing things. There was always something to have but like all buffets some nights were better than others. Again like previous reviewers the food needs to be hotter. Drinks - Were of a high standard to be fair, all Branded and all nicely made. Great espresso martinis at pool bar. Plenty available on the all inclusive as well! Staff - Were all excellent to be fair. From check in to bar/restaurant staff. All very friendly and helpful. So that’s a massive plus! Location - Is just dire! Very very quiet. Again depends on what you want I suppose. The beach is average at best. If your happy just reading a book and having a few drinks then this is the holiday for you. If you want to go out and visit some bars and have a wander round then it’s not. There is nothing there! Evening entertainment - Again pretty Dire. Virtually nothing. Basically you have dinner and go back to your room. When we did go to the little lobby bar for a drink after dinner there was nobody there. When I asked where everyone was the barman said most people just order drinks after dinner and take them to their balconies. So basically evenings are the most boring I have ever seen. Pool area - very nice to be fair, relaxing with music playing and nice sunbeds. (Plenty of them too) It all depends what you want from your holiday. I would say this is suited to an older couple who want to just relax. We wanted a bit more pizzazzz! There were no bars to walk to or anyone to really socialise with. However a massive plus was that it was adult only. I would definitely recommend hiring a car or you will feel very isolated. There is a free car park attached. There is No Gym or fitness centre. Only a daily yoga class at 08:00am. So in a Nut Shell, it’s a lovely hotel with great staff in a quiet area. Sadly for us we couldn’t return as just too quiet for our taste. So it’s sadly a 3 out of 5 1 point marked off for location and 1 for the food offering.


    GEM P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only, responded to this review
    Dear captaintrigger, We appreciate your detailed comment. We are glad that the rooms, the staff, our breakfast service and our pool area have been to your liking. Regarding your assessment of our dinner and lunch service at the pool bar, we have taken note and will discuss it with the respective department heads to improve in that regard. As far as the location is concerned, our hotel is located in the quietest area of the island, it is ideal for those looking for the tranquility and relaxation that only the Portinatx area can offer, even so, the cities of Ibiza and Santa Eulalia is just 25 minutes away by car. The valuations of our guests are of great importance to us and we take your comments as a possibility to improve our services and facilities. Sincerely, Customer Service Team

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 8 2019
    • Coventry
    • Friends getaway

    Danibunny44

    “Lovely short break”


    I recently visited this hotel along with two friends for a much-needed girly relaxing weekend and this hotel offered just that . In a lovely area with beautiful sea views. Our room was nice and big offering us all ample space - shower leaked out a little bit but we rolled a tower lock for the bottom of the door this out I think this might be the case in all rooms , food and drink was very nice at the hotel, especially at the pool bar restaurant where you could order a variety of dishes from the menu. Never a struggle to find some beds around the two pool areas, We only stayed here 2 nights but could’ve easily stayed for longer. We stayed on an all-inclusive basis and I would highly recommend this the service offers a good selection of top shelf drinks and cocktails 👌🏻 We look to return next year .


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 4 2019
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Family

    Jane B

    “A haven.”


    A very special time had with my two daughters and no grandchildren (whom I love dearly ) so lots of peace and quiet! Food, service, accommodation and location was perfect. Incredibly quiet spot with a lovely spa, yoga and a two minute walk to the beach where we paddle boarded out, lay down and looked up to the sky whilst enjoying the sun! It was one of those moments! Beware of jelly fish though so ask someone before going into the sea if it's okay. I've been twice this year and both times, loved it.


    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information